SEAT Leon Cupra Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Leon Cupra.

Do you Drive a SEAT Leon Cupra? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Leon Cupra better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (35) 92% 84% 85% 87% 77% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Accelera 651 Sport (14) 86% 74% 82% 84% 81% 83%
Avon ZV7 (90) 86% 82% 75% 73% 72% 82%
Gislaved Euro Frost 6 (7) 87% 73% 77% 87% 83% 78%
Vredestein Ultrac (13) 83% 75% 75% 76% 71% 78%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Continental ExtremeContact DW (6) 92% 90% 67% 58% 68% 83%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (91) 86% 81% 78% 78% 56% 73%
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (26) 84% 76% 74% 75% 63% 70%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (59) 75% 65% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Hankook Ventus K104 (11) 68% 42% 50% 44% 55% 61%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%

SEAT Leon Cupra Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Gislaved Euro Frost 6 given 49% (205-50-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
Good on dry handlingwise. very weak in the wet and snow. early understeer and struggling a lot with traction. they seem to be better summer than winter tyres for me.
would not recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-14 13:27:07
Writing about the Accelera 651 Sport given 90% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 average miles
very good grip treadware 100 do the job and i will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-19 20:00:49
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 59% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
My new car came out fitted with these tyres. It is an AWD 300bhp Cupra ST. I have to say that these tyres are a total miss for someone who loves spirited driving in such car. Overall it is a decent tyre but certainly not for a person who likes driving on the edge and test the limits of a car. They have good amounts of grip on dry tarmac on one hand but on the other hand they are very hard to feel whether they are on the edge of grip or not. Progressiveness is poor so they are not very predictable, especially on the edge. Braking both on dry and wet is very good. Launching on wet is good but cornering is not that brilliant. I can do about same speed through corners with my other FWD car + Quaife LSD on non UHP tyres so these tyres don't impress me at all on wet. The front of the car is very likely to understeer with these tyres. I wouldn't buy these tyres again. I am going to change these tyres for something more predictable and reliable in the wet, hoping to have better front-end grip and my back to step-up especially in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-16 15:07:52
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 miles
I'll start with the negatives as this is how it started with my purchase of these tyres. Not that they are bad at all just not quite what they were made up to be. Firstly they do not have what anyone would call a rim protection flange as advertised, sidewall sits flush with the rim as any other normal tyre. The tread looks ugly in the wheel arch too (too many groves). Hopefully it dosent bother most people but I'm quite fussy over small details so it's something to consider. I purchased the XL version hoping for it to he a stiffer all round tyre, turns out the sidewalls are very soft still feels like it's rolling under the car taking bends at any kind of moderate speed. I also noticed the centre groves are not as deep as the outer ones and even with me driving throwing the car round corners the centre was down to 1.6mm and the outer edges were still at 2.6mm and I always maintained the pressure stated in my cars manual. Anyway bad points over this tyre would suit mums driving their children about perfect it has a lot of grip for the price in both wet and dry very predictable and lasts a decent amount of time. Lasted me a total of 15k in a mix of normal and rather spirited drives on the front of a fwd car. It's a good tyre for safety and will corner ok but not as well as the previous zv5 did.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-05 17:21:35
Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
Always had Continental contact 5 fitted to my Seat Leon, when they had done there time i was offered a set of Maxxis HP5s by by local tyre fitter,so at the price i thought id give them a try, must say so far i am very impressed,great feedback,grip in the wet just as good as they do in the dry and very quiet,,7000 miles so far and they seem to be wearing a lot better than the continentals,, I will be buying another set of HP5s when this wear out
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-05 00:19:48
Writing about the Continental ExtremeContact DW given 70% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Not the best for sport cars like Golf GTI, the handling is terrible, feels like having softer suspension, grip on the other hand is great for fast acceleration..
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-01 21:00:03
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 91% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 miles
I am impressed by the performance of the V105 (V105S) I had PS3 Michelin front and Hankook Ventus V12 Evo (K110). I tested alternately front and rear:
- K110 best in comfort but motor behind. Progressive slide to the rear.
- Drive PS3 better up front but wins and jumps abruptly at the rear. I also tested the Dunlop RT. Very fuzzy rear brake
- very average motor acceleration ... The Yokohama Advan Sport V105 are much higher. They do not like small bumps on the road
- the comfort is "dry" and this is due to their side very rigid. Superb handling on dry. Excellent traction. at 130km / h on motorways, silence is equivalent to other brands. in the wet, they are very very good.

Top Michelin, Dunlop and Hankook. Not tested on snow. They 9mm gum new tires. I did 2000 km. They are 8mm ... This is the equivalent of a Michelin Super Sport for much cheaper! Great!
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-15 12:30:45
Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
put these on my leon cupra with a new set off 17" alloys and worn out with in 10 months will not buy again
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-10 12:26:30
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-31 20:45:59
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 41% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
Had these all round, very little grip when worn and that doesn't take long.Only lasted 5000 miles on front they just spin all the time in the wet in any gear! Fun but not cost effective! ok wear on rear though.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-03 19:04:11
Writing about the Event WL905 given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
Average tyres in the dry but complete crap in the wet. Lost the back end of my car(and it's a FWD!) on wet roads/roundabouts on several occasions, all at less than 15mph! Don't buy these if you value the life of you and your family! If you can afford it go for some vredesteins instead, they 100x better in the wet and 10x better in the dry!
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-01 11:20:24
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
Had these tyres on the car when i bought it. Car's got 180bhp going throught frint wheels and these tyres gave good grip in the wet and dry and progessive breakaway when pushed too hard.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-01 11:13:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre