Subaru Impreza Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Subaru Impreza.

Do you Drive a Subaru Impreza? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Impreza better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Mastersteel SuperSport M (3) 97% 93% 97% 97% 90% 100%
BFGoodrich gForce Profiler 2 (24) 92% 85% 87% 84% 89% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Bridgestone Potenza RE11 (9) 98% 83% 90% 89% 77% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Continental WinterContact TS 790 (5) 82% 92% 78% 88% 90% 86%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (54) 88% 87% 80% 84% 85% 84%
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (15) 80% 78% 82% 75% 82% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza RE070 (16) 96% 71% 94% 89% 79% 66%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Falken ZE914 (99) 89% 81% 84% 80% 82% 81%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Toyo R1R (30) 95% 81% 91% 90% 60% 70%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Kumho V70a (19) 99% 78% 90% 86% 57% 69%
Nokian NRVi (4) 90% 83% 87% 68% 80% 83%
Continental IceContact 2 (2) 70% 80% 80% 85% 75% 65%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (108) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Vredestein Hi Trac 2 (5) 80% 86% 82% 80% 83% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate (143) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Toyo Tranpath MP4 (2) 90% 85% 80% 80% 70% 85%
BFGoodrich g Force Profiler (11) 84% 78% 83% 70% 93% 73%
Michelin Primacy 4 (157) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
General Altimax Arctic 12 (1) 70% 70% 80% 50% 100% 70%
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (29) 76% 75% 71% 73% 78% 83%
Nokian One (15) 89% 79% 79% 75% 85% 79%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Nexen N9000 (12) 84% 80% 81% 80% 77% 77%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (175) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Toyo Proxes Comfort (12) 83% 78% 75% 68% 81% 86%
Hankook OPTIMO ME02 K424 (4) 88% 63% 85% 73% 90% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (89) 84% 78% 78% 78% 75% 80%
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69%
Bridgestone Potenza RE070r (4) 95% 68% 88% 90% 65% 48%
Avon ZV5 (112) 84% 78% 77% 77% 71% 77%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Goodyear Assurance WeatherReady (3) 77% 80% 70% 70% 80% 73%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Cooper Zeon XTC (6) 80% 72% 80% 77% 63% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (42) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (44) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 72%
Michelin X Ice Xi3 (12) 82% 75% 70% 60% 78% 79%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (52) 80% 76% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Nexen WinGuard (6) 67% 65% 65% 60% 80% 72%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Maxxis M35 Victra Asymmet (13) 83% 69% 73% 67% 68% 75%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Winrun R330 (30) 79% 66% 69% 70% 74% 77%
Kumho IZen KW17 (2) 80% 70% 70% 35% 80% 85%
Yokohama A Drive (28) 77% 64% 70% 69% 79% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (71) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (21) 77% 68% 62% 62% 77% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (57) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Continental WinterContact TS 810 (5) 76% 70% 76% 56% 58% 76%
Pirelli PZero Nero (140) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Pirelli P Zero (157) 84% 69% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (105) 80% 70% 70% 67% 63% 72%
Nexen CP641 (33) 75% 59% 62% 67% 76% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (164) 79% 69% 69% 67% 64% 64%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Dunlop SP Sport 600 DSST (10) 91% 63% 73% 79% 60% 32%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (60) 75% 64% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Bridgestone Potenza RE070R RFT (2) 95% 35% 85% 90% 25% 40%
Hifly HF805 (58) 75% 61% 64% 64% 54% 63%
Achilles 2233 (20) 77% 47% 63% 64% 71% 65%
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61%
Pirelli P6 (22) 73% 66% 60% 52% 58% 60%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (35) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Cooper Zeon 2XS (16) 70% 51% 57% 48% 58% 65%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (64) 66% 46% 55% 54% 71% 55%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera Alpha (130) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 56%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%
Sunew YS618 (58) 60% 35% 46% 44% 52% 48%
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
Autogrip F107 (127) 58% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

Subaru Impreza Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Mastersteel SuperSport M given 100% (205-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 800 average miles
The fitment was much then ok ... regarding minimum of weight for equilibrium. The comfort is higher then expected
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-22 13:26:54
Writing about the Toyo Proxes Comfort given 74% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-04 10:40:15
Writing about the Nokian One given 83% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
These tyres have proved far quieter than the continental ProContact that I tried on my Subaru Impreza, and the grip I’ve found superior to Pirelli and Michelin all season offerings. The dry grip has always pushed slightly further than expected, and the wet grip is confidence inspiring, though there’s not much communication before the tyre let’s go on dry or wet conditions
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-31 18:57:10
Writing about the General Altimax Arctic 12 given 79% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 50000 average miles
This is a pretty good snow tire. It's a bit noisy on the road, and dry and wet grip are not as good as a dedicated summer, or all season tire. Snow and ice are almost as good as a blizzak, but they will last me 4 seasons, rather than the 2 out of a blizzak. There is a fair amount of road noise, and the rolling resistance is fairly high, i see about a 10% decrease in gas mileage.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-01 10:07:31
Writing about the Goodyear Assurance WeatherReady given 90% (210-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 36000 average miles
Quite stable, durable, comfortable and low noise, it has a very good braking distance and a track that is suitable for almost any terrain.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-14 13:55:40
Writing about the Michelin X Ice Xi3 given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
I had these on in a warmer than average summer. We live up around 800~1000m and we would have mild snow and mild iced over asphalt or mountain roads, while down in the city it would be above freezing. Cornering the steep and curvy mountain roads you could definitely feel the difference with the Primacy 4's that I would have on the rest of the year. Slower, more deflection, not as direct in the corners. But where this tyre needed to perform it did perform. When there was hard ice, I felt completely secure (thought I'd adjust to appropriate speeds of course!). If I could get a tyre with this grip in ice, but slightly better just cold weather performance in town then I would go with that. But for my new car I will buy the updated X-Ice Snows.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-29 00:41:34
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 79% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7500 spirited miles
So I'm not comparing these to sports tyres, but to eco touring tyres. The Primacy 4's feel really sticky. Not slippery at all. The grip is great, also in the corner. Compared to regular touring tyres this feels almost like a performance tyre. It’s a premium touring three season tyre that has fantastic grip. The supposed side wall deflection I sometimes read about is really, really not an issue for me. The steering feels a bit heavier, but in a good way. It for sure feels very secure in curvy mountain roads and curvy asphalt down hills. Much more secure in faster turning. I feel like I'm glued to the road going up to our house over curvy steep mountain roads here in Japan. My car does have a relatively low centre of gravity with a (underpowered) boxer engine. I feel the Primacy 4's are good to use till 5C. You'll not be as secure as in spring, the rubber compound will get a bit harder, but still usable.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-29 00:35:08
Writing about the Winrun R330 given NAN% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Better than expected! I was in the market for used tyres as an emergency buy but the opportunity arised for these brandnew WinRun. First 500Km i was a bit scared of what might happen since i tend to drive fast, curb faster and 99% of my daily driving is done on secondary roads with poor or dirty asphalt. Sometimes gravel, maybe on a weekly basis. Right from the beginning i was surprised at how well they behaved while curbing, not only because of the great grip but the most surprising aspect was how robust the sidewalls are. They don't flex at all and the car behaves splendidly. In the wet, since reviews were poor for this tyre i was a bit concerned but having them installed in December 2020 i still had time for a few weeks of below freezing temps and road ice. And of course, lots of rain! They behaved quite splendidly and i'm not giving them a 10 for "Wet Grip" simply because i'm afraid someone will crash because of my positive review. Î drive a 4 wheel drive car, symmetrical and i'm sure that makes a difference in the wet but i've had Bridgestones before and they were not even closely as good as the WinRuns. Strange? Yeah, for me too. They're now just above 3000 Km and are still behaving as they were when new. Wear seems to be stable, i have them a bit over-inflated but the only thing i would complain is that they're noisy. Anyway, not much of a problem for me because i drive listening to the car and the road. Radio is aalways off. Great tyres! Would love to try Pirellis and will do so if i can afford them when the time comes. If not, it'll be WinRun all over again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-19 08:51:48
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO ME02 K424 given 73% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-19 22:49:57
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 58% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
As a Subaru Impreza driver of almost 15 years, tyre expectations were previously set and needed to be met. Sadly, whilst the Turanza T005 has some good positives, overall it's one word. Bad.

Dry grip is extremely good along with confident wet grip. Comfort wise it's excellent. And that's it, unfortunately. Feedback is mediocre and handling is towards the poor end of the scale. Why? The sidewalls are ridiculously soft resulting in a tyre which looks flaccid and has response and handling to match. Even the coast to a speed hump sees the tyre give way whilst it tries to right itself.

Circa 3 weeks old and it's not possible to comment on longevity or wear, but this tyre will not be purchased again. Big disappointment, Bridgestone. In hindsight, I could have spent less and got much more.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-23 08:27:21
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 70% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-01 09:25:43
Writing about the Continental IceContact 2 given 83% (225-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Driving in East EU baltics, all kinds of condition. Very happy, good grip on worst roads. A bit loud on clean/dry roads cause of the chips.
Wet conditions are good but keep the tire pressure accurate. Handling was fine. Hard to drift cause of the grip.
Noisy on dry.
I recommend them more for mixed/country roads.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-11 02:41:42
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre