Skoda Skoda Superb MK1 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Skoda Skoda Superb MK1.

Do you Drive a Skoda Skoda Superb MK1? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Skoda Superb MK1 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (36) 89% 93% 88% 88% 87% 92%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Petlas Snow Master W601 (6) 82% 67% 77% 85% 77% 82%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (41) 87% 72% 77% 80% 71% 64%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (148) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (151) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (27) 58% 33% 48% 41% 64% 58%

Skoda Skoda Superb MK1 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W601 given 79% (205-60-16-T)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-17 07:58:57
Writing about the Maxtrek INGENS A1 given 31% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
The WORST tires i ever bought in my life . I own a taxi for more than 20 years and i am 62 years old driving for living all my life. I change tires usually twice a year . I have tried almost every brand , from expensive to bargain . I was attracted from their very low price . Nothing ever scares me so much ( while driving ) , than the unexpected dangerous behavior of those tires. For the first time in my life i had to alter my driving style in order to survive . This is the first time i decided to write a review about tire quality , just in case i save someones life . Those tires are a Dangerous Death Trap and in my opinion some kind of authority needs to step forward in order to protect the public safety . DO NOT PUT those tires even if they PAY you , to do so . !!!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-25 07:52:18
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17000 easy going miles
Great tyre, well priced, very quiet on all roads and made the car handle very well when needed.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-22 19:03:11
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
After 2 years and 25000 miles the grip and the brakes are really low. Great tyre in the dry and in the wet but really easy to wear. Probably to buy again
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-30 21:31:55
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 69% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
A feeling of rubber even though the tyres came with guarantee. Probably not to buy again
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-30 21:26:51
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
Best tyres I ever used in terms of quality vs cost ratio. Had Dunlop before and Kumho is no worse than them, maybe even better.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-08 15:45:51
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
An excellent all year/all round tyre.
Good in the dry, have been used for long motorway journeys, driving down town and as spirited as my boat allows on country roads and copes well in all conditions. Wet or dry they're good.
Much more confidence with these tyres, especially in heavy rain on the motorways with planes of water, they just deal with it.
These are going on again when I need new ones.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-18 19:56:38
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 41% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11 average miles
Okay in the dry, but then that's not asking much.
Awful in the dry, spins the wheels aquaplanes.
They came on the car and certainly wouldn't have been and won't be my choice.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-18 19:50:44
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Had these on my Skoda Superb 1.9 TDi 130 for about 12,000 miles now, they're about half worn.
The dry grip is okay, obviously I don't go ragging it, as it's a massive Saloon with very soft suspension. However they're noticeably not as good as the Goodyears I had on before them.
Wet grip is again okay. Resistance to aquaplaning on motorways at speed is fabulous, but getting off the mark in a hurry is difficult, the fronts spin and then the ASR takes over every time! I know it's a heavy car, but the Goodyears coped much better with this.
They're not as absorbing of shocks as other tyres I've used.

Wouldn't buy again, would buy Goodyear.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-18 19:48:16
Writing about the Landsail LS988 given 89% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 average miles
Very good cheap budget tyre. My car a Skoda Superb 2.5 V6 Auto came with these fitted and i have no issues whatsoever with them.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-02 15:24:37
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE001 given 89% (225-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
very good performance tyres, have worn pretty well as average is 30km and i have managed more than 10% over this. Other than being a bit noisy, which I understand the new RE002 is improved, a very good tyre
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-21 04:51:10
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 given 70% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-13 17:16:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre