Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line.

Do you Drive a Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (98) 94% 85% 90% 88% 85% 86%
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (35) 89% 94% 88% 87% 87% 93%
Michelin Alpin 5 (19) 86% 95% 87% 79% 88% 91%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (150) 94% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (31) 91% 94% 89% 89% 82% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (394) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (37) 90% 94% 87% 88% 83% 88%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (151) 89% 88% 83% 82% 82% 89%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (200) 92% 90% 84% 86% 76% 81%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (63) 88% 87% 82% 82% 78% 82%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport (40) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 75%
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (16) 86% 74% 81% 75% 87% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (33) 82% 81% 80% 82% 84% 85%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (161) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83%
Avon ZV7 (81) 86% 83% 75% 73% 75% 83%
Nexen Winguard Sport (20) 82% 79% 78% 65% 85% 81%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (190) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (31) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Aptany RA301 (15) 75% 70% 70% 69% 53% 68%
Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact (8) 70% 70% 69% 61% 76% 59%
Marangoni MPower (3) 77% 57% 67% 63% 53% 63%
Accelera PHI (144) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (135) 72% 53% 55% 48% 56% 32%
Fullrun HP199 (75) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kormoran Kormoran UHP given 99% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 1599 spirited miles
Unbelievable value. Will be buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-03 16:14:14
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-29 22:16:48
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 69% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8567 spirited miles
The Continental Sport Contact 5 is a good all round performance tyre that offeres good levels of dry and wet grip properties, whilst still delivering reasonable mileage and a good level of low rolling resistance for a large UHP performance tyre,

It's primary ride is quite harsh but the chassis helps to control and damp this well. The steering feel is responsive from very low steering input and response is quite linier and easy to control

Damping on the rear is good, tyres slightly noisy on very course road surfaces

Good all round balance
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-16 10:11:44
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE001 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on for 0 miles
the wear of them, was high
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-06 23:29:46
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 5 given 55% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Driving Audi A4 2.0tdi
Not happy, it's like in a plane, extremely noisy. I DON'T RECOMMEND them
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-02 12:17:43
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 57% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
These were mounted on my 2012 Audi A4 when I bought it 2nd hand. When I first checked the pressure, I noticed they were over inflated by almost 1 bar. When at the correct pressure, I had the feeling that I was driving on balloons. The tires have very soft sidewalls. In dry and wet, the power of the modest TDI quickly overcame the grip of the tires.
I have decided to trade these in for winter tires and look for something else for summer. Even the tire machine had difficulty removing them from the rims because of the soft walls. The mechanic showed me and I have never seen such a floppy tire...
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-28 10:49:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I have just got these for the front of my Audi A4 225-50-17 I had winter tyres on the car before and it was time for a change due to weather and time of year.
WOW I have so much grip before if i put my foot down i would get a bit of spin and traction control would cut in ...These Bridgestone Turanza T005 I put my foot down in the dry so far and no spin at all the grip like Sh8Y to a blanket i have never had tyres grip like this i was not expecting that.
they are quiet and the feed back is great i can go in to a corner and these grip I and not sure of how long there last i will keep updating the wear I don't drive like a nutter most of my trips are around 80 miles and every so often a 260 trip to my Parents in London. I am in Lincolnshire the roads are 90% single land A roads and when i do my spots pictures.online I normally travel around 40 to 60 mile each way to various games.
the winter continental tyres I had on there were amazing in the snow and cold but with the warmer weather they did not grip as well so I take them of and put back on when the winter comes so i will also no if these last I expect to do around 10k this year i will keep a note of the tyre depth every 1000 miles I do.
If these last well and the grip stays though the tyres life I will be very happy.
I paid £240 for 2 tyres fitted at 225-50-17.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-18 10:37:20
Writing about the Aptany RA301 given 46% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
Not a good tyre, tyre wear is rubbish given me 5k miles local driving. Lose pressure every couple of weeks having to top them up. Not quiet what was said on the label. My Audi gave great mileage first 6-8 weeks after fitting the tyres but then dropped quiet significantly which i thought was a car problem, only to be told the tyres were probably the problem not the car. Anyway wouldnt buy these again other budget brands run better like Rovelo, Event etc.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-14 07:56:56
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 81% (245-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
Had 2 of these fitted to the front of my car, previously having continental sport contact 5 which I found to be rubbish nearly running me off the road a few times, these were a pleasant surprise I did about 10k with them and Ive not had an issue in dry or wet. One thing I was very unhappy about was the low rim protection compared to the Continentals there was none. Overall would recommend these tyres but not if you care about your wheels.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-11 12:51:07
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 given 80% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Got these for a good price for this winter season. Previously had Sottozero 2 on my car so I can compare to them too.
First of all, this is a great tyre, they grip very well in every situation. They handle rain, snow, freezing temperatures very well. Better compared to Sottozero 2 in every of those aspects. Audis are not famous for feedback through steering wheel, but with this tyre I think it is as good as it gets. On motorways, the ride is very comfortable, the tyres respond quickly and in every moment you know what they are doing. Tried them through some ponds at high speeds and they proved great. Just had first snow today, and you can hear them working the slush but never lose traction. The rim protection is huge, biggest I have seen on any winter tyre till now, and it doesn't look to baloony.
The only downside is the noise. It is not the tyre roll itself, but a high pitching sound that appears especially round 100km/h and it rises as you speed up. It sounds like a laundry machine in the far distance :) It doesn't bother me too much, but if silent tyre is one of your priorities - you just might skip these Pirellis. If you don't mind - go ahead, this is a great tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-11 00:12:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre