Continental Sport Contact 6

The Continental Sport Contact 6 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 88%
Handling 85%
Wear 57%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 70%

Tyre review data from 57 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 306,575 miles driven.

The Sport Contact 6 is ranked 25th of 62 Summer Max Performance tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Auto Bild 19 inch Summer Tyre Test - 2nd of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Balanced sports tyre with secure handling characteristics and precise steering, short wet and dry braking distances, low noises.
  • Negative - Higher price level.
  • Overall - Highly Recommended.
View Full Test >>

2021 Sport Auto UHP Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - A well balanced tyre, very low rolling resistance, good ride comfort.
  • Negative - Small deficits in wet braking.
  • Overall - The aging Sport Contact 6 is still an excellent tyre.
View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild UUHP Summer Tyre Test - 2nd of 9 tyres

  • Positive - The Sport Contact 6 is an excellent tyre with dynamic driving behaviour in the wet, short wet and dry braking distances, good comfort and low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Slightly high noise.
  • Overall - Highly Recommended.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
0/0 R0 0         9.59kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL   E A 72 11.99kgs
235/40 R18 91Y XL         9.98kgs
235/40 R18 91Y XL         11.32kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL   E A 71 9.98kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL MO1 C A 72 9.98kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL MO1 C A 72 9.52kgs
315/25 R19 98Y XL   E A 75 11.94kgs
245/30 R19 89Y XL   E A 72 9.68kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   E A 73 10.32kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   E A 73 10.55kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   E A 72 11.34kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL RO1       13.00kgs
265/30 R19 93Y XL   E A 73 10.58kgs
275/30 R19 96Y XL   E A 73 11.20kgs
295/30 R19 100Y XL   E A 75 12.27kgs
295/30 R19 100Y XL   C A 75 12.35kgs
305/30 R19 102Y XL   E A 75 13.15kgs
305/30 R19 102Y XL   C A 75 13.15kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   E A 71 10.06kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   E A 72 9.17kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   E A 72 9.34kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL MO1       9.39kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL * B B 72 9.71kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL   E A 72 9.81kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL RO1 E A 72 11.50kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL RO1       10.25kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL   E A 72 9.77kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL MO       10.84kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL MO1       10.35kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL RO2 E A 72 9.86kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL AO E A 72 10.06kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL MO1       11.19kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL RO1 E A 73 10.10kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL AO E A 73 13.06kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL   E A 73 11.75kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL MO E A 73 10.99kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL MO       12.38kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL AO E A 73 12.23kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL MO E A 73 11.70kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL   E A 73 12.22kgs
285/35 R19 103Y XL   E A 75 12.58kgs
295/35 R19 104Y XL RO1       12.96kgs
295/35 R19 104Y XL MO1       14.54kgs
295/35 R19 104Y XL RO1 E A 75 14.42kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL   E A 72 9.24kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL   E A 72 9.44kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL   E A 72 9.80kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL MO E A 72 10.49kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL RO1 E A 72 10.85kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   E A 72 10.46kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   E A 72 10.49kgs
255/40 R19 100Y XL   E A 73 11.00kgs
255/40 R19 100Y XL   E A 73 11.05kgs
265/40 R19 102Y XL *       11.43kgs
265/40 R19 102Y XL MO1       12.91kgs
265/40 R19 102Y XL   E A 73 11.92kgs
285/40 R19 107Y XL *       12.74kgs
245/45 R19 102Y XL   E A 72 11.43kgs
235/50 R19 99Y MO1 C A 71 13.37kgs
285/25 R20 93Y XL   E A 75 13.36kgs
295/25 R20 95Y XL   E A 75 12.01kgs
305/25 R20 97Y XL   E A 75 11.99kgs
325/25 R20 101Y XL   E A 74 12.77kgs
225/30 R20 85Y XL   C A 72 9.17kgs
235/30 R20 88Y XL   E A 72 9.45kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL HON E A 71 10.57kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E A 72 10.00kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E A 72 10.55kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E A 72 9.98kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL   E A 73 10.32kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL RO1 E A 73 9.79kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL AO C A 73 12.80kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 11.70kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL AO C A 73 12.69kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL AO C A 73 12.27kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 18.84kgs
285/30 R20 99Y XL   E A 75 12.03kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL   E A 74 12.67kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL MO E A 75 13.05kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL MO1       13.87kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL   E A 75 12.68kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL   E A 74 13.15kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL MO1       12.87kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL MO E A 75 13.17kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL   E A 75 13.33kgs
225/35 R20 90Y XL   E A 72 9.65kgs
235/35 R20 92Y XL   E A 71 10.02kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   E A 72 11.72kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   E A 72 10.80kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   E A 72 12.29kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   E A 72 10.29kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 10.71kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 10.65kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL   E A 72 12.40kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL MO1       12.85kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL   E A 73 12.17kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL   E A 73 12.33kgs
285/35 R20 100Y MGT E A 74 11.72kgs
325/35 R20 108Y   E A 74 15.71kgs
245/40 R20 99V XL POL C A 72 13.29kgs
245/40 R20 99Y XL MGT E A 72 11.72kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL MO1 E A 73 11.64kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL AO C A 73 13.10kgs
285/40 R20 104Y   E A 74 13.41kgs
295/40 R20 110Y XL MGT       14.76kgs
295/40 R20 110Y XL MO1 E A 75 16.67kgs
265/45 R20 108Y XL MO1 E B 73 13.82kgs
265/45 R20 108Y XL MGT       15.15kgs
275/50 R20 113Y XL MO1       13.41kgs
275/25 R21 92Y XL   E A 72 10.86kgs
295/25 R21 96Y XL   E A 75 12.37kgs
305/25 R21 98Y XL   E A 75 12.70kgs
325/25 R21 102Y XL   E A 75 13.79kgs
245/30 R21 91Y XL   E A 72 10.47kgs
255/30 R21 93Y XL   E A 73 10.71kgs
265/30 R21 96Y XL   E A 73 10.99kgs
285/30 R21 100Y XL MGT       12.42kgs
295/30 R21 102Y XL   E A 75 13.05kgs
325/30 R21 108Y XL   E A 74 14.96kgs
325/30 R21 108Y XL   E A 74 15.02kgs
245/35 R21 96Y XL MGT       12.09kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL MO1 E B 73 10.98kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL   E A 73 10.98kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL AO C A 72 12.55kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL AO1 C A 73 12.53kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL RO1       13.56kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL AO1       14.14kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL AO C A 73 13.68kgs
285/35 R21 105Y XL   E A 75 13.40kgs
245/40 R21 100Y XL AO C A 72 13.24kgs
255/40 R21 102Y XL RO1 B A 73 11.21kgs
255/40 R21 102Y XL * E B 73 12.90kgs
265/40 R21 105Y XL * E B 73 14.11kgs
285/40 R21 109Y XL AO       13.05kgs
315/40 R21 115Y XL MO1 C A 73 13.05kgs
315/40 R21 111Y XL MO-S B A 74 17.22kgs
315/40 R21 111Y XL MO B A 74 16.68kgs
275/45 R21 107Y XL MO B A 72 16.06kgs
275/45 R21 107Y XL MO-S B A 72 15.21kgs
285/45 R21 113Y XL AO C A 75 16.57kgs
295/25 R22 97Y XL         13.06kgs
305/25 R22 99Y XL   E A 75 13.44kgs
335/25 R22 105Y XL   C A 73 14.62kgs
255/30 R22 95Y XL   E A 73 11.24kgs
265/30 R22 97Y XL   E A 73 11.81kgs
285/30 R22 101Y XL AO E A 75 16.83kgs
285/30 R22 101Y XL   E A 75 13.02kgs
295/30 R22 103Y XL MGT E B 75 14.52kgs
295/30 R22 103Y XL MGT E B 75 14.53kgs
295/30 R22 103Y XL   E A 75 13.12kgs
315/30 R22 107Y XL N0 C A 75 15.03kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL   E A 73 12.29kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL T0       13.57kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL T0       13.12kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL MGT E B 73 12.06kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL MGT E B 73 13.72kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL T0       19.71kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL   E A 75 13.98kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL N0 C A 75 16.09kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL T0       19.71kgs
295/35 R22 108Y XL   E A 75 13.56kgs
325/35 R22 110Y XL MO C A 73 18.58kgs
325/35 R22 114Y XL MO1       13.15kgs
325/35 R22 110Y XL MO-S       14.36kgs
285/40 R22 106Y XL MO-S       16.71kgs
285/40 R22 110Y XL MO1       13.41kgs
285/40 R22 110Y XL AO C A 75 17.08kgs
285/45 R22 114Y XL MO1 C B 74 13.17kgs
315/25 R23 102Y XL   E A 75 13.18kgs
335/30 R23 111Y XL   E A 75 16.69kgs
285/35 R23 107Y XL RO1 C A 75 15.78kgs
295/35 R23 108Y XL   E A 75 14.88kgs
295/35 R23 108Y XL AO C A 75 15.76kgs
295/35 R23 108Y XL AO C A 75 16.68kgs
335/30 R24 112Y XL   E A 75 17.32kgs
295/35 R24 110Y XL   E A 75 15.25kgs

Questions and Answers for the Continental Sport Contact 6

2016-03-28 - Does the Sport Contact 6 replace the Sport Contact 5?

No, the Sport Contact 6 replaces the 5P, so is currently only available in 19" and above.


2016-05-24 - I want 2X 225/40 R19 93Y sport contact 6 can you tell me does this tyre have rim protection

According to Continental, that size of the Sport Contact 6 does have a rim protector


2016-04-29 - Hello. I want to buy Continental sport contact 6 in size 235/35 r19. Can You tell me what is the weight of one tyre in this size? In Label Scores the weight of one tyre in this size is 13+kilograms! If this information is true Sport contact in this size is really HEAVY. But I don't understand how I could be real, because 225/35 R19 88Y XL 9.08kgs 235/35 R19 91Y XL 13.25kgs 245/35 R19 93Y XL 10.25kgs

We've spoken to Continental and you are correct, our weight is wrong. The correct weight of the 235/35 R19 Sport Contact 6 is 9.431kgs, we will update the site soon.


2017-03-30 - have a rather strange question: I have just purchased brand new original BMW rims with 8.5 "x19" and mounted ContiSportContact 6 in size 245 / 40-19 at them. The hotter the tire become the more there will be an "extra" noise on top of the normal noise from the asphalt. It's like a kind of rung. It sounds just like to drive very extreme high pressure (air). Some claim that with alloy wheels in 19" and more, the rim (aluminum material) that goes in swings and the hotter the tire become the more increases the tire pressure and so goes the rim more and more in swing Is it a phenomenon others have heard of and if so, what can I do to stop the oscillation rim (do the rim sound-dead)?

Unfortunately this isn't something we have experience with. The Continental Sport Contact 6 is a well regarded tyre in regards to comfort and noise, so it's unlikely to be the tyres fault.


2018-04-03 - Hi im looking for bigger tyres for my 2012 gtr r35, i had 255/40/20 and 285/35/20 run flat Bridgestone, Im thinking Conti SC 6 on 275/35/20 and 305/30/20, I know the bigger tyres will fit in wheel arch but will they fit well with the stock wheels ?

Unfortunately I'm unable to advise whether the Sport Contact 6 will fit, I suggest visiting a GTR owners forum and seeing what people have already tried!


2018-06-07 - I have a chrysler crossfire. I want to change all tyres for contisport contact 6. My car is front 225 40 18 front and 255 35 19 rear. Rears I can change but front contisport contact 6 only start 235 40 18 for front. Can I use this size. And if so would I have to change size of rears. Or could i use premium contact 6 on front correct size and contisport 6 on rear. What do you suggest?

I'm afraid I can not recommended either changing away from the OE sizes, or mixing tyres. 225/40 18 should be in the Sport Contact 6 in the future, for now I would either use Premium Contact 6 all round or look at a comparable tyre such as the Michelin Pilot Sport 4.


2018-12-23 - Hi, I am looking for new tyres for fast SUV. I can only choose between Continental SportContact 6 and Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (there is no 4s in my size). What do you think will be better for spirited driving on normal roads (no track use)? Personally I am leaning more towards Conti because they suppose to be more "sporty". Are SportConact 6 = PS4S and PremiumContact 6 = PS4 competitor??

Yes, that is correct. The SC6 is a great tyre, comparable to the MPS4S, but it can wear quickly in certain applications which is its only drawback.


2018-12-25 - Hi, I have a question regarding real tire width. Previously I used Continental Sport Contact 5P and currently I have Pirelli P Zero. Although both Conti and Pirelli are in the same size which is 295/30R19 the Pirelli is a lot wider. I have to replace tires and wanted to try Conti sportcontact 6. So the question is are SC6 also narrower (like 5P were) than other brands and how are they comparing to Michelin PS4S (are they wider or narrower?) or other brands?? I think this is very important topic and I realised it when I tried different types of tires. The real width is sometimes a lot different than label size. Could you elaborate on that?

All tyres are allowed to be manufactured within a variance of that size. I'm currently just waiting back on hearing exactly what that variance is, however it should never be "a lot", and the variance found will have very little effect on performance as it will be less than changing sizes, check out our tyre width video here.

I'm afraid only Continental will be able to answer where they designed the CSC6 to fit.


2019-05-04 - Hi, I am looking for new tyres for a Boxster. The car is a daily, so wet performance is important. It has PS2s and of the later premium summer tyres, the conti sport contact 6 seems to be the only option. How would you say this compares. Tyre sizes are 235/35/19 and 265/35/19 TIA

THe Sport Contact 6 is much better in the wet than the tyres like the PS2.


2020-04-22 - I am currently driving a BMW M2 (5/2017) - weekend car, no track. It came fitted std with the Conti SportContact3*, and I need to replace the rear tyres now, the front ones are still fine (but will need to be replaced in 6-9 months). My understanding is that the SC3* is no longer available. What should I do? (1) Go for the Conti SportContact6 rear only, even if it has no */BMW accreditation (and replacing the front SC3* with the SC6 later) ; (2) Go for the Michelin SP4* rear only for a few months (any issue mixing with the SC3* in the front); or (3) Go with a full set of SC6 without the BMW warranty (any other downside?) or SP4*? All recommendations welcomed!

Watch our M2 UHP tyre test on Youtube, there are plenty of good options.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Sport Contact 6 Prices

Size Price Range  
245/35 R19 £151.10 - £195.13 (48 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R19 £135.60 - £195.30 (28 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/30 R19 £170.70 - £214.26 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £136.10 - £171.30 (22 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/35 R19 £198.50 - £251.29 (31 Prices) Compare Prices >>
275/35 R19 £183.30 - £222.10 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 86 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Continental Sport Contact 6 Reviews

Mercedes Benz C220 cdi (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 6,500 easy going miles
I have new 65 plate c class with continentals fitted only done 6500 miles
rear tyres r down to wear indicators ;I am 64 years of age and drive as sutch
also am a mechanic and mot tester,car only 9 months old
will not b using continentals in future
295 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2016   
Given 39% while driving a Mercedes Benz W205 (245/35 R19 W) on mostly town for 6,500 easy going miles
ONLY 10000KM AND LOOKS ALMOST WORN OUT :(
31 - tyre reviewed on May 25, 2018   
Given 79% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (235/35 R19 W) on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
Great tyre for driving and handling with supreme confidence in it but... oh boy the wear !!!
I don't drive or brake like a racer but at less than 6000 miles all 4 need replacing as tread just about legal !
28 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2016   
Have you driven on the Continental Sport Contact 6 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental Sport Contact 6? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental Sport Contact 6 >

Latest Continental Sport Contact 6 Reviews

Given 92% while driving a Subaru Legacy 3.0R Spec.B 6MT Sedan (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I am really impressed with this tyres! First time I use a UUHP tyre, and it was more than I hope. Bought this because the Goodyears Eagle F1 Supersport were sold out for a few months and now I don´t regret it to choose these. Now I think it´s not worth it to people buy the Michelin Pilot Sport S. They are really expensive. Buy Michelins if you go to the track and if you see that they give better lap times. After these ones I will try the new Bridgestone Potenza Sport.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2021   
Given 64% while driving a BMW M3 (265/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
2 Sets on the rear axle, 1 FA. All kinds of driving (Track, drifting, normal driving, spirited country roads. To summerise, very good in the dry, awesome level of grip on both axles, almost compareable to a semi slick tire like the Cup 2 (tested both) on the track and on the road but much better "cold grip". BUT, wet is the complete opposite. All in all grip levels are good but the predictability is very bad. And the limit of grip the tire suddenly looses traction which ends in massive sudden oversteer in addition to a lack of lateral grip on the front axles. Drifting in the wet is impossible, fornt axle cant keep up, massive understeer, not able the react to steering inputs. All in all, very good in the dry, unpredictable in the wet. Wear is not that bad in my opinion. My Michelin Pilot Supersport did a much better job in the wet....and they a well known for beeing not the best in terms of wet performance.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 26, 2021   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 67% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Very enjoyable tyres in the warm; Excellent high speed stability and feedback - Gives the car a very neutral feeling (Similar to Cup2s) That being said, these do go off very quickly below 7c - In cold & wet, they're terrible compared to Michelin PS4S, and can be quite snappy at the limit. The other issue is life - Only ~6000 miles of use despite regular rotations and alignment checks. (Compared to 15,000+ miles on PS4S with similar driving, with them still having 3-4mm left!)
0 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2021   
BMW (265/40 R21 R) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
First set of tyres from new. Grip wet and dry good but not much give on normal road surface. Wear is very poor. Down to 3.5mm all round after only 8000 miles and I do not drive the car hard..Always use the onboard pressure settings. Will not buy again.
2 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2021   
Given 69% while driving a BMW 640d (275/30 R20 W) on mostly country roads for 10 average miles
I have the tyres on a 315hp bmw 640d and in 6 months time the wear is unbelievable and I haven’t even driven the car as I liked. So, even though that it is a good tyre, I am not intending to change tyres every 10.000 miles and spend 1,2K annually. I will try Michelin p4s or new Goodyear asymmetric 5.
5 - tyre reviewed on November 28, 2020   
Given 71% while driving a Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16 (255/30 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Tires were excellent during the first 10k kilometers.Then , it started to struggle while trying the discharge water out. After 20k kilometers, they completely ran out, and I started to feel vibrations above 180 km/h even after balanced wheels . I
20 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2020   
Given 64% while driving a Ford Kuga (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 8,000 miles
Tyre are ok but road noise over 60mph is poor. Very loud and drone
0 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2020   
Given 94% while driving a BMW 535i Mperformance (275/35 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 23,000 average miles
Incredible grip on dry road, excellent handling with fast reactivity. Have to remplace them at 37000km which I think it's 1 very good score for high performance tyre.
4 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a Mercedes Benz SL55 (305/25 R20) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I do not recommend these for high horsepower cars or at least where forced induction is involved, they fry up quite easily compared to the pirelli P-zero’s I had on before them. In spirited driving Occassions they hold corners very well without breaking traction or under steering, a 25 series tyre is never really going to be comfortable so it’s not fair to pass that judgement but considering the profile they are not overly noisey. They need to be a bit softer to suit my car. Standing starts will fry tyres easily and even low speed pulls will light up the tyres.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 4, 2020   
Given 100% while driving a BMW m2 (265/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Having had my car delivered new with conti sport 3,s(terrible).These were replaced with Michelin 4s,which were excellent in almost all areas,reason to follow.I have now replaced the michelin 4s with Conti sport 6's.In my normal driving style/day to day,I would have to say I find the Conti's,Much quieter.I am aware this may change in time,and I cannot comment on wear rate,I am very happy with the Continental 6 tyres
1 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2020   
Given 71% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (245/30 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 14,300 spirited miles
The Sport Contact 6 is the tire that the Fk8 Type R comes with from factory. Has tremendous grip in the dry, very good in the wet as well. Road feedback is excellent, can feel every undulation. The car is very easy to place throughout a corner. Many had issues with wear but I'm at 23 k km right now and they're almost worn out. I drove the car almost exclusively on country roads or motorway at very high speeds. Very rarely spun the wheels at low speeds or accelerated hard from a stop. I drive very hard, very close to the limit so I'm quite impressed that they lasted this long given their apparent low life. Will probably fit Cup 2 next out of curiosity to try semi slick tires.
9 - tyre reviewed on May 15, 2020   
Given 96% while driving a Nissan 350z (265/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Was in need of a set of 19' tyres for summer wheels and wanted a set of UHP's. Having previously had Michelin PS3's, PS4's and PSS wanted something different. Went for the Continental SportContact 6 in 245/35 and 265/35 and WOW, honestly could feel the difference before even leaving the drive. Steering felt so much more taught and direct, I'd imagine due to the stiffer sidewalls. Car *Nissan 350z GT felt alot more pointy on the front end, responding to the smallest input. Not reached the limit of grip on road and if they were even almost as good as the MPSS, I'd have been chuffed as they in my opinion look fantastic. Very much a minimalist race looking sidewall, brand model and tyre size in bold font and not much else. Very much a rated tyre for an exciting drive without nearing the limits, however from side by side testing shows outright grip is shoulder to shoulder with the very best road offerings from Goodyear and Michelin.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 4, 2020