Continental Sport Contact 6

The Continental Sport Contact 6 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P and this tyre has been replaced by the Continental SportContact 7.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 87%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 83%
Wear 53%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 62%

Tyre review data from 79 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 430,091 miles driven.

The Sport Contact 6 is ranked 36th of 70 Summer Max Performance tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Sport Auto UHP Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - A well balanced tyre, very low rolling resistance, good ride comfort.
  • Negative - Small deficits in wet braking.
  • Overall - The aging Sport Contact 6 is still an excellent tyre.
View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild UUHP Summer Tyre Test - 2nd of 9 tyres

  • Positive - The Sport Contact 6 is an excellent tyre with dynamic driving behaviour in the wet, short wet and dry braking distances, good comfort and low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Slightly high noise.
  • Overall - Highly Recommended.
View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild 19 inch Summer Tyre Test - 2nd of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Balanced sports tyre with secure handling characteristics and precise steering, short wet and dry braking distances, low noises.
  • Negative - Higher price level.
  • Overall - Highly Recommended.
View Full Test >>

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
0/0 R0 0         9.59kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL   E A 72 11.99kgs
235/40 R18 91Y XL         9.98kgs
235/40 R18 91Y XL         11.32kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL   E A 71 9.98kgs
235/40 R18 95Y XL MO1 C A 72 9.98kgs
245/40 R18 97Y XL MO1 C A 72 9.52kgs
315/25 R19 98Y XL   E A 75 11.94kgs
245/30 R19 89Y XL   E A 72 9.68kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   E A 73 10.32kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   E A 73 10.55kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   E A 72 11.34kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL RO1       13.00kgs
265/30 R19 93Y XL   E A 73 10.58kgs
275/30 R19 96Y XL   E A 73 11.20kgs
295/30 R19 100Y XL   E A 75 12.27kgs
295/30 R19 100Y XL   C A 75 12.35kgs
305/30 R19 102Y XL   E A 75 13.15kgs
305/30 R19 102Y XL   C A 75 13.15kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   E A 71 10.06kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   E A 72 9.17kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   E A 72 9.34kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL MO1       9.39kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL * B B 72 9.71kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL   E A 72 9.81kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL RO1 E A 72 11.50kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL RO1       10.25kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL   E A 72 9.77kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL MO       10.84kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL MO1       10.35kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL RO2 E A 72 9.86kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL AO E A 72 10.06kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL MO1       11.19kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL RO1 E A 73 10.10kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL AO E A 73 13.06kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL   E A 73 11.75kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL MO E A 73 10.99kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL MO       12.38kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL AO E A 73 12.23kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL MO E A 73 11.70kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL   E A 73 12.22kgs
285/35 R19 103Y XL   E A 75 12.58kgs
295/35 R19 104Y XL RO1       12.96kgs
295/35 R19 104Y XL MO1       14.54kgs
295/35 R19 104Y XL RO1 E A 75 14.42kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL   E A 72 9.24kgs
225/40 R19 93Y XL   E A 72 9.44kgs
235/40 R19 96Y XL   E A 72 9.80kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL MO E A 72 10.49kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL RO1 E A 72 10.85kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   E A 72 10.46kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   E A 72 10.49kgs
255/40 R19 100Y XL   E A 73 11.00kgs
255/40 R19 100Y XL   E A 73 11.05kgs
265/40 R19 102Y XL *       11.43kgs
265/40 R19 102Y XL MO1       12.91kgs
265/40 R19 102Y XL   E A 73 11.92kgs
285/40 R19 107Y XL *       12.74kgs
245/45 R19 102Y XL   E A 72 11.43kgs
235/50 R19 99Y MO1 C A 71 13.37kgs
285/25 R20 93Y XL   E A 75 13.36kgs
295/25 R20 95Y XL   E A 75 12.01kgs
305/25 R20 97Y XL   E A 75 11.99kgs
325/25 R20 101Y XL   E A 74 12.77kgs
225/30 R20 85Y XL   C A 72 9.17kgs
235/30 R20 88Y XL   E A 72 9.45kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL HON E A 71 10.57kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E A 72 10.00kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E A 72 10.55kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E A 72 9.98kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL   E A 73 10.32kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL RO1 E A 73 9.79kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL AO C A 73 12.80kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 11.70kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL AO C A 73 12.69kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL AO C A 73 12.27kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 18.84kgs
285/30 R20 99Y XL   E A 75 12.03kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL   E A 74 12.67kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL MO E A 75 13.05kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL MO1       13.87kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL   E A 75 12.68kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL   E A 74 13.15kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL MO1       12.87kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL MO E A 75 13.17kgs
305/30 R20 103Y XL   E A 75 13.33kgs
225/35 R20 90Y XL   E A 72 9.65kgs
235/35 R20 92Y XL   E A 71 10.02kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   E A 72 11.72kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   E A 72 10.80kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   E A 72 12.29kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   E A 72 10.29kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 10.71kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 10.65kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL   E A 72 12.40kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL MO1       12.85kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL   E A 73 12.17kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL   E A 73 12.33kgs
285/35 R20 100Y MGT E A 74 11.72kgs
325/35 R20 108Y   E A 74 15.71kgs
245/40 R20 99V XL POL C A 72 13.29kgs
245/40 R20 99Y XL MGT E A 72 11.72kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL MO1 E A 73 11.64kgs
255/40 R20 101Y XL AO C A 73 13.10kgs
285/40 R20 104Y   E A 74 13.41kgs
295/40 R20 110Y XL MGT       14.76kgs
295/40 R20 110Y XL MO1 E A 75 16.67kgs
265/45 R20 108Y XL MO1 E B 73 13.82kgs
265/45 R20 108Y XL MGT       15.15kgs
275/50 R20 113Y XL MO1       13.41kgs
275/25 R21 92Y XL   E A 72 10.86kgs
295/25 R21 96Y XL   E A 75 12.37kgs
305/25 R21 98Y XL   E A 75 12.70kgs
325/25 R21 102Y XL   E A 75 13.79kgs
245/30 R21 91Y XL   E A 72 10.47kgs
255/30 R21 93Y XL   E A 73 10.71kgs
265/30 R21 96Y XL   E A 73 10.99kgs
285/30 R21 100Y XL MGT       12.42kgs
295/30 R21 102Y XL   E A 75 13.05kgs
325/30 R21 108Y XL   E A 74 14.96kgs
325/30 R21 108Y XL   E A 74 15.02kgs
245/35 R21 96Y XL MGT       12.09kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL MO1 E B 73 10.98kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL   E A 73 10.98kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL AO C A 72 12.55kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL AO1 C A 73 12.53kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL RO1       13.56kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL AO1       14.14kgs
275/35 R21 103Y XL AO C A 73 13.68kgs
285/35 R21 105Y XL   E A 75 13.40kgs
245/40 R21 100Y XL AO C A 72 13.24kgs
255/40 R21 102Y XL RO1 B A 73 11.21kgs
255/40 R21 102Y XL * E B 73 12.90kgs
265/40 R21 105Y XL * E B 73 14.11kgs
285/40 R21 109Y XL AO       13.05kgs
315/40 R21 115Y XL MO1 C A 73 13.05kgs
315/40 R21 111Y XL MO-S B A 74 17.22kgs
315/40 R21 111Y XL MO B A 74 16.68kgs
275/45 R21 107Y XL MO B A 72 16.06kgs
275/45 R21 107Y XL MO-S B A 72 15.21kgs
285/45 R21 113Y XL AO C A 75 16.57kgs
295/25 R22 97Y XL         13.06kgs
305/25 R22 99Y XL   E A 75 13.44kgs
335/25 R22 105Y XL   C A 73 14.62kgs
255/30 R22 95Y XL   E A 73 11.24kgs
265/30 R22 97Y XL   E A 73 11.81kgs
285/30 R22 101Y XL AO E A 75 16.83kgs
285/30 R22 101Y XL   E A 75 13.02kgs
295/30 R22 103Y XL MGT E B 75 14.52kgs
295/30 R22 103Y XL MGT E B 75 14.53kgs
295/30 R22 103Y XL   E A 75 13.12kgs
315/30 R22 107Y XL N0 C A 75 15.03kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL   E A 73 12.29kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL T0       13.57kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL T0       13.12kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL MGT E B 73 12.06kgs
265/35 R22 102Y XL MGT E B 73 13.72kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL T0       19.71kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL   E A 75 13.98kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL N0 C A 75 16.09kgs
285/35 R22 106Y XL T0       19.71kgs
295/35 R22 108Y XL   E A 75 13.56kgs
325/35 R22 110Y XL MO C A 73 18.58kgs
325/35 R22 114Y XL MO1       13.15kgs
325/35 R22 110Y XL MO-S       14.36kgs
285/40 R22 106Y XL MO-S       16.71kgs
285/40 R22 110Y XL MO1       13.41kgs
285/40 R22 110Y XL AO C A 75 17.08kgs
285/45 R22 114Y XL MO1 C B 74 13.17kgs
315/25 R23 102Y XL   E A 75 13.18kgs
335/30 R23 111Y XL   E A 75 16.69kgs
285/35 R23 107Y XL RO1 C A 75 15.78kgs
295/35 R23 108Y XL   E A 75 14.88kgs
295/35 R23 108Y XL AO C A 75 15.76kgs
295/35 R23 108Y XL AO C A 75 16.68kgs
335/30 R24 112Y XL   E A 75 17.32kgs
295/35 R24 110Y XL   E A 75 15.25kgs

Questions and Answers for the Continental Sport Contact 6

2016-03-28 - Does the Sport Contact 6 replace the Sport Contact 5?

No, the Sport Contact 6 replaces the 5P, so is currently only available in 19" and above.


2016-05-24 - I want 2X 225/40 R19 93Y sport contact 6 can you tell me does this tyre have rim protection

According to Continental, that size of the Sport Contact 6 does have a rim protector


2016-04-29 - Hello. I want to buy Continental sport contact 6 in size 235/35 r19. Can You tell me what is the weight of one tyre in this size? In Label Scores the weight of one tyre in this size is 13+kilograms! If this information is true Sport contact in this size is really HEAVY. But I don't understand how I could be real, because 225/35 R19 88Y XL 9.08kgs 235/35 R19 91Y XL 13.25kgs 245/35 R19 93Y XL 10.25kgs

We've spoken to Continental and you are correct, our weight is wrong. The correct weight of the 235/35 R19 Sport Contact 6 is 9.431kgs, we will update the site soon.


2017-03-30 - have a rather strange question: I have just purchased brand new original BMW rims with 8.5 "x19" and mounted ContiSportContact 6 in size 245 / 40-19 at them. The hotter the tire become the more there will be an "extra" noise on top of the normal noise from the asphalt. It's like a kind of rung. It sounds just like to drive very extreme high pressure (air). Some claim that with alloy wheels in 19" and more, the rim (aluminum material) that goes in swings and the hotter the tire become the more increases the tire pressure and so goes the rim more and more in swing Is it a phenomenon others have heard of and if so, what can I do to stop the oscillation rim (do the rim sound-dead)?

Unfortunately this isn't something we have experience with. The Continental Sport Contact 6 is a well regarded tyre in regards to comfort and noise, so it's unlikely to be the tyres fault.


2018-04-03 - Hi im looking for bigger tyres for my 2012 gtr r35, i had 255/40/20 and 285/35/20 run flat Bridgestone, Im thinking Conti SC 6 on 275/35/20 and 305/30/20, I know the bigger tyres will fit in wheel arch but will they fit well with the stock wheels ?

Unfortunately I'm unable to advise whether the Sport Contact 6 will fit, I suggest visiting a GTR owners forum and seeing what people have already tried!


2018-06-07 - I have a chrysler crossfire. I want to change all tyres for contisport contact 6. My car is front 225 40 18 front and 255 35 19 rear. Rears I can change but front contisport contact 6 only start 235 40 18 for front. Can I use this size. And if so would I have to change size of rears. Or could i use premium contact 6 on front correct size and contisport 6 on rear. What do you suggest?

I'm afraid I can not recommended either changing away from the OE sizes, or mixing tyres. 225/40 18 should be in the Sport Contact 6 in the future, for now I would either use Premium Contact 6 all round or look at a comparable tyre such as the Michelin Pilot Sport 4.


2018-12-23 - Hi, I am looking for new tyres for fast SUV. I can only choose between Continental SportContact 6 and Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (there is no 4s in my size). What do you think will be better for spirited driving on normal roads (no track use)? Personally I am leaning more towards Conti because they suppose to be more "sporty". Are SportConact 6 = PS4S and PremiumContact 6 = PS4 competitor??

Yes, that is correct. The SC6 is a great tyre, comparable to the MPS4S, but it can wear quickly in certain applications which is its only drawback.


2018-12-25 - Hi, I have a question regarding real tire width. Previously I used Continental Sport Contact 5P and currently I have Pirelli P Zero. Although both Conti and Pirelli are in the same size which is 295/30R19 the Pirelli is a lot wider. I have to replace tires and wanted to try Conti sportcontact 6. So the question is are SC6 also narrower (like 5P were) than other brands and how are they comparing to Michelin PS4S (are they wider or narrower?) or other brands?? I think this is very important topic and I realised it when I tried different types of tires. The real width is sometimes a lot different than label size. Could you elaborate on that?

All tyres are allowed to be manufactured within a variance of that size. I'm currently just waiting back on hearing exactly what that variance is, however it should never be "a lot", and the variance found will have very little effect on performance as it will be less than changing sizes, check out our tyre width video here.

I'm afraid only Continental will be able to answer where they designed the CSC6 to fit.


2019-05-04 - Hi, I am looking for new tyres for a Boxster. The car is a daily, so wet performance is important. It has PS2s and of the later premium summer tyres, the conti sport contact 6 seems to be the only option. How would you say this compares. Tyre sizes are 235/35/19 and 265/35/19 TIA

THe Sport Contact 6 is much better in the wet than the tyres like the PS2.


2020-04-22 - I am currently driving a BMW M2 (5/2017) - weekend car, no track. It came fitted std with the Conti SportContact3*, and I need to replace the rear tyres now, the front ones are still fine (but will need to be replaced in 6-9 months). My understanding is that the SC3* is no longer available. What should I do? (1) Go for the Conti SportContact6 rear only, even if it has no */BMW accreditation (and replacing the front SC3* with the SC6 later) ; (2) Go for the Michelin SP4* rear only for a few months (any issue mixing with the SC3* in the front); or (3) Go with a full set of SC6 without the BMW warranty (any other downside?) or SP4*? All recommendations welcomed!

Watch our M2 UHP tyre test on Youtube, there are plenty of good options.


2021-09-02 - hello i have currently an audi rs6 performance fitted from factory with contis sportcontact 5p 285/30/21 with R01 certification and contisilent tech my rims are 9,5/21inch and i am searching for new tyres... Currently i can not find the csc6 in the same dimensions and the other tyres in 285/30/21 have wider section width 11,4 (pz4 and ps4s) instead of 10,7 (csc5p) the difference is huge and the 9,5 rims are already at their limit... what is your suggestion?? For reference in tyre rack the smaller 275/30/21 michelin ps4s has section width of 10,9 and a track width of 9,7 and the wider continental sport contact 5p 285/30/21 has section width of 10,7 and a track width of 10 !!!!! THIS MAKE NO SENSE AT ALL please help us because as i see many customers have encountered the same problem

In this case, sticking with OE might be the smartest move to protect the AWD system!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
235/35 R19 £131.39 - £183.80 (19 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/35 R19 £157.00 - £225.90 (43 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R19 £143.49 - £176.47 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £142.79 - £191.68 (27 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/35 R19 £203.89 - £259.90 (22 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 92 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Continental Sport Contact 6 Reviews

Mercedes Benz C220 cdi (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 6,500 easy going miles
I have new 65 plate c class with continentals fitted only done 6500 miles
rear tyres r down to wear indicators ;I am 64 years of age and drive as sutch
also am a mechanic and mot tester,car only 9 months old
will not b using continentals in future
Helpful 321 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2016
Given 39% while driving a Mercedes Benz W205 (245/35 R19 W) on mostly town for 6,500 easy going miles
ONLY 10000KM AND LOOKS ALMOST WORN OUT :(
Helpful 46 - tyre reviewed on May 25, 2018
Given 79% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (235/35 R19 W) on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
Great tyre for driving and handling with supreme confidence in it but... oh boy the wear !!!
I don't drive or brake like a racer but at less than 6000 miles all 4 need replacing as tread just about legal !
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2016
Have you driven on the Continental Sport Contact 6 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental Sport Contact 6? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental Sport Contact 6 >

Latest Continental Sport Contact 6 Reviews

Given 56% while driving a Volvo XC60 (225/40 R21) on mostly town for 5,500 average miles
Rubbish, stay away from them. Less than 10,000 km out of these and they already need replacing. Also the soft compound picks up stones easily and flings them up which will destroy the paint on anything that you're towing (discovered the hard way)
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2022
Given 79% while driving a BMW X3m (265/40 R21) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Bmw x3m stock tyres. Dry grip warm weather is incredible.. and confidence inspiring. Dry cold the tyres can produce some understeer when pushing. Wet grip cold an warm these tyres surprised me with the amount of grip that had. 20,000kms and the rear are quite worn but I do launch the car fast off the lights often. The fronts can last another 2000kms roughly. Definitely recommend these if you get them for cheap
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on September 15, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 60% while driving a Mercedes Benz CL500 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,500 average miles
I got 7500km out of the set on the rear of the car. The tyres run on a hot surface in Spain and the grip levels are very good even considering the slippery nature of Spanish roads in the dry. They also held onto grip fairly well in the wet. I would buy these tyres again if they didn't wear so damn fast! Handling was good with good feedback, the tyres are quite noisy. It's a shame as I really liked the tyres but at 300 EUR a corner on my car I cannot justify chewing through them so quickly. I'm no boy racer but enjoy a spirited drive from time to time however most of their life has been motorway driving. As soon as they start approach the wear limit they are lethal and all confidence disappears especially in a near 2 ton car.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2022
Given 81% while driving a Lexus CT200h (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
OEM Tyres on the Lexus CT200h are Yokohama E70 Decibel. They are very noisy at motorway speeds, and UK rough road surfaces at low-ish speeds transmit unacceptable vibrations into the cabin. My winter set of 16” Goodyear Vector 4 seasons G3 are an improvement, but I don’t want to run those all year round. Tried 17” Michelin Primacy 4 - very heavy/sluggish steering feel, slight NVH improvement (but not as good as my winter set). Finally, got my set of Sport Contact 6 - comfier than the rest of these tyres (as well as my 16” winters). Much quieter than OEM (which suits the CT200h very well). Not as sharp to turn in as the Yokos but actually, they suit the car very well - this is, after all, a small ‘luxury’ hybrid not a hot hatch. Good NVH. Good comfort. Good handling. Good grip. Finally nailed the right set of tyres.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2022
Given 66% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 14,000 spirited miles
Had these on my new Audi A4 - only a 2L TDI FWD, but replaced front set after 14000 miles. 11000 miles later with some Pirelli P-Zeros and the same! Still have the original set of Continentals on the rear, though these need replacing asap!
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2022
Given 71% while driving a Alfa Romeo 147 GTA (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 4,400 spirited miles
The tires were awful IMHO. I know they have a hard time on this car due to the heavy front, but the tyres suffered from massive understeer with a high tendency to washing out. In the wet it was risky because you has so much understeer and lack of progresiveness that you had to adjust carefully your speed to avoid going to a ditch. Straightline traction was good, though. Now with GY F1 Assym 5 I have much better grip and feeling. Front tyres were done with 4400miles, but that's usual.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2022
Given 67% while driving a Jaguar XF S (255/35 R20) on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
Overall I have found these tyres ok. I have never had a problem with traction wet or dry with my Jaguar XF S v6 D Sportbrake and have found them reasonably comfortable and responsive. I would say they are fairly noisy at a cruise and I’m not particularly delighted with the wear rate. I have had them on for 13,000 miles on the rear and am now replacing for Michelin pilot sport 4S which I hope will last longer.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on January 14, 2022
Given 60% while driving a Audi S3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
This tyre is more suited for comfort than performance. Sadly Continental don't make the Sport contact in my size so i chose these. Grip is good in wet and dry although they do struggle when the temperature drops below 4 degrees celsius. My biggest gripe with these tyres is they lack any feel and aren't that progressive when on the limit. I will not buy them again when the time comes to replace them.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2022
Given 76% while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (255/30 R19) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Hi all, iv always bought conti's as they grip brilliant with my driving .. lol .. had to do this post as iv just bought a BMW 330d e93 and put conti's on the rear like 2,000 mes ago and the black chili tech is amazing even in the wet .. feather but keep pushing on the throttle and she grips real well.. anyway .. snow is coming so bought a new set of unrated snow tyres ( like to be different .. to help a company out and all that ) the tyre fitter removed the conti's and there is a 12-14" crack around the inner tyre wall !! Tyre pressure correct and no curbing or outer wall damage .. Iv messaged continental to ask for advice etc ( pending ) anyone else found this issue ? Quiet scary hey ...
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2021
Given 60% while driving a Mercedes Benz CL500 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
Dry grip excellent. Wet grip possibly excellent, but always felt slightly nervous at high speed in the wet on motorways on low-profile rear tyres. Wear rate appalling: 8,560 miles on rear tyres, compared with 15,000 on Dunlop SP01s, 12,000 on Dunlop SportMaxx, and 18,500 on Dunlop SP9000. Same car, same driving style
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2021
Given 80% while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra ST 290 (FWD) (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
The SC6 came stock on my 2016 Leon ST Cupra and I was very pleased by its performance. Especially the wet grip was fabulous. Dry grip is fine as well but not as good as for example Michelin PS2 which I had on the car before. After 2 Laps on the Nordschleife the grip got noticeably weaker. The Conti shines with overall performance and comfort which is very quiet and subtle. Many people say the SC6 wears down very quick but I can't second that, they did 2 seasons of summer just like every other tire I had before and after.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2021
Given 52% while driving a Mercedes Benz C63 AMG (265/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Very comfortable - Poor performance Before using the tyres, I was told Continental Sport Contact 6's are not premium tyres, I now agree with the statement. The tyres dry grip was sufficient, progressive and there was sufficient road feedback to communicate when the tyre was at the limit. However compared to a PS4, PS4s, Potenza S007, there is less grip and much less feedback. The tyre sidewall feels overly soft and the tyre moves around too much under load. The treadblock feels very soft and wobbly compared to a PS4 or even a Dunlop SportMaxx RT2, this makes it hard to precisely place the car on track or spirited driving. The tyre is very comfortable and quiet for a 'sport' tyre.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2021