Volvo XC60 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volvo XC60.

Do you Drive a Volvo XC60? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a XC60 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV (4) 90% 98% 85% 90% 95% 97%
Falken Azenis FK520 (7) 93% 85% 88% 88% 83% 87%
Pirelli P Zero All Season (1) 100% 100% 0% 0% 100% 100%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (8) 86% 86% 88% 86% 90% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Platin RP 60 (2) 90% 90% 80% 85% 85% 80%
BFGoodrich G Force Rival S (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 80% 90%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (25) 88% 85% 84% 86% 82% 76%
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (11) 89% 88% 80% 87% 72% 75%
Nokian WeatherProof (28) 81% 87% 81% 81% 75% 89%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (11) 82% 89% 79% 71% 65% 81%
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV (4) 85% 78% 80% 78% 90% 55%
Pirelli P Zero SUV (1) 80% 80% 70% 70% 100% 70%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (34) 85% 77% 74% 78% 79% 80%
Michelin Latitude Sport (9) 86% 86% 79% 83% 63% 76%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (10) 80% 68% 64% 74% 67% 77%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (56) 81% 65% 76% 74% 75% 69%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (15) 82% 71% 70% 72% 55% 68%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (15) 80% 67% 72% 65% 60% 70%
Evergreen EU72 (47) 76% 63% 61% 61% 73% 67%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (50) 77% 71% 68% 67% 59% 69%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R3 SUV (2) 60% 55% 55% 65% 70% 60%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (29) 79% 66% 66% 68% 73% 79%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (74) 78% 64% 67% 61% 70% 61%
Maxxis S Pro (3) 80% 80% 70% 67% 60% 40%
Continental EcoContact 6 (47) 76% 68% 58% 63% 53% 73%
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60%

Volvo XC60 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BFGoodrich G Force Rival S given 84% (235-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-16 11:01:08
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK520 given 90% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
About a month ago I fitted a pair of the new Falken Azensis FK 520s to the front of my XC 60 D3 2wd. I have noticed a big improvement in the front-end feel with regard to the directness of steering and general smoothness on B roads. Really enjoyable to drive with these tyres and on a recent run-up to the Highlands of Scotland tank to tank filling came out at 45MPG which is better than before. Tyre size is 235 65 17
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-13 18:34:39
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
These tyres came on my Volvo XC60. They perform ok, but the thread is so shallow on a brand new tyre that they look used. Will be replaced with Michelin or Goodyear...
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-24 00:10:08
Writing about the Nokian WeatherProof SUV given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 43 spirited miles
My vehicle is now on its second set of Nokian Weatherproof Tyres. When I purchased my Volvo XC60. It came with a mix of budget and mid range Tyres. So the handling and overall performance of the vehicle on four new Nokians was immediately noticeable. We live in a rural area. So the roads are usually covered in muck from the tyres of tractors exiting fields. And in Winter they can be pretty treacherous with snow and ice. The Volvo always appears to be quite happy on these tyres no matter what the conditions. So we will be ordering a third set of new Nokian boots for it. The last set were fitted approximately 42,000 miles ago or two years past. And they’re still well above 1.6 mm but getting close to the wear bands. And they are starting to give offa very feint low level drone. Typically heard when tyres are nearing the time to be replaced. I’ll get a good few miles out them yet. But will be sticking with the Nokians for my Volvo XC60 for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-17 22:33:54
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX given 59% (-45-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 29 spirited miles
Pretty good tire until unusual wear pattern starting show on 3 of the 4 tires. They were on a brand new Volvo XC60 T6 AWD(2019) and had to be changed out at 29k miles. No warranty since it was a new car purchase. On my way to try a set of Pirelli Pzero A/S tires. I drive almost exclusively on California freeways.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-16 22:58:16
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX given 10% (255-45-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Worst tire I have ever had! We started to notice premature wear at 25,000 Kim’s, by 35,000 the wear was down to 2/32 and 3/32 and the foam core delaminated from the rubber. I have never had to replace tires on a brand new vehicle this early!
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-25 06:47:55
Writing about the Maxxis S Pro given 53% (235-70-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These tyres perform well on wet and dry conditions the only problem I found is the road noise anything above 35 mph and your reaching to turn the stereo up get to 60 mph forget it you need earplugs I was running on Pirelli p zero and will changing back fairly soon because of the noise
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-21 10:39:25
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV given 84% (235-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Feels great in both wet and dry conditions. I use it on a heavy hybrid SUV in one of the wettest areas in Scandinavia, with temperatures roughly the same as in th UK in the summer. Plenty of grip in the wet and have not had any issues with aquaplaning. Seems to last long and keep it's characteristics for a long time. Very little change in feel as it wears (so far). These are the first tires on this car, so nothing to compare with, but I'm so happy with them that if I were to buy new tomorrow these would still be my choice.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-09 21:44:57
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R3 SUV given 72% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 easy going miles
Seems to have better dry and wet grip in colder temperatures, is a good allround tire for scandinavian conditions. Feels a bit soft and unprecice compared to continental, but not too much in it. Comfertable and seems to wear ok.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-09 21:31:26
Writing about the Platin RP 60 given 81% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
Bought used car with two tyres in good condition so I needed a budget pair for a front axle. This Platin model is made in Conti plant in Germany (it is size dependent, some other dimensions are made in Conti plants in Portugal) so I thought they could be a good choice as I mostly drive in town with mild winter conditions, without heavy snowfall, but I need winter tyres in order to be legal on the road. And they are no disappointment by any means, really good budget tyres. Dry grip is excellent, nothing to complain about. Wet grip is very good, which is surprise for a budget tyre, as they often fail in this field. No breaking or handling issues, whatever the weather. Good road feedback for a winter tyre of this profile. Also pretty quiet for a winter tyre with directional tread. Good, but not excellent, grip and handling on snow, you may have to use chains in heavy conditions. Tread depth was 8.5 mm when fitted, now (after 15k miles) they are at 6.2 mm. Could be better but this is not surprises as I use them on a front axle as all-season tyres. If bought all 4, with regular F/R swap, they could make about 35k till 4 mm mark. Even in my case they will live long enough till next autumn, as I plan to put GY Vector4Seasons gen-3 SUV on all wheels. If I would be on a thin budget, I would not hesitate to buy them again, very good value.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-27 16:30:17
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 90% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Fitted on my Volvo XC60 120K Km. Now I have 170K Km and can drive 10K or even 15K more. Very quiet, excellent grip and handling and above all efficient on wet tarmac. Will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-29 06:52:35
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero All Season given 100% (255-40-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
Currently on 35,000 miles rears 6mm front 4mm would I buy again yes but then these are the only All season tyres in this size
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-14 17:01:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre