Volvo XC60 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volvo XC60.

Do you Drive a Volvo XC60? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a XC60 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV (3) 90% 100% 90% 93% 95% 97%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (7) 84% 86% 87% 86% 95% 86%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (16) 87% 85% 84% 84% 77% 76%
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88%
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV (3) 87% 77% 80% 77% 90% 70%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (32) 85% 78% 74% 79% 81% 80%
Pirelli P Zero SUV (1) 80% 80% 70% 70% 100% 70%
Michelin Latitude Sport (9) 86% 86% 79% 83% 63% 76%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (24) 78% 65% 68% 69% 72% 77%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (9) 80% 67% 71% 74% 66% 77%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (14) 81% 68% 72% 64% 64% 72%
Evergreen EU72 (45) 77% 63% 63% 62% 75% 68%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (43) 78% 71% 68% 68% 62% 71%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (65) 79% 64% 68% 63% 72% 63%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (44) 79% 63% 75% 72% 75% 71%
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60%

Volvo XC60 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 81% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-30 21:42:22
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV given 64% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
The tires are truly designed for rain or foggy weather. Advantages: Excellent breaking on wet, no water sliding, keeps the car on the road even in heavy rain with random water depth in forgotten country areas, excellent feedback at low speeds, excellent grip on sand and unstable grounds, excellent work in 4x4 mode, their look is nice with those big outside blocks and asymmetrical shape. Disadvantages: Average breaking on dry, bad feedback over 100 kmh, understeering over 150 kmh, poor wear, very expensive, not a common tire not available for quick order.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-08 17:23:29
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 91% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
Iíve just changed the OEM fitted Pirelliís and had the same tyre fitted again. I had 35,000 miles out of the fronts with the n/s/f showing 2mm and the o/s/f at 3mm. With all the very heavy rain I was unwilling to leave it much longer though itís just possible I could have got to 40,000. Iíve been happy with these tyres, I donít push things these days so they are probably more suited to a cruising / motorway tyre than anything sporty. I noticed a significant improvement with the new tyres which is unsurprising as the degradation is gradual over time. The originals were very heavy on the steering at the end and were noticeably less happy dealing with rough road surfaces and potholes that seem to proliferate on uk roads today.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-22 11:55:53
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 91% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
Iíve just changed the OEM fitted Pirelliís and had the same tyre fitted again. I had 35,000 miles out of the fronts with the n/s/f showing 2mm and the o/s/f at 3mm. With all the very heavy rain I was unwilling to leave it much longer though itís just possible I could have got to 40,000. Iíve been happy with these tyres, I donít push things these days so they are probably more suited to a cruising / motorway tyre than anything sporty. I noticed a significant improvement with the new tyres which is unsurprising as the degradation is gradual over time. The originals were very heavy on the steering at the end and were noticeably less happy dealing with rough road surfaces and potholes that seem to proliferate on uk roads today.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-22 10:38:51
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 33% (235-55-19-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
These were OEM fitment to the 2.0 2WD Volvo XC60. The first set went through in 30,000 miles and only lasted that long by rotating front to rear to make them last longer. The fronts would have gone in 15,000 miles otherwise. A replacement set is not going to last any longer..

I only occasionally drive this car (my partner uses it daily) and i am always astounded by how poorly they grip in the wet. Driving round a wet roundabout is hair-raising, even at moderate speeds it understeers badly ; diesel spill bad. Pulling out of junctions in wet conditions it is no better. Dry performance is good but the ride is harsh and unforgiving, transmitting even small bumps into and through the cabin. I've tried reducing the pressure by a few psi (down from the 35psi recommended) but that makes no difference to ride or handling. I don't often write reviews but these tyres are so poor I want prospective purchasers to know in my opinion these are little better than the cheapest of budget tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-13 19:38:11
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero SUV given 77% (255-40-21-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 34000 miles
Fitted to my XC60 currently at 34,000 miles and still 4mm left wheels were swapped diagonally at 18,000 miles. Would like All season tyres but very limeted choice in this size.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-06 14:14:04
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 89% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 average miles
These tyres came fitted from new on my XC60 2wd 2.0D4 in 2016. Previous experience with Pirelli tyres made me wary of just how good these tyres might be for grip. They have been almost faultless in the 3 years I’ve been using them. Ok I’m not doing high mileage around 10,000 per year, but at 32,000 miles they still have 3 mm left at the front and nearer 6mm on the rear. I’ll be changing them soon before the weather really turns but I’ll be looking to replace them with the same again. Handling and feedback are a bit of a subjective thing with a car like the xc60 albeit this is an RDesign model with slightly better handling, but I have no issues thus far. Driving mix has been around 60:40 between town and motorways.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-08 07:39:36
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given NAN% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Fitted from new these tyres are still good at nearly 30,000 miles after 3 years. The fronts are down to about 3mm now so due for replacement soon but I’ve been impressed by these and will buy again given the option.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-06 11:25:32
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico given 67% (255-45-20-V)
Driving on mostly town for 39000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-16 16:15:49
Writing about the Nokian WeatherProof given 41% (235-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Had great faith in these tyres although this proved to be unfounded. Fitted to an XC60 terrible wear/short life, wore done within one year I will no longer buy this brand.on the fronts at 12k miles. Rears lasted a little longer although also wore out within the second year at approx 22k. I would not recommend these tyres if you after longevity.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-30 14:47:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre