Volvo XC60 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volvo XC60.

Do you Drive a Volvo XC60? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a XC60 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV (4) 90% 98% 85% 90% 95% 97%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (8) 86% 86% 88% 86% 90% 86%
Falken Azenis FK520 (19) 92% 87% 86% 88% 79% 85%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 SUV (6) 90% 88% 77% 82% 90% 97%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Platin RP 60 (2) 90% 90% 80% 85% 85% 80%
BFGoodrich G Force Rival S (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 80% 90%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (29) 88% 84% 84% 82% 81% 74%
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88%
Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S (9) 84% 84% 75% 85% 71% 86%
Pirelli P Zero All Season (2) 95% 90% 80% 40% 95% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (18) 91% 89% 81% 82% 77% 74%
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 Plus (5) 83% 87% 77% 80% 77% 73%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (11) 82% 89% 79% 71% 65% 81%
Pirelli Scorpion Winter (12) 83% 81% 78% 78% 74% 83%
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV (4) 85% 78% 80% 78% 90% 55%
Pirelli P Zero SUV (1) 80% 80% 70% 70% 100% 70%
Nokian WeatherProof (31) 80% 84% 79% 79% 74% 87%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R3 SUV (5) 72% 68% 70% 70% 76% 78%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (87) 91% 87% 82% 83% 52% 77%
Michelin Latitude Sport (11) 86% 82% 78% 82% 61% 76%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Falken FK510 SUV (9) 83% 84% 66% 82% 66% 73%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (37) 82% 74% 74% 78% 78% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (12) 80% 67% 64% 73% 68% 75%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (64) 80% 65% 75% 74% 72% 69%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (22) 83% 69% 69% 66% 58% 71%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (55) 77% 69% 68% 68% 59% 71%
Evergreen EU72 (48) 75% 61% 60% 60% 73% 67%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (17) 79% 64% 71% 67% 59% 69%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (30) 79% 66% 66% 67% 71% 79%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (78) 78% 65% 67% 61% 69% 61%
Continental EcoContact 6 (92) 75% 59% 58% 62% 54% 70%
Maxxis S Pro (4) 75% 75% 55% 60% 63% 40%
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60%

Volvo XC60 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 14000 average miles
These came on my Volvo XC 60 recharge. I live in Indiana and we got our first snow of the season the other day and the car was all over the place. Slipped pulling in the driveway. Slipped every time I accelerated. Slipped every time I had to stop. It was like was on summer performance tires.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-16 18:04:38
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Winter given 89% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-12 13:03:26
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 SUV given 83% (235-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Replaced OEM Continental EcoContact 6. Difference is night and day. The Michelins are quieter, more comfortable and surprisingly for an all season tyre provide better feedback. Noise from road imperfections used to crash through the cabin on the old Continentals but the Michelins are almost completely silent. Fuel economy is unaffected in urban driving and only 0.5 to 1mpg worse on longer journeys which is more than acceptable for the added benefits of the Crossclimate. Too early to comment on their winter performance but if they are as good as the non-SUV Crossclimates on our other car then they will be more than adequate for frosty mornings in Devon country lanes. Would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-18 20:01:48
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Sport 3 given 69% (225-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
An amazing long lasting tyre that performs well but is too noisy on coarse chip seal
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-06 05:02:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 Plus given 80% (255-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Great tires and were a welcome improvement coming from a Hankook Ventus. Started to tear and chunk when they were at the last few 32nds but that may be due to driving style.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-12 18:05:10
Writing about the Falken FK510 SUV given 74% (255-45-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 spirited miles
It’s a no fight to the premium brands SUV Tyres but considering its cost. FK510 SUV is the most value for money Tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-11 02:00:32
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
While cornering on dry roads the car would be sleighting of hand, should perhaps be, from my point of view (xc60 for a year) would be only negative review. Higjway driving at 150kmh in winter has been a fairytale for now. I probably wouldn't buy it again because I will be buying the best rated winter tyre next time because of a newborn sitting behind; otherwise, it would have been a choice, why not
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-03 22:58:03
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 56% (225-40-21-)
Driving on mostly town for 5500 average miles
Rubbish, stay away from them. Less than 10,000 km out of these and they already need replacing. Also the soft compound picks up stones easily and flings them up which will destroy the paint on anything that you're towing (discovered the hard way)
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-06 22:11:13
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
The tyres have been fine in all ways, as fitted new on to a Volvo XC60, except for the wear that has been appalling. We do not drive fast, but we have had to change the two rear tyres (in a front wheel drive car) after 10,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-28 17:08:15
Writing about the BFGoodrich G Force Rival S given 84% (235-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-16 11:01:08
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK520 given 90% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
About a month ago I fitted a pair of the new Falken Azensis FK 520s to the front of my XC 60 D3 2wd. I have noticed a big improvement in the front-end feel with regard to the directness of steering and general smoothness on B roads. Really enjoyable to drive with these tyres and on a recent run-up to the Highlands of Scotland tank to tank filling came out at 45MPG which is better than before. Tyre size is 235 65 17
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-13 18:34:39
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
These tyres came on my Volvo XC60. They perform ok, but the thread is so shallow on a brand new tyre that they look used. Will be replaced with Michelin or Goodyear...
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-24 00:10:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre