Volvo XC60 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volvo XC60.

Do you Drive a Volvo XC60? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a XC60 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV (4) 90% 98% 85% 90% 95% 97%
Falken Azenis FK520 (11) 95% 87% 91% 93% 83% 88%
Pirelli P Zero All Season (1) 100% 100% 0% 0% 100% 100%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (8) 86% 86% 88% 86% 90% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Platin RP 60 (2) 90% 90% 80% 85% 85% 80%
BFGoodrich G Force Rival S (1) 90% 80% 90% 80% 80% 90%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (26) 88% 85% 84% 83% 82% 75%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (12) 90% 89% 82% 88% 74% 78%
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88%
Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S (9) 84% 84% 75% 85% 71% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 Plus (5) 83% 87% 77% 80% 77% 73%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Nokian WeatherProof SUV (11) 82% 89% 79% 71% 65% 81%
Falken FK510 SUV (8) 80% 81% 77% 82% 80% 77%
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV (4) 85% 78% 80% 78% 90% 55%
Pirelli P Zero SUV (1) 80% 80% 70% 70% 100% 70%
Nokian WeatherProof (30) 79% 85% 79% 79% 73% 86%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (79) 91% 87% 84% 83% 53% 77%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (34) 85% 77% 74% 78% 79% 80%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Michelin Latitude Sport (10) 84% 83% 78% 83% 63% 74%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R3 SUV (4) 68% 63% 60% 60% 73% 73%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (58) 81% 65% 75% 74% 75% 69%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (11) 78% 65% 63% 71% 65% 75%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (15) 82% 71% 70% 72% 55% 68%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (16) 80% 64% 73% 67% 61% 71%
Evergreen EU72 (47) 76% 63% 61% 61% 73% 67%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (52) 77% 70% 68% 67% 59% 70%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (29) 79% 66% 66% 68% 73% 79%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (74) 78% 64% 67% 61% 70% 61%
Maxxis S Pro (3) 80% 80% 70% 67% 60% 40%
Continental EcoContact 6 (60) 75% 63% 56% 61% 51% 69%
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60%

Volvo XC60 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport AS 3 Plus given 80% (255-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Great tires and were a welcome improvement coming from a Hankook Ventus. Started to tear and chunk when they were at the last few 32nds but that may be due to driving style.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-12 18:05:10
Writing about the Falken FK510 SUV given 74% (255-45-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 spirited miles
It’s a no fight to the premium brands SUV Tyres but considering its cost. FK510 SUV is the most value for money Tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-11 02:00:32
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac xtreme S given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
While cornering on dry roads the car would be sleighting of hand, should perhaps be, from my point of view (xc60 for a year) would be only negative review. Higjway driving at 150kmh in winter has been a fairytale for now. I probably wouldn't buy it again because I will be buying the best rated winter tyre next time because of a newborn sitting behind; otherwise, it would have been a choice, why not
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-03 22:58:03
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 56% (225-40-21-)
Driving on mostly town for 5500 average miles
Rubbish, stay away from them. Less than 10,000 km out of these and they already need replacing. Also the soft compound picks up stones easily and flings them up which will destroy the paint on anything that you're towing (discovered the hard way)
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-06 22:11:13
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
The tyres have been fine in all ways, as fitted new on to a Volvo XC60, except for the wear that has been appalling. We do not drive fast, but we have had to change the two rear tyres (in a front wheel drive car) after 10,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-28 17:08:15
Writing about the BFGoodrich G Force Rival S given 84% (235-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-16 11:01:08
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK520 given 90% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
About a month ago I fitted a pair of the new Falken Azensis FK 520s to the front of my XC 60 D3 2wd. I have noticed a big improvement in the front-end feel with regard to the directness of steering and general smoothness on B roads. Really enjoyable to drive with these tyres and on a recent run-up to the Highlands of Scotland tank to tank filling came out at 45MPG which is better than before. Tyre size is 235 65 17
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-13 18:34:39
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
These tyres came on my Volvo XC60. They perform ok, but the thread is so shallow on a brand new tyre that they look used. Will be replaced with Michelin or Goodyear...
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-24 00:10:08
Writing about the Nokian WeatherProof SUV given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 43 spirited miles
My vehicle is now on its second set of Nokian Weatherproof Tyres. When I purchased my Volvo XC60. It came with a mix of budget and mid range Tyres. So the handling and overall performance of the vehicle on four new Nokians was immediately noticeable. We live in a rural area. So the roads are usually covered in muck from the tyres of tractors exiting fields. And in Winter they can be pretty treacherous with snow and ice. The Volvo always appears to be quite happy on these tyres no matter what the conditions. So we will be ordering a third set of new Nokian boots for it. The last set were fitted approximately 42,000 miles ago or two years past. And they’re still well above 1.6 mm but getting close to the wear bands. And they are starting to give offa very feint low level drone. Typically heard when tyres are nearing the time to be replaced. I’ll get a good few miles out them yet. But will be sticking with the Nokians for my Volvo XC60 for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-17 22:33:54
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX given 59% (-45-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 29 spirited miles
Pretty good tire until unusual wear pattern starting show on 3 of the 4 tires. They were on a brand new Volvo XC60 T6 AWD(2019) and had to be changed out at 29k miles. No warranty since it was a new car purchase. On my way to try a set of Pirelli Pzero A/S tires. I drive almost exclusively on California freeways.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-16 22:58:16
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX given 10% (255-45-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Worst tire I have ever had! We started to notice premature wear at 25,000 Kim’s, by 35,000 the wear was down to 2/32 and 3/32 and the foam core delaminated from the rubber. I have never had to replace tires on a brand new vehicle this early!
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-25 06:47:55
Writing about the Maxxis S Pro given 53% (235-70-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These tyres perform well on wet and dry conditions the only problem I found is the road noise anything above 35 mph and your reaching to turn the stereo up get to 60 mph forget it you need earplugs I was running on Pirelli p zero and will changing back fairly soon because of the noise
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-21 10:39:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre