Volvo XC60 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volvo XC60.

Do you Drive a Volvo XC60? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a XC60 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV (4) 90% 98% 85% 90% 95% 97%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (7) 84% 86% 87% 86% 95% 86%
Pirelli P Zero All Season (1) 100% 100% 0% 0% 100% 100%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Platin RP 60 (2) 90% 90% 80% 85% 85% 80%
Nokian WeatherProof (26) 82% 88% 82% 82% 74% 89%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (20) 88% 85% 85% 85% 79% 73%
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88%
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV (3) 87% 77% 80% 77% 90% 70%
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (10) 90% 87% 80% 87% 71% 75%
Pirelli P Zero SUV (1) 80% 80% 70% 70% 100% 70%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (34) 85% 77% 74% 78% 79% 80%
Michelin Latitude Sport (9) 86% 86% 79% 83% 63% 76%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (6) 82% 90% 75% 80% 48% 82%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (10) 80% 68% 64% 74% 67% 77%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (53) 80% 64% 75% 73% 76% 71%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (27) 77% 64% 65% 67% 74% 77%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (15) 80% 67% 72% 65% 60% 70%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (45) 77% 70% 68% 67% 60% 69%
Evergreen EU72 (47) 76% 63% 61% 61% 73% 67%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (70) 78% 64% 67% 62% 71% 61%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R3 SUV (2) 60% 55% 55% 65% 70% 60%
Maxxis S Pro (3) 80% 80% 70% 67% 60% 40%
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60%

Volvo XC60 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis S Pro given 53% (235-70-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
These tyres perform well on wet and dry conditions the only problem I found is the road noise anything above 35 mph and your reaching to turn the stereo up get to 60 mph forget it you need earplugs I was running on Pirelli p zero and will changing back fairly soon because of the noise
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-21 10:39:25
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV given 84% (235-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Feels great in both wet and dry conditions. I use it on a heavy hybrid SUV in one of the wettest areas in Scandinavia, with temperatures roughly the same as in th UK in the summer. Plenty of grip in the wet and have not had any issues with aquaplaning. Seems to last long and keep it's characteristics for a long time. Very little change in feel as it wears (so far). These are the first tires on this car, so nothing to compare with, but I'm so happy with them that if I were to buy new tomorrow these would still be my choice.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-09 21:44:57
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R3 SUV given 72% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 easy going miles
Seems to have better dry and wet grip in colder temperatures, is a good allround tire for scandinavian conditions. Feels a bit soft and unprecice compared to continental, but not too much in it. Comfertable and seems to wear ok.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-09 21:31:26
Writing about the Platin RP 60 given 81% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
Bought used car with two tyres in good condition so I needed a budget pair for a front axle. This Platin model is made in Conti plant in Germany (it is size dependent, some other dimensions are made in Conti plants in Portugal) so I thought they could be a good choice as I mostly drive in town with mild winter conditions, without heavy snowfall, but I need winter tyres in order to be legal on the road. And they are no disappointment by any means, really good budget tyres. Dry grip is excellent, nothing to complain about. Wet grip is very good, which is surprise for a budget tyre, as they often fail in this field. No breaking or handling issues, whatever the weather. Good road feedback for a winter tyre of this profile. Also pretty quiet for a winter tyre with directional tread. Good, but not excellent, grip and handling on snow, you may have to use chains in heavy conditions. Tread depth was 8.5 mm when fitted, now (after 15k miles) they are at 6.2 mm. Could be better but this is not surprises as I use them on a front axle as all-season tyres. If bought all 4, with regular F/R swap, they could make about 35k till 4 mm mark. Even in my case they will live long enough till next autumn, as I plan to put GY Vector4Seasons gen-3 SUV on all wheels. If I would be on a thin budget, I would not hesitate to buy them again, very good value.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-27 15:30:17
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 90% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Fitted on my Volvo XC60 120K Km. Now I have 170K Km and can drive 10K or even 15K more. Very quiet, excellent grip and handling and above all efficient on wet tarmac. Will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-29 05:52:35
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero All Season given 100% (255-40-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
Currently on 35,000 miles rears 6mm front 4mm would I buy again yes but then these are the only All season tyres in this size
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-14 16:01:50
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 81% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-30 21:42:22
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV given 64% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
The tires are truly designed for rain or foggy weather. Advantages: Excellent breaking on wet, no water sliding, keeps the car on the road even in heavy rain with random water depth in forgotten country areas, excellent feedback at low speeds, excellent grip on sand and unstable grounds, excellent work in 4x4 mode, their look is nice with those big outside blocks and asymmetrical shape. Disadvantages: Average breaking on dry, bad feedback over 100 kmh, understeering over 150 kmh, poor wear, very expensive, not a common tire not available for quick order.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-08 17:23:29
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 91% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
I’ve just changed the OEM fitted Pirelli’s and had the same tyre fitted again. I had 35,000 miles out of the fronts with the n/s/f showing 2mm and the o/s/f at 3mm. With all the very heavy rain I was unwilling to leave it much longer though it’s just possible I could have got to 40,000. I’ve been happy with these tyres, I don’t push things these days so they are probably more suited to a cruising / motorway tyre than anything sporty. I noticed a significant improvement with the new tyres which is unsurprising as the degradation is gradual over time. The originals were very heavy on the steering at the end and were noticeably less happy dealing with rough road surfaces and potholes that seem to proliferate on uk roads today.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-22 11:55:53
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 91% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
I’ve just changed the OEM fitted Pirelli’s and had the same tyre fitted again. I had 35,000 miles out of the fronts with the n/s/f showing 2mm and the o/s/f at 3mm. With all the very heavy rain I was unwilling to leave it much longer though it’s just possible I could have got to 40,000. I’ve been happy with these tyres, I don’t push things these days so they are probably more suited to a cruising / motorway tyre than anything sporty. I noticed a significant improvement with the new tyres which is unsurprising as the degradation is gradual over time. The originals were very heavy on the steering at the end and were noticeably less happy dealing with rough road surfaces and potholes that seem to proliferate on uk roads today.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-22 10:38:51
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 33% (235-55-19-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
These were OEM fitment to the 2.0 2WD Volvo XC60. The first set went through in 30,000 miles and only lasted that long by rotating front to rear to make them last longer. The fronts would have gone in 15,000 miles otherwise. A replacement set is not going to last any longer..

I only occasionally drive this car (my partner uses it daily) and i am always astounded by how poorly they grip in the wet. Driving round a wet roundabout is hair-raising, even at moderate speeds it understeers badly ; diesel spill bad. Pulling out of junctions in wet conditions it is no better. Dry performance is good but the ride is harsh and unforgiving, transmitting even small bumps into and through the cabin. I've tried reducing the pressure by a few psi (down from the 35psi recommended) but that makes no difference to ride or handling. I don't often write reviews but these tyres are so poor I want prospective purchasers to know in my opinion these are little better than the cheapest of budget tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-13 19:38:11
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero SUV given 77% (255-40-21-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 34000 miles
Fitted to my XC60 currently at 34,000 miles and still 4mm left wheels were swapped diagonally at 18,000 miles. Would like All season tyres but very limeted choice in this size.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-06 14:14:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre