Continental ContiCrossContact LX

The Continental ContiCrossContact LX is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre review data from 22 tyre reviews averaging 67% over 406,185 miles driven.

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 69%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 66%
Wear 58%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 50%
Snow Grip 68%
Ice Grip 68%

The ContiCrossContact LX is ranked 23rd of 27 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Continental ContiCrossContact LX

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Continental ContiCrossContact LX

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Continental ContiCrossContact LX. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
225/65 R17 £113.03 - £133.36 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/70 R16 £134.76 - £161.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 6 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Continental ContiCrossContact LX Reviews

Given 73% while driving a Volvo (245/45 R20) on mostly town for 20,000 spirited miles
Great, sticky tires. First set lasted 27k miles. Second set are dead at 20k miles. Not gonna buy again.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on September 20, 2023
Given 58% while driving a Toyota Land cruiser prado (265/65 R17) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
Despite those tyres provide driving confidence, they got very damaged before 3 years of use and 30.000 km with no offroad use. Also, Continental rejected the warranty request.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2023
Given 36% while driving a Nissan X Trail 2.5 petrol (225/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
I will never buy another set of these. These came factory fitted. Slippery like a fish! Hydroplane on the shallowest sheet of water on the road. Scary !! Takes forever to get to destinations whenever it rains cause I'll be slipping and sliding everywhere. Very dangerous tires. I threw them away even with a balance of 50% tread. The new Michelin Primacy SUV+ is night and day compared to these Conti.
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2023
Have you driven on the Continental ContiCrossContact LX tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental ContiCrossContact LX? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental ContiCrossContact LX >

Latest Continental ContiCrossContact LX Reviews

Given 50% while driving a Volvo XC60 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 14,000 average miles
These came on my Volvo XC 60 recharge. I live in Indiana and we got our first snow of the season the other day and the car was all over the place. Slipped pulling in the driveway. Slipped every time I accelerated. Slipped every time I had to stop. It was like was on summer performance tires.
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on January 16, 2024
Given 54% while driving a Dacia Chipped 150bhp diesel Duster : ) (215/65 R16) on mostly motorways for 16 average miles
Well, the tyres are terrible on the wet surface, especially sliding too much at the curved road. Even braking on strait wet road is teryfiing experience. Something better on dry road. I could not recomende that model. For sure I will not buy them next time. Even concidering to replace them immidiatelly.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on June 9, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 100% while driving a Dacia Duster 4x4 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
My 2013 Dacia Duster Laureate mileage 41,000 has the original tyres fitted, Tyres Continental Cross Contact LX M+S 215/65R16 98H. My last MOT 30/03/23 I was advised tyres will soon require changing. Owned the car from new, very reluctant to change, so it's new tyres.
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2023
Given 59% while driving a Volvo XC60 (/45 R20) on mostly motorways for 29 spirited miles
Pretty good tire until unusual wear pattern starting show on 3 of the 4 tires. They were on a brand new Volvo XC60 T6 AWD(2019) and had to be changed out at 29k miles. No warranty since it was a new car purchase. On my way to try a set of Pirelli Pzero A/S tires. I drive almost exclusively on California freeways.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2022
Given 10% while driving a Volvo XC60 (255/45 R20) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Worst tire I have ever had! We started to notice premature wear at 25,000 Kim’s, by 35,000 the wear was down to 2/32 and 3/32 and the foam core delaminated from the rubber. I have never had to replace tires on a brand new vehicle this early!
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2022
Given 64% while driving a Ford Ranger (265/60 R18 T) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
The tyres were good initially but after approximately 5000 miles they started to become vague, especially during wet cornering. This reduces driving speeds in the wet. The tyres are wearing very well, with the tread even across all four tyres. The tyres probably have about 50% life remaining which is excellent. They are standing up well to rough roads and to potholes.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on April 14, 2020
Given 80% while driving a Honda CRV (225/65 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 30,000 easy going miles
Great tyre. Good dry and wet grip. Excellent aquaplanning resistance, feels very safe. Good fuel consumption rating ... A little noisy on motorways ...
Would buy again but probably replaced by LX2?
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2019
Given 80% while driving a Honda 1.6 I DTEC (225/65 R17 T) on mostly country roads for 27,000 spirited miles
These Continental Cross Contact LX on my CRV were the original OEM tyre fitted. I have fitted another two pairs since I bought the vehicle new. First front pair lasted 23,000 miles, then fitted four new all round at 50,000 miles. The Continentals wear quicker than the Michelins on my previous CRV I owned, but give far more grip in the wet and the dry. In snow they are reasonably good, although not up to the standard of a full winter tyre. They are relatively quiet, give reasonable feedback and I will certainly be buying them again when the need arises.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2019
Given 70% while driving a Renault Koleos (225/60 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
Good in all aspects. Perhaps it has coincided that I punctured more than with other tires. A little weak in compound and sidewalls.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2016
Mercedes Benz (225/50 R19) on mostly town for 30 average miles
I have had the factory installed Continental Cross Contact Sport tires on my 2013 Mercedes ML 350. This is the second ML 350 I have owned. In total I have had 5 sidewall failures on the Continental tires. I have used both Micheline and Pirelli tires as replacement tires on these vehicles and never had a problem.
Granted I take my vehicle on gravel roads to a fishing club I belong to but I have been going there for over 30 years as have 40 other members and I have never had a problem with any other vehicle or tire combination. No other member has ever had a sidewall failure. Both Mercedes and Continental refuse to take this issue seriously. I can only imagine that the Continental tires are poorly constructed or they are inadequate for this vehicle.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2016
Given 83% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Very good tire. Manages hot asphalt on the highway and mountain slush impressively well. Not too expensive. Looks good too.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2013
Given 74% while driving a Kia Motors Sorento EX 2.5 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 40 average miles

no problems at all in all respects. i deal in tyres and can get whatever i want but i thought id try these out.
got over 60.000kms out of a set(although i do swap them back to front, keep an eye on pressures and balancing)
bought another set as they seem to be good alrounders for this car.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on February 7, 2013