Toyota Land cruiser prado Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Land cruiser prado.

Do you Drive a Toyota Land cruiser prado? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Land cruiser prado better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian Rockproof (1) 90% 90% 80% 80% 100% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79%
Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus (1) 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 90%
Radar Renegade AT 5 (5) 90% 83% 85% 80% 80% 50%
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (18) 85% 84% 85% 79% 76% 87%
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (26) 91% 83% 84% 81% 85% 88%
Michelin Latitude Cross (54) 85% 84% 78% 75% 90% 81%
Maxxis Bravo HT760 (4) 78% 73% 75% 70% 88% 85%
Maxtrek MUD TREK (4) 100% 77% 67% 73% 60% 73%
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (31) 85% 66% 72% 74% 86% 74%
Achilles Desert Hawk AT (1) 90% 0% 80% 70% 100% 40%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (22) 83% 69% 69% 66% 58% 71%
BFGoodrich AT KO2 (7) 83% 60% 66% 50% 79% 57%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (80) 78% 65% 67% 61% 69% 62%
Antares Deep Digger (1) 80% 80% 60% 80% 70% 40%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (28) 75% 51% 63% 65% 75% 69%
Insa Turbo Sahara (2) 80% 75% 30% 30% 70% 70%
Goodride SU318 HT (5) 60% 40% 56% 40% 57% 68%

Toyota Land cruiser prado Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX given 58% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 easy going miles
Despite those tyres provide driving confidence, they got very damaged before 3 years of use and 30.000 km with no offroad use. Also, Continental rejected the warranty request.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-10 19:41:21
Writing about the Radar Renegade AT 5 given 10% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 easy going miles
just put a set on my 2006 toyota prado.can not drive it at a 100kph on the highway as the tyre noise from them is so bad that you cant even talk to the other person in the car.i have only had them a week and iam going to buy new tyres on the week end and they wont be radar tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-07 01:48:58
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 91% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Prado 150 Series. Did 120K on Pirelli Scorpion ATR 112T M+S. In reality it is overdue for replacement as front wheels started to squeak when turning, even though the tread has not touched the indicator yet. I normally do 95% on the road and 5% off roading. Absolutely love them
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-18 23:13:38
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 84% (265-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 44000 easy going miles
No experience in snow or ice. 70000kms and are due for replacement. I consider this very good. Worn very evenly.. only rotated twice. On my Toyota Prado 150 have been very serviceable tyre . 98% drfiving on black top. Handled dirt roads without issue.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-08 18:53:19
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 89% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
2008 120Prado gxl came fitted with these tyres. I've not had a problem with them despite towing a van on Birdsville track, Kimberley tracks, Pilbara tracks, Hammersley ranges, Oodnadatta Track, Flinders ranges etc. No punctures, no chipping, no de-lamination, no blow outs in any of the three sets I've used over the years, Wet handling is good - we have lots of roundabouts on the Sunshine Coast, and yes it does rain heavily here. Comfort and low noise level is good, and wear is excellent, as is road feed back. I normally run the tyres at the pressures recommended by Toyota except for lower pressures off-road. I see many people hate these tyres, and I can only assume they run them at too high pressures, particularly in the wet. I've never had an uncomfortable moment with these tyres and will continue to use them as they work fine for me. No, I don't work for Dunlop or Toyota.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-23 17:58:00
Writing about the Antares Deep Digger given 63% (285-70-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Noisy, need low pressure to be comfortable. Wearing ok, grip well in all conditions
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-25 07:17:25
Writing about the Goodride SU318 HT given 33% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
Worst tyre I've had in 25 years of driving
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-31 11:29:22
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus given 97% (275-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
EXCELLENT TIRE
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-07 00:08:57
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 03:06:09
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk AT given 68% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Buy this tyre if you don't mind a bumpy ride even on bitumen roads.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-16 07:23:10
Writing about the Maxtrek MUD TREK given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I purchased a used Toyota Prado 120 that already had them fitted, I recon the previous owner knew his shit and I will never fit anything else when it comes time Being a Prado with all wheel drive 60/40% on the wet road I haven't noticed any difference.Road noise is at a minium.

tyre reviewed on 2018-07-15 23:28:32
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 87% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 spirited miles
Ive dome 32k on these and they barely show any signs of wear, i've done the Gibb River Road, Kalumburu
Road, Tanami Track, Karrijini, Harvey, Brunswick and the Holland track all on this set, it has been a pleasure and an still to this day amazes me that they are so good, not a single issue, my camper had some cheap Chinese tyre and had a failure but the car not a single issue. 100% will buy again, I run them at 45 psi on the highway and 25psi in dirt mud and gravel conditions. Corrugations are non existent at 25psi.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-22 05:41:11
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre