Toyota Land cruiser prado Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Land cruiser prado.

Do you Drive a Toyota Land cruiser prado? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Land cruiser prado better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (13) 87% 87% 87% 80% 81% 90%
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79%
Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus (1) 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 90%
Michelin Latitude Cross (50) 85% 84% 78% 76% 90% 80%
Maxxis Bravo HT760 (4) 78% 73% 75% 70% 88% 85%
Maxtrek MUD TREK (4) 100% 77% 67% 73% 60% 73%
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (22) 86% 66% 77% 77% 87% 73%
Achilles Desert Hawk AT (1) 90% 0% 80% 70% 100% 40%
BFGoodrich AT KO2 (5) 80% 64% 60% 34% 72% 72%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (74) 78% 64% 67% 61% 70% 61%
Antares Deep Digger (1) 80% 80% 60% 80% 70% 40%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (23) 73% 56% 65% 67% 73% 70%
Insa Turbo Sahara (2) 80% 75% 30% 30% 70% 70%
Goodride SU318 HT (3) 53% 40% 53% 40% 45% 73%

Toyota Land cruiser prado Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 84% (265-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 44000 easy going miles
No experience in snow or ice. 70000kms and are due for replacement. I consider this very good. Worn very evenly.. only rotated twice. On my Toyota Prado 150 have been very serviceable tyre . 98% drfiving on black top. Handled dirt roads without issue.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-09 01:53:19
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 89% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
2008 120Prado gxl came fitted with these tyres. I've not had a problem with them despite towing a van on Birdsville track, Kimberley tracks, Pilbara tracks, Hammersley ranges, Oodnadatta Track, Flinders ranges etc. No punctures, no chipping, no de-lamination, no blow outs in any of the three sets I've used over the years, Wet handling is good - we have lots of roundabouts on the Sunshine Coast, and yes it does rain heavily here. Comfort and low noise level is good, and wear is excellent, as is road feed back. I normally run the tyres at the pressures recommended by Toyota except for lower pressures off-road. I see many people hate these tyres, and I can only assume they run them at too high pressures, particularly in the wet. I've never had an uncomfortable moment with these tyres and will continue to use them as they work fine for me. No, I don't work for Dunlop or Toyota.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-24 00:58:00
Writing about the Antares Deep Digger given 63% (285-70-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Noisy, need low pressure to be comfortable. Wearing ok, grip well in all conditions
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-25 13:17:25
Writing about the Goodride SU318 HT given 33% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
Worst tyre I've had in 25 years of driving
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-31 18:29:22
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus given 97% (275-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
EXCELLENT TIRE
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-07 07:08:57
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 10:06:09
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk AT given 68% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Buy this tyre if you don't mind a bumpy ride even on bitumen roads.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-16 14:23:10
Writing about the Maxtrek MUD TREK given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I purchased a used Toyota Prado 120 that already had them fitted, I recon the previous owner knew his shit and I will never fit anything else when it comes time Being a Prado with all wheel drive 60/40% on the wet road I haven't noticed any difference.Road noise is at a minium.

tyre reviewed on 2018-07-16 06:28:32
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 87% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 spirited miles
Ive dome 32k on these and they barely show any signs of wear, i've done the Gibb River Road, Kalumburu
Road, Tanami Track, Karrijini, Harvey, Brunswick and the Holland track all on this set, it has been a pleasure and an still to this day amazes me that they are so good, not a single issue, my camper had some cheap Chinese tyre and had a failure but the car not a single issue. 100% will buy again, I run them at 45 psi on the highway and 25psi in dirt mud and gravel conditions. Corrugations are non existent at 25psi.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-22 12:41:11
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 easy going miles
lets clear this up for a 4x4 tyre these are awesome, in Australia these are almost the only tyre I will put on my rig, ive done a few ks on them and they have never let me down.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-26 12:29:40
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 77% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
I have them on my Toyota Land Cruiser 120. I choose the Alltereins because I sometimes like to use the car in offroad and very muddy conditions. The car is used 90%of the time on road. On dry tarmac the tires work good, good allroand grip, a bit of squeeking under heavy braking, but you would expect from a tire that is oriented more at offroad driving. On wet tarmac, the grip is very poor, especialy during cornering at a faster speed. Braking on wet tarmac is also quite poor, but acceptable.
On mud and stuff like that they are very good, and you can overcome about any terrain.
I didn't use them on snow or in cold weather since I have a winter set of tires.
If you keep in mind that, especially on wet roads, that the tires are not made to perform great on road, they are good, meaning that if you encounter a situation where you need off road capabilities, you can count on them. If you never use them off road, or your idea of off road is a patch of grass, you don't need them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-28 14:44:11
Writing about the BFGoodrich AT KO2 given 48% (265-70-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-12 11:38:19
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre