Toyota Land cruiser prado Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Land cruiser prado.

Do you Drive a Toyota Land cruiser prado? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Land cruiser prado better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (6) 92% 90% 92% 77% 93% 95%
Michelin Latitude Cross (44) 86% 85% 79% 76% 91% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (14) 82% 82% 75% 69% 87% 79%
Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus (1) 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 90%
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (10) 90% 71% 81% 77% 89% 81%
Maxxis Bravo HT760 (4) 78% 73% 75% 70% 88% 85%
Maxtrek MUD TREK (3) 100% 77% 67% 73% 60% 73%
Achilles Desert Hawk AT (1) 90% 0% 80% 70% 100% 40%
BFGoodrich AT KO2 (3) 80% 60% 60% 57% 53% 77%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (65) 79% 64% 68% 63% 72% 63%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (15) 71% 58% 64% 67% 70% 70%
Insa Turbo Sahara (2) 80% 75% 30% 30% 70% 70%

Toyota Land cruiser prado Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus given 97% (275-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
EXCELLENT TIRE
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-07 07:08:57
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 10:06:09
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk AT given 68% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Buy this tyre if you don't mind a bumpy ride even on bitumen roads.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-16 14:23:10
Writing about the Maxtrek MUD TREK given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I purchased a used Toyota Prado 120 that already had them fitted, I recon the previous owner knew his shit and I will never fit anything else when it comes time Being a Prado with all wheel drive 60/40% on the wet road I haven't noticed any difference.Road noise is at a minium.

tyre reviewed on 2018-07-16 05:28:32
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 87% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 spirited miles
Ive dome 32k on these and they barely show any signs of wear, i've done the Gibb River Road, Kalumburu
Road, Tanami Track, Karrijini, Harvey, Brunswick and the Holland track all on this set, it has been a pleasure and an still to this day amazes me that they are so good, not a single issue, my camper had some cheap Chinese tyre and had a failure but the car not a single issue. 100% will buy again, I run them at 45 psi on the highway and 25psi in dirt mud and gravel conditions. Corrugations are non existent at 25psi.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-22 11:41:11
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 easy going miles
lets clear this up for a 4x4 tyre these are awesome, in Australia these are almost the only tyre I will put on my rig, ive done a few ks on them and they have never let me down.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-26 12:29:40
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 77% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
I have them on my Toyota Land Cruiser 120. I choose the Alltereins because I sometimes like to use the car in offroad and very muddy conditions. The car is used 90%of the time on road. On dry tarmac the tires work good, good allroand grip, a bit of squeeking under heavy braking, but you would expect from a tire that is oriented more at offroad driving. On wet tarmac, the grip is very poor, especialy during cornering at a faster speed. Braking on wet tarmac is also quite poor, but acceptable.
On mud and stuff like that they are very good, and you can overcome about any terrain.
I didn't use them on snow or in cold weather since I have a winter set of tires.
If you keep in mind that, especially on wet roads, that the tires are not made to perform great on road, they are good, meaning that if you encounter a situation where you need off road capabilities, you can count on them. If you never use them off road, or your idea of off road is a patch of grass, you don't need them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-28 13:44:11
Writing about the BFGoodrich AT KO2 given 48% (265-70-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-12 10:38:19
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Car became very 'twitchy' at highway speed in wet conditions. OK in other conditions. i need something better and will spend the money even though these have tens of thousands of klms left on them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-08 06:10:07
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 46% (265-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
Came fitted on my Toyota Land Cruiser Prado. The worst and most dangerous tires I have ever driven. Slippery on dry and deadly on wet. If you corner on a wet road with this tires you have to be so careful as even in slow speed the car will slide and you have to perform corrections to avoid dangerous situations. Also the breaking is too long, in dry and wet. I'm happy I got rid of them finally. Would never recommend to anyone buying this tires.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-07 08:52:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre