Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain+

The Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 84%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 79%
Wear 76%
Comfort 87%
Buy again 86%
Snow Grip 81%
Ice Grip 66%

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 384,772 miles driven.

The Scorpion All Terrain+ is ranked 18th of 66 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023/24 Best All Terrain Tyres In Snow - 6th of 9 tyres

  • Overall - Limited grip in the snow.
View Full Test >>

2022/23 Best 9 All Terrain Tyres - 4th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Good aquaplaning resistance with reasonable wet handling, very good dry handling, good on dirt, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - High levels of noise, firm ride comfort.
  • Overall - The Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain plus might be one of the older tires in the group, but as a mild AT tire it ticked all the boxes with a great performance in the dry, acceptable in the wet, and a very low rolling resistance. It wasn't the best off road in terms of grip, but wasn't a million miles off and it was subjectively an enjoyable tire to drive on. We liked the character of this tyre, and if aggressive looking shoulders are your thing, this was one of the meatier ones.

View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

  • 6th: 2023/24 Best All Terrain Tyres In Snow (275/65 R18)
  • 2022 Tyre Tests

  • 4th: 2022/23 Best 9 All Terrain Tyres (275/65 R18)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus

    Questions and Answers for the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus

    2021-12-30 - Do these have OWL

    I have not seen a Scorpion All Terrain+ with outlined white letters, nor to Pirelli have OWL listed on their website. You could always get a tyre pen and white them yourself!


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    255/55 R19 £185.99 - £185.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 3 tyre sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus Reviews

    Given 96% while driving a (235/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 90,000 average miles
    Replaced after 90000km. Was a pleasure knowing they were durable... reasonably priced. I'm now on my 2nd set
    Helpful 236 - tyre reviewed on September 29, 2018
    Given 96% while driving a Ford Ranger (265/60 R18 H) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
    Just bought them and drove 2000km on them in summer heat (35 degrees Celsius) and soaking wet (15 degrees C). They have plenty of traction and seem to be even better in the wet than in the dry. So much so, that I couldn’t get the wheels to slip/spin with confidence (speeds to high for cornering and just doesn’t let go accelerating, even in the corners).  
    Helpful 101 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2019
    Given 91% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 4 (255/55 R19) on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
    Fantastic tyres, new model so hard to find dealer. Tested on Dartmoor, fantastic on ice & snow. Excellent grip when used off road.
    Helpful 73 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2019
    Have you driven on the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus >

    Latest Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus Reviews

    Given 87% while driving a Land Rover (275/55 R20) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
    Pros:
    Balanced performance on-road and off-road
    Excellent traction in various conditions, including mud, sand, rocks and gravel
    Durable construction with a long tread life
    Quiet ride for an all-terrain tire

    Cons:
    Not recomended by Land Rover as tyre size.
    Ice grip is quite low.

    Review:
    The Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus XL is a versatile all-terrain tire that excels in both on-road and off-road driving conditions. It delivers outstanding traction on various surfaces, including mud, sand, rocks and gravel, while also providing a comfortable and quiet ride on the highway. The tire's durable construction is designed to withstand the rigors of off-road driving, and it comes with a long tread life warranty. Additionally, the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus XL is certified with the Three-Peak Mountain Snowflake (3PMSF) emblem, indicating its exceptional snow performance.

    My personal experience with the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus XL has been consistently positive. I have driven on these tires in a variety of conditions, from paved roads to muddy trails, and they have always performed admirably. They provide excellent grip and control, even in challenging situations. I am particularly impressed with their quietness for an all-terrain tire. On the highway, they generate minimal road noise, making for a comfortable and enjoyable driving experience. More than 40 000km good to go for another 10000km.

    Overall, the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus XL is an excellent choice for drivers who demand a tire that can handle both on-road and off-road adventures. Its balanced performance, durability, and quietness make it a standout among all-terrain tires. If you're looking for a tire that can tackle anything you throw at it, the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus XL is a worthy consideration.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2024
    Given 52% while driving a Land Rover LR4 (255/55 R19) on mostly country roads for 22 average miles
    Replaced Michelins with 4 Scorpion Zero on a 2016 Land Rover LR4 at 58,000 miles. This is a low mileage, well cared for SUV with mileage well below the national average. When I had the tires balanced and aligned by our local Land Rover dealer. I was told that one tire had a defect and could not be balanced properly. I returned the tire to the retailer where I bought the tires, who agreed with the dealers opinion. They referred my claim to the Pirelli wholesaler , who, after six months indicated that Pirelli refused to credit the cost of the tire. Fast forward Two years and the tire remains with Pirelli and I am out almost three hundred dollars. But wait! There's more! Recently, I had a flat and when I removed the tire I noticed the tread wear was so bad that the tires needed to be replaced after only 22,000 miles. Tread wear was even on all four tires which I have rotated every 5,000 miles I am now ready to pursue Pirelli for a full refund given the claim of 60,000 mile service for these tires. Sadly, I loved Pirelli in the past. having had P6s and Cinturato on other foreign coupes and sedans. Could it be now that Pirelli is a CHINESE COMPANY, product quality has declined? This is my experience but I will never buy Pirelli again. So far --- only crickets from Pirelli.
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 89% while driving a Chevrolet (275/60 R20) on mostly country roads for 50,000 easy going miles
    I have had these tires on my 2016 Silverado for 50K miles and it is time to get another set. I have used them lightly off road mostly on dirt and gravel tracks with 2 back country trips with more. Overall I am super happy with the tires the sidewall blocks and tread may look aggressive but the road manners are excellent. I will warn others that on my truck the factory tire pressure is 32 since it is a Highcountry I guess that is what the dealership always puts it at. By doing that with the stiffer than normal sidewalls of this tire I did wear way faster on the edges both in and out than the middle of the tire. After noticing this I increased the pressure for the last 20K and I will say this tire is way better at 35-38 PSI than at 32. It does get firmer but handing is better will less slop during corning. I will 100% be buying another set and my wear score may be better next time with proper pressure. As far as snow and Ice handing the siping is still visible in the middle of the tread even with low tread available happy to see that. The few times on the snow I have had I was also impressed and was a huge improvement on the regular All Seasons the truck had when I bought it. Overall if you spend most of time on the road but want the looks and ability to do some light off road this would be a great option for anyone.
    Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2023
    Given 80% while driving a Jeep cherokee sport (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
    I am moving onto a second set after my suspension died in the rear cupping the tire. The dealer tried to get me into some other tires but I elected to get these again. I live in Alberta Canada and travel often to the mountains and to Saskatchewan. Many of the roads are either paved, gravel or mud... these tires have performed well for me. Ice and snow are famous over the winter, the triple peak rating means they are acceptable to go through most mountain passes in the winter where winter tires are required. I have yet to actually experience of the tires from new, I bought my vehicle used... I am sure I would re-evaluate higher once I have had a chance to try them out operating at 100%..
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2022
    Given 83% while driving a Toyota fortuner (265/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 74,000 average miles
    I fitted these tyres 4 years ago and it looks like I'll get about 78 000km from them. They were a great improvement compared to the Bridgestones which were fitted to the car from new. They were so much quieter and gave better road feedback. Road holding is consistent and they start to "howl" when pushed to the limit giving you plenty of warning of impending break away. They've done about 10 000km of their life off road on dirt roads, some rocky off road tracks and in sand with no punctures or side wall damage. They grip well in these conditions within the limitations of their design - they're not true off road tyres. I'll buy another set next month.
    Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2022
    Given 66% while driving a Honda 2009 CRV (225/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
    Only 10,000km and no winter use yet although I had bought them in part for the snow. They would be a great tyre apart from the high noise levels that developed after a few thousand kilometres. Rotating them doesn't seem to help the noise situation although they did quickly develop uneven wear on the tyre shoulders and directional wear on the shoulder sipes especially. I am sensitive to noise and would not buy them again due to their noise levels inside the vehicle (Honda CRV 2007). Hard cornering does not work so well on these tyres possibly through deformation of the tread pattern although the tyre carcass is usually inflated at 36-39psi. Great in the wet and very confident in deeper water too. Again, I would really enjoy these tyres if they did not produce so much noise.
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2022
    Holden (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 50 spirited miles
    When I first Bought the Colorado 2019 the standard tyres were bad. I changed to the Pirelli Scorpion all terrain plus. Very happy, i'm on the beach nearly every day. ( Excellent). yes I'll buy again , 50,000 K still going.
    Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2022
    Given 96% while driving a Jeep Patriot (/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
    Drove them in 15 inches of snow with no problem
    Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2021
    Given 92% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 3 (225/45 R17) on track for 3,000 average miles
    Haven't winter tested yet but took them over the main range and across Davies Plain. On road they are great. My previous tyres where the Pirrelli Scorpion ATR and they were great but these are as good or better on-road which shocked me. Off road dry they are great. I haven't done much wet driving yet but will update.
    Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2021
    Given 97% while driving a Toyota Land cruiser prado (275/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
    EXCELLENT TIRE
    Helpful 46 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2019
    Given 96% while driving a Dodge ram 1500 (275/60 R20) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
    I have about 500 miles on these tires. They ride great on the road dry and mud traction are both excellent . We had a ice storm a few days ago where I saw 7 vehicles and 2 tractor trailers in the ditch or median. I didn't have the slightest slip with these tires. Wet traction is very good also with only a little pull in deep standing water.
    As for gas milage I have noticed about .5 mpg decline which is nothing when going from stock goodyear SRAs to an AT tire.
    Helpful 64 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2018