Toyota fortuner Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota fortuner.

Do you Drive a Toyota fortuner? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a fortuner better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Aeolus CROSSACE AS02 (1) 90% 100% 90% 100% 100% 100%
Hankook Ventus ST (19) 89% 84% 84% 84% 92% 84%
Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 (12) 94% 87% 80% 78% 93% 91%
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (13) 87% 87% 87% 80% 81% 90%
Continental CrossContact ATR (5) 84% 74% 80% 78% 78% 80%
Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 (21) 84% 80% 79% 78% 86% 78%
Landsail LS588 SUV (6) 82% 78% 66% 78% 66% 80%
GT Radial Savero SUV (8) 80% 71% 69% 70% 66% 75%
Maxxis S Pro (3) 80% 80% 70% 67% 60% 40%
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (23) 73% 56% 65% 67% 73% 70%
Roadstone Roadian HP (8) 59% 49% 50% 51% 60% 53%

Toyota fortuner Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Landsail LS588 SUV given 81% (265-60-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
Changed the tires of legender from Dunlop. Ride is smooth. Comfortable. Only point of concern is country of origin. I over came the fear of made in China. I'll update review after driving more
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-19 14:37:08
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus given 83% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 74000 average miles
I fitted these tyres 4 years ago and it looks like I'll get about 78 000km from them. They were a great improvement compared to the Bridgestones which were fitted to the car from new. They were so much quieter and gave better road feedback. Road holding is consistent and they start to "howl" when pushed to the limit giving you plenty of warning of impending break away. They've done about 10 000km of their life off road on dirt roads, some rocky off road tracks and in sand with no punctures or side wall damage. They grip well in these conditions within the limitations of their design - they're not true off road tyres. I'll buy another set next month.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-28 14:40:23
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ST given 91% (265-50-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 9350 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-23 10:04:47
Writing about the GT Radial Savero SUV given 61% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 easy going miles
really comfy tires but the noise are really bugging me, really close to what AT brings. mostly used on concrete motorways and that is really eating up my tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-07 16:26:06
Writing about the Maxxis S Pro given 43% (265-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
very noisy, no comfort, bad control good on forst 1000miles
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-10 03:25:46
Writing about the Continental CrossContact ATR given 97% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 48000 spirited miles
Very good in my experince, still using the tire for more than 70k milage now and still looking good with nitro. Will be changing it when i reach to 80k next week.. with proper rotation every 10k milage the tire speaks for itself.. 100% satisfied customer.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-20 23:40:02
Writing about the Roadstone Roadian HP given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-02 16:11:45
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-10 08:26:12
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX 2 given 87% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Lx2 is better grip than brigestune dueller HT . My car is toyota fortuner 2kd d4d with output 250 bhp 600 nm .with brigstone dueller ht when i had agresive throttle, my tyre always spin. But use lx2 the tyre is not spining. on wet lx2 also win . Lx 2 also Comfort and silent . But i dont know about the wear, because i just buy this lx2. Price near same with brigestune dueller ht.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-03 05:08:33
Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 89% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 29000 average miles
I've run the tires on my Toyota Fortuner for about 46000 kms, and I'm really impressed with the way the tires have held up. The tires had served us well during the scorching summers and the torrential monsoons. The tire has still a bit of thread to it, and it surely looks to be able to run another 2-3k kms.
I'd definitely recommend these tires!
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-20 11:49:35
Writing about the Aeolus CROSSACE AS02 given 97% (265-65-17-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Perfect tyre with high speed cornering stability and increased dry and wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-20 14:31:51
Writing about the Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 given 70% (205-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-16 12:44:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre