Jeep Patriot Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Jeep Patriot.

Do you Drive a Jeep Patriot? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Patriot better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kormoran Suv Summer (10) 95% 88% 89% 91% 88% 94%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (12) 84% 91% 86% 85% 88% 83%
Zeta Antarctica 6 (2) 80% 80% 80% 65% 90% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus (18) 85% 84% 85% 79% 76% 87%
Yokohama Geolandar G033 (1) 80% 0% 80% 70% 70% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (27) 83% 78% 75% 74% 68% 75%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Bridgestone Alenza 001 (20) 85% 79% 71% 81% 69% 64%
Radar RPX900 (9) 60% 50% 55% 53% 65% 69%
Wanli Snowgrip S1083 (7) 70% 49% 60% 49% 70% 63%

Jeep Patriot Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Radar RPX900 given 85% (215-70-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 easy going miles
The ride is so smooth and very quiet. It is so comfortable driving with these tires. Driving style is easy going that is why, there are still a lot of life on the tires after driving for more than 5000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-02 00:18:42
Writing about the Bridgestone Alenza 001 given 81% (215-60-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 56000 average miles
I'm extremely satisfied with this set of tyres I purchased for my Jeep Patriot 6 years ago. After 90,000km they were still going strong, however at the end they started to pick up a few punctures here and there and wet handelling reduced with increased aqua planning. In terms of quality, these tyres really stood out to me. The extra duty sidewall was a big bonus, as it provided superior protection against any kind of damage that could have been inflicted on the tyre itself. Never saw any compared to previous conti that got punctured easily and sidewalls got damaged quickly on a gravel road. The performance levels that these tyres offer are unparalleled. Despite being used for long periods of time and travelling over many kilometres, their handling and traction remained in excellent condition up until the 2.5mm mark. I also noticed that these tyres lasted longer than other brands I've used in the past, which was great considering how expensive they can be to replace. As such, I felt like I was getting much more value for money with these ones compared to others. I did balance and align often. Overall, this set of tyres has been incredibly reliable and durable during my travels - even after such a long time! Not only did they last longer than others I've tried before but their performance level remained top-notch throughout its lifespan as well; something which is not an easy feat to achieve when it comes to vehicular components such as tyres. Therefore if you're looking for an exceptional set of tryes then look no further than this brand - you won't be disappointed!
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-05 03:51:42
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion All Terrain Plus given 96% (-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Drove them in 15 inches of snow with no problem
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-11 14:40:38
Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar G033 given 77% (215-70-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 easy going miles
I immediately felt the comfort of this tire when I drove it for the first time. Very quiet and easy to handle.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-02 20:19:12
Writing about the Kormoran Suv Summer given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
What excellent tyres for a decent price. Very pleased with them AND they are European.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-14 11:44:14
Writing about the Zeta Antarctica 6 given 85% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 300 average miles
Great winter tires! I recently had them installed and immediately upon leaving the garage they got their first workout as it was a slushy, snowy, freezing rain storm and the roads were very slick. I noticed they had great traction on a unplowed wet slushy road. I have four wheel drive but didn't have any need to engage it. I tried to overpower the tires to make them spin but to my surprise I simply accelerated smoothly with no spin or slip. They're very quiet on the road and make no more noise than the all-season radials I had on previously.
The handling is a bit more "floaty" than with standard tires but not very noticeable compared to most winter tires.
Will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-16 06:55:26
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 46% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
Continental tyres are definitely overrated! I've tried lots of different tyres and these weren't good, they were average grip on dry and wet, cost a rediculess amount of money and started cracking in the tread very quickly in summer but that never got bad as they were bald in 6000 miles and the car didn't have enough power to wheel spin and they were original equipment on the car. Wouldn't buy again, get goodyear efficientgrip suv!
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-22 14:20:07
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 96% (215-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Put a set on my jeep patriot and the grip was unbelievable! Drove like a sports car, chucked it into corners and it just gripped, never found the limit before I sold the car. Really good tyres, did a bit off soft off roading and they performed well, never spun or struggled for traction. Would definitely recommend to anyone over any other tyres I tried on the jeep, especially the continentals it originally came with
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-22 14:14:01
Writing about the Wanli Snowgrip S1083 given 99% (215-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I've tried them in the high snow and in a snow storm as well as on ice.
on my 4x4 Jeep patriot they've been amazingly successful! I would have never expected! I've been going uphill and downhill on 1/2 meter snow and my car has never gone back!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-02 11:38:16
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 37% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 average miles
Factory fitted, so I had no choice on the selection of these tyres; & I have no clue now as to what Jeep were thinking of when they specified them !

Unlike their name, there is nothing actually 'premium' about these tyres !

I had assumed that the poor tyre feedback in dry conditions, was as a compromise for a hard compound choice to improve longtivity ?

Actually after 9,000 Spring, Summer, Autumn road miles usage they are, a.)close to end of life, & b.) there was no way I was going to risk driving the car with them on over the Winter anyway !

So for Winter I elected to fit Dunlop Winter Sport M3's, & they REALLY have showed this Conti tyre up !

In the wet whilst breaking, these Conti's add yards on your stopping distance.

From a standing start, (& with some power dialled in) the tyres would love to spin up,(if you were to let them) rather than grip & get you off the line.

Tyre grip in general from these Conti's is poor such that on a certain roundabout on my commute, the lack of it regularly panics the vehicle's Traction Control !

Do yourself a favour and fit ANYTHING else other than these !
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-25 07:26:46
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 given 100% (215-60-17-R)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Back in October I was unable to locate a set of Vredstein's excellent Wintrac Xtreme tyres for my new car, so I looked around & had my local Tyre Fitter source these Dunlops for Winter period use instead.

Now at the back end of January I can confirm, (despite my reservations) in cold weather conditions these are as good as the Xtreme !

In the dry I can put power down from a standing start, without wheel spin; & in real wet weather downpours, the tyres road grip under breaking is nothing short of superb !

In the snow & ice you get really positive feedback from the tyres; whilst everybody elses tyres are spinning, you are making safe & surefooted progress !

The Dunlop's SP Winter Sport M3 is SO much a better tyre than the vehicle's factory fit Contipremium Contact2 tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-25 06:43:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre