Radar RPX900

The Radar RPX900 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 58% over 38,602 miles driven.

Dry Grip 60%
Wet Grip 50%
Road Feedback 55%
Handling 53%
Wear 65%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 58%

The RPX900 is ranked 151st of 201 Summer High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Radar RPX900

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Radar RPX900

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Radar RPX900. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Radar RPX900 Reviews

Given 85% while driving a Jeep Patriot (215/70 R16) on mostly motorways for 5,000 easy going miles
The ride is so smooth and very quiet. It is so comfortable driving with these tires. Driving style is easy going that is why, there are still a lot of life on the tires after driving for more than 5000 miles.
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2023
Given 76% while driving a Volkswagen Golf (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 11,500 average miles
I bought a pair of tyres for my Golf last year and they are amazingly comfortable. Value for money is there and pattern is quite ok. I certainly buy again.
Helpful 82 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2015
Given 14% while driving a Dodge stratus rt coupe 3.0 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,500 average miles
The worst tires I have ever owned. I would buy used tires before buying these again. Bought 4 new tires 18 months ago, and finally replaced them after being tired of them losing pressure, going flat (never a nail was found in any tire), and worst of all, wobbling at high speed as well as when accelerating from rest. Had the vendor try to balance them 3 times when new, never any improvement, even after a road-force balance. Ended up rebuilding the front end of my car, as the vendor assured me that the tires were NOT the problem. Finally, after 2 front tires were going flat and losing 10 psi per week, I was faced with the cost of $30 per patch, with the hopes that patching would stop leaks and not knowing how many patches would be needed, or if they would even work, as, again, I never had a nail puncture, they simply lost pressure... so ended up replacing them after a year and a half (they still had a good amount of tread). New tires, Falken SN211s, produced no wobble at high speed on highway. So it was the tires causing the wobble the whole time... awful, dreadful tires. Avoid at all costs. Do yourself a favor and spend an extra $100 and move up to a tire with a name you have heard of...
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2017
Have you driven on the Radar RPX900 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Radar RPX900? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Radar RPX900 >

Latest Radar RPX900 Reviews

(195/55 R15) on mostly motorways for 2,000 spirited miles
Bought these a few months ago, for my Proton Iriz 1.3. Since i drive a small B-segment supermini. These tires are affordable. They have good grip during wet road, grips better during dry. Its much quieter. Just make sure the mechanic balances the tires and fits them properly according to the arrow on the exterior of the tire. Wash the tires twice a week to keep them clean & fresh. The wear is okay, 5 months a still is in 95% good condition. Also drove with these tires to my cars max speed of 157 km/h.. for 150 kilometers.. plus it comes with 3 year warranty. Well that sums it up. I will sure buy them again. Thanks and drive safe!..
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2018
Given 93% while driving a Dodge Dakota (205/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 2 spirited miles
These are totally awesome.1st Grrreat price,2 not noisy 3 really comfortable I have them pumped up to 44psi for long wear life. I will be buying 6 more next month for my other cars. These are being used in Florida, mostly local driving 60% city 40% highway. Oh Grreat mileage(gas) too.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on August 11, 2015
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 56% while driving a Mitsubishi lancer (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Cheap and cheerfull budget tyre. Threadwear 500 ? Really? ?. Traction during dry is ok for normal driving. During wet it behave same as those other brand within its class and price. Not recomended for trackday usage. Tyre is directional, you got inside & outside marking. Soft sidewall. comfort ride & quiet.

Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2014
Given 27% while driving a Toyota Altis (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Worst tyres i have tried. Its like driving on balloons. Making me sick while driving on highways. Totally useless tyres!
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2014
Given 46% while driving a Toyota Altis (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
These tyres are total crap. Side wall too soft making the car floats at high speed (120km/h & above).
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2014