Toyota Altis Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Altis.

Do you Drive a Toyota Altis? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Altis better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (276) 90% 88% 81% 85% 74% 79%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (106) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (31) 83% 77% 81% 82% 75% 89%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (53) 85% 79% 81% 82% 76% 79%
Giti GitiSynergyH2 (3) 87% 90% 67% 80% 100% 67%
Lassa DriveWays Sport (8) 89% 85% 87% 78% 83% 65%
Michelin Energy Saver (133) 83% 72% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (23) 82% 65% 77% 77% 79% 83%
Michelin Energy XM2 (46) 80% 73% 72% 73% 85% 74%
Davanti DX640 (75) 80% 72% 78% 77% 66% 81%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (163) 83% 74% 74% 75% 70% 74%
Yokohama C Drive2 (31) 79% 73% 70% 69% 71% 81%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (20) 84% 74% 77% 74% 81% 65%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (19) 75% 68% 71% 68% 72% 80%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (47) 79% 72% 73% 70% 65% 71%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (31) 74% 69% 68% 69% 61% 70%
Maxxis PRO R1 (14) 81% 65% 68% 63% 64% 71%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept 2 H457 (8) 69% 51% 55% 67% 73% 64%
Radar RPX900 (8) 57% 50% 51% 49% 63% 66%

Toyota Altis Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Giti GitiSynergyH2 given 93% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Best grip on wet so far. Had more confident cutting across puddles and bends as compared to my previous Michelin Energy Saver and Bridgestone Ecopias. Clocked over 20000km on the tyres and it only seemed 30% worn. Really worth the price.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-30 02:08:47
Writing about the Lassa DriveWays Sport given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Cant believe a tyre can reach high mileage with the performance this tyre gave me for aggressive driving including trackday, just bought another set
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-29 12:00:38
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 80% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6820 average miles
My car originally came with Falken tyres which were fairly worn and noisy. When they wore out, I have decided to change to a new set of P7 tyres. Grip is great on both dry and wet roads, handling has also improved. Certainly provides confidence on the roads. So far, have clocked only about 11,000km so still early to comment on the wear rate. So far, I have done a combination of highway and trunk roads driving. Overall very pleased with the tyres. I would say that these are not very quiet tyres but for the above average grip and drive, I have no qualms about it. Will definitelty consider buying P7 again when they are worn out. Brandon Low Singapore
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-13 04:41:07
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V2 Concept 2 H457 given 54% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 average miles
This tyre very hard and not comfortable for me. I think this tyre for use long2 time.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-22 11:56:21
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 97% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Great both dry and wet grips as well quite clear feedback. Fine performance in comfort and noise. Stable driving in various conditions. Poor fuel efficiency is the only weakness so far.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-29 09:03:39
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 80% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Less road noise, less rolling resistance, beautiful tread. Great value for money and Yokohama peace of mind :).
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-19 12:04:56
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 given 71% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38500 spirited miles
I had these Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (195/65/R15) tyres fitted at the 100,000 km mark and my ODO now shows 162,000 km on the clock which means I have been using these tyres for over 62,000 km (38,500 miles). I am driving an automatic gearbox Toyota Corolla Altis, mainly in the city and on surrounding motorways (urban driving) with a fair share of country roads and highways as well. I would say that I drive in the city and on surrounding motorways 80 % of the time, however, the actual mileage of the tyres is actually made of 50 % city and 50 % country highways and roads.
I would say that my driving style is pretty "spirited" as I usually like to launch from standstill and red lights, doing redline accelerations and I sometimes have to brake pretty firmly...

So as far as wear is concerned, I m giving these tyres 100 % as even after over 60,000 km driven in a sporty manner, they are still not completely worn and even though I will be changing them sometime in the next 2-3,000 km, they could very easily last at least 10-15,000 km more.

Now as far as handling and grip are concerned it s another story. Dry grip imho is pretty good, I have never ever felt the car slipping or somehow escaping my control even when driving in curves at 180 kph and this, despite my all-time spirited driving style. So dry grip and handling is good. Wet grip is another story though, when the tyres were brand new wet grip was a-ok, it was not fabulous, but ok, but as the tyres were approaching their end of life, wet grip became worse and degraded more and more to the point that I am actually scared to drive on wet, slippery roads now, I dont feel safe.

As far as comfort is concerned these tyres are ok, pretty quiet but thats about it.

Would buy again? Probably not, I will be buying better, high-end tyres when I replace them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-29 03:53:43
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 20% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 300 average miles
These tyres are ditchfinders in the most literal sense of the word - I am now waiting for my car to be done over at the panel beaters' after it skidded, at 40km/h, into a ditch in a tropical downpour while braking to avoid a cyclist. This is only 2 weeks and 500kms after installing them. Thankfully the damage is minor enough, a couple dozen bucks, or I would have been writing documents for a lawsuit, rather than a review post. Avoid at all cost.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-17 14:54:05
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 70% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Not very good for wet road, my experience today driving towards the road with full of water during raining and my car moved to another lane while it is on straight direction.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-03 05:19:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 50% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
I was so disappointed with this Japan made tyres...I m definitely wouldn't buy it again
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-01 11:08:14
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
maxxis is the tyre that i have been driven for 38000km,i have change the yokohama for a month ,it is good at the heavy rain distric
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-24 09:57:17
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 46% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 average miles
Tires are relatively new with around 90% threadlife but the one istalled in front wheel drivers side has cracks all aroung it... All over its sides...
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-27 08:15:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre