Giti GitiSynergyH2

Giti Tire has produced its first double AA-rated EU label tyre, the GitiSynergy H2 for OE fitment on the VW Caddy 5, one of the best-selling commercial vehicles in Europe.
The brand new tyre, which will be launched in the aftermarket in March 2021, was selected in size 215/55R17 XL 98H.
The GitiSynergy H2 will replace the GitiSynergy E1 and GitiPremium H1 , both of which were part of the original Giti brand launch into Europe in 2016.

This tyre replaced the Giti GitiPremium H1.

Dry Grip 78%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 65%
Wear 89%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 76%

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 102,250 miles driven.

The GitiSynergyH2 is ranked 70th of 148 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2024 AutoBild Summer Tyre Test - 14th of 21 tyres

  • Positive - Safe wet handling, short dry braking distances, moderate price.
  • Negative - Tendency to understeer on dry roads, very high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Good.
View Full Test >>

2024 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 17th of 55 tyres

View Full Test >>

2023 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 29th of 50 tyres

View Full Test >>

2024 Tyre Tests

  • 14th: 2024 AutoBild Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 17th: 2024 Summer Tyre Market Overview (205/55 R16)
  • 2023 Tyre Tests

  • 29th: 2023 ADAC Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2022 Tyre Tests

  • 6th: 2022 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 15 Inch (185/65 R15)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Giti GitiSynergyH2

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Giti GitiSynergyH2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Giti GitiSynergyH2 Reviews

    Honda FREED (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 0 average miles
    Just bought at 365 automotive approx 70/pcs Budget tyre no complaint. A rating for rain. Very wide rain grove, there is some space even with my index
    Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on October 20, 2022
    Given 38% while driving a Volkswagen Caddy (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
    Absolutely dreadful tyre. As usual, VW penny pinching wherever they can and as stated fitted as OEM to the Caddy 5. Horrendous ride quality, no feedback through the steering and noisy. Binned them and had Primacy 4s fitted all round and has transformed the drive and ride of the vehicle considerably. On a £30k+ i would have expected better.
    Helpful 58 - tyre reviewed on May 22, 2022
    Given 70% while driving a Honda FREED (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
    Been using it for 3 month It's feedback is harder at 420 treadwear comparing to Yokohama es32 at 300 treadwear which I use previously. It's harder too, and at 72db it's louder than Yokohama es32. But for it's price, I have no complaints. It's difficult to find "A"
    Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on January 30, 2023
    Have you driven on the Giti GitiSynergyH2 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Giti GitiSynergyH2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Giti GitiSynergyH2 >

    Latest Giti GitiSynergyH2 Reviews

    Given 80% while driving a Toyota Agya (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
    Quite an uncanny tyre... It grips in wet like an expensive tyre, and on dry like a budget tyre but still doesn't compromise on safety. As closely good to Michelin XM2 I used before. It is slightly noisy and high rolling resistance BUT only on the first 1000km-ish I noticed. After it has break-in it is smooth and quieter. Have driven 8000+ KMs and the tread level is still at 85% more or less with calm driving. Definitely looks like a long lasting tyres. No complains for its price.
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2024
    Given 83% while driving a Citroën berlingo (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
    I’m very surprised by the way the tyre performs on wet weathers. Give me a lot of confidence driving on wet roads. Dry grip is surprisingly quite normal as what you would expect from its price point. Ain’t that noisy a tyre as I’ve used nosier ones before. It’s acceptable for me.
    Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Ford Tourneo Connect Grand Titanium (225/45 R17) on for 250 average miles
    I have these giti synergy h2 215/55/17on a brand new Ford tourneo 2023
    These are the worst tyres I have ever experienced in noise levels
    Every imperfection on the road is heard very boomy
    Comfort isn’t the best either AVOID!
    Looking to change to Michelin crossclimate 2
    Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2023
    Given 88% while driving a BMW 320d efficient dynamics (205/60 R16) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
    Bought these to replace a mix of Goodyear and Michelin economy offerings that came fitted to my car. Early days yet, so can't comment on wear, but so far I'm very pleased with them. Can't really tell the difference except they may be a little noisier. Driven sensibly on a mix of town roads and motorways. No issues in the wet as I've had with el cheapo ditchfinders in the past. For a double 'A' rated tyre at £93 per corner fully fitted, they seem good value for money.
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2023
    Given 67% while driving a Dacia Sandero 1.4 (225/45 R15) on mostly country roads for 31,000 easy going miles
    very n5t very noisey out of 10- 7
    Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on August 6, 2023
    Given 52% while driving a Peugeot 5008 (225/55 R18) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
    Have these fitted to a Peugeot 5008 Mk2. Got them at SGD105 a corner which is very price competitive with Chinese tyres. They remind me very much of the first gen Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance in noise level (average) and grip. The two biggest negatives of these tyres are the lack of steering feel due to a large dead zone and the comfort over bumps and expansion joints - they "ring" and you can feel the tyre resonating. But for SGD105, you can't really complain. Would choose these again over Chinese-designed tyres any day.
    Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2023
    Given 80% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    Changed to these tires five months ago and travelled almost 3500 miles on mostly highways and city roads. Impressed with these tires and performances, given the competitive price point. I had the T001 and XM2 on my ride, and would say that the Synergy H2 compares well, except in terms of noise levels. However, the wet performance more than make up this. Well purchase again.
    Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2022
    Given 93% while driving a Toyota Altis (195/65 R15) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
    Best grip on wet so far. Had more confident cutting across puddles and bends as compared to my previous Michelin Energy Saver and Bridgestone Ecopias. Clocked over 20000km on the tyres and it only seemed 30% worn. Really worth the price.
    Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2022
    Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Caddy (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
    Giti is the OE supplier for major car markers like VW, Audi, Toyota, Honda and many more, which speaks for its quality. Happy with its price point especially when comparing against the likes of Michelin, Bridgestone, Pirelli and Continental.
    Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on August 25, 2022