Toyota Camry Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Camry.

Do you Drive a Toyota Camry? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Camry better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
GT Radial SportActive 2 (3) 90% 93% 90% 87% 87% 93%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (112) 94% 84% 90% 88% 84% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (234) 93% 90% 86% 88% 80% 81%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (53) 88% 87% 80% 85% 85% 85%
Kormoran Runpro B3 (1) 90% 80% 80% 70% 0% 90%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (103) 88% 83% 82% 83% 84% 86%
Bridgestone Turanza 6 (23) 92% 94% 88% 87% 73% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (33) 89% 83% 83% 78% 72% 88%
Maxtrek FORTIS T5 (7) 89% 73% 83% 74% 84% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (312) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (108) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (115) 89% 85% 83% 85% 75% 78%
Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 (29) 89% 80% 78% 80% 79% 83%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (89) 91% 78% 83% 87% 71% 74%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (99) 87% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Bridgestone Blizzak WS90 (4) 70% 80% 70% 75% 75% 60%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (45) 87% 83% 73% 77% 80% 84%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (45) 83% 78% 80% 81% 74% 86%
Nokian WR G3 (7) 90% 95% 82% 83% 60% 75%
Petlas Imperium PT515 (11) 85% 69% 75% 77% 85% 76%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (61) 84% 77% 76% 76% 76% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (175) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (38) 82% 67% 74% 76% 82% 84%
Giti GitiComfort (5) 84% 80% 78% 80% 80% 78%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Westlake Sport SA37 (6) 82% 62% 82% 80% 83% 77%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Energy XM2 (50) 81% 74% 73% 74% 86% 73%
Giti GitiSynergyH2 (14) 78% 86% 65% 65% 89% 69%
Toyo TEO plus (16) 80% 65% 69% 73% 80% 85%
Riken Riken Snow (4) 73% 70% 85% 68% 85% 70%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (50) 79% 66% 71% 71% 78% 89%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (24) 83% 73% 80% 80% 81% 63%
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (26) 81% 60% 76% 76% 80% 80%
Zeetex HP1000 (12) 79% 71% 76% 65% 79% 75%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (141) 83% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Firenza ST01A (6) 78% 73% 75% 75% 72% 82%
Westlake Radial RP18 (22) 81% 74% 74% 73% 75% 69%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 (24) 78% 58% 68% 72% 81% 86%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Barum Brillantis 2 (31) 77% 60% 68% 67% 78% 77%
Goodyear Assurance MaxLife (1) 70% 60% 50% 60% 90% 70%
Goodyear Excellence (125) 79% 70% 72% 71% 72% 73%
Maxxis MA P1 (20) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71%
Kormoran Road Performance (25) 80% 63% 66% 69% 74% 77%
Toyo Proxes C1S (36) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (21) 77% 68% 62% 62% 77% 67%
Yokohama E70D db (10) 73% 68% 76% 74% 71% 69%
Dunlop D213 GP Pro (1) 60% 80% 50% 80% 50% 80%
Evergreen Winter EW66 (7) 66% 63% 70% 67% 63% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (105) 80% 70% 70% 67% 63% 72%
Michelin Premier AS (5) 88% 86% 83% 80% 48% 82%
Radar RPX800 (6) 75% 62% 68% 53% 88% 67%
Toyo Extensa AS (2) 80% 80% 70% 75% 60% 50%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (22) 75% 59% 69% 61% 91% 57%
Nokian eNTYRE (24) 78% 62% 68% 55% 78% 67%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Pace PC10 (11) 75% 61% 57% 60% 75% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (52) 74% 68% 62% 62% 64% 56%
Laufenn I Fit Ice (7) 76% 61% 69% 66% 43% 66%
Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus (4) 55% 53% 50% 43% 90% 98%
Apollo Aspire 4G (10) 71% 57% 67% 64% 53% 63%
Firestone FireHawk AS (2) 75% 50% 80% 70% 75% 75%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 (8) 69% 60% 63% 53% 64% 63%
Dayton D320 (10) 74% 54% 54% 49% 54% 63%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Dextero DC808 (1) 90% 70% 90% 90% 10% 30%
Yokohama Advan S4 (3) 60% 30% 65% 60% 85% 50%
Autogrip P308 (26) 66% 52% 56% 50% 60% 61%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus (10) 55% 54% 50% 49% 51% 61%
Zeta Ztr10 (31) 59% 44% 48% 46% 60% 60%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (29) 72% 60% 38% 40% 47% 49%
Hifly HF201 (34) 57% 43% 49% 43% 45% 56%
Bridgestone Turanza EL440 (12) 51% 45% 55% 45% 35% 45%
Minerva IcePlus S210 (6) 53% 20% 45% 45% 46% 72%
Fullrun HP199 (79) 48% 28% 32% 33% 53% 27%

Toyota Camry Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 given 89% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6200 average miles
This my initial review
Dunlop LM705 ;
Have them six months done
(6,200k)miles .
These are touring tires not HP/UHP.
Dry/Wet : Very good.
Comfort: Very good & silent.
Fuel economy: Very good.
Handle bad roads and potholes.
I'll give more feedback as miles pileup.
Until now pleased with them
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-08 04:16:44
Writing about the Riken Riken Snow given 92% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
The Tyre is very grippy and I can surely rely on it in any conditions, these are winter tyres, I went to a very mountanious place, where SUVs were struggling to go, my car is 2018 camry hybrid XLE, it didn't struggle a bit. Would highly recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-01 03:56:27
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 91% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
I have used dunlop, maxxis and continental tyres on my Toyota Camry 2010 LE model. Now for 7000miles over past 5 months. Has a great grip on off-roads terrain and dry conditions. Handling in wet conditions not as great as maxxis and can be uncomfortable but does well at corners. A bit noisy on rough roads but premium quietness on smooth tarred roads. Has the best wear rate in all tyres I've used in the past. Could pass for new tyres even after 7000miles. Tyre resistance feels excessive when speeding on highway making it not suitable for fast cars. Braking is superb
Overall good tyre for off road, durability and braking
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-12 09:36:00
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 67% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
I got this Michelin Primacy 3st for my Camry 2005 here in the Philippines. Few hours after the installation, one of tire's shoulder waa damaged(not sure how) though it did not lose air. I questioned its durability as the rubber felt soft. I often get punctured on my Michelin tires. Other than that, the tires performed decent on dry and wet roads. It is not the quietest out there(Giticomfort F22 is a lot quieter) but it is good enough. It provides great road feedback. It sends almost every bump on my steering wheel(Hydraulic power steering, not EPS) which I find is both good and bad. Handling is also very good even though this is not built for sporty driving. Overall, I would recommend this is Primacy 4/4S isn't available in your area.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-01 08:18:25
Writing about the Westlake Radial RP18 given 67% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 average miles
I actually have RP38 on my Camry 2005. It is very affordable that's why I bought it. It is quite stiff and smells like a rubber ball of a basketball which I find is unusual. The dry performance is great while the wet performance is decent. The wear is also very good. My 2 complains are it is quite stiff unlike its competitors and is noisy. There is a humming sound at 40kph. Overall, I would still recommend this to thise who are looking for really cheap brand new tires.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-01 07:53:50
Writing about the Giti GitiComfort given 66% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
I have a GitiComfort T20 in my Camry XV30 and it is what it is. A comfort tire. It is decent on dry roads but performs poorly on wet roads. It locks up really easily in the wet and it happened to me twice. It also understeers a lot even at low speeds when wet. For everyday city drive in summer time this is ok. Would not recommend for those who may want some performance in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-01 07:42:20
Writing about the Dunlop D213 GP Pro given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-07 15:34:41
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 91% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-28 15:59:40
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 plus given 37% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5400 spirited miles
These crappy tires came with my camry se 2023 and to be honest with you they are the worst car tires i have ever owned on any cars i have owned. They slips on dry roads ON DRY ROADS!! dont even get me started on wet roads iland i dont drive them in winter and good thing because i would probably crash. Well never buy these tires i would buy Momo outrun M3 instead they are cheaper and better in every possible way. Thats is my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-24 13:41:14
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 given 84% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
bought a Camry with Dunlop SP Lm sport, 215/55/17 , the handling of car was super scary, braking was bad, cabin noise at back made me think my wheel bearings are worn out, i checked them and bearings were fine , then i replaced the front ones with Yokohama GT, the braking, handling, cabin noise and smoothness significantly improved, i never thought tyre brand and model can make a huge difference in the car’s performance, so i purchased another 2 for back, the only negative side of Yokohama Bluearth GT is the treads wearing out faster than usual. Definitely buy it again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-10 12:21:20
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive 2 given 90% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-06 21:38:12
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 54% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 average miles
These Tyres are very noisy at motorway speeds any spoils the otherwise great Camry
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-27 15:09:49
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre