Toyota Camry Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Camry.

Do you Drive a Toyota Camry? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Camry better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Maxtrek FORTIS T5 (6) 98% 83% 93% 85% 90% 92%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (109) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 85%
Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 (19) 92% 85% 79% 85% 81% 87%
Kormoran Runpro B3 (1) 90% 80% 80% 70% 0% 90%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (30) 89% 84% 83% 80% 76% 90%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (38) 86% 85% 77% 83% 86% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (290) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (282) 90% 88% 81% 84% 74% 79%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (58) 86% 85% 75% 69% 82% 87%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (107) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Bridgestone Blizzak WS90 (3) 70% 80% 70% 70% 75% 70%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (82) 91% 78% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (38) 88% 84% 73% 76% 80% 84%
Nokian WR G3 (7) 90% 95% 82% 83% 60% 75%
Petlas Imperium PT515 (10) 86% 71% 77% 79% 84% 76%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (57) 84% 79% 76% 78% 77% 81%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (35) 82% 76% 80% 81% 73% 86%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (19) 83% 75% 81% 82% 81% 74%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (171) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (30) 83% 69% 74% 74% 81% 82%
Firenza ST01A (5) 80% 72% 76% 78% 80% 82%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (23) 82% 65% 77% 77% 79% 83%
Westlake Sport SA37 (6) 82% 62% 82% 80% 83% 77%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (43) 80% 69% 72% 73% 77% 88%
Michelin Energy XM2 (47) 80% 73% 73% 73% 86% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (106) 84% 82% 76% 76% 69% 74%
Toyo TEO plus (16) 80% 65% 69% 73% 80% 85%
Zeetex HP1000 (12) 79% 71% 76% 65% 79% 75%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Barum Brillantis 2 (31) 77% 60% 68% 67% 78% 77%
Maxxis MA P1 (20) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71%
Yokohama E70D db (9) 73% 73% 77% 73% 70% 71%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (21) 77% 68% 62% 62% 77% 67%
Pace PC10 (10) 76% 62% 60% 62% 80% 70%
Michelin Premier AS (4) 85% 83% 83% 80% 60% 83%
Evergreen Winter EW66 (7) 66% 63% 70% 67% 63% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (99) 80% 70% 69% 67% 63% 71%
Radar RPX800 (6) 75% 62% 68% 53% 88% 67%
Toyo Extensa AS (2) 80% 80% 70% 75% 60% 50%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (19) 75% 58% 69% 61% 91% 58%
Wanli S1063 (79) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Nokian eNTYRE (24) 78% 62% 68% 55% 78% 67%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (51) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Dayton D320 (9) 78% 60% 60% 54% 60% 70%
Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus (4) 55% 53% 50% 43% 90% 98%
Apollo Aspire 4G (9) 72% 57% 68% 66% 54% 63%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 (8) 69% 60% 63% 53% 64% 63%
Autogrip P308 (25) 68% 54% 58% 51% 62% 63%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Dextero DC808 (1) 90% 70% 90% 90% 10% 30%
Yokohama Advan S4 (3) 60% 30% 65% 60% 85% 50%
Hifly HF201 (28) 60% 46% 53% 47% 53% 62%
Zeta Ztr10 (30) 58% 44% 48% 48% 61% 59%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (29) 72% 60% 38% 40% 47% 49%
Bridgestone Turanza EL440 (6) 50% 45% 62% 47% 34% 45%
Minerva IcePlus S210 (6) 53% 20% 45% 45% 46% 72%
Fullrun HP199 (78) 48% 28% 32% 33% 54% 27%

Toyota Camry Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 given 73% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 30 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-08 02:54:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza EL440 given 37% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Bought 2021 Camry new. It has 29K mikes & was told it needs new tires at the dealership. Got a 2nd opinion & they believe I’m close to needing a new set. Leas than 30k & needing new tires is crazy. These have been regularly balanced & rotated with oil changes every 5k miles. I’m so surprised to see the cost of this particular brand of tires. Not happy!
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-29 03:52:44
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak WS90 given 84% (205-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
WS90 work much better than Michelin CrossClimate2s in below -10°C weather and on hard ice. The CC2s are excellent on snow. WS90s allow decent acceleration on a front-two wheel drive camry. There is a small amount of slip on initial acceleration on ice. I found them better than my previous Michelin Xi2s for handling and braking dry and wet. They also cost less than Michelin X-ice tires. But, have not had them long enough (bought mid-Jan 2022) to know how well they will wear. Overall, a great tire for extreme cold -35°C and icy roads in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. P.S. check your report of Consumer Reports test. Their test says braking in wet conditions is fair not handling which is good in their test. You stated that Consumer Reports said that handling is below average. Not so.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-19 02:25:53
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 74% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I've had this set of tires for about two years/20.000 KMs now, fitted to Toyota Camry 2013. The previous owner of this car bought the tires in 2018, and so far other than several punctures, no big issue. No tire crack/chip/bulge, tread still looks good. Performs quite well too. Good grip, on both dry and wet surface, and when cornering on the toll roads I feel confident But aquaplanning not so good, several times I felt my car floating when I hit a puddle of water on the toll roads. And for me, this tire is quite noisy. Even though soundproofing of my car is quite good, road noise (especially when my car is running on concrete/rough surface or non-asphalt), is quite noticable in the cabin. My wife even noticed this (and she usually doesn't notice such things). Overall, if you're after a flagship tire with a good grip, good value (treadwear is still good despite 4+ years daily use) and competitive price (in Indonesia, this tire is sold at slightly lower price than Michelin Primacy/Sport despite being imported from Japan), I would recommend this tire.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-17 10:05:13
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 38% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Really disappointed… had E32 and they were really quiet and great in wet or dry conditions Wanted same or Serenity Plus but out of stock of both- told “ these are Bridgestones best… must be as most expensive “ These are “ noisey “ awful high pitched “ whishing “ sound at all speeds - real rumble on rough surfaces…. Absolutely disappointed… feel totally ripped off … never buying Bridgestone again 0 out of 10 … Michael K
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-17 08:58:11
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza EL440 given 33% (-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200 average miles
OEM tire on a 2022 Camry SE. Extremely poor traction in all conditions, including dry weather on good road surfaces. Extensive skidding under hard braking with poor control ability, combined with excessive stopping distance. Limited grip is noticeable under even the mildest of spirited driving. Considered these tires unsafe with under 200 miles (yes, two hundred) and replaced them with a competing, premium brand that cost less yet immediately remedied all of the above concerns.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-02 03:59:28
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 given 46% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
I bought these after the factory fitted Yokohama advan db Tyre since the same was not available with Yokohama dealers. Very very disappointed. Very hard and make lot of noise in comparison to the oem advan db. I expected grip to be better but not as good as advan db. In fact the mileage is also worse. and road vibrations are so jarring that I am waiting to wear them out so that I can buy the advan db. Found out that I can buy them from Toyota for around the same price i bought these. Worst decision of Tyre in my life.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-27 06:10:52
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 84% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
My 2014 Camry was fitted with this tyre when I bought my car. The tyre held up pretty well considering it's almost two-years old when I bought it. In Indonesia, this is Dunlop's flagship tyre, and it does look good. Dry grip is excellent; giving me confidence when cornering in high speed in the motorways. Feels like the car sticks to the road. Wet grip should be OK; didn't notice any significant issue when driving in the rain. Wear rate - in two years the tyre still shows plenty of thread life with no cracking, I think it could last up to 4 years. Comfort - on asphalt it's quiet for my car, except when the road surface is rough (cobblestones, gravel, concrete etc) then you could hear the road noise. I like driving fast, and this tyre suits my need. If this tyre could last up to 4 years and price won't change much (currently it's sold around 25% lower than Michelin Pilot Sport in my country), I'd buy this tyre when it's time to replace it.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-12 07:32:14
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51 given 97% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 72000 easy going miles
Production of my tier is week 39 in 2018 I got my tier when I buy my new Toyota Camry in the first week of 2019 I highly recommended this tier it last for 72K MILES 115000 KILOMETER AND STILL WORKING GREAT I DRIVE THROUGH SEA SIDE DESERT IN ALL THE KINGDOM OF SAUDI ARABIA IN MIDDLE EAST north to Jordan east to gulf country south till the border of YEMEN ( QATARE AND DUBI THIS WINTER ) In 3 years and half I never change my tier since I buy my car TEMP IN MY CITY IS AROUND 35 to 48 degrees My driving is comfort not going over 120 kilometer/ hour a lot But I try driving with 220 kilo meter / hour and the tier is perfect Very good grip And handling Very good comfort and the noise is good Very economical in driving But sadly our dealer dose not sell this tier in our country So I am thinking to buy Goodyear efficient performance 2 as another choice THANK YOKOHAMA FOR THE GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH YOU :)
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-20 05:38:05
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 95% (-45-17-)
Driving on for 100 average miles
It's exceptional! I'm a Traveling Acute Hemodialysis Nurse and goes to different hospitals to treat patients regardless of the weather outside.. Bought a new set of CC2's from Costco just before a major snow storm hit the midwest 2/2022. I got Michelin Defender LTX tires on all my 3 cars except the 2020 Camry Hybrid FWD which came with Firestone FT140 which was terrible in snow and slush in my IMHO. This CC2 tires rocks! handles way better than my Defender LTX..forget about the FT140. Traveled 60 miles that night on a freeway and unplowed inner roads with mixed snow and slush at with no problem at all while other vehicles got stuck. I highly recommend Crossclimate2 in snow and wet driving. Looking forward to test it in hot weather.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-05 18:58:41
Writing about the Firenza ST01A given 57% (215-55-17-)
Driving on for 24000 miles
Immediately off the shelf, I can already hear noise from the rolling brand new tyres once installed. The only thing I found satisfactory was how the road bumps were dampen. But the noise was not what I was satisfied with, given that I drive a hybrid ride which is quieter than the usual petrol car. Fuel consumption didn't improve from my previous set of Westlake tyres. So I reckon the rolling resistance is not any better.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-15 09:52:37
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 84% (205-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Cheaper than the Michelin Energy XM2+ I previously had on my 1996 camry, these also had far better grip than the Energy XM2+. Granted, the XM2+ is more for a daily commute/everyday sort of driving, and I do spirited driving even on my way to and from work. Who knew driving a slow car fast could be so damn fun... Anyway, on one particular corner where I knew I could take it at 60 km/h with the tyres squealing, with the FM800s there wasn't any squealing and I didn't feel like I lost any grip at all. I could've gone 70 km/h faster but I didn't feel confident doing that, at least not outside of the track. Even in the wet, I could still drive like the road was dry and somehow it still retained grip, for someone who had been using XM2s and other similar "daily commute" tyres for a very long time, it was nuts going to this and seeing how far I could push them. I can't say how the wear is, because I do very spirited driving whenever I can and I've had these tyres for only about 8000 km/5000 mi, it might actually be a bit less than that. But so far there's still quite a bit of tread left, and as for noise personally I'm not bothered at all by noise as I prefer performance above anything else. But they do make more noise than the XM2+ especially if cornering hard so if you want a quiet tyre these may not be for you.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-24 05:41:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre