Toyota Camry Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Camry.

Do you Drive a Toyota Camry? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Camry better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Maxtrek FORTIS T5 (6) 98% 83% 93% 85% 90% 92%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (28) 90% 85% 83% 81% 78% 90%
Kormoran Runpro B3 (1) 90% 80% 80% 70% 0% 90%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (30) 87% 86% 75% 84% 86% 85%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (29) 90% 88% 75% 80% 83% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (282) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (50) 86% 82% 79% 80% 79% 82%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Nokian WR G3 (7) 90% 95% 82% 83% 60% 75%
Petlas Imperium PT515 (10) 86% 71% 77% 79% 84% 76%
Westlake Sport SA37 (5) 82% 65% 84% 82% 83% 86%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (22) 84% 66% 80% 80% 79% 83%
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (25) 83% 69% 73% 77% 80% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Yokohama E70D db (6) 82% 73% 83% 82% 72% 75%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (36) 81% 69% 71% 72% 77% 87%
Toyo TEO plus (16) 80% 65% 69% 73% 80% 85%
Michelin Energy XM2 (43) 79% 72% 73% 72% 85% 72%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Zeetex HP1000 (11) 79% 71% 74% 63% 79% 73%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Barum Brillantis 2 (30) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76%
Goodyear Excellence (120) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 74%
Maxxis MA P1 (19) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Nitto Invo (19) 79% 67% 73% 75% 65% 67%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (20) 77% 68% 66% 62% 77% 67%
Pace PC10 (10) 76% 62% 60% 62% 80% 70%
Michelin Premier AS (4) 85% 83% 83% 80% 60% 83%
Evergreen Winter EW66 (7) 66% 63% 70% 67% 63% 69%
Radar RPX800 (6) 75% 62% 68% 53% 88% 67%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Toyo Extensa AS (2) 80% 80% 70% 75% 60% 50%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (92) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 (7) 76% 66% 68% 57% 73% 70%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (14) 76% 54% 66% 61% 89% 61%
Apollo Aspire 4G (8) 76% 61% 71% 69% 56% 70%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (50) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Dayton D320 (9) 78% 60% 60% 54% 60% 70%
Michelin Energy MXV4 Plus (4) 55% 53% 50% 43% 90% 98%
Autogrip P308 (24) 69% 56% 58% 53% 62% 63%
Hifly HF201 (24) 65% 50% 60% 51% 56% 67%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Yokohama Advan S4 (3) 60% 30% 65% 60% 85% 50%
Dextero DC808 (1) 90% 70% 90% 90% 10% 30%
Zeta Ztr10 (28) 59% 44% 50% 50% 62% 58%
Primewell VALERA TOURING (28) 72% 60% 38% 41% 49% 48%
Minerva IcePlus S210 (6) 53% 20% 45% 45% 46% 72%
Fullrun HP199 (77) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%

Toyota Camry Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 84% (205-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Cheaper than the Michelin Energy XM2+ I previously had on my 1996 camry, these also had far better grip than the Energy XM2+. Granted, the XM2+ is more for a daily commute/everyday sort of driving, and I do spirited driving even on my way to and from work. Who knew driving a slow car fast could be so damn fun... Anyway, on one particular corner where I knew I could take it at 60 km/h with the tyres squealing, with the FM800s there wasn't any squealing and I didn't feel like I lost any grip at all. I could've gone 70 km/h faster but I didn't feel confident doing that, at least not outside of the track. Even in the wet, I could still drive like the road was dry and somehow it still retained grip, for someone who had been using XM2s and other similar "daily commute" tyres for a very long time, it was nuts going to this and seeing how far I could push them. I can't say how the wear is, because I do very spirited driving whenever I can and I've had these tyres for only about 8000 km/5000 mi, it might actually be a bit less than that. But so far there's still quite a bit of tread left, and as for noise personally I'm not bothered at all by noise as I prefer performance above anything else. But they do make more noise than the XM2+ especially if cornering hard so if you want a quiet tyre these may not be for you.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-24 04:41:50
Writing about the Westlake Sport SA37 given 84% (215-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
First, I'm not confident for the China made tyre after too many rumors heard from online and offline. When comes to tyre replacing time, I choose to give it a try all because of the costing matter. The all-in cost of a tyre I bought that made in PRC are almost 1x times lower than the Bridgestone Turanza retail price in Malaysia. After 1500km traveled and tested, first I realized the steering feedback are excellent for the front wheel. Even though only two pics of it for the front wheel, the braking for both dry and wet surface shown good result. The cabin sound slightly higher than before maybe it generates from the thick tread of SA37 which I'm not mind. At this trip I tried high-speed cornering when downhill, the grip are way better then before. Not much different on the ride comfort. After 10000km I'll rotate the front and rear wheel to test on the acceleration due to my car are a heavy duty rear wheel drive platform.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-24 18:10:13
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 41% (215-55-17-R)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18600 average miles
Got 4 new tires. Drove around 30,000km (18,600 miles). They were good in the beginning, low sound. I was happy. But after a few months the grip was no longer good and to my surprise one of the tires had its top rubber layer come off when I was driving. And it did not show any sign of damage. I believe it was manufacture fault. That was a big lesson for me, don't trust Bridgestone! The dealer also did not exchange the tire. I was very annoyed. I would recommend Yokohama, used them for many years, they are still the best for me.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-22 05:34:59
Writing about the Michelin Premier AS given 72% (205-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-09 01:26:08
Writing about the Hifly HF201 given 90% (215-45-17-)
Driving on for 3900 miles
Brilliant low cost tyres. Cheap does not always mean nasty. Not sure what drugs half of these reviewers are on. Onto my second set after 51000 trouble free kms on my last lot. Great grip and driver feedback. Keep your alignments and rotations done every 10.000 and these tyres last the distance! Pretty low noise on most surfaces too.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-22 02:22:28
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 83% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 spirited miles
This is the 3rd set of RE003 I know some may laugh at me driving a Camry sedan pushing on a poor sedan. But believe it or not I drive it pretty hard till gear box over heater and refuse to change gear.(install a cooler and it’s solve) used to drive S13, EG, EK, Evo, R35 and Spec C and retired no more spending so now driving sedan. This RE003 It has never disappoint me for NSH driving and playing high speed corner on the way up and down Genting and winding road to Cameron highland. Rain or Shine it simply grip I drive pretty hard but not in track. High speed average about 160-220km/h regularly on NSH I Change since Jan 2018 to May 2020 travel 44000km left about 20% meat and still holding although during rainy days with puddle of water it does not hold as well since it’s wore. For this RE003 FC is bad and get noisier after 7-8k Now I’m hesitating whether to change RE004 or try something new F1A5
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-26 17:28:12
Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy 3 given 83% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
This is the 3rd time i am using this tyre, handling good and comfort when in highway use, will buy this again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-28 07:44:51
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM704 given 33% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
These tyres are dangerous in the wet. Also a very firm ride. Wouldn’t recommend at all
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-27 06:20:05
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 87% (215-55-17-R)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I have changed to continental UC 6 from the factory fitted Yokohama decibel. Even though I felt that the Yokohama decibel was a more silent tyre but U6 provided more comfort on rough roads.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-18 19:26:26
Writing about the Yokohama E70D db given 74% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 33000 easy going miles
Good Tyres with driving pleaser
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-19 11:39:58
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 given 87% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
It takes a pair of bad donuts, for you to realize the good donuts your have.
For my case, the good donuts are Hankook Ventus S1 noble2, the bad 1 is BF Goodrich Advantage.

After 2 years & 20,000km+/- on rear wheel, thread is still around +/-70%. Goodrich at the front is balding / flaking bad on the shoulder at 25,000km & aquaplaning in mild rain at 90kmh.

Too bad the my local dealer said Hankook is discontinue this model very soon.
Now I've got 4 good donuts, drive with peace of mind
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-03 11:52:31
Writing about the Zeta Ztr10 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
My zeta ztr10 tyres are very well in the wet and dry and the road noise is almost non existent and I drive a hybrid so that’s a big plus for me. My overall experience with the zeta tyres are amazing and I would recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-03 03:10:19
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre