Toyo TEO plus

The Toyo TEO plus is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 73%
Wear 80%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 74%

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 245,130 miles driven.

The TEO plus is ranked 46th of 200 Summer Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Toyo TEO plus
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Toyo TEO plus
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Toyo TEO plus. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


TEO plus Prices

Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Toyo TEO plus Reviews

Given 99% while driving a Toyota Camry (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Great quiet tyre. Rotate-able, would buy again.
8 - tyre reviewed on December 26, 2010   
Given 49% while driving a Mazda 626 (185/70 R14 S) on a combination of roads for 11,000 average miles
My first Eco tyre and from this experience, I believe my last, at least for a while. While rolling resistance is appreciably reduced and car decelerates slower when coasting to traffic lights, there appear to be way too many compromises, at least in this iteration, for that lower rolling resistance which in my case translates to about 2-3 percent fuel saving.

Ride is a bit harder than all the other "touring" tyres I've had, and wet grip, especially braking on damp surfaces is pretty dismal. Additionally, this poor wet grip is not offset by low wear either, and it looks like I'll get just my average 20k miles from my set ("rotated" front-to-back just once). Wear though is even, and tyres retain their balance well.

On the plus side, the tyres are quiet on all surfaces and grip and handle pretty well in the dry. And they were reasonably priced.

I can't help but think that any of the touring (non Eco) tyres I used on this car would have outperformed this TEO Plus in ALL aspects, by just increasing their pressures 10 percent over recommended. I had definitely expected more from Toyo.
4 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2019   
Given 96% while driving a Nissan Primera (205/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Had these before, they lasted really well with mainly suburban driving, on an older front wheel drive Corolla running 185 / 65 r14. Decided to get another set, though in a different size 205 / 55 r15, and on a far more powerful Nissan Primera. The same the great result, quiet, well mannered, confident in both wet and dry conditions. Thankful that I resisted spending a lot more for performance style tires, with these handling more than expected and in conditions that has been thrown at them with confidence.
3 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2014   
Have you driven on the Toyo TEO plus tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Toyo TEO plus? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Toyo TEO plus >

Latest Toyo TEO plus Reviews

Given 64% while driving a Hyundai H100 (205/70 R15 H) on mostly town for 90,000 miles
High quality good tire
0 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi Mirage Asti V (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
the name says it all -- TOYO
0 - tyre reviewed on January 31, 2017   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 73% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0 140 Sport Estate (235/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 68,000 average miles
I have had two sets of Toyo TEO plus 235/45R17 97W on my 2006 VW Passat Wagon. The first travelled 105,000km the second 109,000km. I always set tyre pressures to suit load which has included towing a trailer. I drive distance in Australia, on course chip seal, typically covering 40,000km per year mainly on curse control. Teo Plus are not so good in the wet and suffer noticeable understeer when pushed. Provided you allow for this they are always predictable. OEM tyres were Bridgestone Potenza RE 050A which were fabulous but became very noisy when half warn. RE050A’s managed 75,000km and I would have bought again but were ridiculously expensive at the time A$385 each so purchased Teo Plus at A$190 each. In the market again and now can’t get Teo Plus in my size. RE050A’s still available and dropped to A$190 but not really suited my touring tyre needs
2 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2016   
Given 80% while driving a Daihatsu Charade (165/55 R14 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
predictable, good dry and wet grip among the comfort tyres. The best thing is quietness and comfort. It takes a few days to get use to the softness (slightly lack of road feedback), once familiar with the characteristic, can start to push the car and do power slides.
2 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2013   
Given 57% while driving a Ford Focus (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 6,000 easy going miles
Too much of a comfort tyre for me. These feel "squigy" with very poor road feedback. Can't say I have not crashed the car using the teo's, but I can feel them letting go in the wet at low speeds. Dry grip seems adequate, though lack of feel discourages me from any attempt to find there limits. Certainly more comfortable than the goodyear excellence that were on there, but no where near the responsiveness. No signs of premature wear after 10000km. Probably are quieter than the excellence. Disappointingly poor rating from EU for Teo's rolling resistance. Made in Japan is a plus. I've since had nexen nfera su1 put on the front and teo's moved to the back. Nfera is a vastly superior tyre in terms of feel and wet grip, without the high rolling resistance of the teo.
2 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2013   
Given 69% while driving a Toyota Celica SS3 Beams (205/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 40 spirited miles
I reviewed these once before but they put in the wrong size. I run 205/55/15's on my 240hp SS3 Celica. Its a noisy car and I use these because they are the quietest tyres I have found. Grip is okay in dry and wet. Cant push them as much as a performance tyre but they are predictable
2 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2013   
Given 90% while driving a Ford Fairmont ghia (215/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 50 easy going miles
Travelled 77,000 kms sometimes towing our caravan and are delighted with these tyres. Replacing with same shortly and would thoroughly recommend.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2012   
Given 66% while driving a Toyota Celica SS3 Beams (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 40 spirited miles
A reasonably good tyre, Quiet, reasonable grip in th edry and wet. Not as good as the T1R but okay for the average driver. I got 15,000 on the rear and 13k on thefront
0 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2012   
Given 87% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
Just great tyres,smooth,quite and no loss of steering,handling or braking over OE Bridgestone Potenza fitted, should also last twice as long, I dont have snow where i drive so cant comment on that, just try them
0 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2011   
https://bs.serving-sys.com/Serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&pli=1076922911&gdpr=${GDPR}&gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_68}&adid=1084363492&ord=1627916738