Nissan Primera Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan Primera.

Do you Drive a Nissan Primera? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Primera better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Fortuna F2000 (1) 100% 80% 80% 80% 90% 90%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Yokohama C Drive (45) 86% 82% 83% 77% 77% 86%
GT Radial Champiro HPX (12) 87% 88% 87% 87% 68% 70%
Zeetex ZT101 (1) 80% 70% 70% 80% 90% 70%
Falken FK451 (10) 79% 77% 73% 71% 81% 79%
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80%
Vredestein Snowtrac 2 (4) 88% 85% 80% 55% 83% 75%
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (46) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Dunlop SP3000a (4) 80% 65% 75% 75% 83% 88%
Pirelli Dragon Sport (10) 81% 79% 78% 71% 75% 74%
Jinyu YH12 (28) 81% 74% 79% 69% 79% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Davanti DX640 (69) 80% 72% 78% 77% 66% 80%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (141) 84% 74% 74% 76% 73% 75%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (282) 83% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Aeolus STEERINGACE AU01 (5) 76% 78% 80% 54% 76% 74%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (20) 77% 68% 66% 62% 77% 67%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Pirelli PZero Nero (133) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (90) 75% 61% 68% 61% 77% 69%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Nankang NS2 (206) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Goodride SA05 (18) 75% 69% 69% 66% 76% 38%
Maxxis MA V1 (19) 69% 61% 61% 53% 65% 61%
Accelera PHI (145) 69% 46% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (129) 70% 48% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Goodride R VH680 (3) 63% 40% 50% 50% 67% 47%
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Kormoran Snowpro B2 (4) 45% 53% 33% 43% 63% 35%
Meteor Cruiser (2) 60% 50% 40% 40% 25% 10%

Nissan Primera Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Aeolus STEERINGACE AU01 given 82% (225-50-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Very good tyres, especially for the price. After 4 summers and 40k km, the grip still has life, the marker for replacing was not hit.By me, this tyre was made for wet road - very good behaviour. The comfort is not the best, but these tyres are performance tyre (according to AEOLUS), but it is not very bad. If you are looking for good tyre for reasonable price - these are for you. Definitely it is recommended tyre and will buy again in this size.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-28 12:21:47
Writing about the GT Radial Champiro HPX given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 spirited miles
The best tyre for money. A can´t fault them. Maybe they need more km than usual to get optimal behavior. Due to their directional pattern, they are verry good in wett, and is save and funny to overtake cars. They could have M+S mark, because when I have to switch to them on the beginning of winter, they were much better than Nokian WR D3 on snow and slush.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-03 23:37:26
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 44% (190-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1150 spirited miles
The best winter tyre I have ever had on the dry tarmac, but that's all. The worst winter tyre I have ever had on the wett and snow (I had Michelin Alpin A2, GY UltraGrip 7+, Semperit Speed-Grip 2 before). Slipping on wett, almost no traction on snow, aquaplaining on slushy roads and made in CCCP. I threw away of my car after a week in winter conditions and meanwhile I received Dunlop Winter Response 2, I have to switch to my summer tyres GT Radial Champiro HPX, which was better on a snow and slush than this overpraised Nokian. Michelin Semperit and Dunlop were the best on slushy roads, due to two the wide grooves around and wide lateral grooves. GY was also good on slush, but little bit behinde. GY and Dunlop were best on the snow, but Semperit wasn´t far to them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-03 23:15:59
Writing about the Pirelli Dragon Sport given 73% (215-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 spirited miles
Had on my Nissan Primera p11 for a year fronts wore ok for how hard I drive never rotated them ended up having wheel spin after a few months on one wheel but were good tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-08 10:21:45
Writing about the Fortuna F2000 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
I got these as a cheap set on my old car that I use for commuting and runs to the tip. I didn't want to spend a lot as the car has nearly 200,000 miles on the clock and a new set of tryes are probably worth more than the car.....but it just keeps going.

I was very surprised at how good these tyres are for the money, they offer excellent grip in both the wet and dry, are quiet and have done about 20,000 miles so far and have plenty of life left in them.

They seem to be the holy grail of budget tyres as they offer good grip, low noise and seem to be lasting well. They may not be a track day tyre but for a family estate they are excellent.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-22 18:04:53
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 45% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
Fitted two of these to the front of my Nissan Primera Estate, was really impressed at how quiet they were for the first 1000 miles and the grip seemed good/standard but after that, even in only damp conditions I noticed the wheels were spinning when trying to move off (not even that hastily). I only had the same problem with the previous Avons when they were significantly worn and at the end of their life.
It doesn't happen all the time, but I have to be conscious about the fact I may not move as far as expected when pulling out of junctions in the wet...
In addition, sadly the quietness of these tyres was also short lived after only a few thousand miles.
Dry grip is fine and I've not had any handling issues on corners even in the wet, though I wouldn't say I drive madly.
Wouldn't buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-09 10:23:54
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive given 54% (205-50-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-04 18:07:17
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 2 given 70% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-04 18:06:08
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 53% (205-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-04 18:04:44
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 89% (205-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-04 18:03:23
Writing about the Nokian Line given 97% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Better ever, really great.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-07 18:18:58
Writing about the Nokian WR D3 given 93% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 spirited miles
I have driven around 40,000 miles in two and a half winters on these tires .
The roads have been mainly rural semi rural and alpine mountain roads.The tires wet grip properties probably saved our family's lives when on a very wet Belgium motorway i had to brake and swerve to avoid a collision caused by some nutters overtaking ability (or lack of it) the car stayed completely in control. Traveling to work early one morning there was the inevitable crash in the first snows of the year just five cars ahead completely blocking the B road ahead . I performed an effortless u turn to take a different route, the car behind me attempted the same and became wedged across the road ! The new route took me up a fairly steep hill where there were people helping trying to help push cars up to get them along ,i selected a low gear and drove up and past them with complete ease with virtually no wheel spin ! When skiing i have driven from Mayrhofen to the hintertux glacier many times on packed snow / slushy snow etc again no problems ! I have driven from england to krakov and back in the height of the winter rain snow mud ice dry etc temperatures between 8 Celsius and minus 28- 30 degrees NO PROBLEMS .only once did the car slide about half metre on black ice in a car park traveling at 2mph uphill !! The Nokian tires have been totally awesome they do exactly as they say on the tin. Thanks so much nokian a truly great innovative super safe product..
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-23 23:22:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre