Kleber Dynaxer HP 3

The Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Kleber DYNAXER HP2 and this tyre has been replaced by the Kleber Dynaxer HP4.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 77%
Wet Grip 64%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 74%
Wear 78%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 62%

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 70% over 146,100 miles driven.

The Dynaxer HP 3 is ranked 74th of 199 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2020 ADAC SUV Summer Tyre Test - 11th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Low fuel consumption
  • Negative - Weak in the wet, relatively noisy
  • Overall - Recommended
View Full Test >>

2019 Mid Range Tyre Test - 5th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Good handling on dry surfaces, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Average wet handling and long wet braking.
View Full Test >>

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 18th of 47 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kleber Dynaxer HP 3
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kleber Dynaxer HP 3. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Dynaxer HP 3 Prices

Size Price Range  
175/65 R15 £86.20 - £88.30 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/50 R15 £103.10 - £105.70 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £74.60 - £79.90 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 25 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 Reviews

Given 61% while driving a Nissan Micra (175/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Had these fitted instead of our usual preference of Michelin Energy Saver's
They were 30% cheaper than the Michelin's and for the price they were pretty good, as far as wear is concerned. Dry grip was on par with more expensive options, as well as predictability. In the wet these tyres wheel hop the 90 hp car so easily that extra caution is required. Ride comfort is also subpar compared to more premium options. Had one of them torn from the sidewall because of a sharp metal nail embedded in a kerb during parking. Recommend only for budget minded buyers with easy going driving habits.
32 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2016   
Given 53% while driving a Opel Vectra C 1.9CDTi 150bhp (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
I've had these tires on my Opel Vectra C station wagon for about 4 years now.

The tire might be good for lighter cars, but since Vectra weighs about 1600 kg unloaded, these tires had a tough job keeping the car rolling... They are too weak for this car. It felt like the car was floating on water while on dry road. I tried different air pressures and in the end I had to get them up to 3.3 bar to keep the car from giving me sea-sickness.

Wet grip is also one of the issues these tires don't seem to handle well. Aquaplaning happened quite often, even at lower speeds (70 km/h).

They don't have a rim-protection edge.

In "sporty" or spirited moments, the tire gives very little feedback about what is going on with the wheels. The sides are soft and car seems to tilt a lot (even after going -30 mm + stiffer shocks on all four corners last year).

On the other hand, they were cheap, so this is a plus. Also, they wear quite slow (on our cra**y roads in Slovenia).

Would I buy them again? No. Specially not for a heavy car like my Vectra.

p.s. Father in law has these on a Citroen Picasso mk1 and is quite satisfied. Lighter, softer car. And a lighter right foot, too :)
4 - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2017   
Given 86% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/50 R15) on mostly motorways for 40 average miles
I have that tyre on for fiesta 1.4 tdci, great tyre for that small car. Wet or dry handling great. Not for sport or racing, but for every day driving great tyre for that price. I've make 40 000 km and still good.
4 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2018   
Have you driven on the Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kleber Dynaxer HP 3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 >

Latest Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
Excelence tyre, I bought them before 5 years and I have installed on a mazda 6 2003 1,8. At the begining tires was so shoft at feedback and had very high level of comfort. It was like driving a two dimension higher profile. This sense last for 1-2 months. After this time tires become a bit harder than the first driving days.The most significant about this brand was the low level of wear. After 5 years have 5mm and nothing on them remind their constracting year.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011 (195/65 R15 H) on mostly town for 50,000 spirited miles
They were 30% cheaper than any premium tyre and FOR THEIR PRICE they were really good, and wear is a strong feat, as well as dry grip and road feedback and prediction. Wet handling is ok, but would advise caution. Climate is mostly hot here in Greece, so their weak point, wet handling and braking doesn't appear much. Comfort is ok. Recommended for budget solution. Was driving them 30.000 Km in the city and about 20.000 Km Country roads, almost always to their limits. Depends on the driver, but I was really pleased with these tyres.
3 - tyre reviewed on August 29, 2019   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 63% while driving a Ford Galaxy (195/65 R15) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
Bought these as cheapest 95C XL i could find for my ford galaxy 2.3 petrol+lpg in 2015. First year the tyres were superb in both dry and wet. But 2016 and 2017 wet grip has deteriorated. Now 2018 wet got a bot better. Drove 25 thousand miles on them. All are in the 3-4mm range left, with 2-3mm on the sides. Galaxy is quite a heavy car, and for summer holidays we pack it bigtime. Have always pumped them 2,8-3,5 bar so the sidewall wear is strange here. I will run them down this year. For a budget tyre they offer good grip and in corners they are predictable. Wet handling that deteriorated quickly is a big minus. Also wear in 20000miles seems big, though galaxy is quite heavy so i would attribute the wear to this factor.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 18, 2018   
Given 69% while driving a Renault Scenic (185/65 R16 T) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Good tyre for dry weather but not so good in wet conditions
0 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2012   
Given 61% while driving a Rover 420 Executive (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
I think these are midrange/high end budjets?

After some Corsa 55's on the rears that turned out to be the noisiest and unresponsive tyres I have ever had these have transformed the car no end!

I recently replaced the complience bushes and rear wheel bearings as the car was handling badly and had become extremely noisy (wheel bearings noise) but found the car was no different after splashing out £200. I was advised that the Corsa tyres were the probable culprit of my woes, and they were even though they had 6mm left on them! the Klebers are extremely quiet in comparison (bearing noise has now gone) and the car is now happy at any significant speed (previusly 70MPH was the limit where the car was starting to feel unstable) Moral of this story dont buy budjet far eastern made tyres! P.s. my fuel consumption is better as well :) Although only having these on for a few weeks they feel like a quality tyre. Time will tell how well they wear?
3 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2012   
Given 89% while driving a Ford Focus (195/60 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 25,000 average miles
A reliable tyre at a reasonable price could do better at noise reduction on different road surfaces but after all you buy a tyre for price and longevity which you can expect 30,000 at sensible driving conditions...May be better tyres on the market but... if your happy with what you have bought and buy again why not recomend.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2011