Nissan Micra Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan Micra.

Do you Drive a Nissan Micra? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Micra better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (41) 88% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (53) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (39) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (27) 88% 84% 77% 80% 79% 84%
Toyo SNOWPROX S 942 (5) 80% 82% 76% 74% 86% 90%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (75) 87% 85% 80% 81% 75% 79%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (19) 87% 83% 83% 83% 65% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (112) 84% 78% 76% 78% 75% 82%
Cooper WM SA2 (6) 80% 77% 77% 72% 80% 73%
General AltiMAX RT (3) 83% 77% 67% 77% 83% 73%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (22) 85% 55% 78% 79% 84% 86%
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77%
Prestivo PV S1 (8) 80% 73% 74% 81% 75% 75%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77%
Yokohama S Drive (64) 82% 68% 75% 76% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75%
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (10) 77% 64% 69% 74% 78% 69%
Semperit Master Grip (1) 80% 70% 0% 0% 80% 90%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (20) 77% 68% 66% 62% 77% 67%
Nankang NS2 (208) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Bridgestone B250 (47) 66% 54% 60% 61% 69% 64%
BFGoodrich Advantage TA (2) 85% 75% 70% 75% 50% 65%
Nankang XR611 (21) 64% 41% 55% 54% 69% 59%
Wanli S1015 (7) 70% 44% 58% 56% 72% 54%
Silverstone M5 Synergy (16) 58% 30% 46% 45% 65% 37%
Admiral 769 (3) 47% 33% 40% 40% 50% 53%

Nissan Micra Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Prestivo PV S1 given 26% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
The tyres have had little use but are 2 years old and have perished badly. The walls and tread have deep cracks and the complete valve blew out of one of the tyres when inflating by foot pump. I would rate them as dangerous unless you change them every year.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-04 15:27:32
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 40% (185-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Regretted buying them from the first day, they understeer in the wet badly. In the dry they were acceptable but noticeably not as sharp as the previous Continentals. I only had to do one emergency stop in just under 30,000 miles and they just barely stopped the car in time in the damp, they did not skid but even now with new Kumho's fitted, I can instantly tell that the Toyo's were a bad tyre. They lacked grip. They did fantastic for milage (just under 30,000 miles with just over 3mm tread left, ~7mm on the rear) but that is likely due to a hard compound. I will never buy a Toyo again, which I had considered a decent brand. It isn't like the price was value for money either, the tyres had to be changed before they reached the end of their tread and my new (cheaper) Kumho's are much sharper than the Toyo's ever were. In fact these Kumho Ecsta HS51's are comparable to the Continentals in the dry and the wet and are more comfy over bumps. But my understanding is that Kumho have come a long way recently, seeing the have come first in the tyre tests. I paid £58.87 for Kumho's, £74.29 for the Toyo's previously (per corner).
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-06 10:32:06
Writing about the General AltiMAX RT given 77% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 20:21:50
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact given 54% (175-70-13-T)
Driving on mostly town for 60000 average miles
a bad tyre from goodyear, i am very happy that i will get rid of them in few days
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-01 05:42:16
Writing about the BFGoodrich Advantage TA given 82% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-18 19:22:32
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 76% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-04 15:46:28
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 35% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1200 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-29 20:11:40
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 300 given 99% (165-60-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
I had these sporty tyres on my nissan micra they made the ride safe and sporty in city traffic
always very comunicative tyres they did an excellent job making every ride enjoyable
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-04 19:04:05
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE01 given 71% (165-70-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 12 easy going miles
I replaced all four tyres with Yokohama BlueEarth AE01. Excellent grip wet and dry but very disappointing wear. Original tyres supplied by Nissan lasted over 20,000 miles but these are down to their legal wear limits at just over 12,000. Will try another brand next time.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-16 13:47:40
Writing about the Dunlop StreetResponse 2 given 80% (175-60-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Car Nissan Micra k13 DIG-s, at 22000 miles, still had tread left, Swapped Bridgestone 250 for these - It's early days The Dunlops are much more comfortable, smoother and quieter than the Bridgestones perhaps generally softer - make the car feel much better, too early to say if they're better grip or wear wise (sorry). I suspect they will not last as long as the B'stones but so far feel much better and unless the wear rate is appalling I will not be using the B'stanes again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-08 17:46:06
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 47% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6200 average miles
Avoid! Expensive tyres for bad performances! They come as stock with the new Nissan Micra 2017 (italy) and they are really bad. On dr, they slid most of the time if you try a quicker start, making the manouver very dangerous since you move less than you'd expect. On wet... oh god... don't touch the brakes. Just the other day i bumped on someone else car because the tyes slide so much even at 30km/h (i wasn't at "safe distance" because we were in traffic).

No more for me.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-12 10:59:26
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 69% (185-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-09 07:55:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre