Nissan Micra Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan Micra.

Do you Drive a Nissan Micra? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Micra better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (47) 88% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 Plus (6) 92% 93% 80% 77% 97% 85%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (55) 88% 89% 85% 85% 85% 89%
Uniroyal RainExpert (132) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (35) 87% 85% 77% 80% 80% 86%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (21) 88% 83% 84% 84% 70% 81%
Toyo SNOWPROX S 942 (5) 80% 82% 76% 74% 86% 90%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (42) 79% 87% 74% 73% 86% 86%
Cooper WM SA2 (6) 80% 77% 77% 72% 80% 73%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (125) 83% 77% 76% 78% 74% 81%
General AltiMAX RT (3) 83% 77% 67% 77% 83% 73%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (25) 86% 58% 79% 80% 82% 86%
Prestivo PV S1 (9) 81% 73% 76% 81% 78% 74%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (50) 79% 66% 71% 71% 78% 89%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (128) 84% 82% 75% 75% 67% 75%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (197) 84% 77% 76% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (286) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Maxxis Mecotra ME3 (8) 87% 70% 71% 82% 60% 73%
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75%
Kleber Dynaxer HP 3 (11) 78% 64% 70% 75% 79% 69%
Linglong Green Max (36) 78% 70% 65% 69% 66% 72%
Semperit Master Grip (1) 80% 70% 0% 0% 80% 90%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (21) 77% 68% 62% 62% 77% 67%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (55) 76% 69% 69% 67% 65% 68%
Sailun Atrezzo 4 Seasons (5) 68% 60% 70% 60% 75% 72%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Continental WinterContact TS 810 S (7) 79% 77% 67% 73% 68% 79%
BFGoodrich Advantage TA (2) 85% 75% 70% 75% 50% 65%
Nankang XR611 (21) 64% 41% 55% 54% 69% 59%
Wanli S1015 (7) 70% 44% 58% 56% 72% 54%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (65) 68% 40% 56% 53% 67% 62%
Silverstone M5 Synergy (16) 58% 30% 46% 45% 65% 37%
Admiral 769 (3) 47% 33% 40% 40% 50% 53%

Nissan Micra Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis Mecotra ME3 given 90% (175-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
I have a 2015 Nissan Micra (K13), and there are limited choices available for the size 175/60R15. I bought these Maxxis tires with some trepidation after reading about their alleged poor wet handling and road noise, but so far (2,000 km) I don't see any problems at all. The handling and grip on dry pavement are absolutely superb (as confirmed by the top dry ranking in the ADAC/Stiftung Warentest test), and I haven't had any problems at all driving in light or heavy rain on city streets or rural roads. At highway speeds, there was a little understeer on very wet roads, though this felt more like a somewhat lighter touch to the steering than a lack of control. The tires also aren't noisy. I gather this is more of an issue on 14-inch tires, but in 15-inch they're definitely quieter than the Bridgestone B250 that came with the car, with one exception - the resonant "plonk" noise that the tires make when you drive over a stone, hit a kerb, etc. is a bit more noticeable. All in all, the tire seems very well matched to a small car like the Micra, and (remember these are first impressions) so far I am very pleasantly surprised, not least because they were very reasonably priced for a Taiwan-made tire.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-12 22:51:56
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 Plus given 96% (175-60-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
I have a Nissan Micra, so there's a relatively limited range of tires available for 175/60R15, most of which are older models. So a reasonably priced brand-new Goodyear was a pretty obvious choice when I needed new winter tires. And they haven't disappointed. The Micra feels like a whole new car, with far better traction and handling than the Semperit Master-Grip 2 that were fitted before, and braking distance and overall performance seems to have improved as well. I can't comment on severe ice and snow, as we didn't have too much of that this winter, but traction was very good on one icy day and it handled moderate snow cover with ease. I haven't driven too much on rural roads or motorways, but handling was fine and the tire seemed quieter at highway speeds.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-23 14:37:19
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 84% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
It was on my Nissan Micra 2014 i used the tyre for a total of 3 year i put the tyre on rear, the front tyre have been toyo and have been replaced and put on. While the maxtrek is still the same at rear.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-14 08:41:10
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 68% (165-30-13-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-28 18:38:35
Writing about the Continental ComfortContact CC6 given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30447 spirited miles
Continental CC6 are by far the best tires I have ever used. I put them in my Nissan Micra replacing a set of JK Vectra, and I have also used for a brief period Goodyear Kelly VFM. While JK Vectra are decent in grip and stability (went up to 130km/h and was still in good control), the ride quality was pathetic and Kellys were bad with comfort as well as grip (I could not go above 70km/h without being terrified on Vectra). I also have a Honda City in family which runs on Bridgestone. After changing my tires to CC6 the ride quality (in my much lower segment) Micra has become comparable to City. The CC6 completely eats out the bumps and potholes. On high speeds on highways, up to 120km/h, it is very confidence inspiring, and one won't feel like they're going on 120 - that is the best part - amazing stability and grip (speaking with regard to a typical ride quality of lower level hatchbacks). While I can't comment on their durability and strength as of now, since I have used them for only around 250kms, and CC6 being soft compound tires (which explains their comfort and silence), I can very confidently recommend CC6 to anyone planning to get new tires. For best results, change all 4.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-22 05:45:27
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 80000 easy going miles
The wear quality is good. It last really long
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-04 12:56:40
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 810 S given 37% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 60000 easy going miles
in snow very dangerous
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-07 18:52:47
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo 4 Seasons given 61% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Good stopping distances on dry and wet, they are very quiet. I never had any warrying moment on cornering, either on dry or wet surface. I drove on snowy and icy road in town and they were OK. On strong breaking, at the last 1-2 meters, you get a feeling that the rear tyres slide a little, although the ABC isn't working. The most important (and warrying) is that now, after 3 years, on strong breaking, especially in higher speed, even on dry road, the car tenders to slide on its side and you have to correct with the steering wheel. What will happen on wet road???
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-06 12:55:00
Writing about the Prestivo PV S1 given 26% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
The tyres have had little use but are 2 years old and have perished badly. The walls and tread have deep cracks and the complete valve blew out of one of the tyres when inflating by foot pump. I would rate them as dangerous unless you change them every year.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-04 15:27:32
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 40% (185-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Regretted buying them from the first day, they understeer in the wet badly. In the dry they were acceptable but noticeably not as sharp as the previous Continentals. I only had to do one emergency stop in just under 30,000 miles and they just barely stopped the car in time in the damp, they did not skid but even now with new Kumho's fitted, I can instantly tell that the Toyo's were a bad tyre. They lacked grip. They did fantastic for milage (just under 30,000 miles with just over 3mm tread left, ~7mm on the rear) but that is likely due to a hard compound. I will never buy a Toyo again, which I had considered a decent brand. It isn't like the price was value for money either, the tyres had to be changed before they reached the end of their tread and my new (cheaper) Kumho's are much sharper than the Toyo's ever were. In fact these Kumho Ecsta HS51's are comparable to the Continentals in the dry and the wet and are more comfy over bumps. But my understanding is that Kumho have come a long way recently, seeing the have come first in the tyre tests. I paid £58.87 for Kumho's, £74.29 for the Toyo's previously (per corner).
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-06 11:32:06
Writing about the General AltiMAX RT given 77% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 21:21:50
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact given 54% (175-70-13-T)
Driving on mostly town for 60000 average miles
a bad tyre from goodyear, i am very happy that i will get rid of them in few days
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-01 05:42:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre