Prestivo PV S1

The Prestivo PV S1 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 81%
Wear 75%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 59%

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 42,200 miles driven.

The PV S1 is ranked 57th of 202 Summer Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Prestivo PV S1
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Prestivo PV S1

Questions and Answers for the Prestivo PV S1

2017-04-26 - Is it common for all 4 prestivo pvs1 tyres to crack on the edges of the tread?the tyres are 2 years old and the car is not left standing.the sizes are 255/35z/r18 and 235/40z/r18 .the have done 9000 miles.

It is not uncommon for cheaper tyres to show surface cracks after a few years of use, however it is always best practice to get them inspected by a profession to ensure they are still safe to use.


2018-10-10 - Hello I have a 2009 Land Rover Discovery 3 fitted with PV-x1 275/45/20 nibber tyres can you tell me the correct pressures for the front and the rear please

The tyre pressure for the Prestivo PV S1 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Prestivo PV S1 Reviews

Given 93% while driving a Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Really good tyre. Wear is good. Road feedback is excellent. Really good fuel economy on my Audi A3 S line 2.0tdi 2007.
139 - tyre reviewed on April 22, 2017   
Given 94% while driving a Ford Focus (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Wanted new tyres on the back of focus estate 2015 , good price from ford main dealer , they are quiet and seem to do there job well, what more can you say.
11 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2018   
Given 67% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Had these on the front and back of my civic type r when I got it changed my front to mitchelin Ps4 what a difference but now driving in the wet the rear prestivos are lethal oversteer when I'm not even going that fast through a corner. Dry grip actually not too bad quite predictable
2 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2020   
Have you driven on the Prestivo PV S1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Prestivo PV S1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Prestivo PV S1 >

Latest Prestivo PV S1 Reviews

Given 26% while driving a Nissan Micra (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 200 average miles
The tyres have had little use but are 2 years old and have perished badly. The walls and tread have deep cracks and the complete valve blew out of one of the tyres when inflating by foot pump. I would rate them as dangerous unless you change them every year.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2021   
Given 49% while driving a Skoda (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
These tyres are two years old and have at least 5mm of tread left.On the outer third of the tyres the rubber has very deep cracks and will not pass an MOT. I have sent these details to Prestivo as these have a so called lifetime guarantee but they do not respond. These tyres are unsafe and its worth paying a few pounds more and buying something safe.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 4, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 100% while driving a Peugeot 308 SW 1.2 PureTech (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
not very challenging scores I know but I have been really impressed by these tyres, only on rear (non driving) wheels, so not tested as they would be on driving wheels, but for quite low profile tyres on 18 rims, they are far more comfortable and quiet that I ever expected.
No issues with London potholes or country grip in Surrey. Recommended.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 5, 2020   
Given 70% while driving a Renault Espace MKIV DCI (225/55 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
Have acquired a 2011 Renault Espace with the Prestivo PV-S1's on the front. Have done 2K miles since then & found mixed results. Don't know how old they are but feel they are degrading somewhat quick. Better suited to a smaller, lighter vehicle than two ton Tessie from Teddington! Good grip in wet or dry but feel every bump in the road. Believe they may be Yokohama's. Plenty of central tread depth left but outer 'shoulder' seems to be wearing down more quickly. Also my NSF has a tendency to go soft on me over 3 days. Will look into that tomorrow. ?Slow puncture, faulty bead/valve, old age, don't know. It's not a bad tyre, maybe not the best for a 2 ton Espace. Can't take a chance with tyres if carrying 7 people.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2019   
Given 91% while driving a Nissan note acenta (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 11,000 easy going miles
These are fitted to my Nissan Note and are proving to be a really good Tyre, They are good so far in all conditions, have been very hard wearing and will be fitting these again when they need replacing.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 7, 2019