Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140.

Do you Drive a Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A3 2.0 TDI 140 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken Azenis FK520 (23) 91% 88% 86% 88% 80% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (236) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (26) 85% 82% 78% 78% 83% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (312) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (101) 86% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico (15) 87% 81% 85% 75% 80% 73%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Marangoni Meteo HP (14) 79% 88% 74% 68% 72% 82%
Fulda EcoControl HP (15) 82% 73% 76% 81% 78% 80%
Avon ZV5 (112) 84% 78% 77% 77% 71% 77%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (182) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Habilead SportMax S2000 (13) 84% 76% 77% 75% 70% 77%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Riken Riken UHP (13) 82% 73% 72% 75% 76% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (66) 77% 86% 70% 69% 75% 80%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Prestivo PV S1 (11) 78% 72% 75% 78% 77% 70%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Avon ZV7 (129) 83% 78% 73% 72% 59% 79%
Goodyear OptiGrip (16) 74% 83% 66% 71% 71% 66%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Altenzo Comforter (87) 78% 59% 69% 62% 75% 79%
Toyo Proxes C1S (36) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (25) 77% 68% 74% 71% 70% 60%
Yokohama S306 (17) 82% 59% 68% 62% 74% 64%
Landsail LS988 (37) 76% 52% 59% 54% 72% 66%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%
Sunny SN3860 (6) 62% 62% 62% 63% 67% 63%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
BCT S800 (86) 51% 29% 38% 37% 60% 32%

Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Azenis FK520 given NAN% (-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I was very surprised by the comfort of the new tyres. My previous tyres were the fk510 and they were hard as hell, felt every crack in the road. The handling in dry and wet conditions are very good, and the cars feels sporty and good in rhe tight curves. Hope they will last as long as fk510 (around 35k km)
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-01 14:56:05
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 95% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-22 03:59:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 89% (-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-16 09:54:39
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 99% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Bought these tires in May 2020 and ever since I am truly happy with them. I had many others like Michelin Primacy 4 which wore out quicker than my slippers and Turanza ones which were deadly in the slightest wet conditions. So after these reading the actual test of these I bought them 17months ago and never had an issue with them. Good grip on wet road without slipping, less road noise than any of the previous tires I had before, wear is minimal after 13000 miles. Just swap them around once a year and they will be fine. Tyre pressure on front 2.2-2.3 Bar and 1.8-1.9 in the rear.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-03 14:26:15
Writing about the Sava Eskimo HP2 given 84% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-30 17:38:31
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
This is the second summer I am driving with rainsport5, i had bigger expectations. The tires are very slippery on dry road, I haven't driven before with such slippery tires. On wet road the tire is good, even better than on dry. The plus is that they are silent and doesn't wear much. I have around 20K kilometers with them. To be honest I wouldn't buy this tires again, I just feel the car insecure with them. P.s. I've changed a lot of things on the suspension, because I thought that the problem was with the car, but with winter tires it's different. Wouldn't reccomend, it's not worth the price.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-08 08:32:58
Writing about the Habilead SportMax S2000 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
I think for this money I have bought the this tyre is great, you can change it next year if you want because is cheap and it very good, I haven’t had any problem with this tyre
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-27 17:47:45
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
I have a 2014 Audi A3 2.0tdi sedan and I bought it used with rather worn Pirelli P7 cinturato. I got a great deal on these GY F1 Asymmetric 5s and decided on a more sporty tyre for what's not a really sporty car. I immediately noticed that the Asymmetric 5s were smoother than the P7 Cinturato. I liked their bite and grip, and they allow the car to be hustled more. Good wet grip and I don't get the wihhle and incipient aquaplaning I've had on Conti and Bridgestone or Pirelli. They are a little. More noisy than the P7s but I can live with that. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-21 09:31:30
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 miles
I bought my 2014 Audi a3 2.0tdi with Pirelli P7 cinturato fitted. The front was 50% worn and the rear tyres about 25%. The previous owner hadn't roared regularly. I therfore put the P7s with better tread up front on thr driving wheels. They are definitely a touring Tyre, and have limited sporty ability, not that that's what I'm after. In smooth tarmac the P7s will spin or slip and the traction control will intervene But they are quiet at 120 to 130kph my cruising speeds. They are pretty decent in 2 to 5mm standing water. They communicate quite well with driver. Not as sporty as the Conti SC3 or SC5 but it's a touring tyre. They have handled the occasional rough edged pot hole and they don't drone or whine at cruising speed. A good and recommended touring summer Tyre. Getting a little old. But they atoll work and are recommended for for thr A3.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-11 08:54:23
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 16% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I have to say I've never had so bad tires in my 25 years of driving on any of our cars than these Bridgestone Turanza T005 tires. Bought them 3 years ago, they only lasted 25000 miles. No grip at all, stopping power is basically zero (abs kicks in most of the times) at the smallest rain the tires are skidding in roundabouts, tires spinning out in wet conditions, these shouldn't be road legal! The 8mm thread went down to almost below legal now after 25000 miles. Had Michelin Primacy 3 before and they lasted for almost twice as long. Tyre on passenger side tends to spin out on our Audi A3 Sportback, these tires were made in Hungary and Turkey so don't buy any of these!. Never again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-21 15:03:20
Writing about the Riken Riken UHP given 79% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Fine for a daily town car, used on motorway a handful of times over the past 3000 miles and they have been fine. Wet is ok, not amazing but a cheap tyre so to be expected. Will buy again though as they are half the price of Avon's and seemed just as good.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-30 15:46:18
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 76% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Upgraded from my potenza s001 (which I loved). I rotate my tyres every season for even wear so they tend to get to the wear line at similar times.

Commuting across a-roads in the chilterns mainly with a weekly trip on the motorway and a long stint to the west country every 4 months or so - handled well across it all. Never once had to worry about losing grip when driving to road conditions. Handled the beast from the east ok - had one dodgy hill which a combination of my exceptional driving (thank you) and the tyres meant we made it up and home no worries.

Brakes when I want them to, no wheel spin ever and look good. Road noise is a bit of a meh (but I got a a3 diesel) but tbh my radio is up so much I never really notice it much anyway.

I've slapped on 12000 miles or so and I've probably got another 3000 miles before I wave them goodbye. Worth a punt but alittle pricey. Deciding whether to go for the new 6's or try either a newer brand or some michelins.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-26 04:43:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre