Audi A3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A3.

Do you Drive a Audi A3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (26) 92% 95% 93% 95% 93% 91%
Kumho Majesty 9 SOLUS TA 91 (3) 90% 90% 93% 93% 0% 93%
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Continental AllSeasonContact 2 (11) 91% 93% 91% 80% 85% 99%
Petlas Advente PT875 (1) 100% 100% 90% 90% 80% 100%
General Altimax One (1) 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 90%
Kleber Quadraxer 3 (13) 92% 90% 86% 74% 93% 97%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (28) 86% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (112) 94% 84% 90% 88% 84% 85%
Michelin Alpin 5 (24) 85% 93% 84% 78% 91% 90%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (113) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Continental PremiumContact 7 (20) 93% 94% 88% 86% 79% 78%
Toyo Observe G3 Ice (3) 90% 87% 87% 90% 87% 63%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (39) 82% 89% 81% 83% 84% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (178) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Falken ZE914 (99) 89% 81% 84% 80% 82% 81%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Vredestein Hi Trac (11) 91% 89% 80% 74% 83% 77%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (90) 93% 88% 90% 92% 64% 74%
Westlake SA 57 (6) 85% 77% 80% 83% 88% 67%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (37) 86% 86% 82% 78% 85% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Falken Azenis FK510 (144) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (103) 87% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Vredestein Hi Trac 2 (5) 80% 86% 82% 80% 83% 82%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (46) 85% 85% 76% 80% 86% 76%
Michelin CrossClimate (143) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (45) 83% 78% 80% 81% 74% 86%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (16) 87% 82% 75% 81% 81% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (246) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Michelin Primacy 4 (159) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (175) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Nexen CP672 (12) 83% 70% 71% 66% 77% 75%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (129) 84% 76% 76% 77% 74% 82%
Nexen Winguard Sport (21) 82% 79% 78% 65% 85% 81%
Avon ZV5 (112) 84% 78% 77% 77% 71% 77%
Apollo Alnac 4G All Season (5) 80% 82% 80% 84% 84% 70%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Cordiant Polar SL (1) 60% 30% 60% 90% 70% 70%
Nokian WR A3 (75) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Michelin Primacy HP (199) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (80) 84% 76% 76% 79% 67% 72%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Yokohama C Drive2 (31) 79% 73% 70% 69% 71% 81%
Winda WH16 (17) 79% 75% 66% 53% 84% 81%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (25) 83% 72% 71% 70% 71% 78%
Continental PremiumContact (15) 83% 68% 72% 69% 75% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (61) 79% 73% 72% 71% 67% 72%
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (20) 78% 63% 74% 64% 66% 77%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (53) 85% 73% 74% 76% 64% 64%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (74) 82% 85% 76% 73% 56% 72%
Evergreen Winter EW66 (7) 66% 63% 70% 67% 63% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (106) 80% 70% 69% 68% 63% 72%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (140) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Landsail LS288 (36) 74% 60% 65% 61% 68% 70%
Landsail LS388 AS (49) 77% 69% 72% 68% 71% 77%
Landsail LS988 (37) 76% 52% 59% 54% 72% 66%
Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact (11) 65% 62% 66% 59% 72% 57%
Davanti DX390 (24) 69% 60% 62% 60% 65% 63%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (15) 74% 68% 61% 64% 48% 62%
Sunny SN3630 (8) 64% 40% 50% 45% 79% 69%
Zeetex HP102 (11) 56% 47% 56% 47% 57% 48%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
BCT S800 (86) 51% 29% 38% 37% 60% 32%
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36%

Audi A3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Majesty 9 SOLUS TA 91 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 miles
So far so good, on just three weeks on the tires, which replaced the OEM Continentals on an Audi A3.
Definitely quieter than the Contis and a tad more compliant than the Contis. Very linear, light steering, very direct and high dry grip. No wet driving yet, hence the 'n/a' on that rating
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-17 16:44:13
Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact 2 given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 300 spirited miles
First time i have placed anything other than premium summer sport tyres on this car, and i can tell immediately that they are more comfort orientated. There's a more noticeable delay to respond to sharper steering input, but i have no doubt in the tyre's ability to grip after the tyre wall slack is taken up.

Car is more comfortable and i think a little less noisy with these tyres fitted. Appears to handle better than summer sport tyres on gravel tracks with less slip perceived on inclines.

Doesn't seem to be well advertised but i'm impressed with the rim protectors as well, which are generous and should afford the rims a least a chance
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-13 03:41:41
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-13 10:35:08
Writing about the Continental PremiumContact 7 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-13 10:33:30
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I tried Uhp-Max performance tires from all the premium brands. Michelin's strong point is durability and comfort, Dunlop and Goodyear good balance, Continental's driving on wet surfaces. The strong point of these Bridgestones is certainly the grip, stability and driving precision on dry surfaces. On dry surfaces they instil record-breaking safety. The steering is pleasantly direct and requires no corrections.
When it comes to road holding, they never seem to give up.
Even in the wet they are very good, but let's face it, the wet is a condition where few drivers push hard, and today many silica compounds from many tire brands prove to be amply sufficient for almost everyone.
Obviously if you are looking for comfort, silence and low fuel consumption, you can find them in excellent touring tires from many brands,
but we're talking about performance here, so I have nothing else to add.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-15 13:43:21
Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact 2 given 88% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
Compared to my previous premium summer tyres, the Continental AllSeasonContact 2 is incredibly quiet and has fantastic grip. I am driving a plug-in hybrid Audi A3, and it became basically silent in fully electric mode. I always had wheelspin when I accelerated a little harder, because of the instant torque of the electric motor. What fascinates me is that this happened with both Bridgestone and Vredestein summer tyres in warm, dry weather conditions. This is no longer the case with the ASC2. The rolling resistance also feels much better, the car coasts so effortlessly. Power consumption however is about the same as before. I didn’t get a chance to test the tyres in winter conditions yet, however they seem to handle well in heavy rain. I would definitely recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-02 01:55:44
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 80% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Superb tire for the summer. Compared to the 3rd generation, it already has full grip at +15°C outside.

Unfortunately I'm a bit disappointed in wet conditions, it doesn't come near all weather or all season tires. Tires easily spin (150hp/250nm, not even much) and the car slips easier.

For spring and summer, they're amazing. Good price, low road noise, good comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-21 10:18:17
Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer 3 given 98% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Very quiet and comfortable tyre with superb grip on snow
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-31 16:56:52
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 given 99% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
Soft tire with good grip. The ABS doesn't even kick in, it does its job very well.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-17 02:08:52
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 77% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-24 06:30:52
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 67% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Beware that this is a snow tyre! It is not suitable for mild climates where temperatures are usually around 6 to 12 degrees celsius.The Compound is very soft and if you do not see snow and ice regularly and snow is an exception rather then the rule this will ruin the tyre.My driving is usually around town and the rather hot autumns and springs for the tyre and somewhat aggressive take offs from stop lights and intersections have torn off the sipes from the side..
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-10 03:07:53
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 81% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
I am impressed with that tyre. The Contis I had before them are, hands down, the best winter tyre but these come close. Especially given that they are around 25% cheaper. However, they are not 25% less good in any case. I am skiing and go to the mountains early in the morning when roads are icy and parking lots snowy. Grip in snow is magnificent, FWD car coupled with these tyres simply cannot get stuck, unless you are excessively dump. Last year I was almost going to have big trouble as I was driving a high mountain road with deep frozen tracks from other cars and these tyres saved me from leaving the car there, or worse, crashing. They have exceptional grip on ice and snow. Wet is also pretty good but I never drive fast when it rains. Dry, no worries, no squeaking, perfect driveability. This is going to be their 4th or 5th season I cant remember and do not have any signs of excessive wear.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-29 14:58:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre