Audi A3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A3.

Do you Drive a Audi A3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (22) 92% 96% 95% 96% 94% 93%
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (40) 93% 93% 89% 89% 92% 89%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (399) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Vredestein Hi Trac (10) 90% 91% 83% 75% 83% 80%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (23) 87% 88% 80% 66% 87% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (160) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (285) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Westlake SA 57 (5) 88% 80% 80% 84% 88% 66%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (36) 85% 87% 82% 78% 84% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (243) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 79%
Falken Azenis FK510 (123) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Michelin Primacy 4 (102) 86% 83% 77% 78% 85% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Vredestein Hi Trac 2 (5) 80% 86% 82% 80% 83% 82%
Nexen CP672 (11) 86% 76% 74% 69% 77% 76%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (226) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (16) 87% 82% 75% 81% 81% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (280) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (115) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 82%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Nexen Winguard Sport (21) 82% 79% 78% 65% 85% 81%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Cordiant Polar SL (1) 60% 30% 60% 90% 70% 70%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (70) 85% 78% 76% 79% 68% 74%
Winda WH16 (15) 81% 73% 68% 54% 84% 84%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (21) 83% 75% 72% 70% 77% 77%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Yokohama C Drive2 (31) 79% 73% 70% 69% 71% 81%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (19) 79% 65% 77% 65% 70% 79%
Continental PremiumContact (14) 83% 68% 71% 69% 76% 74%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (60) 82% 85% 78% 74% 62% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Apollo Alnac 4G All Season (4) 78% 80% 80% 83% 80% 68%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (57) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Landsail LS288 (31) 76% 65% 69% 64% 77% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (50) 84% 73% 73% 75% 63% 63%
Evergreen Winter EW66 (7) 66% 63% 70% 67% 63% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (94) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Landsail LS388 AS (39) 77% 70% 72% 69% 74% 76%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (130) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact (8) 70% 70% 69% 61% 76% 59%
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66%
Davanti DX390 (19) 67% 58% 61% 57% 61% 68%
Sunny SN3630 (7) 69% 41% 54% 50% 83% 70%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61%
Zeetex HP102 (11) 56% 47% 56% 47% 57% 48%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36%

Audi A3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 easy going miles
10 out of 10 . ive got 4 goodyear efficient grip performance 2 on my audi a3 they are a very good quality premium tyres for great grip which is excellent in all weathers and perfect tyres for high miles that i do on motorways.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-06 17:10:55
Writing about the Davanti DX390 given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 1000 easy going miles
had 4 on my audi a3 thought id try them out but i made a mistake because they are in my opinion poor grip so id avoid them has i dont rate them at all there just pricer budget tyres there no way mid range tyres id rather get premium pirelli p7 at 20 more each corner ,i cant stand budget tyres there not safe i only but pirrelli p7 from now
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-05 21:48:07
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 95% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-28 13:06:08
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 84% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-06 10:55:37
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 46% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Four members of our family have bought this tyre and all have experienced a side wall complete blow out whilst the tyres have a lot of tread left on them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-11 12:59:00
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
Very good wear, good in dry,comfortable, but seems to slide in the cold and wet more than other tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-12 00:03:10
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 miles
These tyres came fitted as factory standard on a 2015 Audi A3 2.0 TDI sedan. They're comfortable. Not too noisy. Decent feedback. No drama in hard braking. Car remains stable and no skidding. But the Audi has great brakes and stability control. I've driven through reasonably heavy storms and never had aquaplaning. No droning on rough or smooth or cement roads. (South Africa has some great and terrible pot holed roads.) I like the sidewall design. Looks posh. They aren't sports tyres more touring. And in the cold (under 2 degrees C) they lack grip but when warmed they're good. No scary or unpredictable behavior. I can see why threyre homologated by so many manufacturers. I have just bought another two new P7 Cinturato in 225 45 R 17 91Y for my Audi. They're sort of like the Goodyear NCT5 of their era. Fitted to many cars and sort of a jack of all trades. I recommend the the P7 Ecoimpact.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-23 17:06:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6 spirited miles
It's the best tyre I've ever owned in that size! It just grips either on wet or dry conditions, and dispite being a "55" side wall it does not "give in" when under stress, it's an amazing tyre, recommend to everyone!
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-21 08:16:44
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 91% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 45000 average miles
Had them on the car 3 years and did 45,000 miles on them. Unbelievable wear, all even and never a puncture until recently. The only reason i replaced them is because the puncture was on the edge and not worth a repair. I have indeed used them again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-16 10:17:47
Writing about the Winda WH16 given 39% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
The worst tyre I ever had dry and wet grip awaful car constantly slips on corners and a lot of esp activation when accelerating or cornering and I've got only 110hp audi. Wouldn't recommend to anyone with more than 25hp car as car slides even at 25mph when drizzle and going through roundabout! Don't buy it it unless you don't care about safety and you just want cheap and long lasting tyre because they are vary cheap and now I've done more than 25k and still looks like new!
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-13 09:23:08
Writing about the Westlake SA 57 given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
This is my second year using westlake sa57 the value money is really bargain compared to expensive tyre, but this tyre can compete with other premium tyre with budget cost. The performance is really good im a weekend race guys.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-15 04:19:35
Writing about the Rotalla RU01 S Pace given 83% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I had these tires for 2 seasons and the tread is somewhat good. I will drive for a 3 season and replace them. I find that they are very good tires and I would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-06 16:04:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre