Audi A3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A3.

Do you Drive a Audi A3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (24) 93% 96% 95% 96% 93% 93%
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
General Altimax One (1) 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (109) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (28) 86% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (61) 92% 89% 82% 86% 91% 86%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (37) 83% 90% 82% 84% 85% 90%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (96) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Toyo Observe G3 Ice (2) 90% 85% 90% 90% 85% 60%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (168) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 88%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Falken ZE914 (97) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (292) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Vredestein Hi Trac (11) 91% 89% 80% 74% 83% 77%
Falken Azenis FK510 (134) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (287) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 79%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (62) 87% 85% 75% 69% 82% 87%
Westlake SA 57 (6) 85% 77% 80% 83% 88% 67%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (37) 86% 86% 82% 78% 85% 87%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (43) 86% 86% 76% 80% 86% 77%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Vredestein Hi Trac 2 (5) 80% 86% 82% 80% 83% 82%
Michelin CrossClimate (138) 88% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Michelin Primacy 4 (133) 86% 82% 75% 78% 82% 86%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (235) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (16) 87% 82% 75% 81% 81% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (283) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (172) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Nexen CP672 (12) 83% 70% 71% 66% 77% 75%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (122) 84% 77% 75% 78% 74% 82%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Nexen Winguard Sport (21) 82% 79% 78% 65% 85% 81%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Cordiant Polar SL (1) 60% 30% 60% 90% 70% 70%
Nokian WR A3 (75) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (191) 83% 77% 77% 73% 78% 71%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (76) 84% 76% 76% 79% 67% 73%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Yokohama C Drive2 (31) 79% 73% 70% 69% 71% 81%
Winda WH16 (17) 79% 75% 66% 53% 84% 81%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (25) 83% 72% 71% 70% 71% 78%
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (19) 79% 65% 77% 65% 70% 79%
Continental PremiumContact (15) 83% 68% 72% 69% 75% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Apollo Alnac 4G All Season (4) 78% 80% 80% 83% 80% 68%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (59) 78% 73% 72% 71% 67% 71%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (68) 82% 85% 77% 72% 57% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (52) 84% 73% 74% 75% 64% 64%
Landsail LS288 (33) 76% 61% 67% 62% 74% 72%
Evergreen Winter EW66 (7) 66% 63% 70% 67% 63% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (101) 80% 70% 69% 67% 63% 71%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (135) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Landsail LS388 AS (45) 76% 68% 70% 66% 71% 75%
Landsail LS988 (37) 76% 52% 59% 54% 72% 66%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61%
Davanti DX390 (22) 67% 57% 59% 57% 60% 64%
Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact (9) 63% 63% 61% 55% 68% 53%
Sunny SN3630 (8) 64% 40% 50% 45% 79% 69%
Zeetex HP102 (11) 56% 47% 56% 47% 57% 48%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
BCT S800 (85) 51% 29% 38% 37% 61% 32%
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36%

Audi A3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 67% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Beware that this is a snow tyre! It is not suitable for mild climates where temperatures are usually around 6 to 12 degrees celsius.The Compound is very soft and if you do not see snow and ice regularly and snow is an exception rather then the rule this will ruin the tyre.My driving is usually around town and the rather hot autumns and springs for the tyre and somewhat aggressive take offs from stop lights and intersections have torn off the sipes from the side..
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-10 10:07:53
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 81% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
I am impressed with that tyre. The Contis I had before them are, hands down, the best winter tyre but these come close. Especially given that they are around 25% cheaper. However, they are not 25% less good in any case. I am skiing and go to the mountains early in the morning when roads are icy and parking lots snowy. Grip in snow is magnificent, FWD car coupled with these tyres simply cannot get stuck, unless you are excessively dump. Last year I was almost going to have big trouble as I was driving a high mountain road with deep frozen tracks from other cars and these tyres saved me from leaving the car there, or worse, crashing. They have exceptional grip on ice and snow. Wet is also pretty good but I never drive fast when it rains. Dry, no worries, no squeaking, perfect driveability. This is going to be their 4th or 5th season I cant remember and do not have any signs of excessive wear.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-29 21:58:56
Writing about the Toyo Observe G3 Ice given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
I have driven these tires for 3 winters. Mostly city driving. Like other studded tires they are bit slippery on the asphalt. Otherwise quiet and very reliable in harsh winters. Previously drove company cars which only used Nokian tires. I think overall these tires are a good pick for winter tires. Road feedback is high because of the A3-s nature of being harsh and very connected to the road. Most of the studs are fine after 3 winters. Good silent studs!
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-02 12:56:57
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 easy going miles
10 out of 10 . ive got 4 goodyear efficient grip performance 2 on my audi a3 they are a very good quality premium tyres for great grip which is excellent in all weathers and perfect tyres for high miles that i do on motorways.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-06 18:10:55
Writing about the Davanti DX390 given 10% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 1000 easy going miles
had 4 on my audi a3 thought id try them out but i made a mistake because they are in my opinion poor grip so id avoid them has i dont rate them at all there just pricer budget tyres there no way mid range tyres id rather get premium pirelli p7 at 20 more each corner ,i cant stand budget tyres there not safe i only but pirrelli p7 from now
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-05 22:48:07
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 95% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-28 14:06:08
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 84% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-06 11:55:37
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 46% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Four members of our family have bought this tyre and all have experienced a side wall complete blow out whilst the tyres have a lot of tread left on them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-11 12:59:00
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
Very good wear, good in dry,comfortable, but seems to slide in the cold and wet more than other tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-12 00:03:10
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 miles
These tyres came fitted as factory standard on a 2015 Audi A3 2.0 TDI sedan. They're comfortable. Not too noisy. Decent feedback. No drama in hard braking. Car remains stable and no skidding. But the Audi has great brakes and stability control. I've driven through reasonably heavy storms and never had aquaplaning. No droning on rough or smooth or cement roads. (South Africa has some great and terrible pot holed roads.) I like the sidewall design. Looks posh. They aren't sports tyres more touring. And in the cold (under 2 degrees C) they lack grip but when warmed they're good. No scary or unpredictable behavior. I can see why threyre homologated by so many manufacturers. I have just bought another two new P7 Cinturato in 225 45 R 17 91Y for my Audi. They're sort of like the Goodyear NCT5 of their era. Fitted to many cars and sort of a jack of all trades. I recommend the the P7 Ecoimpact.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-23 18:06:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6 spirited miles
It's the best tyre I've ever owned in that size! It just grips either on wet or dry conditions, and dispite being a "55" side wall it does not "give in" when under stress, it's an amazing tyre, recommend to everyone!
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-21 09:16:44
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 91% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 45000 average miles
Had them on the car 3 years and did 45,000 miles on them. Unbelievable wear, all even and never a puncture until recently. The only reason i replaced them is because the puncture was on the edge and not worth a repair. I have indeed used them again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-16 11:17:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre