Audi A3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A3.

Do you Drive a Audi A3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (20) 92% 96% 95% 96% 93% 93%
Michelin Alpin A4 (51) 88% 94% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Nokian Line (64) 93% 91% 89% 90% 83% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (104) 94% 84% 90% 88% 85% 86%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (397) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (87) 89% 87% 84% 85% 86% 84%
Vredestein Hi Trac (10) 90% 91% 83% 75% 83% 80%
Westlake SA 57 (4) 90% 85% 85% 85% 87% 68%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (152) 89% 88% 83% 82% 81% 88%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (34) 86% 89% 82% 82% 85% 89%
Falken ZE914 (95) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (211) 91% 90% 83% 86% 76% 80%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Michelin Primacy 4 (81) 86% 84% 77% 79% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Apollo Alnac 4G All Season (3) 80% 87% 90% 90% 80% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Vredestein Hi Trac 2 (5) 80% 86% 82% 80% 83% 82%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (217) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86%
Nexen CP672 (11) 86% 76% 74% 69% 77% 76%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (16) 87% 82% 75% 81% 81% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate (127) 87% 85% 83% 80% 83% 89%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (270) 83% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (162) 89% 85% 83% 82% 59% 83%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (105) 84% 78% 76% 78% 76% 83%
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78%
Nexen Winguard Sport (21) 82% 79% 78% 65% 85% 81%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (63) 85% 79% 76% 80% 67% 78%
Bridgestone A001 (47) 91% 92% 89% 80% 84% 83%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Cordiant Polar SL (1) 60% 30% 60% 90% 70% 70%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (18) 84% 79% 72% 69% 75% 77%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (181) 83% 77% 77% 72% 77% 70%
Winda WH16 (14) 82% 73% 68% 52% 84% 84%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Yokohama C Drive2 (31) 79% 73% 70% 69% 71% 81%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (52) 83% 86% 79% 74% 65% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (192) 87% 83% 80% 76% 51% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (19) 79% 65% 77% 65% 70% 79%
Continental PremiumContact (14) 83% 68% 71% 69% 76% 74%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Landsail LS288 (29) 78% 66% 70% 65% 77% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (56) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (48) 84% 73% 73% 75% 62% 63%
Evergreen Winter EW66 (7) 66% 63% 70% 67% 63% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (86) 80% 71% 68% 65% 63% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (124) 77% 67% 61% 59% 70% 71%
Landsail LS388 AS (39) 77% 70% 72% 69% 74% 76%
Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact (8) 70% 70% 69% 61% 76% 59%
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66%
Sunny SN3630 (7) 69% 41% 54% 50% 83% 70%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61%
Zeetex HP102 (11) 56% 47% 56% 47% 57% 48%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36%

Audi A3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 46% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Four members of our family have bought this tyre and all have experienced a side wall complete blow out whilst the tyres have a lot of tread left on them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-11 12:59:00
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
Very good wear, good in dry,comfortable, but seems to slide in the cold and wet more than other tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-12 00:03:10
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 miles
These tyres came fitted as factory standard on a 2015 Audi A3 2.0 TDI sedan. They're comfortable. Not too noisy. Decent feedback. No drama in hard braking. Car remains stable and no skidding. But the Audi has great brakes and stability control. I've driven through reasonably heavy storms and never had aquaplaning. No droning on rough or smooth or cement roads. (South Africa has some great and terrible pot holed roads.) I like the sidewall design. Looks posh. They aren't sports tyres more touring. And in the cold (under 2 degrees C) they lack grip but when warmed they're good. No scary or unpredictable behavior. I can see why threyre homologated by so many manufacturers. I have just bought another two new P7 Cinturato in 225 45 R 17 91Y for my Audi. They're sort of like the Goodyear NCT5 of their era. Fitted to many cars and sort of a jack of all trades. I recommend the the P7 Ecoimpact.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-23 17:06:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6 spirited miles
It's the best tyre I've ever owned in that size! It just grips either on wet or dry conditions, and dispite being a "55" side wall it does not "give in" when under stress, it's an amazing tyre, recommend to everyone!
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-21 08:16:44
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 91% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 45000 average miles
Had them on the car 3 years and did 45,000 miles on them. Unbelievable wear, all even and never a puncture until recently. The only reason i replaced them is because the puncture was on the edge and not worth a repair. I have indeed used them again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-16 10:17:47
Writing about the Winda WH16 given 39% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
The worst tyre I ever had dry and wet grip awaful car constantly slips on corners and a lot of esp activation when accelerating or cornering and I've got only 110hp audi. Wouldn't recommend to anyone with more than 25hp car as car slides even at 25mph when drizzle and going through roundabout! Don't buy it it unless you don't care about safety and you just want cheap and long lasting tyre because they are vary cheap and now I've done more than 25k and still looks like new!
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-13 09:23:08
Writing about the Westlake SA 57 given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
This is my second year using westlake sa57 the value money is really bargain compared to expensive tyre, but this tyre can compete with other premium tyre with budget cost. The performance is really good im a weekend race guys.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-15 04:19:35
Writing about the Rotalla RU01 S Pace given 83% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I had these tires for 2 seasons and the tread is somewhat good. I will drive for a 3 season and replace them. I find that they are very good tires and I would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-06 16:04:00
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 84% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18750 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-07 12:55:06
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 89% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 4500 average miles
It's a top level winter tyre except the above average noise level. It's because of the thread pattern.
Michelin Alpin A4 tyres which I had before are quiter than these and a bit better when climbing uphill (They had V shaped pattern).
Very good in the dry and wet, good in snow and ice.
If you do not have a sporty car with lots of power and stiff suspension I think these tyres are too much for you, and expensive. I recommend cheaper (not sporty) versions such as Alpin A5.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-03 21:39:02
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 86% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
Very good summer tyres for Bergen, Norway, where it rains A LOT. These tyres grip very well if outside temperature is above 10 degrees celsius. Below that temperature, driver can not rely on them.
For my little 1200kg car, 245/45R18 are a bit oversized, and tyre rubs when crossing bumps at normal to high speed, and even at very low speeds when car is loaded with 4 persons inside.
Rim and tyre are 25kg heavy, but still having insane grip in corners. Grip when breaking is also insane.
I would buy them again, but 235/40 variant, newer generation.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-07 13:03:39
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 100% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
i tested these back to back with Michelin pilot sport 4's. The goodyear are slightly quieter and get better mpg. The grip seem similar for medium fast driving. The goodyear are far more comfortable, where the michelin make the car feel stiff , the goodyear feel squishy but not in a bad way, it depends on your preference, i like the goodyear feel and comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-23 13:55:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre