Kormoran Gamma B2

The Kormoran Gamma B2 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 58%
Wet Grip 33%
Road Feedback 46%
Handling 41%
Wear 48%
Comfort 56%
Buy again 32%

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 45% over 162,000 miles driven.

The Gamma B2 is ranked 168th of 191 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2016 Market Overview - Braking Test - 41st of 50 tyres

View Full Test >>

2013 54 Tyre Braking Test - 20th of 54 tyres

View Full Test >>

2012 Autobild 50 Tyre Braking Test - 35th of 45 tyres

View Full Test >>

2016 Tyre Tests

  • 41st: 2016 Market Overview - Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2013 Tyre Tests

  • 20th: 2013 54 Tyre Braking Test (195/65 R15)
  • 2012 Tyre Tests

  • 35th: 2012 Autobild 50 Tyre Braking Test (225/45 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kormoran Gamma B2

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kormoran Gamma B2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Kormoran Gamma B2 Reviews

    Given 47% while driving a Vauxhall (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    Purchased these tyre's in June 2015, they are at legal limit now April 1st 2016. Think i am the April fool. Not even done 10000 miles. Load of cheap rubbish.
    Helpful 76 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2016
    Given 17% while driving a Audi A3 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
    The tyres are terrible. I would never purchase again.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2017
    Given 29% while driving a BMW 525D (225/55 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 6,000 easy going miles
    I had to buy these tyres at a place where my Bridgestone Turanza runflats let me down and I did not want to wait 3 days for decent replacements to be shipped.
    This was pretty much the worst type I ever drove in 1Mio km (doing 50K km per year, mostly on highways 80%). While the dry grip is borderline, in all other disciplines it is a low performer. The tyre seems to be very soft and wears quite fast. In handling, the car feels like a boat at rough waters. Increasing the pressure, things get better, but then at most it is borderline again. The noise was average and the comfort was better than the runflats I had, but this is in the nature of runflats to be less comfortable. After 10K km I decided that is is not worth the anger and trashed them.
    I was about to go for non-runflats but I decided to give runflats another try (Bridgestone Driveguard).
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2018
    Have you driven on the Kormoran Gamma B2 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Kormoran Gamma B2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Kormoran Gamma B2 >

    Latest Kormoran Gamma B2 Reviews

    Given 44% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 22,000 easy going miles
    Cheap tire with acceptable price / quality ratio. It serves the purpose for which they are made and destined. For normal driving is good. only slightly negative note on the noise. They are quite noisy and this is annoying to me ..
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2018
    Given 83% while driving a Opel Astra J Sports Tourer (215/50 R17 W) on mostly town for 5,000 easy going miles
    My driving is mostly in town and my style now having 2 kids in the car is very slow. The speed's i've testet the tires are maximum 80miles and at these speeds the tires want give you any trouble on dry or wet...
    If you are looking for a cheep tire to do your job i believe is one of the best choises you'll make.
    The only noticable bad characteristic is the very, very, very soft sides that want let you make quick changes on lanes. It's realy bad when you have to avoide something on the road and you don't feel comfort to do it.. You need to be very carefull!!!
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2017
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 24% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/55 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 9,000 easy going miles
    tyres are no good one tyre needs replacing the other 3 will have to be done as well tyres have only been on since September of 2016 wet conditions they are useless for skidding.when you try to find phone number you have to leave a message for them and they still donot reply to you
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2017
    Given 33% while driving a Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
    Worst tyres I ever had! Sensible driver. I haven't had more than 4 months with very little use and they are worn more than the previous old tyres which were switched to the rear wheels. I found my self skidding constantly even at low speeds on corners and roundabouts. Complete waste of time and money.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2017
    Given 46% while driving a Fiat Punto GT turbo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
    On wet conditions these tyres are dangerous..
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2017
    Given 20% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
    Cheap rubbish tyre never agaain
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2016
    Given 29% while driving a Honda Aerodeck 1.8 vti (195/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    I hated them!
    In dry are almost on average but on wet are very dangerous!
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2015
    Given 94% while driving a Toyota Avensis (215/55 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 29,000 average miles
    paid a good price for them for my avensis but didnt notice any difference
    compared to the originals that came on car. read some reviews above and they must be driving like lunatics?
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on February 28, 2015
    Given 60% while driving a BMW 320td (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    they are ok in dry with my 320td compact... but on the wet they are awful, but fun because i got sideways in the roundabouts at 25km/h.
    fuel mileage is 8,7liters every 100kms
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2014
    Given 49% while driving a BMW 318 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    I drove those for 2 years and I am not happy at all. The first year they were slightly better but after that they lost the grip. The grabs are there but they will not even make a sound in a sudden stop or skid. the ABS non-stop helps and the ASC almost every time when I go forward on a traffic light. Don't buy.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on October 1, 2013
    Given 40% while driving a Opel vectra c (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    ON JANUARY I HAD INSTALLED A SET OF GAMMA B2 (NEW) ON MY OPEL VECTRA GTS(1.8XER).SO FAR,I COVERED AROUND 3,000MILES.MY DRIVING STYLE IS OF AN AVERANGE MOTORIST.ON THE DRY ROAD THEIR PERFORMANCE IS GOOD.ON THE WET,PATHETIC.I WILL NOT BUY THESE TYRES AGAIN.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2013
    Given 74% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (205/50 R17 W) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
    Good confort, good feedback off the road, on the limit is a little inaccurate, But with the great price if want a good Price on a tyre with median quality buy on of these.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2012