Kormoran Gamma B2

The Kormoran Gamma B2 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 45% over 162,000 miles driven, and 5 tests with an average result of 36th.

Dry Grip 58%
Wet Grip 33%
Road Feedback 46%
Handling 41%
Wear 48%
Comfort 56%
Buy again 32%

The Gamma B2 is ranked 178th of 201 Summer High Performance tyres.

Tests Included

5

Best Result

20th

Worst Result

41st

Average Result

36th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2016 Tyre Tests

2013 Tyre Tests

2012 Tyre Tests

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kormoran Gamma B2

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kormoran Gamma B2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Kormoran Gamma B2 Reviews

Given 47% while driving a Vauxhall (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Purchased these tyre's in June 2015, they are at legal limit now April 1st 2016. Think i am the April fool. Not even done 10000 miles. Load of cheap rubbish.
Helpful 97 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2016
Given 44% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 22,000 easy going miles
Cheap tire with acceptable price / quality ratio. It serves the purpose for which they are made and destined. For normal driving is good. only slightly negative note on the noise. They are quite noisy and this is annoying to me ..
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2018
Given 29% while driving a BMW 525D (225/55 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 6,000 easy going miles
I had to buy these tyres at a place where my Bridgestone Turanza runflats let me down and I did not want to wait 3 days for decent replacements to be shipped.
This was pretty much the worst type I ever drove in 1Mio km (doing 50K km per year, mostly on highways 80%). While the dry grip is borderline, in all other disciplines it is a low performer. The tyre seems to be very soft and wears quite fast. In handling, the car feels like a boat at rough waters. Increasing the pressure, things get better, but then at most it is borderline again. The noise was average and the comfort was better than the runflats I had, but this is in the nature of runflats to be less comfortable. After 10K km I decided that is is not worth the anger and trashed them.
I was about to go for non-runflats but I decided to give runflats another try (Bridgestone Driveguard).
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2018
Have you driven on the Kormoran Gamma B2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kormoran Gamma B2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kormoran Gamma B2 >

Latest Kormoran Gamma B2 Reviews

Given 83% while driving a Opel Astra J Sports Tourer (215/50 R17 W) on mostly town for 5,000 easy going miles
My driving is mostly in town and my style now having 2 kids in the car is very slow. The speed's i've testet the tires are maximum 80miles and at these speeds the tires want give you any trouble on dry or wet...
If you are looking for a cheep tire to do your job i believe is one of the best choises you'll make.
The only noticable bad characteristic is the very, very, very soft sides that want let you make quick changes on lanes. It's realy bad when you have to avoide something on the road and you don't feel comfort to do it.. You need to be very carefull!!!
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2017
Given 24% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/55 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 9,000 easy going miles
tyres are no good one tyre needs replacing the other 3 will have to be done as well tyres have only been on since September of 2016 wet conditions they are useless for skidding.when you try to find phone number you have to leave a message for them and they still donot reply to you
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2017
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 17% while driving a Audi A3 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
The tyres are terrible. I would never purchase again.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2017
Given 33% while driving a Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
Worst tyres I ever had! Sensible driver. I haven't had more than 4 months with very little use and they are worn more than the previous old tyres which were switched to the rear wheels. I found my self skidding constantly even at low speeds on corners and roundabouts. Complete waste of time and money.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2017
Given 46% while driving a Fiat Punto GT turbo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
On wet conditions these tyres are dangerous..
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2017
Given 20% while driving a Mazda 6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Cheap rubbish tyre never agaain
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2016
Given 29% while driving a Honda Aerodeck 1.8 vti (195/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
I hated them!
In dry are almost on average but on wet are very dangerous!
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2015
Given 94% while driving a Toyota Avensis (215/55 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 29,000 average miles
paid a good price for them for my avensis but didnt notice any difference
compared to the originals that came on car. read some reviews above and they must be driving like lunatics?
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on February 28, 2015
Given 60% while driving a BMW 320td (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
they are ok in dry with my 320td compact... but on the wet they are awful, but fun because i got sideways in the roundabouts at 25km/h.
fuel mileage is 8,7liters every 100kms
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2014
Given 49% while driving a BMW 318 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I drove those for 2 years and I am not happy at all. The first year they were slightly better but after that they lost the grip. The grabs are there but they will not even make a sound in a sudden stop or skid. the ABS non-stop helps and the ASC almost every time when I go forward on a traffic light. Don't buy.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on October 1, 2013
Given 40% while driving a Opel vectra c (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
ON JANUARY I HAD INSTALLED A SET OF GAMMA B2 (NEW) ON MY OPEL VECTRA GTS(1.8XER).SO FAR,I COVERED AROUND 3,000MILES.MY DRIVING STYLE IS OF AN AVERANGE MOTORIST.ON THE DRY ROAD THEIR PERFORMANCE IS GOOD.ON THE WET,PATHETIC.I WILL NOT BUY THESE TYRES AGAIN.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2013
Given 74% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (205/50 R17 W) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Good confort, good feedback off the road, on the limit is a little inaccurate, But with the great price if want a good Price on a tyre with median quality buy on of these.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2012