Opel vectra c Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel vectra c.

Do you Drive a Opel vectra c? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a vectra c better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop Winter Response 2 (10) 86% 90% 92% 82% 87% 93%
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (28) 85% 88% 90% 82% 82% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (99) 87% 83% 81% 80% 77% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (16) 87% 82% 75% 81% 81% 83%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Altenzo Equator (6) 85% 75% 78% 78% 78% 83%
Michelin Primacy 4 (159) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (182) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (33) 86% 71% 75% 71% 87% 77%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (116) 87% 82% 76% 77% 58% 78%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Fulda Carat Progresso (13) 78% 72% 75% 74% 71% 72%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Petlas Snow Master W651 (27) 77% 66% 64% 69% 86% 71%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (165) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Dunlop Graspic DS2 (7) 59% 53% 53% 60% 86% 83%
Aptany RA301 (18) 74% 66% 68% 67% 50% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (43) 78% 61% 67% 62% 72% 57%
Firestone F590 (7) 69% 59% 63% 56% 71% 83%
Accelera Snow (4) 73% 68% 68% 63% 68% 73%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (18) 58% 33% 46% 41% 48% 56%
BCT S800 (86) 51% 29% 38% 37% 60% 32%

Opel vectra c Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (235-40-18-)
Driving on for 25000 spirited miles
Best tyres for summer that i had so far. Dry handling is amazing, wet grip and handling is impressive, almost no aquaplaning even if going high speeds (140-160kmh). Only cons are wear and comfort. Overall, impressive tyres, for more sportier riding this is the best choice. Buy again for sure
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-02 02:44:21
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 89% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Excellent tires, they handling well in dry and wet , very good road feedback, in my city it's snow for a one week i tried them in snow it works, know primacy 4 is summer tiers but they actually work a little slippery but works. No problems at all.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-13 19:25:56
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 84% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
Silent tyres. Previously I have used hankook kinergy eco, but when I switch to Falken immediatly I have noticed the difference in silence and confortable. Regarding negativ aspects I will mention the high rolling resistance noticed immediatly after replacing the tyres, but after some time I don't notice it anymore, perhaps I get used of them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-25 03:04:17
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Response 2 given 88% (195-65-15-)
Driving on track for 15000 average miles
Very good at snow. Didn t slip at all. I would buy it again
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-08 06:15:08
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 89% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
After 45.000 km (on heavy car - 1350kg), I can say that these tyres are awesome. Last long, comfortable, superb handling. All the best I can say for them. I'll buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-05 15:40:38
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 84% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on track for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-16 04:45:57
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 13048 spirited miles
These tires are great. You hit a puddle and high speed and it will brake your car. Literally. Also great on dry.

The downside? The wear. In a year, they had nothing. Maintained properties though but were basically illegal to drive in because of the thread depth. Sad.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-08 11:50:46
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Hello.

I bought the Pirelli Cinturato P7 blue as a replacement for Uniroyal RainSport2/Continental SportContatc2 combo that was fitted to the car when I bought it.
Was deciding between Conti SportContact5, Vredestein Ultrac Vorti and Cinturato P7 blue. Finally decided fot touring instead of sport tire and I'm not sorry. The tires are safe and progressive, very strong in wet conditions, very fuel efficient and ware slowly (after 10.000 miles stil 6,5-7mm thread left).
My driving style is mixed - mostly is motorway (75 mph) but I do alot of B road too and sometimes a section ot two of very spirited driving. Because these are touring tires I really cant fault them.

However ...

If you are doing a lot of spirited driving be ware ...
They have soft sidewalls so the road feedback and turn in into corners is a bit mooshy, grip is pleanty if driving is precise, but the tire will slide if you apply full power on faster (60 mph) long sweepers when the tires are fully loaded.

Final thoughts ...
Very competent, efficient and safe tire for touring and sometimes spirited driving.

For its intentions would definitly recomend ;)

Cheers from Slovenia
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-26 04:48:43
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER30 given 89% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-06 12:29:17
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 89% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10066 spirited miles
I bought these tyres in Jan 2014 and the thread is officially below the legal limit in Oct 14. I cannot stress enough how AMAZING wet grip is. You should not worry at all driving in wet conditions with these tyres. Some math: Drove these for a total of 16200 kilometers (10066 miles) at speeds between 120 kmh (75mph) and 180 kmh (112mph). Daily (mon-fri) they did 90km (56 miles), 99% on highway/motorway. I think if you give these tyres a lot of daily punishment at high speeds, they will wear fairly quickly
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-11 11:38:32
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
Very very silent tyre. I never had more comfortable tyres before. Filter all bumps and is very soft. If you are looking for comfort so I really recommend you. For drive till 170km/h is stabile for handling, but above 170km/h is tyre not good. Of course it is about tire size, i have ballons 215/55 r16. On the road you have feel that you will trips out of the way, it is caused by very soft side on tires. Tyre is doing something like voyage but laterally. This is only in high speed. If you want a drive like racer in !!!high speeds!!!! so buy other tires.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-31 05:56:33
Writing about the BCT S800 given 27% (205-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6 average miles
Absolute rubbish, i stuck them on 6 months ago, maybe have done about 10,000 km plenty of thread left but they started to crack in the sidewalls and let air out. 6 months and tires were dangerous and needed to be changed. Waste of money, spend a bit more and get nankangs.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-13 05:33:18
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre