BMW 525D Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 525D.

Do you Drive a BMW 525D? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 525D better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 (20) 92% 96% 95% 96% 93% 93%
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (32) 94% 90% 89% 89% 86% 91%
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (31) 91% 94% 89% 89% 82% 82%
Kleber Quadraxer (41) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (35) 89% 80% 80% 79% 80% 87%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (161) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Pirelli P Zero (116) 84% 70% 77% 73% 60% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (48) 84% 73% 73% 75% 62% 63%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (21) 68% 36% 51% 56% 54% 56%
Kormoran Gamma B2 (17) 58% 34% 46% 41% 46% 56%
Fullrun HP199 (75) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

BMW 525D Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 4 given 98% (245-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Best winter tyre on the World !!!
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-15 21:36:45
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 given 87% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 spirited miles
spirited driver and i do intend to test my tires..first thing i did when i put these tires on my 5 series...shift to sport mode and put my foot down, peeling out...doing 160~180km dodging all the cars ahead...making sudden lane change with hard cornering...what a great set of tires!!! i had to drive under 130km during heavy rain, felt uncomfortable doing 150km...
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-02 06:52:37
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 81% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
In general very good tyre.. But based on reviews, i am little bit confused.. They are much better on dry. I am not so confident on wet with them, especially on lower speed in sharp corners. Excellent braking on both dry and wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-18 00:09:31
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Excellent!
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-04 12:38:53
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 77% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-24 23:25:12
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
The tyres have too much grip and follow every track in the road. Sometimes they suddenly pull the car left or right. Which results in a slightly nervous ride..vs the continental tyres that I had before. So overall not very comfortable and the wear and tear (2 years) seems quicker as well probably because of the grip...
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-17 05:12:07
Writing about the Kormoran Gamma B2 given 29% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 easy going miles
I had to buy these tyres at a place where my Bridgestone Turanza runflats let me down and I did not want to wait 3 days for decent replacements to be shipped.
This was pretty much the worst type I ever drove in 1Mio km (doing 50K km per year, mostly on highways 80%). While the dry grip is borderline, in all other disciplines it is a low performer. The tyre seems to be very soft and wears quite fast. In handling, the car feels like a boat at rough waters. Increasing the pressure, things get better, but then at most it is borderline again. The noise was average and the comfort was better than the runflats I had, but this is in the nature of runflats to be less comfortable. After 10K km I decided that is is not worth the anger and trashed them.
I was about to go for non-runflats but I decided to give runflats another try (Bridgestone Driveguard).
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-21 09:16:15
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 79% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
These really are a tyre with outstanding grip and comfort and most of all silence . they have some of the best wet grip i have ever experienced in a tyre and provide serious peace of mind but my god they wear fast . i have only gotten 2500 miles out of mine over a little over 2 months. i have them fitted to my 2003 BMW E39 525d Touring .its not a sporty car or particularly fast so i wouldn't have expected this kind of wear . so overall i can say they have excellent grip and comfort but the wear is ridiculous
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-26 18:32:40
Writing about the Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Good ratio between quality and price. Only minus is poor wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-08 16:03:14
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-26 07:16:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre