Hankook Ventus Prime K105

The Hankook Ventus Prime K105 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 65%
Wear 70%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 68%

Tyre review data from 19 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 260,035 miles driven.

The Ventus Prime K105 is ranked 79th of 130 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Hankook Ventus Prime K105
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook Ventus Prime K105
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Hankook Ventus Prime K105. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Hankook Ventus Prime K105 Reviews

Given 66% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 4,000 average miles
bad tires! lasted nothing
26 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2017   
Given 74% while driving a Audi A4 (195/65 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 10,000 easy going miles
I was presently surprised by these tyres. As good as the average Michelin Primacy/Bridgetone Dueler. Much cheaper. Handles well and very quiet. Had Yokohama C.Drive. Was good but lasted only 30,000 kms.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2010   
Given 80% while driving a Rover 3.5litre coupe (185/80 R15 H) on mostly town for 8,000 easy going miles


Very good tyres for a '70's classic Rover. Would buy again if they hadn't discontinued the size. Back to Vredestein,also excellent tyres!





1 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2015   
Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus Prime K105 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Ventus Prime K105? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Hankook Ventus Prime K105 >

Latest Hankook Ventus Prime K105 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Ford Mondeo (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I've got a few cars and go through lots of tyres, I've finally settled on these as they offer the best all round performance for the money
0 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2013   
Given 87% while driving a Ford Focus (195/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 22,000 spirited miles
Sublime feedback, good dry grip. Wet grip is reasonable, but progressive release in the wet means safe and/or good fun whichever your preference. Did fine in the snow, again very progressive. Comfortable, silent running. Didn't do too well on the sheet ice in January but then it's not a winter tyre. Long lasting, got 22,000 miles out of my current set, probably another 2000 to go. Will but again unless this site suggests something better.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2012   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 87% while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
good all round tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 17, 2011   
Given 44% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (215/55 R16 W) on mostly country roads for 14,000 easy going miles
Bought these tyres instead of Dunlop SP01 What a mistake to make. fronts were down to 2mm in 14000 easy miles. SP01 used to last 18/20000. Hankooks are cheaper but not better value
0 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2011   
Given 36% while driving a Volkswagen Golf GTI (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I have had these tyres on my Mkiv Golf GTI for about a year now. They replaced a pair of Michelin Pilots at the front.

These tyres have passable grip in the dry at best but the turn in is very poor. The assurance on the turn in an through the corners from the old tyres is gone. It feels like a much heavier car now that just wants to keep going straight when I turn in even at low speeds. It is very unnerving.

The grip in the wet is a joke. It is actually dangerous. Spinning the wheels under moderate second gear acceleration is embarrasing.

Too early to tell about wear. It's a shame they won't wear to justify purchase of new tyres!

As for comfort yes they are reasonably quiet but there is nothing comfortable about suddenly losing grip at moderate speeds in the wet.

I would never buy these tyres ever again. They are just dangerous whenever it rains I am on the edge of my seat
0 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2010   
Given 86% while driving a Peugeot 205 (185/55 R14) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
best tyres ive fitted to my car you can trust these in all conditions they give good road feed back
0 - tyre reviewed on August 4, 2010   
Given 50% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Replaced Michelins with these. OK in the dry but awful in the wet. Right from day 1 they have given me lots of frights. Would nit recommend or buy again.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2010   
Given 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
I have 4 Hankook Ventus Prime K105's fitted to my vehicle for the last 12 months and covered over 20K mostly motorway driving. The tyres have responded well in all conditions and even after 20K there is still plenty of rubber left. I swapped my manufactured fitted Mitchellins for the Hankook's and I would recommend them to anyone. Brilliant tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2010   
Given 69% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (215/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
This tyre is NOT a sports tyre. If you expect it to perform as such you will be dissappointed. It is however very quiet and comfortable, and has a low rolling resistance. It is also stops really well in the wet and dry, and does not aquaplane easily (I have driven through several inches of water at high speed and not aquaplaned at all). As soon as you corner aggressively you will notice the tyre does not give the responsive turn in we are used to with sports tyres. Generally a very safe, efficient and comfortable tyre that suits the passat and my driving style.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2010   
Given 38% while driving a Audi A3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
Grip in the dry is fine, but the wet grip is really poor.
On damp roads they are dreadful and worse than wet roads being really slippy and leaves me with no confidence at all.
my 90bhp diesel is spinning the tyres all the time, and i am not a agressive sports car driver.
To early to tell tyre life yet, and they are fine on motorways - not too noisy.
not recommended on wet performance.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2010   
Given 71% while driving a Mercedes Benz B180Cdi (205/55 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 41,000 easy going miles
Have used these tyres on several cars I've owned as a good alternative to Michelin tyres which I consider to be some of the best available, and have found the Hankooks to have just as good performance and to last just as long (something I consider the tyre industry should do more about)
0 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2009   
Given 72% while driving a Volkswagen Golf Plus 2.0 TDI GT (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
These are standard kit on many new VWs including Golfs and Passats, on everything from basic models up to the sport editions. So it's no surprise that they're a bit of an all rounder. The ride is comfortable with low road noise and they give a decent amount of grip on wet roads. By no means a high performance tyre, but if your driving style is mostly average you can't go wrong.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2009