Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Passat 2.0TDI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Torque TQ022 (3) 90% 83% 87% 80% 77% 77%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (53) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (36) 84% 85% 79% 79% 87% 83%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (81) 91% 86% 84% 86% 76% 81%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (9) 86% 88% 74% 76% 88% 87%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (16) 85% 82% 78% 81% 81% 78%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (89) 90% 83% 81% 79% 81% 80%
Avon Ice Touring (8) 85% 84% 70% 69% 94% 80%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Semperit Speed Grip 3 (6) 83% 83% 78% 78% 86% 88%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Michelin Primacy 4 (100) 86% 83% 77% 78% 84% 86%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (34) 86% 80% 80% 80% 76% 82%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter (18) 84% 79% 75% 76% 82% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Falken Eurowinter HS439 (17) 86% 83% 86% 81% 83% 77%
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81%
Avon ZV7 (90) 86% 82% 75% 73% 72% 82%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (171) 86% 80% 77% 77% 69% 81%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (33) 86% 71% 75% 71% 87% 77%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Davanti DX640 (73) 80% 72% 77% 77% 66% 81%
Landsail LS588 UHP (81) 81% 77% 70% 68% 76% 80%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (148) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (51) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (91) 86% 81% 78% 78% 56% 73%
Three A P606 (45) 79% 72% 69% 68% 73% 77%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (19) 79% 65% 77% 65% 70% 79%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (40) 79% 72% 73% 69% 65% 72%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Pirelli PZero Nero (134) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Prestivo PV3000 (2) 100% 60% 70% 65% 65% 65%
Event Potentum (14) 75% 67% 59% 66% 74% 68%
Jinyu YW51 (17) 70% 67% 63% 58% 71% 70%
Landsail LS388 AS (39) 77% 70% 72% 69% 74% 76%
Infinity INF 049 (12) 70% 54% 59% 51% 78% 59%
Goodyear Ultra Grip Performance 2 (9) 79% 73% 74% 71% 70% 81%
Pirelli SNOWCONTROL (3) 60% 53% 57% 60% 63% 67%
Constancy LY688 (23) 56% 43% 46% 41% 68% 50%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
Mohawk M112 (27) 59% 34% 45% 39% 54% 47%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sava Eskimo HP2 given 95% (225-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Tyres performed excelent on all types of roads. The dry grip is superior and on wet,snow and ice also superior. Comfort is also really good, they are not too noisy. Overall the best tyre for the that amount of money and can definetly compete with other premium tyres like Mich Conty ext.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-07 10:20:46
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 96% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-16 10:39:13
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 91% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 spirited miles
Excellent tires in every category apart from wear. (I guess it is the trade-off) From new(7,2mm) to wear indicator (3mm)it takes me dead on 22K miles, so 2 years in my driving style. Still I am buying it every two years as they are just superb.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-08 03:50:19
Writing about the Torque TQ022 given 96% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
This is the 3rd winter i am using this tyres, they are very good on dry, wet or snow. I can say they are as good as premium tyres. The only problem i had was on the highway at over 140kmh, at this high speed you can feel they are not premium tyres. Still, i would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-11 23:36:22
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 91% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16000 average miles
Hi, I have bought the tyres to replace old continental SC5 on my passat. The size is 235/45/18 and the price was just half the price of the continental. I just put my winter tyres now but during the summer I did 20k km and based on this I would say I did now have any issues at all. Of course with kick down on 2 gear the traction control steps in but I am with FWD and the torque is a lot. The tread is down now to 6.5mm on the front and 7mm on the back set of tyres which I don't know if it is good or bad for 20k km.I think I might use them 2 more seasons. So I would recommend the tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-23 06:44:29
Writing about the Infinity INF 049 given 22% (215-55-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200 easy going miles
just mounted on my 2016 passat Variant 2.0 TDI. terrible feeling on Dry and Wet. not yet tested on snow. definitely not suggested.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-04 14:43:50
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 89% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Exellent on dry road, on the wet sometimes slipping during acceleration.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-17 13:24:31
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 68% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Superb tyre on dry handling braking and cornering also very comfortable but not so good in the wet.My previus dunlop rt2 was way better in the wet.Onother minus of ultrac vorti is they are very heavy tyres in my dimensions 235/40 18 13kg.That affects on acceleration even my car is remmaped to 180 hp and 380nm.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-08 16:40:50
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 37% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
the worst tires I ever had
not satisfied from the first day
dangerous on wet
not bad on a dry road
after 20k, they are only suitable for change
I think it's tires for taxi, and tiny cars
absolutely not suitable for sedans with an engine over 100hp
is the second Pirelli model and never more Pirelli
the previous ones were good, but still not perfect
I used conti tires, Michelin, nexen
different models, and I have never been so disappointed
even budget tires, just better
please avoid, take care of your safety
do not buy it, life is more important
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-03 12:08:11
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 average miles
I bought them in March this year with about 52 euro / piece and I made about 10,000 km. From the comfort point of view, silent, good adhesion on both wet and dry. I am very pleased with them, I recommend them and I would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-30 13:58:41
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
For normal, but fast driving in a normal car it is a great tyre. Don't be fooled by those who say it feels slippery, it lacks grip etc. It feels superb, it is suprisingly quiet and grips well. For all normal cars it is great and for those who want comfort and safety. Braking is also exeptional.Exeeded my expectations, recomend to everyone.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-18 20:10:57
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 96% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Good tyres wet or dry, give plenty of feedback, also quiet running and so far the wear rate looks good, I will be buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-29 13:16:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre