Yokohama Advan Sport V107

The Yokohama Advan Sport V107 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 28,121 miles driven, and 3 tests with an average result of 8th.

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 80%
Road Feedback 87%
Handling 93%
Wear 51%
Comfort 70%
Buy again 66%

First On MarketFebruary 2018
Wheel Size18 - 24"
Width225 - 325mm
Profile25 - 60
Rolling ResistanceA - D
Wet GripA - B
Noise (dB)67 - 73
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Advan Sport V107 is ranked 59th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

This tyre replaced the Yokohama Advan Sport V105.

Tests Included

3

Best Result

4th

Worst Result

15th

Average Result

8th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 Tyre Reviews Performance Tyre Test
6th of 6 tyres
  • The Yokohama Advan Sport V107 offered a uniquely fun and sporty driving experience for those who appreciate a thrill in their drive. The quick steering and greater feedback at the limit distinguished them from the others and was the only tyre of the six that took the hot agressive dry handling circuit without showing a considerable amount of wear.
  • the V107 tyres struggled with stopping in wet conditions across all tests and required more time to warm up, potentially impacting their performance in cooler climates. They were also significantly rougher over potholes, indicating potential comfort issues and had a high rolling resistance.
  • The Advan Sport V107 provided a uniquely sporty and fun driving experience, with quick steering and greater feedback at the limit. However, they struggled with stopping in wet conditions and required more time to warm up, which makes it less ideal than some of the other tyres in this test for use on the road. Furthermore, they were significantly rougher over potholes, indicating potential comfort issues for everyday driving. A charming tyre and the best road tyre of the group if you plan on doing track days.

View Full Test >>
2023 AutoBild UHP Summer Tyre Test
15th of 21 tyres
  • Sporty dynamic dry handling, short wet and dry braking distances.
  • Restricted Mileage, increased price, very high rolling resistance lead to devaluation.
View Full Test >>

SizeFuelWetNoise
18 inch
245/45R18 100 YAB70
20 inch
255/45R20 105 Y XLAA67
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Yokohama Advan Sport V107 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama Advan Sport V107. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £109.70 - £119.37 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R19 £166.88 - £166.88 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/50 R19 £155.34 - £155.34 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R18 £142.16 - £168.65 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/35 R20 £195.80 - £241.12 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 64 tyre sizes - View all.

YouTube Review

Top 3 Yokohama Advan Sport V107 Reviews

Mazda (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1 average miles
Own this MX5 mk4 from new. Serviced every year. Mileage at first MOT 12500. Tread 60%, tyre wall inside all 4 tyres cracking. Passed MOT but told safe to drive but keep a check on tyres. Car is used every day short trips around town. Also a few touring trips. Never had all 4 tyres have cracking on side wall before in any car.
Helpful 115 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2021
Given 86% while driving a Hyundai i20N (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
These tyres are the best ones I've tried (always talking about a performance tyre that is not a semi).
The dry handling is insane. On wet, it's not the best one but it's ok. The problem is that is usually lasts from 8k to 10k KM if you drive hard on them and about 12k to 15k KM if you do a calm/normal drive. Comfort is not important because the i20N is not a comfort car in general.
My overall rating would be a 9/10 for road use and it's the best tyre if you like to drive hard on the road.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2023
Given 91% while driving a Audi S3 (225/45 R17) on track for 1,000 easy going miles
Super grip in the dry and wet, excellent cornering, extremely high control limit.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on October 20, 2022
Have you driven on the Yokohama Advan Sport V107 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Advan Sport V107? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama Advan Sport V107 >

Latest Yokohama Advan Sport V107 Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Toyota GR86 (225/40 R18) on track for 1,000 spirited miles
I've been closely following Jonathans recommendations for summer tyres, but I'm not always after outright grip. I had the V105 tyres on a GT86 and absolutely loved them for their progressive nature at the limit, and therefore how playful they were.

The V107 feels similar, if a little higher outright grip. Difficult to unstick on the road but perhaps this'll change with a few miles on them.

On track in the dry, these really surprised me, their relatively high grips levels didnt drop off even after 15 minutes - impressive for a road tyre! They also didnt melt, however the central rib of the tyre showed a wedge effect - unclear whether this was lack of camber (2.3deg), or running slightly too high pressure (32hot).

They provide excellent feedback, so you know whats coming - even at moderate road speeds.

They have relatively high noise on the motorways however, so don't expect a comfy touring tyre like the PS4, but the tradeoff is the feedback/communication is better.
They feel similar to the Premium Contact 6 (but grippier, however this could be because they're new), but weirdly , quieter! Loved the PC6 for dynamics (even stiffer sidewall on PC6, says my tyre fitter), but they didnt last so well on track so i'll be sticking with the V107 for a while as a great dual purpose tyre.

Haven't pushed on in the wet yet, but seem fine on the road and inspire confidence.

Would recommend the V107 for those who value feedback and being progressive at the limit! I'll update this as more miles get on them.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2024
Given 62% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 10 miles
Once warmed up, very good levels of grip in the dry. On par with the Assymetric 5s I had on before, if not better. Not as good in the wet however, also wear alot quicker than the Goodyears. Wouldn't recommend for a day to day car, but if you've got a weekend car you take out on the occasional country road blast. If not, Goodyears are 99% as good in the dry, but much better in the wet.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 74% while driving a Mercedes Benz GLC43 (255/40 R21) on a combination of roads for 7,500 average miles
Great tyres for ride comfort and handling, but you pay for by reduced wear unfortunately. Be prepared to buy them annually if your an average driver.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2023
Given 64% while driving a SEAT Cupra Born (265/35 R20) on mostly country roads for 800 average miles
Although it has really good grip, it takes a lot of temperature to get that grip on dry roads.
On the other hand the wet grip is grate even when cold.
In both conditions it is very predictable when up to temperature witch gives a lot of confidence when pushing it on fun back roads.

Unfortunately they degrade very fast, thus far I have been driving them for about 800km and there is only about 3mm of tread depth left from the 7.5mm when new.

Overall it's a fun tire with alot of feedback, but I would not recommend it unless you want to buy new ones every summer.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on July 29, 2023
Given 97% while driving a Tesla Model 3 Performance (235/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 miles
yokohama advan v107 It is also very good when used on electric vehicles. The large block design of v107 makes me feel confident when driving. The design of the four overlapping grooves and the through-type pattern makes the water drainage quite good. The design of the moderate hardness of the tire wall makes me feel confident It is a very good product and will continue to use it in the future.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on January 10, 2023
Given 49% while driving a Mercedes Benz GLA AMG 35 (235/50 R19) on mostly town for 6,800 average miles
The grip in wet or dry conditions is good but they are noisy tyres. Car bought new in September 2021 but I noticed quite quickly that there was cracking between the treads but it got through the first MOT ok. However, the wear is abysmal especially the fronts. Not even done 7000 miles and they are already down to 2-2.5 mm which is quite shocking. I don't drive hard so it can only be the tyre compound being far too soft. Would never buy again. Probably go for Continental next month.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2022
Given 87% while driving a BMW M240i (255/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Fantastic dry and wet grip! Having 600+hp on the rear wheels they suit perfectly. Sidewall/responsive identical like a premium semi-slick. They snap your neck when on temperature. Putting al the power down in second gear. Only little complain is that they are noisier than most of the tyres i've tested. But that just shows how sporty these tyres are. Ideal for sporty/track driving
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2022