Zeetex HP102

The Zeetex HP102 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 56%
Wet Grip 47%
Road Feedback 56%
Handling 47%
Wear 57%
Comfort 48%
Buy again 44%

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 51% over 69,000 miles driven.

The HP102 is ranked 159th of 199 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2012 Autobild 50 Tyre Braking Test - 44th of 45 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Zeetex HP102
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Zeetex HP102. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Zeetex HP102 Reviews

Given 73% while driving a Honda Accord (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
Hi;

I'm selling lot of Zeetex brand tyres in Florida. They are very good mid range tyres. HP102 are high performance tires and have sold lot of these tires up till now. Honestly no complaints so far, instead got lot of appreciation from customers because they end up saving lot of money without compromising quality. You have to understand its not only tyres but what pattern are you purchasing and what car you are putting it on. What condition your car is (shocks, axle, etc).Zeetex is very much comparable to Nexen, Kumho, basically midrange tires.
75 - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2014   
Given 40% while driving a Audi A3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I got these from a local garage as needed new tyres and they refused to let car go with grips then.

Tyres are worst I had on the Audi. Car often spins from standing start, roundabouts bends etc on dry as well slides. Got use to it but feel really unsafe. Do 40mile a day careful driving all the time. Other half drove my car who thought I was kidding and first bend at 10/15moh car slide on a 90deg turn of a normal driver!

Soon as I got some spare cash I'll be getting new proper tyres on
21 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2016   
Given 10% while driving a Subaru Forester (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
I paid €360.00 for a set of these tyres new from local garage.I had never heard of the brand & was reluctant to purchase.The guy in garage told me they where an excellent budget tyre & proceeded to show me he had them fitted to his car and they performed great in all conditions so I purchased them.What a BIG mistake that was.They have NO real cornering grip in any conditions wet or dry.After a couple days I rang garage & told them the tyres had no grip.I was advised to give them 500mls to bed in??Well there's 1000 miles on them now & they are still useless!Minimal grip at low speed cornering in dry,No grip in wet,on corners & roundabouts the steering wheel turns but the car keeps going straight.On the motorway in dry conditions driving in straight line they felt ok,in any wet conditions not good at all.I wouldn't recommend these tyres to anyone.Ive ordered a new set of tyres for my car so I've learned the hard way.buy cheap buy twice.
13 - tyre reviewed on October 22, 2013   
Have you driven on the Zeetex HP102 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Zeetex HP102? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Zeetex HP102 >

Latest Zeetex HP102 Reviews

Maruti Udyog (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
The most cheap quality Tyre.Donot buy.
12 - tyre reviewed on November 15, 2018   
Given 17% while driving a Nissan (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
never buy this brand. One of the worst tyres I had. Had them when i bought my car. Then changed to Hankook.There's a vast dofference. It made me realolize how cheap Zeetex are built.Never risk your life by saving $100-$150 on these cheap tyres. If you want good tyres for good value for money go for "Hankook" or "GT Radial".
9 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2015   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 10% while driving a Subaru Forester (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
I paid €360.00 for a set of these tyres new from local garage.I had never heard of the brand & was reluctant to purchase.The guy in garage told me they where an excellent budget tyre & proceeded to show me he had them fitted to his car and they performed great in all conditions so I purchased them.What a BIG mistake that was.They have NO real cornering grip in any conditions wet or dry.After a couple days I rang garage & told them the tyres had no grip.I was advised to give them 500mls to bed in??Well there's 1000 miles on them now & they are still useless!Minimal grip at low speed cornering in dry,No grip in wet,on corners & roundabouts the steering wheel turns but the car keeps going straight.On the motorway in dry conditions driving in straight line they felt ok,in any wet conditions not good at all.I wouldn't recommend these tyres to anyone.Ive ordered a new set of tyres for my car so I've learned the hard way.buy cheap buy twice.
6 - tyre reviewed on October 22, 2013   
Given 40% while driving a Ford Falcon BA XR8 Ute (245/45 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 8,000 average miles
Needed tyres, was given these for free with 3500 kms on them. Cant argue with price (free). Comfort & feel average, neither good nor bad. Dry weather grip OK for cornering & braking, acceleration from standing start so-so, everything wet weather - the worst tyre I've ever had on any car, bar none! Lets go without warning on corners, even driven VERY carefully, & wont grip at all accelerating or braking. The virtually bald Dunlop SP3000S they replaced were better in the wet. Now that I've can afford new tyres I'll be replacing them ASAP!
0 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2013   
Given 40% while driving a Audi A4 Avant 1.9tdi Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
On dry not bad, but when wet they're poor gently said. In comparison to Fed's SS595 they're loosing badly, both on dry and wet, specially on wet tarmac. I'm using 225/40/R18. Only good point they were cheap, but will not buy again*
0 - tyre reviewed on November 20, 2012   
Given 89% while driving a Peugeot partner van (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
I gotta say, Very happy so far with these tyres. I have em on my van. The factory fitted tyres were Continetals. Though from very early on they were useless. They never gripped well if I accelerated to quick on wet hill. Felt unsteady in general on wet roads when taking corners. Never liked them. had Vredestein t Trac tyres. Didn't like em either and had bad grip on wet roads. I decided to reaqd reviews about tyres before buying this time as I was buying 4 brand new. Seen a couple of positive reviews and couldn't argue with the price. Excellent grip on the road. Feel confident with them on wet roads. 3,000 miles so far. Intend to rotate them to prolong wear. can't comment yet but so far, I'm very pleased with them Read the Zeetex's are modeled on the Dunlop Sportmax tyres. I don't buy the hype about the Big 6 tyre manufacturers. They seem to be pretty neutral reviews for all the top tyre brands. The price doesn't jusfify the reports or reviews. Zeetex's are economy tyres and not low budget which I don't think I'll go that far. Solid tyres. Road noise doesn't seem too bad but to be honest, my van is noisy anyway. Its not made to be refined anyways so I don't really notice.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2011   
Given 100% while driving a Nissan Maxima GLE (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
one of best tire i have driven
0 - tyre reviewed on August 20, 2011   
Given 84% while driving a Fiat Bravo (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Good tyre. Were on the car when I bought it and are lasting well. Done over 20,000 miles and still have 2 - 3 mm tread left. A bit noisy at first but settled down once bedded in.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2011