Silverstone M5 Synergy

The Silverstone M5 Synergy is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 58%
Wet Grip 30%
Road Feedback 46%
Handling 45%
Wear 65%
Comfort 37%
Buy again 22%

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 43% over 65,435 miles driven.

The M5 Synergy is ranked 183rd of 199 Summer Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2015 Market Overview - Braking Test - 52nd of 52 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Silverstone M5 Synergy
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Silverstone M5 Synergy. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Silverstone M5 Synergy Reviews

Given 52% while driving a Toyota (185/55 R15) on mostly town for 5 average miles
My stock tyres..It has very bad wet grip and wet braking performance. Experienced nightmare with its wet braking ability. Emergency brake with just 40kmh, your car can drag very long before it comes to a complete stop. Gentle acceleration on wet road is enough to spin the tyres. Wear however is very minimum, 80% of tread when i hit 24k KM and then i change all 4 to Michelin PS3.
34 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2012   
Given 43% while driving a Daihatsu Perodua Axia (185/55 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
These tyres were fitted new in my car 6 months ago. But the rear tires began to exhibit a slight bulge that caused the tires to go out of shape. Prior to that, these tires do not perform well at all, they are loud and extremely harsh.
9 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2016   
Given 50% while driving a Proton Iriz 1.3 (2016) (175/65 R14) on mostly motorways for 3,800 spirited miles
Got these stock fitted. These tyres are good for normal driving below 120km/h. On wet road, bad grip. Very dangerous to use on wet road above 60km/h. Its cheap an economical, saves fuel. Buy these if you need short-term tyres.
7 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2017   
Have you driven on the Silverstone M5 Synergy tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Silverstone M5 Synergy? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Silverstone M5 Synergy >

Latest Silverstone M5 Synergy Reviews

Given 41% while driving a Kia Motors Forte (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
these tires camestock for my first car. i was clueless back then and used these impending doom tires for 3 years until they were worn. dry grip is fair. wet grip is absolutely horrible. i was driving 40 km/h on a wet road and my car slid to the opposite lane when taking a corner. that, and other numerous incidents. switched to PS3, felt more confident and understood about tires more.

cheap rubber, only possible use is to burn them on track during dry condition
1 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2017   
Given 27% while driving a Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo (195/55 R15) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Honestly, i did not research anything prior to this incident. I spun my car and rammed into the side wall one a ram going up the highway. It was a rainy day, where i was travelling around 50-60km/h. VERY BAD WET TRACTION.

I recommend to search other tyres as its not worth it in any occasion.
3 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2017   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 30% while driving a Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,500 average miles
Got them second hand. Dry grip is acceptable. Spun my car today in the rain making a larger u turn. No grip at all during rain, total disaster and dangerous to be fitted on any cars.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2016   
Given 21% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
I finally got rid of these tyres which came with my car. Around 30,000km in and 2 years. It ended with a puncture, one side wall crack, one side wall already cracked (replaced with spare), and one tyre with a bubble about to explode. Ask the while dealing with poor grip and noise. I don't know what's up but i don't see how these tyres are allowed to be sold.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2016   
Given 46% while driving a Kia Motors Forte (215/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 0 average miles
this is my stock tyre..very dangerous on wet road, my car had slipped numerous times during rainy day, even in moderately hard breaking under 50 kmh, even for an economical tyre, not worth your family safety, plus very noisy especially on highway..changed to michelin, felt safer and confident in breaking and cornering but very expensive!!!
0 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2013   
Given 43% while driving a Renault Clio 1.6 16v (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 130 easy going miles
I have had 4 Synergy M5's fitted recently. Today was the coldest day since last winter in the UK & at 7.45am the temperature was -0 with black ice on treated roads. I can confirm that these tyres are not good atall in these conditiions with my vehicle constantly loosing tractirebberon at relatively low speeds & on straight roads. I had to reduce my speed to around 40mph for self preservation which meant I had heavy goods vehicles having to overtake me.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2012   
Given 51% while driving a Toyota aurion (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
dangerous tire without any grip in wet. wouldn't buy again NEVER.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2012   
Given 60% while driving a Kia Motors Cerato Forte (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles

Using Silverstone M5 in my Forte. Noisy and hard tyre. Wet drive is good with or without stability control. Will not change to this brand again. But good for long term use with sacrifice in comfortable. I will go for Michelin tire which i use in my previous car. Michelin make differences with just two tires replaced.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2012   
Given 44% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/45 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Tyres have very little grip in wet, aquaplaned into side barrier writing off front of vehicle. Tyres telegraphed nothing of pending doom. I ended up being a passenger. Better dry grip however had rear wheels slide in dry with little effort whilst cornering. I only drive a 1.6ltr hence god help those with more power through drive wheels....
0 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2012   
Given 43% while driving a Kia Motors Cerato Forte (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
My stock tires.. Bad aquaplaning, terrible wet traction.. Dry conditions are okay.. Tire noise quite high.. Rolling resistance feels low..
0 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2011   
Given 57% while driving a Nissan Micra (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
I have bought these tyres for my new toy car Nissan Micra, an eco car. Hence, I didn't want too much performance. just only for daily drive that's all ok for me.
Good price as well
0 - tyre reviewed on May 6, 2011   
Given 46% while driving a Honda Civic EX 1.6 VTEC (205/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Affordable and good for low speed town use. Bad in wet condition and wears off quick with aggressive driving style.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2011