Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo.

Do you Drive a Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop SP Sport 560 (2) 85% 70% 85% 85% 95% 90%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (39) 97% 75% 91% 93% 74% 71%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (282) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (27) 83% 77% 80% 81% 75% 89%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (46) 83% 80% 76% 79% 77% 78%
Rovelo Sport A1 (12) 81% 71% 73% 78% 74% 78%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (31) 84% 73% 76% 81% 74% 69%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (36) 81% 69% 71% 72% 77% 87%
Kumho Ecsta V720 (6) 95% 55% 88% 95% 50% 50%
Yokohama C Drive2 (31) 79% 73% 70% 69% 71% 81%
Nitto NT555 (6) 75% 63% 70% 72% 65% 67%
Silverstone M5 Synergy (16) 58% 30% 46% 45% 65% 37%

Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Cons: Took my car to some touge on Ulu Yam, Genting Sempah, and Hulu Langat. These tyres are disappointing. They screech, they squeal, they also have a tendency to understeer. Response is nowhere near as sharp as the re003 i was using previously. Probably due to the softer tyre walls. Tyres can get rid of water over puddles easily. But hard braking in the wet is scary... Pros: tyres are really comfortable for long drives. Very quiet due to the softer tyre walls. They are also quite good when driving over wet roads. Good enough for normal people, but not for car enthusiasts
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-26 15:26:45
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 given 81% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 miles
Dry grip - the tyres performed well without any issue Wet grip - a bit tough. It get the job done but it didn't give me much confidence because it feel the grip is almost there but just maybe. Wear rate - i dont think it cant last long like Goodyear triplemax because softer compound. Comfort - it is more comfort than Goodyear triplemax. The silence is very noticeable. Will buy again? Yes and definitely on my list for next replacement but i will try continental cc6 first to get a proper results.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-22 07:07:26
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 74% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
TR1 falls under UHP tires that performs really well on dry road. A very versatile tires that can be used daily or track. Downside, tires are noisy, in my car specifically, produces a humming sound at 60-70km/h as if the bearings are worn. On wet roads, tires underperform and starts slipping a bit. You won't lose confidence, but you'll feel that you need to slow down. With harder sidewalls, it performs great on straight road and corners really well. When reaching its limit, weirdly tires will vibrate like hell. A super grippy tires, makes loud grippy noises when enter carparks. Performs well, last considerably long.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-18 15:57:06
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS31 given 66% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
A good cheap UHP tires on paper. Unfortunately, it falls on the softer side, when most UHP tires are on the harder side. With the softer sidewalls, comfort increases, road bumps and potholes are absorbed nicely, and not much intrusion enters the cabin. Start to corner on roads, and this is where you'll lose confidence, due to the soft sidewalls. Dry grip is good, not much testing done on wet road. Tires are surprisingly quiet. Coming from TR1, its way cheaper, but lost in confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-18 15:50:18
Writing about the Continental ComfortContact CC6 given 81% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-19 21:05:00
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 560 given 90% (185-70-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 176000 average miles
Bought the tire recently and is showing very little wear and tear ...
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-14 19:06:39
Writing about the Continental ComfortContact CC6 given NAN% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 spirited miles
Comfort
The side wall is soft. It absorbs and cushions the car over speed bumps, potholes, rough roads. This tyre was marketed with a heavy focus on road noise. Its only quiet from new till about 40/50% worn. Once it's half warn, it's pretty noise so that's disappointing.

Grip.
Dry grip is decent for comfort tyres. It performs fine in dry conditions. What's horrible is the wet grip. The wet grip is nonexistent especially once it reaches the halfway mark of the tread. If you drive through a water puddle at moderate speed, the car definitely wobbles.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-27 11:45:42
Writing about the Rovelo Sport A1 given 100% (205-45-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
very very good price and good quality
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-10 03:13:46
Writing about the Continental ComfortContact CC6 given 77% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
The quietest tyres i have ever bought. Installed a couple of weeks ago i enjoy the comfort ride everyday. Wanted to buy ep150 but since i have had exp with proven CC5 i might as well try the newer version of it. But wet grip yet to be tested esp tight corners with medium speed. Overall is very good. Maybe next year i will try ep150.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-14 14:56:36
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 84% (195-55-15-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 600 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-03 17:38:09
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R given 91% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Best tire money can buy, its the ultimate street & also track proven! Used 4 pieces & 2 till end of lifespan..front 2 pieces lasted amazingly close to 57k km & rear still going strong 64k km! Will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-02 08:01:22
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 33% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Please dont buy this garbage tyres...shame to have Potenza name cause ive driven RE001 Made in Japan last time & its compound quality way better..its half the price of the RE001..much cheaper but i'm running on 15' so price cheap but 18' expensive. Mine is Made in Thailand, previous 2015 manufactured Made in Indonesia RE003 i bought was much better but recently Thai made bought new just clocked btw 1k-2k km...man i tell i regret buying it...will be back to my all time favorite AD08R worth every penny spent! Its twice the price of RE003 but its 10x better! If you want the best or would say the ultimate street tire pick the AD08R! Its for serious enthusiast!
Shame on you Bridgestone for the compound QC!
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-02 07:56:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre