Rovelo Sport A1

The Rovelo Sport A1 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 79%
Wear 77%
Comfort 82%
Buy again 89%

Tyre review data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 80% over 70,500 miles driven.

The Sport A1 is ranked 38th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Rovelo Sport A1

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Rovelo Sport A1

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Rovelo Sport A1. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Rovelo Sport A1 Reviews

Toyota (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Was looking for affordable tires. Quite surprised with the tires actually. Good grip on dry and wet. No hydroplane issue while going 100km/h on very wet road. Quite and confortable. Tire wall abit on the soft side. Let see how long it last.. will review again..
Helpful 460 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2018
(195/55 R15) on for 0 miles
Already use rovelo sport A1 in dry and wet road, really satisfied with the perfomance and the price was affordable.
Helpful 63 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2019
Given 80% while driving a Hyundai Sonata LF 2.0 2016 (215/55 R17 R) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
after 6 months of used, no issues. Good buy for the price.
Helpful 58 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2020
Have you driven on the Rovelo Sport A1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Rovelo Sport A1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Rovelo Sport A1 >

Latest Rovelo Sport A1 Reviews

Given 87% while driving a (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Very good brand and the price affordable, used the tires on MYVI MG3 in MALAYSIA almost 1 year with no issues. the grip on wet road is very good
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2022
Given 89% while driving a (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
value for money...
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2022
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 84% while driving a Daihatsu Perodua Myvi (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
I didn't expect too much for this budget cheap tyre but after using it for a year i think this is one of the best budget tyre available in the market. Driving in wet road conditions with confidence and feel better than any mid range branded tyre.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2022
Given 74% while driving a (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Used on my e39, my proton preve, my myvi, all with sport A1. no complaint and argue. no issue on wet grip, not like other budget tyre (achilies etc). Dry grip not that superb, but up to path, should get a credit. for comfort quite soft of the sidewall, but tyre noise acceptable. will buy it agian. no doubt.
Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2021
Given 66% while driving a Volvo V70 2.4T (225/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Certainly not the best tire of all, but it performed well as the best budget tire for this size. Wear out fast, having to know it only has 7-8mm thread depth to start with. Grip is okay, but not to push hard on extra hot tarmac (certainly not for track use) and running water. Also be cautious as they prone to bulging due to inner thread break. So you may need to take note and monitor the tire condition after emergency braking, harsh cornering or frequent rough surface travelling. Other than that, i will buy this tire again.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2020
Given 71% while driving a Smart ForFour 1.5 passion (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Surprisingly the tires are good for its value. Budget tires but they perform almost as good as the well known brand. It made me think I was driving a premium tires and I expect it to perform even better. Of course there is a limit when I pushed it hard around Genting Highland. It is not going to perform as good as a Michelin PS3 but for a RM120 budget tire it performs good enough. Dry and wet it performs just as good as its value. Quite love this tire being cheap and comfy and also its not noisy. I would say it is reasonably good tire. I must admit, this tire performs better than Silverstone M3 and Dunlop J5 which were in my family’s cars. Those tires are noisier even when driving just over 40kmh. But the Rovelo A1 just beats them in terms of price and performance. Impressive!
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2020
Mitsubishi (235/50 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 1,000 easy going miles
Good tyre.... very good in the wet
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2020
Given 78% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Been using this for few months now..value for money
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2020
Given 81% while driving a Honda City (205/50 R16 R) on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
Good tyre in dry and wet. No problem at all..
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2019
Given 100% while driving a Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo (205/45 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
very very good price and good quality
Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2019