Rovelo Sport A1

The Rovelo Sport A1 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 71%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 78%
Wear 74%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 87%

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 56,500 miles driven.

The Sport A1 is ranked 54th of 187 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Rovelo Sport A1
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Rovelo Sport A1
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Rovelo Sport A1. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Rovelo Sport A1 Reviews

Toyota (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Was looking for affordable tires. Quite surprised with the tires actually. Good grip on dry and wet. No hydroplane issue while going 100km/h on very wet road. Quite and confortable. Tire wall abit on the soft side. Let see how long it last.. will review again..
414 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2018   
(195/55 R15) on for 0 miles
Already use rovelo sport A1 in dry and wet road, really satisfied with the perfomance and the price was affordable.
54 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2019   
Given 80% while driving a Hyundai Sonata LF 2.0 2016 (215/55 R17 R) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
after 6 months of used, no issues. Good buy for the price.
48 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2020   
Have you driven on the Rovelo Sport A1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Rovelo Sport A1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Rovelo Sport A1 >

Latest Rovelo Sport A1 Reviews

Given 74% while driving a (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Used on my e39, my proton preve, my myvi, all with sport A1. no complaint and argue. no issue on wet grip, not like other budget tyre (achilies etc). Dry grip not that superb, but up to path, should get a credit. for comfort quite soft of the sidewall, but tyre noise acceptable. will buy it agian. no doubt.
2 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2021   
Given 66% while driving a Volvo V70 2.4T (225/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Certainly not the best tire of all, but it performed well as the best budget tire for this size. Wear out fast, having to know it only has 7-8mm thread depth to start with. Grip is okay, but not to push hard on extra hot tarmac (certainly not for track use) and running water. Also be cautious as they prone to bulging due to inner thread break. So you may need to take note and monitor the tire condition after emergency braking, harsh cornering or frequent rough surface travelling. Other than that, i will buy this tire again.
4 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 71% while driving a Smart ForFour 1.5 passion (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Surprisingly the tires are good for its value. Budget tires but they perform almost as good as the well known brand. It made me think I was driving a premium tires and I expect it to perform even better. Of course there is a limit when I pushed it hard around Genting Highland. It is not going to perform as good as a Michelin PS3 but for a RM120 budget tire it performs good enough. Dry and wet it performs just as good as its value. Quite love this tire being cheap and comfy and also its not noisy. I would say it is reasonably good tire. I must admit, this tire performs better than Silverstone M3 and Dunlop J5 which were in my family’s cars. Those tires are noisier even when driving just over 40kmh. But the Rovelo A1 just beats them in terms of price and performance. Impressive!
5 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2020   
Mitsubishi (235/50 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 1,000 easy going miles
Good tyre.... very good in the wet
0 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2020   
Given 78% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Been using this for few months now..value for money
28 - tyre reviewed on September 7, 2020   
Given 81% while driving a Honda City (205/50 R16 R) on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
Good tyre in dry and wet. No problem at all..
35 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo (205/45 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
very very good price and good quality
39 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2019