Audi S4 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi S4.

Do you Drive a Audi S4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a S4 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (109) 93% 89% 86% 89% 85% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (108) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (198) 93% 91% 87% 89% 83% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (152) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (16) 92% 94% 77% 79% 93% 87%
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (11) 93% 91% 91% 90% 92% 95%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (38) 91% 84% 85% 88% 77% 80%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 (7) 80% 84% 72% 68% 87% 96%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (273) 90% 88% 81% 85% 74% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 (15) 91% 92% 75% 87% 80% 79%
Nokian WR D4 (63) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 (7) 83% 78% 80% 83% 74% 73%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (36) 89% 80% 85% 80% 64% 72%
Nankang NS2R (52) 89% 66% 83% 85% 71% 56%
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77%
Landsail LS588 UHP (87) 81% 76% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (48) 75% 85% 67% 70% 75% 78%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (97) 86% 80% 77% 77% 55% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (139) 84% 72% 77% 76% 68% 63%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (32) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Accelera PHI R (18) 79% 51% 69% 72% 73% 77%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS (3) 83% 80% 87% 77% 63% 60%
Marangoni MPower (3) 77% 57% 67% 63% 53% 63%
Landsail LS988 (37) 76% 52% 59% 54% 72% 66%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Pirelli P6000 (173) 66% 47% 55% 49% 67% 61%
Achilles ATR Sport (52) 62% 42% 54% 47% 63% 57%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
BCT S800 (85) 51% 29% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Audi S4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-16 22:52:02
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 given NAN% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Bought these as looking for a do everything tyre, watches and read reviews, I’ve done 5000 miles and tbh cannot wait to get rid of them! Whilst around town great during the winter months grippy on the cold tarmac, however give it a dry/wet day on a dual carriageway and the handling is awful, it’s as if the sidewalks are made of jelly any speeds in excess of 55-60mph and particularly on bends the tyres really struggle. Appreciate there not summer but these were not what I expected unlike my wife’s Michelin climate + which are perfect, will be changing very soon!
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-12 06:44:32
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 given 76% (-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 4 tires. Running these on a 2012 Audi S4, all wheel drive car. It's my daily driver / road trip car. Climate is middle of USA. Snow only 5-10 times a year here, usually light snow. Truly 4 seasons. Driven about 20k miles on these tires since 2021. Driving style spirited. The wet handling is really why I love these tires. They are just excellent for a commuter or road trip car when the rain is coming down hard. Snow is fine and suitable to get around a light snow day, but you'll slip around a bit (which I'm fine with) Dry handling is on point for what I need. Very good, but not amazing. Only time they slip is under really hard corning when I'm asking for it. They're expensive, that's a draw back for sure. However, I've been happy with the tire wear so far. Just be sure to do regular rotations. I would definitely buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-31 14:34:25
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
AMAZING TYRE ALL ROUND BUT EXCEPTIONAL PERFORMANCE IN THE WET WEATHER
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-09 09:34:23
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 96% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
Loved these tyres. Transformed the car, way more agile than any 4 AWD saloon car has any right to be. Great turn in and lateral grip, made the car so much more fun to drive. The tyres were absolutely abused and had 0 issues. I even got caught out in snow twice, before fitting winters, and they handles it better than I expected them to, but wouldn't make a habbit of using them all year round in Scotland. Would have bought them again if I'd been keeping the car, as I was super impressed with their perfomrance and longevity, even for a Michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-30 13:22:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS given 43% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I had the Bridgestones for about 20k miles before they were worn to the way to the legal limit. The initial turn-in was great on dry surfaces for the life of the tire. Felt really planted. As far as the wet, it started great but by about 30% life they got really sketchy. And as far as snow and ice, I would suggest not even trying it. These are as bad as full summer tires in the snow, from my experience. Not that it means much for cornering and braking, but I have quattro AWD and a lot of snow driving experience. So I didn't have issues getting stuck, but if I didn't have that technology it definitely would have. As far as comfort, they are awfully uncomfortable. They feel like squares before they're warm so the car shakes like you're out of alignment for about the first 3mi/5km on days that are not already quite warm. You feel everything on the road even when they're warm. So good for track driving, but not good for a daily driver if though they're labeled as all seasons. At the time of writing this I've recently installed on Michelin A/S 4, and the difference in comfort is quite large. The Michelin is much more comfortable and feels like you're actually driving on rubber, the Bridgestones feel like driving on bricks. Which means the Bridgestones also have much more feedback to what's happening on the road. As far as the noise, they are quite loud. Only got worse over time. Overall, I would not recommend these tires, personally. From my experience they were not suitable for daily driving, and wouldn't be as good as a dedicated summer tire even in the areas the Bridgestones excelled in.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-03 19:00:51
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 87% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
I used to used asymmetric 3. I put on a set of pilot sport 4s however have gone back to the new asymmetric 5. The Michelin was a great tyre, looks fantastic and handles beautifully in the dry. But I found the wear was no where near as good as the Goodyear and the wet grip wasn’t quite there either. It aquaplanes a bit more and didn’t give quite as much confidence in the wet as the Goodyear. Therefore as an all rounder I think the Goodyear is the better tyre. And the difference in dry grip is small enough that it is out weighed by the Goodyear’s superior wet and all round performance
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-20 14:51:13
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 81% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Fitted to my 2013 Audi S4 on front and rear. Dry handling is great, little understeer on the road although they need to get warm to stick well. Colder and wet weather isn't as good. Still handles fine, but less confidence inspiring. I took it to a track day at Donington Park, where they gripped incredibly well. Track temp was pretty high so wear was intense, and even after a few hours the surface of the tyres were still sticky to the touch.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-28 20:36:47
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 93% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I've used this on a precious performance car and the grip during downpour is as good as the dry warm summer days. Instant response when turning and comfort is improved. I previously used pilot sport 4 which is also an amazing tyre but these bear them marginally and 2/3 the price makes it a no brainer.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-21 11:52:50
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 95% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Too early to comment on wear. Otherwise these suit the car very well, car is very composed and also much quieter than original Continentals. I have winter tyres on other wheels so these tyres are not used during the cold wet winter months, but on wet roads they are excellent. Road feedback is fine but then the S4 steering is a bit damped - all good but no E46 M3. Without hesitation I would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-28 08:53:09
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 96% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
Absolutely brilliant tyre. I swapped a set of dunlop sp sport Maxx gt for the ultrac vorti and quite honestly, the vredestein make the dunlop feel like a budget tyre. Far more front end grip and much better road feedback. Inspires a lot more confidence while driving. Will definitely be buying again
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-16 12:04:34
Writing about the BCT S800 given 16% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-26 20:55:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre