Audi S4 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi S4.

Do you Drive a Audi S4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a S4 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (112) 94% 84% 90% 88% 84% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (135) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (11) 93% 91% 91% 90% 92% 95%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (113) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (238) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (60) 92% 93% 81% 81% 82% 84%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (42) 91% 82% 83% 83% 76% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 (22) 91% 91% 77% 86% 78% 77%
Yokohama ADVAN APEX V601 (16) 93% 80% 86% 85% 64% 73%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Bridgestone Potenza RE71R (14) 99% 81% 84% 92% 52% 41%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 (14) 83% 80% 77% 69% 87% 85%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (59) 89% 79% 85% 82% 62% 72%
Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 (14) 83% 68% 80% 82% 63% 75%
Nankang NS2R (59) 89% 66% 82% 84% 72% 55%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (67) 77% 86% 70% 70% 75% 80%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (33) 80% 80% 69% 72% 78% 78%
GT Radial Champiro HPY (24) 88% 80% 73% 74% 58% 76%
Landsail LS588 UHP (91) 80% 74% 69% 67% 75% 79%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (33) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (108) 85% 78% 77% 75% 55% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (159) 83% 69% 74% 74% 67% 61%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Accelera PHI R (27) 76% 52% 68% 68% 64% 73%
Federal 595EVO (39) 74% 46% 69% 64% 72% 54%
Marangoni MPower (3) 77% 57% 67% 63% 53% 63%
Landsail LS988 (37) 76% 52% 59% 54% 72% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS (6) 85% 73% 80% 65% 63% 53%
Accelera Alpha (130) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 56%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%
Achilles ATR Sport (56) 62% 41% 54% 48% 62% 56%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
BCT S800 (86) 51% 29% 38% 37% 60% 32%

Audi S4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE71R given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-03 08:33:10
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 94% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
All our three cars in our house hold we all use Michelin tyres. The Michelin sport pilot 5 is Michelins latest range. We have been using them a while now. It does everything a pilot 4 does. One can really trust and have a lot of confidence in the tyres to perform and do the job they were made to do. I have an S4 Audi and by God the pilot 5s are tremendous. Grips the road like glue. The car with the tyres handle superbaly. Obviously if you foot down all the time the tyres will grip but mileage will not be high but if you drive normally the mileage will be quite high. I got my pilot 5s on offer from Michelins promotion just in March so be quick to get £40 of two tyre. I recommend all high performance car owners to get the pilot 5 tyres. They are very reliable. This review is unbiased I have paid fully for my Michelin tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-22 17:29:14
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN APEX V601 given 77% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 900 miles
Bought these for a B8 Audi S4 Avant (mildly tuned, ECU; 404PS) as a replacement for the no-longer-in-stock Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport, and they've been a pleasant surprise.

They're not the quietest (Michelin, Pirelli and Dunlop UHPs have better NVH) but easily superior to Toyo Proxes, Nankangs and GT Radials for highway rides. They are comfy, however; and predictable. Wear could be a concern for the spirited driver.

Precise feedback (for an audi), excellent grip and a completely predictable performance profile. Just great for hot hatches and sub 400bhp cars. Reason being they're a bit too lively in slick and wet conditions due to it's racy design.

Still, one of the better tyres in it's price range
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-30 10:47:54
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 80% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
Got new rims so put on F1A6. Used to run 1 inch less rims and had PS4 and S001. Overall F1A6 feels like the tire for 90% commute and 10% sport. It grips well when driving fast, but the side wall is a bit too soft in harsh turns. When in commute, it is quiet and comfortable, however, sometimes it has this weird resonance at around 110-120km under some particular pave condition (not necessarily old paves, sometimes newly paved road can cause it too), which is very annoying. To me, the problem of this tire is it doesn’t do anything very good and is kind of mediocre for everything. Aqua planning is not as outstanding as some other tire such as PS4. But it is good enough if you don’t live in somewhere rains everyday and have pond everywhere on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-25 12:49:50
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy 4S2 given 45% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
They grip fairly well for an All Season tyre and they will be fine for mildly spirited driving. They have quite a light feel to them which doesn't instil confidence as it can be difficult to tell if they are actually gripping or if it's the car's electronics kicking in and saving the day. However, when cornering hard you can feel them start to break away and start to loose grip, giving you a change to correct. Also, when coming out of a corner and accelerating hard you can feel them "lift" so to speak. Basically, losing traction. They are also very noisy on the motorway. I've not had a chance to test them in the snow or ice as it's been a mild winter, nor check the wear rate yet. I'll come back in a year and revise the review. Ultimately, I would say if you drive calmly with the odd bit of moderate spirited driving they are fine and hopefully also provide good traction when the weather gets cold and bad. But if you like to push it hard when the weather is above 7°C then stick with a decent set of summer tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-08 11:25:23
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 99% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-27 00:07:14
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-16 16:52:02
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato All Season SF2 given NAN% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Bought these as looking for a do everything tyre, watches and read reviews, I’ve done 5000 miles and tbh cannot wait to get rid of them! Whilst around town great during the winter months grippy on the cold tarmac, however give it a dry/wet day on a dual carriageway and the handling is awful, it’s as if the sidewalks are made of jelly any speeds in excess of 55-60mph and particularly on bends the tyres really struggle. Appreciate there not summer but these were not what I expected unlike my wife’s Michelin climate + which are perfect, will be changing very soon!
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-12 00:44:32
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 given 76% (-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 4 tires. Running these on a 2012 Audi S4, all wheel drive car. It's my daily driver / road trip car. Climate is middle of USA. Snow only 5-10 times a year here, usually light snow. Truly 4 seasons. Driven about 20k miles on these tires since 2021. Driving style spirited. The wet handling is really why I love these tires. They are just excellent for a commuter or road trip car when the rain is coming down hard. Snow is fine and suitable to get around a light snow day, but you'll slip around a bit (which I'm fine with) Dry handling is on point for what I need. Very good, but not amazing. Only time they slip is under really hard corning when I'm asking for it. They're expensive, that's a draw back for sure. However, I've been happy with the tire wear so far. Just be sure to do regular rotations. I would definitely buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-31 08:34:25
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
AMAZING TYRE ALL ROUND BUT EXCEPTIONAL PERFORMANCE IN THE WET WEATHER
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-09 02:34:23
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 96% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
Loved these tyres. Transformed the car, way more agile than any 4 AWD saloon car has any right to be. Great turn in and lateral grip, made the car so much more fun to drive. The tyres were absolutely abused and had 0 issues. I even got caught out in snow twice, before fitting winters, and they handles it better than I expected them to, but wouldn't make a habbit of using them all year round in Scotland. Would have bought them again if I'd been keeping the car, as I was super impressed with their perfomrance and longevity, even for a Michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-30 06:22:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS given 43% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I had the Bridgestones for about 20k miles before they were worn to the way to the legal limit. The initial turn-in was great on dry surfaces for the life of the tire. Felt really planted. As far as the wet, it started great but by about 30% life they got really sketchy. And as far as snow and ice, I would suggest not even trying it. These are as bad as full summer tires in the snow, from my experience. Not that it means much for cornering and braking, but I have quattro AWD and a lot of snow driving experience. So I didn't have issues getting stuck, but if I didn't have that technology it definitely would have. As far as comfort, they are awfully uncomfortable. They feel like squares before they're warm so the car shakes like you're out of alignment for about the first 3mi/5km on days that are not already quite warm. You feel everything on the road even when they're warm. So good for track driving, but not good for a daily driver if though they're labeled as all seasons. At the time of writing this I've recently installed on Michelin A/S 4, and the difference in comfort is quite large. The Michelin is much more comfortable and feels like you're actually driving on rubber, the Bridgestones feel like driving on bricks. Which means the Bridgestones also have much more feedback to what's happening on the road. As far as the noise, they are quite loud. Only got worse over time. Overall, I would not recommend these tires, personally. From my experience they were not suitable for daily driving, and wouldn't be as good as a dedicated summer tire even in the areas the Bridgestones excelled in.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-03 13:00:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre