Audi S4 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi S4.

Do you Drive a Audi S4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a S4 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (149) 93% 93% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (88) 94% 90% 87% 89% 86% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (11) 93% 91% 91% 90% 92% 95%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (35) 92% 84% 85% 87% 77% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (26) 92% 84% 86% 87% 63% 74%
Nankang NS2R (50) 89% 67% 83% 84% 72% 55%
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77%
Landsail LS588 UHP (81) 81% 77% 70% 68% 76% 80%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (91) 86% 81% 78% 78% 56% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Kumho Ecsta LE Sport (31) 77% 72% 73% 72% 70% 74%
Accelera PHI R (16) 81% 53% 73% 76% 73% 80%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Nankang NS2 (207) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 63%
Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS (3) 83% 80% 87% 77% 63% 60%
Marangoni MPower (3) 77% 57% 67% 63% 53% 63%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Achilles ATR Sport (51) 61% 42% 53% 47% 63% 56%
Infinity INF 05 (68) 56% 31% 42% 39% 62% 45%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Audi S4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS given 43% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I had the Bridgestones for about 20k miles before they were worn to the way to the legal limit. The initial turn-in was great on dry surfaces for the life of the tire. Felt really planted. As far as the wet, it started great but by about 30% life they got really sketchy. And as far as snow and ice, I would suggest not even trying it. These are as bad as full summer tires in the snow, from my experience. Not that it means much for cornering and braking, but I have quattro AWD and a lot of snow driving experience. So I didn't have issues getting stuck, but if I didn't have that technology it definitely would have. As far as comfort, they are awfully uncomfortable. They feel like squares before they're warm so the car shakes like you're out of alignment for about the first 3mi/5km on days that are not already quite warm. You feel everything on the road even when they're warm. So good for track driving, but not good for a daily driver if though they're labeled as all seasons. At the time of writing this I've recently installed on Michelin A/S 4, and the difference in comfort is quite large. The Michelin is much more comfortable and feels like you're actually driving on rubber, the Bridgestones feel like driving on bricks. Which means the Bridgestones also have much more feedback to what's happening on the road. As far as the noise, they are quite loud. Only got worse over time. Overall, I would not recommend these tires, personally. From my experience they were not suitable for daily driving, and wouldn't be as good as a dedicated summer tire even in the areas the Bridgestones excelled in.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-03 19:00:51
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 87% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
I used to used asymmetric 3. I put on a set of pilot sport 4s however have gone back to the new asymmetric 5. The Michelin was a great tyre, looks fantastic and handles beautifully in the dry. But I found the wear was no where near as good as the Goodyear and the wet grip wasn’t quite there either. It aquaplanes a bit more and didn’t give quite as much confidence in the wet as the Goodyear. Therefore as an all rounder I think the Goodyear is the better tyre. And the difference in dry grip is small enough that it is out weighed by the Goodyear’s superior wet and all round performance
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-20 14:51:13
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 81% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Fitted to my 2013 Audi S4 on front and rear. Dry handling is great, little understeer on the road although they need to get warm to stick well. Colder and wet weather isn't as good. Still handles fine, but less confidence inspiring. I took it to a track day at Donington Park, where they gripped incredibly well. Track temp was pretty high so wear was intense, and even after a few hours the surface of the tyres were still sticky to the touch.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-28 20:36:47
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 93% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I've used this on a precious performance car and the grip during downpour is as good as the dry warm summer days. Instant response when turning and comfort is improved. I previously used pilot sport 4 which is also an amazing tyre but these bear them marginally and 2/3 the price makes it a no brainer.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-21 11:52:50
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 95% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Too early to comment on wear. Otherwise these suit the car very well, car is very composed and also much quieter than original Continentals. I have winter tyres on other wheels so these tyres are not used during the cold wet winter months, but on wet roads they are excellent. Road feedback is fine but then the S4 steering is a bit damped - all good but no E46 M3. Without hesitation I would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-28 08:53:09
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 96% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
Absolutely brilliant tyre. I swapped a set of dunlop sp sport Maxx gt for the ultrac vorti and quite honestly, the vredestein make the dunlop feel like a budget tyre. Far more front end grip and much better road feedback. Inspires a lot more confidence while driving. Will definitely be buying again
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-16 12:04:34
Writing about the BCT S800 given 16% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-26 20:55:37
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 89% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Excellent tyre. Very good grip in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-17 13:08:50
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 86% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
GReat sporty tyre
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-18 00:57:06
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 54% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 spirited miles
Didn't really get on these seem too soft on sidewall and make the handling feel poor.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-18 12:46:42
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given NAN% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Amazing tires and wallue great grip and all surface with Quatro it’s a great tyres and wear is amazing even on track
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-20 23:18:38
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 100% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4 spirited miles
Run these on my 500+ bhp Audi S4 Quattro.
I have ran the Rosso’s Before. Fantastic tyre. Tyre is rated as a AO spec.
Car is driven hard! Took the car to Europe 175-180 mph and no issues.
Tyres have been on 3 years and have covered a very hard 4500 miles. Still on 5mm.

Great tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-04 21:40:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre