Bridgestone Ecopia EP100

The Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 60% over 160,350 miles driven.

Dry Grip 69%
Wet Grip 60%
Road Feedback 63%
Handling 53%
Wear 64%
Comfort 63%
Buy again 46%

The Ecopia EP100 is ranked 135th of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Ecopia EP100

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Bridgestone Ecopia EP100

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Ecopia EP100. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 Reviews

Given 17% while driving a Toyota Harrier (235/55 R18) on mostly town for 40,000 average miles
THREAD CHIPPING OFF, VERY BAD TYRE
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on November 30, 2022
Given 64% while driving a Volkswagen up! (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 22,000 spirited miles
Dry grip and wet grip are both OK. These tyres feel safe and comfortable when driving around the city or on motorways, but the handling is so-so (but manageable) on twisty B-roads and there is a lot of tyre squeal when cornering, even at very low speeds in multi-storey car parks.. So far they've lasted 35,000km and I expect to get another 10,000-15,000km. Overall, these are a fine general purpose tyre ... unless you enjoy driving with gusto when the opportunity arise. But if you're a sedate driver, the EP100s are more than fit for purpose.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on July 31, 2019
Given 99% while driving a BMW 318 coupe (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 47,000 spirited miles
I was not keen on these tyres as I wanted a sports tyre due to my um spirited driving style. However, these have been a brilliant match to the car. they have exceeded nearly every expectation I had for them. In fact, even at this distance of driving them they still have about a third of the tread left unfortunately one of the side walls on the rear was cut with some debris on the road so new tyres are a must. Unfortunately, money is a bit tight and I may not be able to stretch to these again.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2019
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Ecopia EP100? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 >

Latest Bridgestone Ecopia EP100 Reviews

Given 42% while driving a Hyundai elantra (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 200 average miles
compared to the cars original tyres i have found them to be hard and uncomfortable to drive on. car is feeling bumps a lot more and suspension banging a lot more.extremley disappointed in bridgestone thinking of changing to another brand.would not recommend.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2016
Given 77% while driving a Toyota Camry (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 45,000 easy going miles
Adequate grip, comfort and noise. These affordable tyres benefit from low rolling resistance.

The only negative is that the walls are a bit softer than what I would like. Whilst this is not a deal breaker for me, I can see more aggressive drivers being put off by this wallowing feeling.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2015
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 59% while driving a Toyota Camry (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 150 average miles
Just got my Camry with 215/60/R16 ECOPIA and run in for about 80km. Obedient in corners but undecided on straights. Comfort is better than XVM1 but I can still hear that anoying rolling noises. Tested up to 180kph.
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2013
Given 76% while driving a Ford Fairlane NL (205/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Firstly have not had the tyres long enough to evaluate wet performance or wear factors so have chosen 50 / 50.
They are very quiet and roll nicely actually needing to apply brakes more often as opposed to the Toyo's I had on previously. I also went dowm in width from 215 to 205.
I dont drive radically so cannot comment on squeal etc but then again a high performance tyre I was not after. So far pleased with my purchase and at $109.00 a corner with $30.00 for Nitro from Bob Jane feel it great value for a quality tyre Made In Japan over a cheap no name brand.
Hope this helps.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2012
Given 43% while driving a Nissan Maxima Ti (215/55 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 5,500 average miles
These tyres are OK in a straight line ie, on the motorway, but try to corner at anything above pedestrian speeds and they squirm, squeal and protest. The handling ability of the Ecopia is quite simply appalling. They feel like they're going to roll off the rim.

Dry grip is pretty good, and they make for a nice smooth ride, but I'm going to switch these for Michelin Pilot Exaltos.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on September 15, 2011