Bridgestone Turanza ER33

The Bridgestone Turanza ER33 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 22 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 486,244 miles driven.

Dry Grip 75%
Wet Grip 59%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 61%
Wear 91%
Comfort 57%
Buy again 49%

First On MarketFebruary 2011
Wheel Size16 - 19"
Width205 - 255mm
Profile35 - 60
Rolling ResistanceC - E
Wet GripB - C
Noise (dB)68 - 71
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Turanza ER33 is ranked 121st of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Turanza ER33

SizeFuelWetNoise
16 inch
205/55 R16 91 VDC71
205/60 R16 92 VCC69
17 inch
225/50 R17 94 WEC71
225/50 R17 94 WDC71
225/50 R17 94 WDC71
225/50 R17 94 WDC71
18 inch
225/40 R18 88 YEC70
225/40 R18 88 YEC70
255/35 R18 90 YEC71
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Bridgestone Turanza ER33 >>

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Turanza ER33

2023-12-10 - I have a Honda civic 1.5 litre turbo which I purchased new and have only done 37,404 klms, and have just had a service by the authorised company, to be told my four tyres are worn enough that I need to think about replacing the four of them. I am 75 years of age and have only driven the car in a steady sensible manner. I would have thought that the tyres would have lasted at least to over the 100,000 + , not 37000. Thanks.

That is unusually low for that pattern, hopefully your next set will last longer. It might be worth getting the alignment checked, just in case that has sped up the wear.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
215/50 R17 £116.33 - £144.65 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £108.68 - £136.20 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 6 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza ER33 Reviews

Given 60% while driving a Lexus IS350 (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
Stock tires for a Lexus IS350 F-Sport 2017. These wear really good, you cant rotate tires on this car and 50.000KM in they are still going strong. Dynamics wise, these are decent performers, but nowhere near any reputable UHP Summer tire, comfort is mediocre, mainly because they are super noisy, producing a deep growl at motorway speeds. Rim protector is really meaty, but chunks off very easily and looks terrible aftherwards, guess it's fine as it is pretty much its job. If your car came with these look elsewere for a replacement. Either get a real UHP tire or a more modern and comfortable Touring one.
Helpful 46 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2023
Given 67% while driving a Toyota Sienta (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 27,000 spirited miles
Got the Turanza ER33 factory fitted on my 2019 Toyota Sienta, size 195/50R16. Pros: They're very durable. I'm nearing 50,000 km on the same set, and there's still ample tread on them. Great grip in the dry, with very responsive feel up to ~140 km/h. Performance in the wet is also pretty decent, gives plenty of confidence up to a reasonable highway speed (~100 km/h). Cons: Loud. So loud. And I can feel every bump in the road. I guess that's because it's a harder compound to make it more durable, so the tradeoff is in the ride comfort and noise. They also don't give much confidence when cornering at speed despite the sidewalls being so stiff. tl;dr: It's a decent tire if your main concern is durability, but sacrifices some performance and a lot of comfort. As I'm due to replace my tires, I'll be looking at other options like the Turanza T005A or Yokohama BluEarth GT AE51.
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on September 1, 2022
Given 63% while driving a Honda Civic (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Very very noisy tyres. I would never buy them again. Otherwise, they are sub mediocre wet and dry.
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2022
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza ER33 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza ER33? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Turanza ER33 >

Latest Bridgestone Turanza ER33 Reviews

Given 70% while driving a Toyota Innova (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 31,285 spirited miles
Great robust tyre for day to day use. Could handle daily drives well with relative comfort. A bit noisy on concrete roads.

Performance wise, it's able to handle what my 2.0L ladder frame MPV throws at it. The tyre is also capable to handle broken back roads in most tropical condition, be it heavy rain, flood or shine. Lost of grip is manageable and progressive. Even though it's fairly capavle, don't expect sporty level of performance...

It's very durable, able to handle load and went through gruelling broken road laden with potholes carrying 6 adults for hours without developing a buldge.

It's confidence inspiring to know that the tyre is reliable...
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2024
Given 63% while driving a Toyota Yaris (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 30,760 spirited miles
Sometimes great, sometimes bad Very good cornering, just as you feel you're going to lose grip, it digs in and pulls you through the corner. Lasted well, just more than 49500 km. Never got a puncture or flat. Around the 30000 km range, I noticed that the tyre started to lightly crack around the side wall, this concerned me but apparently it was normal and safe. Road noise was very bad especially on the highway at 120km/h and above. The cabin would just be filled with road noise, you can barely hear your passenger speak, granted this largely may be related to my car, but the tyres made it worse. I enjoyed these tyres for their cornering, but their price is outrageous in my home country so I’m switching to Dunlop SP Sport LM705 tyres.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on February 9, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 55% while driving a Honda Civic 1.5T (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
2018 honda civic 1.5T manuel aracımda 215 50 17 91V Bridgestone Turanza ER33 lastikleri 55000km kullandım. dayanıklı ve dengeli bir lastik ama tutunma kavrama konfor iyi değil. çok sesli bir lastik.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2022
Given 90% while driving a Mazda 121 (205/60 R16) on mostly town for 40 spirited miles
I am rating almost all areas at 9 and more. So that should be self-explanatory; great, reliable, feels safe, good handling and will definitely change to the same set for my Mazda 3.
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2022
Given 69% while driving a Mazda 121 (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,500 average miles
25,000 kms on them. 2018 Mazda 3 sport. The side walls are lovely & stiff & the grip will let go well before the walls collapse. The braking has always been reliable except in the wet. That is tropical thunderstorm type of wet. Kept the pressures at the manufactures recommendations & getting great wear. The part I like about them is having an suv up 'ya rear going into a roundabout. A quick feed on the go pedal & you are around reliably while the bloke behind has got an arm full of wheel trying not to crash. They don't tail gate any more. The hotter the road surface the more grip I have found. They are noisy on course road chip but ok on hot mix. Still lots of tread left so I am guessing a change at 50K. After a long run they are not hot at all. Will buy again.
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2022
Given 69% while driving a Toyota Toyota Yaris XP150 (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 27,000 average miles
Tires lasted for 44000km ~ 3.5 years in mixed driving on SEA climate. Replaced because the safety limit grooves are level with contact patch. Grip levels on dry condition is great, and on wet they’re adequate. It can handle a bit of a spirited driving, doing slight slaloms without losing grip. Tire comfort however, is lacking. They generated a lot of noise and bumps aren’t well damped.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2021
Given 58% while driving a Cadillac ATS4 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 18,000 spirited miles
The main selling point for these tires is the long-lasting tread. Apart from that, it is poor less than average at everything else. The handling is not good at all; it loses grip suddenly at corners (not progressive at all). I have had better handling with much cheaper brands. Cabin noise is also very annoying. Tried many different pressure levels, but all yielded the same.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2021
Given 53% while driving a Honda Civic 1.6i VTEC Eco (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 32,000 average miles
Came stock with my 2018 Civic Eco now nearly on 60k km with same tyres rotated at 25k for once sturdy as hell I think I can have another 10k more and ok grip on dry but very mediocre on all other things especially wet I really don't know why Honda choose it maybe Bridgestone wasn't able to sell them off the shelf so they've decided to eradicate their stocks by providing them as oem.
Helpful 46 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2020
Given 60% while driving a Honda Jazz (195/50 R16) on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
Drive about 30.000 km and it starts losing it's pattern. It feels very bad at wet road, I'm not brave to drive it above 90km/h at rain condition. The grip and handling is good at dry road, but it's very noisy.
Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2020
Given 90% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 55,659 spirited miles
Completed 50,000kms in Mazda 3 Max Sport 2017, Auto, great handling car improved further with these tyres. Comfort is extremely good, no issue with either wet weather braking or handling unless you push the car beyond the prevailing road conditions.I live in Queensland Australia, semi-tropical region some 18okm's from Brisbane. Road surfaces off the freeways are course stone chip on bitumen, which results in a course ride, however, these tyres perform much better in terms of noise transmission and handling than the standard OE Dunlops fitted on our second car, a 2018 Corolla. Bridgestone have the knack in engineering a good product with great wear resistance, combined with above-average wet handling characteristics. I removed the road tyres off a new Hilux SR5 and replaced them with the Dualer 697's, they are the best value AT tyres on the market. I got 85,000Kms from these fitted on my Prado.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on June 8, 2020
Given 80% while driving a Mazda 6 (205/60 R16 V) on for 48,000 miles
Very long lasting tyres. A pair were fitted to rear of my car for one summer, then moved to the front (and new tyres fitted to rear). They lasted another 3 summers on front, so did around 48,000 miles in total. Still had 2.8mm tread remaining but edges were worn, and they no longer felt secure on wet roundabouts etc. I think they were quieter than the Pirelli P7's I replaced them with.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2019
Given 83% while driving a Mazda 6 (205/60 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 48,000 easy going miles
Very long lasting tyres. Had a pair fitted to rear for one summer and moved them to front for next three summers, they did around 48,000 miles in total. Still had 2.8mm tread remaining in primary grooves but both edges were visually worn, so I decided to replace. In the last few months they felt strange when taking sharp turns in the wet (like side walls were flexing more, perhaps this was the worn edges), and would occasionally wheelspin when setting off on cold wet junctions, but no problems braking etc, and fine when dry. Please note that I generally don't drive fast so perhaps not the best judge of tyres, and can't comment about winter performance because I fit winter tyres Nov to April.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2019