Bridgestone Turanza ER33

The Bridgestone Turanza ER33 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 77%
Wet Grip 53%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 62%
Wear 90%
Comfort 65%
Buy again 50%

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 296,659 miles driven.

The Turanza ER33 is ranked 102nd of 119 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Bridgestone Turanza ER33
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
205/55 R16 91V   E C 71 9.09kgs
205/60 R16 92V   C C 69 9.52kgs
215/45 R17 87W   E C 69 9.65kgs
225/45 R17 91W   E C 70 11.74kgs
215/50 R17 91V   E C 68 10.51kgs
225/50 R17 94W   E C 71 10.38kgs
255/35 R18 90Y   F C 71 12.26kgs
225/40 R18 88Y   F C 70 10.93kgs
225/40 R18 88Y   E C 71 10.73kgs
245/40 R18 93Y   F C 71 12.74kgs
245/40 R18 93Y   F C 71 12.74kgs
235/45 R18 94Y   E B 70 11.82kgs
235/45 R18 94Y   E B 70 11.86kgs
235/45 R18 94Y   E B 70 11.82kgs
235/45 R18 94Y   E B 70 11.86kgs
245/45 R18 96W   F C 71 12.73kgs
235/50 R18 97W   E C 71 13.15kgs
245/45 R19 102Y XL   E C 72 13.01kgs
245/45 R19 98Y   E C 71 13.53kgs
245/45 R19 98Y   E C 71 13.53kgs
245/45 R19 102Y XL   E C 71 13.53kgs
245/45 R19 98Y   E C 71 13.53kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Turanza ER33. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Turanza ER33 Prices

Size Price Range  
205/60 R16 £83.89 - £88.75 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R17 £107.99 - £112.21 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £107.86 - £114.72 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/45 R18 £128.28 - £143.93 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 9 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Turanza ER33 Reviews

Given 80% while driving a BMW 320d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 easy going miles
Good in dry, not so good in wet. Last forever!
101 - tyre reviewed on February 29, 2016   
Given 70% while driving a Lexus GS 250 Luxury (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
These are really average tyres considering they are bespoke Lexus tyres.
They lack any true feeling of confidence or comfort and whilst they are a touring rather than sporty tyre, they fail to inspire in any department other than wear.
In my opinion they are not doing the car justice and as soon as the weather turns cold they frankly become very unpredictable, almost dangerous....hence the decision to invest in a set of winter boots
17 - tyre reviewed on November 14, 2016   
Given 53% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/55 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
ER33 are fitted on Lexus and Premium JDM Toyotas in Asia..these are the worst tires ever, i cannot still believe these tires are standard on Lexus IS, ES and JDM camrys..its pretty wobbly during cornering, its very unresponsive during high speed..planning to get Hankook S1 Noble 2 which are standard on Benz and BMW in europe/asia...
11 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2018   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Turanza ER33 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Turanza ER33? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Turanza ER33 >

Latest Bridgestone Turanza ER33 Reviews

Given 53% while driving a Honda Civic 1.6i VTEC Eco (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 32,000 average miles
Came stock with my 2018 Civic Eco now nearly on 60k km with same tyres rotated at 25k for once sturdy as hell I think I can have another 10k more and ok grip on dry but very mediocre on all other things especially wet I really don't know why Honda choose it maybe Bridgestone wasn't able to sell them off the shelf so they've decided to eradicate their stocks by providing them as oem.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2020   
Given 60% while driving a Honda Jazz (195/50 R16) on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
Drive about 30.000 km and it starts losing it's pattern. It feels very bad at wet road, I'm not brave to drive it above 90km/h at rain condition. The grip and handling is good at dry road, but it's very noisy.
4 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2020   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 90% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 55,659 spirited miles
Completed 50,000kms in Mazda 3 Max Sport 2017, Auto, great handling car improved further with these tyres. Comfort is extremely good, no issue with either wet weather braking or handling unless you push the car beyond the prevailing road conditions.I live in Queensland Australia, semi-tropical region some 18okm's from Brisbane. Road surfaces off the freeways are course stone chip on bitumen, which results in a course ride, however, these tyres perform much better in terms of noise transmission and handling than the standard OE Dunlops fitted on our second car, a 2018 Corolla. Bridgestone have the knack in engineering a good product with great wear resistance, combined with above-average wet handling characteristics. I removed the road tyres off a new Hilux SR5 and replaced them with the Dualer 697's, they are the best value AT tyres on the market. I got 85,000Kms from these fitted on my Prado.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 8, 2020   
Given 80% while driving a Mazda 6 (205/60 R16 V) on for 48,000 miles
Very long lasting tyres. A pair were fitted to rear of my car for one summer, then moved to the front (and new tyres fitted to rear). They lasted another 3 summers on front, so did around 48,000 miles in total. Still had 2.8mm tread remaining but edges were worn, and they no longer felt secure on wet roundabouts etc. I think they were quieter than the Pirelli P7's I replaced them with.
3 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a Mazda 6 (205/60 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 48,000 easy going miles
Very long lasting tyres. Had a pair fitted to rear for one summer and moved them to front for next three summers, they did around 48,000 miles in total. Still had 2.8mm tread remaining in primary grooves but both edges were visually worn, so I decided to replace. In the last few months they felt strange when taking sharp turns in the wet (like side walls were flexing more, perhaps this was the worn edges), and would occasionally wheelspin when setting off on cold wet junctions, but no problems braking etc, and fine when dry. Please note that I generally don't drive fast so perhaps not the best judge of tyres, and can't comment about winter performance because I fit winter tyres Nov to April.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2019   
Given 47% while driving a Toyota Prius (205/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
These tyres came fitted to a Toyota Prius Plus (7 seater) and were 6-months old when I bought the car. They looked like new. In the dry they have good grip but the first time I went out in the wet it was a different matter. The drive wheels spun at a junction with the car being driven in eco-mode. There was no pressure from traffic and it was a slightly uphill junction. I started to pull away and they just spun. I then went onto a motorway (in the rain the same day) and the car started to brake automatically when the traffic in front started to slow down (active cruise control). The car did not slow down but just slid towards the car in front. Pumping the brakes to get rid of the water under the tyres worked and no accident occurred. On the next motorway the same thing happened and once again I managed by the skin of my teeth not to crash. Both hydroplaning incidents happened at 70mph on good road surfaces. So, in the dry the grip well but in the wet they are prone to being lethal. I am not a fast driver, who pushes the limits. I stick to the speed limits and try to maximise the MPG whilst making progress. I have ordered some 4-season tyres to replace them and I cannot wait to get the Bridgestone tyres off my car.
3 - tyre reviewed on October 3, 2018   
Given 71% while driving a Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No problems on the dry. Hydroplaned a couple of times on the wet. Got 40k kilometres out of it. Will buy another 4 today to replace the old ones. Not bad for 300kms a day drive doing light courier work.
3 - tyre reviewed on July 21, 2018   
Given 56% while driving a Toyota Yaris (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 26,000 average miles
This is the factory fitted tyre for Toyota Yaris Indonesian market. The dry grip is just average, still good going 100mph on highway but the wet grip is just terrible. I had multiple hydroplanning with just driving 40mph. Going just above 60mph into puddle will instantly transform your car to boat. The tread didnt lose half of its thickness in almost 2 years with 26k miles on the clock which give low wear rate.
4 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2018   
Given 47% while driving a Opel astra j 1.6 turbo (215/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Average tyres for only drivers which are looking for a "long life tire". Unfortunately these tires are really bad about handling and comfort.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2018