Honda Civic 1.5T Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Civic 1.5T.

Do you Drive a Honda Civic 1.5T? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Civic 1.5T better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Ventus Prime 4 (36) 93% 91% 88% 90% 84% 87%
Giti GitiSportS2 (12) 90% 83% 86% 88% 85% 93%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (135) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Continental SportContact 7 (52) 97% 93% 91% 92% 71% 76%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (113) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Nokian Snowproof P (8) 91% 89% 85% 89% 80% 76%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (33) 92% 80% 80% 90% 75% 81%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (40) 82% 84% 78% 78% 87% 83%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (42) 89% 81% 80% 80% 79% 86%
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 (18) 87% 79% 86% 88% 74% 75%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (28) 85% 84% 72% 76% 86% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Vredestein Quatrac 5 (37) 82% 79% 80% 82% 82% 85%
General Altimax One S (14) 87% 77% 75% 76% 86% 75%
Lassa DriveWays (18) 80% 81% 79% 76% 86% 68%
Lassa DriveWays Sport (11) 88% 85% 84% 77% 86% 62%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (20) 80% 71% 74% 71% 78% 74%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (33) 80% 80% 69% 72% 78% 78%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (24) 83% 73% 80% 80% 81% 63%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (40) 87% 89% 79% 79% 58% 80%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (17) 82% 74% 75% 68% 67% 73%
Yokohama Advan dB V552 (10) 70% 63% 68% 68% 60% 81%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (22) 75% 59% 69% 61% 91% 57%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (36) 74% 67% 68% 69% 60% 68%
Continental ProContact (11) 73% 69% 65% 67% 62% 60%
Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS (6) 85% 73% 80% 65% 63% 53%
Yokohama iceGUARD iG65 (3) 75% 50% 50% 60% 80% 75%

Honda Civic 1.5T Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Giti GitiSportS2 given 94% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
This time on budget so decided to try it out. And it surprised me!! Dry road it grippy, wet road i dun feel slippery also. Previously using pz4 & ps5 both good tyres. The only different i can feel is the braking not as good as ps5 for around 5% and rubber compound feel bit softer dun no is it their new technology AdvanZtech which made them more comfort & quite. Anyway no regret! After all it a good UHP tyres with 320 treadwear too.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-20 03:46:31
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 13500 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-21 10:01:19
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 34% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
An awful tire.
Got weared-out for less than 2 years and less than 15000 km.
Even during its first year, the performance was questionable.
Not worth for the money or at all.
Not recommended. Won't by ever again. It even made me hate Bridgestone and Japan brands in general, although I'm a lifetime Honda owner and fan.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-07 10:36:59
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 given 93% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Been using since March 2021 with mileage 45K and still counting. The tread wear 220 is absolutely bullshit for me. The mileage surprise me. The dry handling is absolutely fabulous. U can feel the road and when corner it give u a lot of confident. One cons for this tyre is the noice level. Really very noisy no matter how the road conditions is. As for the wet I don’t drive fast and hard corner during rainy days. Definitely a very good tyre which surprise me.
Ps: I do tyre rotation every 12k km.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-17 06:28:54
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 90% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-26 18:16:26
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 89% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12500 spirited miles
Hi,


I had left a review a few months back and want to share my updated mid term review.

1) the tyres still hold/handle like they did when new
2) they are still smoother then any competitor I have used
3) though smoother then competition they are somewhat stiffer when compared to brand new state, I did replace them with a new set to check and I can confirm the new set is about %20 smoother but please dont be fooled from this comment they definately are smoother then any competition period.

4) the only area I would give them 6-7 stars is wear, they arent your typical 60-70k km tyres like bridgestone or pirelli with hard compound,they are a much smoother compound and obviously wear faster, I would say you would probably get 30000km's out of a pair without signs of wear and by 40000km they would definatley need replacement, not bad but not great either however again compaired to the price and what it has to offer this is actually a very good result.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-18 01:48:41
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 87% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-17 11:29:50
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 83% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27650 spirited miles
From Malaysia here, this is my first time using performance tyre on a performance car (Honda Civic FC 1.5 TCP). For dry grip I would say no problem for speeding up to 205km/h. This tyre has a Z rating which means can go up to 240km/h safely. For wet grip, I am not brave enough to speed in the rain, the fastest I go in rain is 110-120km/h because I have bad experience or even trauma of Aquaplaning with my old car (Proton Saga 2011 made in Malaysia). Comfort aspect, I would say above average since this is a performance tyre, not an Economic or comfort tyre. Unfortunately, the downside/ disadvantage or weakness of this tyre is that It wears down pretty fast and lasted about 3 years only. Also, this model of tyre is relatively expensive in Malaysia (SouthEast Asia)
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-18 02:34:05
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 92% (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
I've only covered around a 1000 miles since fitting, all in perfectly dry conditions, so obviously very limited in some respects. I previously ran Michelin PS4's, which I was happy with bar two issues, first being comfort and the second and probably the more important, lack of fun, for want of a better word. Those tyres had grip in spades, but just no fun on turn in. I'd read this in a few reviews and opted for an extra load spec to see if sidewall flex was the reason, all it did was predictably ruin the ride quality.
Which brings me onto this Goodyear, a standard spec side wall, what a difference. Quieter by a huge margin and so much more comfortable, not a surprise I hear you say? The surprise is how these are so much better on turn in, way more up for some fun on B roads, heavy braking is also spot on. There's a little more lateral movement from these tyres at the rear, but that could be down to having 3 times the tread block height than the set that's just come off, but could also be the side wall, time will tell in that respect. At no point does the rear feel like it will slide out, but wet weather conditions might change this opinion. I'm currently more than happy with these Goodyears in the limited scenarios I've used them, I'm really looking forward to seeing how they perform in the wet. The cherry on the cake is a not insignificant saving over the Michelin as far as price goes.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-13 01:49:16
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 89% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 spirited miles
I'am using these tyres on a 2022 Civic Sedan 1.5 Turbo 182 unit, having used the OEM Bridgestone,Michelin Primacy +4 (+ version) I would like to say the following:

1) far and I mean it far more smoother then the bridgestone and in fact even smoother than the Michelin which aids to a better ride comfort.
2) noticeably lower tyre roar when compared to the bridgestone and unexpectedly even better at this when compared to the Michelin as well
3) Dry braking,handling cant find any weaknesses does it all very well
4) Wet handling is behind the Michelin's but not to a point to be worried about as is aquaplaning behaviour
5) wear, too early for me to judge but will perhaps return to this site to comment on that again.
6) some sites noted this tyre to have slightly higher road resistance when compared to the Michelins but I purposely noted many details (how long it drove at a certain speed in the same area and how long it took for it to come to a full stop as well as average fuel consumption etc) and noticed not even a bit of a difference (please note Michelins score extremely high in this field so that's a good thing :) )

overall definitely happy and will definitely buy this tyre again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-24 06:28:20
Writing about the Continental SportContact 7 given 100% (225-40-18-)
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-23 14:46:55
Writing about the Yokohama Advan dB V552 given 71% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
It's quiet and comfy. I don't feel tired after driving for 4hrs combined city and highway
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-10 17:14:07
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre