Dunlop Direzza DZ102

The Dunlop Direzza DZ102 is a Extreme Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 73%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 64%
Wear 69%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 75%

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 96,600 miles driven.

The Direzza DZ102 is ranked 22nd of 29 Summer Extreme Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2015 Australian Motor 235/35 R19 Tyre Test - 7th of 8 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Dunlop Direzza DZ102
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dunlop Direzza DZ102. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Dunlop Direzza DZ102 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Mazda 6 (235/45 R18) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Just done 10k on Direzza DZ102 on our daily. Plenty of life left, can do $40k+. Quiet tyre. 04 Mazda 6 sedan with rx8 wheels

Quite impressed with them. Usually $180-200 Australian for an 18 inch tyre we got ours for $144 each. Great tyre, can easily compete with $250 tyres

Dry 8/10. I also own Z1 Star semis 10/10

wet n/a

value for money 10/10 for $144. 9/10 for $200.

Would buy again if they had correct sizes. Sizes are a bit limited....
81 - tyre reviewed on September 1, 2016   
Given 74% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I expect much more from the DIREZZA in corners. It is equal or sightly worst compared with pirreli cinturato p7 (green tyre)
Run on track and road with this tyre
51 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2017   
Given 89% while driving a BMW 318 (205/50 R15 R) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Got these to put on my E30. They are an amazing tire. Did fantastic work on road, back roads, highways and on the autocross. For the money they are worth it.
18 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2018   
Have you driven on the Dunlop Direzza DZ102 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dunlop Direzza DZ102? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dunlop Direzza DZ102 >

Latest Dunlop Direzza DZ102 Reviews

Given 42% while driving a Volkswagen polo 1.4cc 16V (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 600 spirited miles
I had previously dunlop LM704 195/45/16. Was highly disappointed with dunlop, was planning to get michelin ps4. It would lose grip on normal cruising in the rain, my little 1.6 16v would let the tyres even scrabble in 3rd gear if I had launch the car. Upgrade to 17inch wheels with dizerra dz102 the comfort levels much better, the grip is unreal, I could not break them loose, not even in the rain. They handle quite well. For the price Its a no brainer. Its quieter than falken ecorun 914s on rougher roads. I will buy them again! Even cornering at speeds on wet roads, its the same speeds I do on dry roads and I still cannot believe the way they grip.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2021   
Given 83% while driving a Citroën C Elysee (205/60 R15) on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
This is a Citroen C-ELYSÉE - 2020./ Less than 18,000km (Live in Lima, PERU). Replace OEM tires, because are not satisfied. Old where Bridgestone Ecopia EP25. New tires Dunlop Direzza DZ102 205/60-R15, now with 10,000km on it . What a difference. First, lower noise. A lot lower noise. Precise handling, impressive braking. (Dry pavement). Even in low-mid rain have a precise braking response. Firm suspension. Will buy again.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 2, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 69% while driving a (225/40 R18) on for 0 miles
The only downside of this tire is this the wear and its a soft compound this tires will goes down very fast. Good dry and wet grip though even when its near its end of its life supringsly wet grip is still quite good.
6 - tyre reviewed on August 3, 2020   
Subaru (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 miles
Like any tyre, caution in the wet should be paramount. But this said the DZ102 from Dunlop is pretty sure footed, reacts well to changing Conditions and surfaces and once you have got used to it, it is quite predictable and is a very capable wet weather tyre.
Dry grip is outstanding.
Positive turn in and lots of feed back when correct tyre pressures are used.
Note, when fitted, the garage over inflated mine and they felt rubbish straight away. Always check your own pressures after fitment.
Handling is very good from these tyres though they can be a little noisy depending on the road surface.
Altogether a good performance tyre for what I paid AUD $145
Yes I would buy again. If the price was similar....
6 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2019   
Given 63% while driving a Mercedes Benz C class 230 kompressor, TModel (245/40 R17 W) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
The tyre was nearly broken when i changed them after driven with them for 25,000 miles in Hong Kong.
The Dunlop Direzza DZ102 was quite good in dry road conditions.
However, its aqua planing & wet grip was rather terrifying. I did experienced several time of wheel spinning in raining while i just started the car from a complete stop.
Road noise was so bad that in the second half of the tyres' life span.
I did not expect them to last for more than 20000 miles but i don't recommend this to anyone
6 - tyre reviewed on October 28, 2019   
Given 81% while driving a Mitsubishi Evolution X (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Bought this dunlop tires november 2017 and now the tires are about 60% thread life left,i think i have put at least 50K kilometres and rotate the tire once.
Now the dry grip is quite good so does the wet grip,the only thing is being a soft compound rubbber this tires mayb dosent last much longer but its hard to say since i drive quite spirited daily and managed to get 50k Km out of this tires and quite happy with it.
Suprisingly even with 60% thread life now the handling in the dry is awesome.
Will buy again or try the goodyear f1 D5 which is in the same price range as this dunlop direzza.
5 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2019   
Suzuki (205/50 R16 V) on mostly town for 2,000 average miles
Man these tyres are a joy to drive in. Super smooth and grippy, the comfort is excellent, marginal noise even at 160+ kmph speeds. The tires is hard hence not that comfortable however, you get the benefit of excellent cornering and stability than others. These are serious improvements over the previous DZ101 and highly recommended.
7 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2017   
Given 70% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 6R GTI 1.4TSI (180HP) (215/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15,500 spirited miles
Grip in the dry was good while grip in the wet was average. Comfort was much better than the Goodyear Directional 5 tyres I had fitted on. Unfortunately, the wear rate is reason enough for me not to buy this tyre again. At 25,000KM, I had not expected the tyres to be at the end of its life.
15 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2017   
Given 86% while driving a Ford Mondeo (205/50 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 7,000 average miles
Well, actually these tyres surprised me a bit. I didn't expect them to perform that good ;) Despite their low price they turned out to be a very strong competitors. I replaced worn out ContiPremiumContacts with Dunlop and I wasn't disappointed. I can't say about the limits as I had never reached them. But with DZ102 you're confident in dry or wet conditions. The grip is fantastic even in hard rain. But be aware of noticable loss of grip on dusted or gravel roads. The noise was very noticable first 1k o 2k miles then it's kinda gone ;)
And I can't tell much about tread wear due to low mileage so far.
Summarizing all said I'd strongly recommend DZ102 to be considered as every day summer tyre :)
11 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2015