Mitsubishi Evolution X Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi Evolution X.

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi Evolution X? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Evolution X better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect (5) 100% 70% 96% 96% 65% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (154) 89% 88% 82% 82% 82% 88%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (34) 91% 84% 85% 87% 76% 81%
Dunlop Direzza DZ102 (12) 83% 76% 78% 65% 69% 75%
Nexen N Fera SUR4 (6) 93% 44% 87% 88% 52% 52%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS (18) 73% 66% 73% 74% 76% 66%

Mitsubishi Evolution X Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect given 94% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
I've been looking to replace the AD08R on my Evo X SST and as the new RS is an awful tire, I opted for the pilot sport cup 2 connect with the track connect kit. Wow those tires are good! Everyone has been telling me not to put Cup 2's on the Evo X and boy they were wrong! Right off the bat, I noticed a significant improvement in comfort and noise slightly better steering wheel feel and much better turn in. After making some alignment/setup adjustments I went to a nice mountain drive and wow...what a difference vs the ad08r! The turn in is so much better that until I got used to them I found myself making several corrections at turn in. The track connect app together with the sensors are actually pretty cool because you can see when tires are up to temp to start pushing and also you can monitor tire pressures. The grip is sooo much better. It gives me so much confidence to push and they so much more progressive vs the ad08r that you can feel where the limit is. I also tested them on the wet. You obviously need to be careful at standing water but other than that they gave me so much confidence. Let's see how they wear and for how long this grip will remain. At this point it's a question mark because I just put them on, hence my 8/10 on how much they lasted. So far I'm loving them. Highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-03 16:05:37
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS given 49% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 spirited miles
For the past 4 years i've been running the Michelin PS4. With out any issues. And i tought hm.... maybe i should try some street legal trackday tires. everybody is running them. so it must be better then an ''regular UHP'' tire. Like most of us i googled and reserched the web and the AD08R will be the tire for me....but wait there is an new RS model. New = better i thought. the thread looks like the ad07 and 08 so it's a proven formula. I saw that the reviews where so-so. Nah how bad could it be. very. very bad it is. On the way home i drive the same route and well you know what speed you can take the corners on the same road. Out of a roundabout with the PS4 i could go 70km/h and the ESP light started flashing. but with the AD08RS 60km/h and the tire is squealing a bit. And the tires where hot and outside it was 33°C. In the wet/cold it's the same but that is to expect form a trackday tire. So in overall. I wouldn't recommend the tire and will never ever buy a yokohama tire again. The tires squeal if you dive in a corner at low speeds ot higher speed. worm or cold weather. tire pressure doesn't chacge anything. disappointed all the way.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-13 18:36:47
Writing about the Dunlop Direzza DZ102 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Bought this dunlop tires november 2017 and now the tires are about 60% thread life left,i think i have put at least 50K kilometres and rotate the tire once.
Now the dry grip is quite good so does the wet grip,the only thing is being a soft compound rubbber this tires mayb dosent last much longer but its hard to say since i drive quite spirited daily and managed to get 50k Km out of this tires and quite happy with it.
Suprisingly even with 60% thread life now the handling in the dry is awesome.
Will buy again or try the goodyear f1 D5 which is in the same price range as this dunlop direzza.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-13 09:56:47
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SUR4 given 87% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
Fitted on my evo x about a couple of weeks ago. The dry grip and feedback is super awesome, much better compared to my previous set of bridgestone re003. However, the wet grip of the tyre is much inferior compared to the re003. On a damp road it performs good, similar to the bridgestone but if theres a thick layer of water on the road or its raining heavily this tyre is going to give you a heart attack. You have to maintain a max speed of approx 80-100kmh to stay safe.

A little note for evo owners, this tyre performs much better on an evo compared to Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Its mainly due to the hard sidewall of the tyre i guess. Soft sidewall tyres like the ps4 dont work too well with the evos. I tried once and sold off the ps4 a week later. It really makes the car unstable, almost feel like floating at higher speeds.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-15 12:41:42
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-25 16:23:20
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 87% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
An excellent all round wet and dry performance tyre. With 250kw and 450nm at the wheels my modified Evo struggles to get power to the ground in the wet with most summer performance tyres (hankook rs3, federal 595rsr, advan ad08s etc). These tyres give me about 90% of the dry grip (ample for the road) and 300% more wet grip. Great under acceleration in the rain and excellent mid corner grip. Tyre wear and road noise is not important to me, just wet and dry grip. I'd buy these again for the road.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-04 06:34:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/Serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&pli=1076922911&gdpr=${GDPR}&gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_68}&adid=1084363492&ord=1627922479