Giti GitiSportS2

The GitiSport S2 has been designed to deliver a 5% improvement in wet and dry braking and handling plus a 14% increase in aquaplaning resistance against the previous model. The tyre will also deliver around 10% more mileage dependent upon driving characteristics.

This tyre replaced the Giti GitiSport S1.

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 88%
Wear 85%
Comfort 92%
Buy again 94%

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 31,520 miles driven.

The GitiSportS2 is ranked 6th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 AutoBild Sports Car Summer Tyre Test - 10th of 13 tyres

  • Positive - The GitiSportS2 has convincing aquaplaning properties, stable dry handling, pleasantly quiet passing noise.
  • Negative - Limited level of grip on wet roads, delayed steering response and understeering when cornering on wet roads, slightly longer wet braking distances, higher price level.
  • Overall - Fair.
View Full Test >>

2023 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 19th of 48 tyres

View Full Test >>

2023 Sport Auto UHP Tyre Test - 10th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Objectively good wet properties, best aquaplaning safety.
  • Negative - When moving dynamically, there is a lack of steering precision and response in the wet. Comparatively long braking distances and unbalanced handling on dry roads.
  • Overall - The Giti SportS2 has superior aquaplaning protection but is sluggish when turning in the dry.
View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

  • 9th: 2023 AZ UHP Summer Tyre Test (235/35 R19)
  • 10th: 2023 AutoBild Sports Car Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 10th: 2023 Sport Auto UHP Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 17th: 2023 AutoBild UHP Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R18)
  • 19th: 2023 Summer Tyre Market Overview (225/45 R18)
  • 2022 Tyre Tests

  • 8th: 2022/23 Tyre Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Giti GitiSportS2

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Giti GitiSportS2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Giti GitiSportS2 Reviews

    Given 97% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B8 2.0 TDI 240hp 4Motion (235/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    one of the best tyre i have used and its coming from a previous PS4 user
    Helpful 56 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2022
    Given 90% while driving a Mazda 3 Skyactiv 2018 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    Fitted GitiSport S2 on my Mazda 3 2018 model (BM) with 18 inch rim of size 225/45R18. Previously was using 205/60R16 and was expecting comfort to decrease however after fitted on GitiSport S2, the comfort did not really decrease, it was almost the same comfort as my 16 inch size. Most tire dry grip has no issue, tested on raining days with GitiSport S2 and turned aggressively and no slippage on road or on pavement surface. Tried going on highway with lots of water puddle, cutting through water easily at speed of 70km/hr to 80km/hr, good aquaplanning. Price for GitiSport S2 are 50% cheaper than all premium brands and model. Guess i will stick to GitiSport S2 after this set wears off, most value for price with superior performance.
    Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2022
    Given 93% while driving a Chevrolet 2012 Cruze (235/45 R18) on mostly town for 200 average miles
    Can’t believe how good the car changed . More quiet comfortable. Felt confident in heavy rain . As good as continent’s I’ve had on previous cars . Best choice . The maxxis I took off half worn at most but inner wall ready to blow on one tyre . Extremely noisy
    Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2022
    Have you driven on the Giti GitiSportS2 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Giti GitiSportS2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Giti GitiSportS2 >

    Latest Giti GitiSportS2 Reviews

    Given 91% while driving a Honda Odyssey JDM (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    Bought this for my Honda Odyssey. I love speed and cornering. For MPV, RB3 is a very suitable vehicle for me and my family. During my long distances traveling from South to North, West to East in peninsular Malaysia I think this tire performance (GITI SPORT S2) was very fun to drive. The dry and wet grip was good and predictable. Comfort was a lot better than the previous tire (MC6). My level of confidence increased immediately when using it at Karak highway. Road noise is also much better than MC6. It's hard to find a UHP tire with a level of quiet like Sport S2. Trust me. Also, the speed rating for this tire is Y, you can reach up to 300kmh!!! (if you have a big ball)
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2024
    Given 80% while driving a Tesla (235/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
    giti
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2024
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 77% while driving a Skoda (245/40 R19) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
    coming over from CSC7. what attracted me most about this tyre were the sidewall designs, it looks way better than the csc7, almost close to a ps5 design. noticeably the noise is much lesser than csc7 and alot less bumpy. in terms of pricing, these giti sport s2 are half the price of a csc7. if you are someone who is in search of reviews for this tyre brand/model, you are in the same shoes as me initially, but i decided on these tyres because frankly the pricing seems its worth it.

    pros:
    -quieter & less bumpy than csc7
    -sidewall design looks strikingly better
    -excellent grip and engagement in the dry
    -low priced

    cons:
    -have yet to try out on above 80km/h speeds on rainy/wet roads hence i cant give a review on wet surface
    -due to its pricing, alot of people will shy away initially, as there isnt much reviews to back up this tyre's performance

    prior to using CSC7, i was using Goodyear F1A5 -> personally i would choose F1A5 over the GitiSport S2 as its much quieter & less bumpy. But for pricing sake, i wouldn't mind going with the S2 again for future change of tyres.
    Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on July 10, 2023
    Given 81% while driving a Audi Q5 (255/50 R19) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
    Impressive tyre for the price
    Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2023
    Given 87% while driving a Alfa Romeo Stelvio 2,0 280 hp (255/45 R20) on mostly motorways for 8,000 spirited miles
    Excellent value for money
    Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2023
    Given 90% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 320 easy going miles
    very impressive after changed with this tyre, much more better than stock tyre with Dunlop maxx sport 050, handling good, very comfortable, silent as well as i can feel the fuel consumption getting slickly better too. Overall its a good rubber and it will give you surprise on your ride.
    Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2022
    Given 89% while driving a Volvo V60 T6 AWD (235/40 R19) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
    Replaced the original Primacy 4 VOL with this set of new Gitis. So far very happy with the choice. Very comfortable and quite tyres, no noticeable difference with the Michelin. Dry handling gives confidence and even in heavy rain the tyre seems to well. The only negative point would be that the rim protector seems quite small and don't think it would do a good job. All things considered, and especially the low price point, these are a great choice and value for money! Recommended!
    Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2022