Chevrolet 2012 Cruze Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Chevrolet 2012 Cruze.

Do you Drive a Chevrolet 2012 Cruze? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 2012 Cruze better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Giti GitiSportS2 (5) 92% 86% 92% 92% 90% 94%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (61) 92% 89% 82% 86% 91% 86%
Falken Eurowinter HS01 (19) 88% 89% 86% 76% 87% 82%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (37) 83% 85% 79% 78% 87% 83%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (22) 79% 88% 80% 80% 81% 83%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (19) 83% 75% 81% 82% 81% 74%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (63) 66% 46% 55% 53% 71% 55%
Primewell PS830 (15) 61% 57% 46% 54% 49% 55%

Chevrolet 2012 Cruze Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Giti GitiSportS2 given 93% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
Can’t believe how good the car changed . More quiet comfortable. Felt confident in heavy rain . As good as continent’s I’ve had on previous cars . Best choice . The maxxis I took off half worn at most but inner wall ready to blow on one tyre . Extremely noisy
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-05 11:48:36
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 68% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I like to push the tyres to the limit on different roads. I never go "Full Nukage" mode on them though. I got 225/50/R17 94W DOT 3820 ones, Goodyear Efficientgrip performance 2, made in Poland. My 1st impression was that, when I go a bit more aggressive into a 90 degree corner - it gives a feeling like side wall of the tyre is made from foam/sponge material. Too soft for my type of driving. Same is with high speed corners on a high way. It doesn't give me much confidence( racing line entered and left the corner, just for fun since no one was around ). Even though I knew I will exit the corner (with these new tyres ) with no problems, at that speed - I felt insecure. I am well aware this is not racing, high performance, ultra ect tyre...But it felt like I'm driving like Viking budget tyre or something ( Yes, I drove on those, also on several premium ones). :) I was at my friends place the other day. At that point I had only front ones EffiGrip performance 2, and I left 2 older ones ( effigrip 1) on the rear wheels. We looked at the tyres and compared side walls at exactly the same tyre pressure - effigrip performance 2 looked like they are deflated. Side wall was round, and on my older ones side wall was almost straight ( Yes, I know the car is heavier at the front, ofc, but difference was huge anyways). In my opinion - this is a tyre for smoother ride, safer ride. Compare to effigrip performance 1 - older one was more sporty, more direct when you get pedal to the floor. You get that secure feeling, like the tyre is telling you: " We're at the limit, but don't worry, I got you..." . Then you correct the throttle and exit from the corner with the smile on your face. With effigrip 2 is more like - aight, that went better than I felt it will through middle of the corner. Braking was very good, and judging by my computers data - car loves these tyres when it comes to fuel economy. Tyres that I had before these were Efficientgrip performance 1 ( or original, or w/e you wanna call it). It just gives the feeling these new ones are just too soft on the side wall when entering corner. There is no that "snappy feeling" you get from Performance 1 when you're entering the corner. That almost instant change of direction. Comfort - hands down, more confortable than EffGrip Performance 1 ( probably due to different design and softer side wall. Buy again - Nope. Not the tyre for my type of driving. Will probably keep therm until next summer. EffGrip performance 1 was just better for me. EfficientGrip Performance 1 - good and comfortable tyre that can surprise you how good it can be when sometimes you want to have some fun in the corners at higher speeds. EfficientGrip Performance 2 - good and comfotable. It is good in cornering. Not a confidence booster, doesn't provide lots of feedback = No fun when you want to have some. I hope I helped with this observation since I had an opportunity to compare effigrip 1 and 2 on my car, and give my thoughts about it. Anyways, I'll be changing these for some other. Maybe Eagle f1 or maybe other manufacturer. Cheers and thank you, Filip.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-13 13:21:32
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 88% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I had continental premium contact 5 on 205/65R15, then I changed the rims with Dunlop Maxx 050+, I can say there is a huge difference in handling for Dunlop but braking performance is slightly lower than Continental.

Summary:
Handling & Cornering: Excellent
Braking: Average

Note: I'm driving on dry roads.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-18 19:40:01
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS01 given 100% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4970 average miles
It has the best performance in wet. You will not need to slow down in aqua. I used it in -10 Celcius degree icy road with no problem at 24-50mile per hour. At 100 mile per hour and above the road sound start and 111mile per hour it becomes unstable in dry road. After 4970 mile it weared 0,4mm. In my opinion it's very very good tyre to price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-31 12:06:46
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 97% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Its perfect winter tire overall. Bit soft walls when temperature is above 10C there for 9 for handling but when under, then is almost perfect. Grip on snow/ice is amazing very similar to Conti 850 I use to have, but Conti is good for max two seasons or 10.000 miles after that is meah. We will see how dunlop ws5 perform after while.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-29 19:53:30
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
It is an Aggressive tread design that provides excellent traction and management These tires have big or thick Shoulder lugs for grasping the road for cornering grip and also a sleek face that is broad. Evacuating water is usually not a effective point of this type of tire. They are Made out of a milder rubber Chemical that assists grip but wears out fast. Functionality Kenda Tires are usually short lived.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-15 07:48:39
Writing about the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 given 81% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 average miles
Good compromise between price and performance. They lasted 2 year and 32000 miles. Very good aquaplanning resistance. I hardly noticed any difference of behaviour between very cold and hot conditions. On the third winter perhaps some grip may be lost. I tryed them only once in light snow and they performed very safely . I would reccomend these tyres if a particular performance is not needed.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-12 02:26:14
Writing about the Primewell PS830 given NAN% (215-60-16-S)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
I bought used 2012 Chevrolet Cruze with all maintenance done at the dealer as the records shown. Although, my Cruze came with this tires on. They look new but are bad already. I had suspension, wheel bearing, wheel alignment, and tire balance check by professionals at the Autotire to know that everything is fine and this is a piece of JUNK tires. The problems I am having with it includes but not limited to: cupping, noise, and improper tread wear. STAY AWAY FROM THIS BRAND, PRIMEWELL.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-01 02:25:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre