Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200

The Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS210.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 78%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 81%
Wear 81%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 87%

Tyre review data from 20 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 210,915 miles driven.

The EUROALL SEASON AS200 is ranked 7th of 50 All Season Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 Auto Express All Season Tyre Test - 5th of 8 tyres

  • Overall - Excellent in the snow, but lacking in the dry and wet.
View Full Test >>

2017 Auto Express All Season Tyre Test - 5th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - A solid mid pack performance, with wet handling being a strength.
  • Negative - Struggled in the snow, noisy.
View Full Test >>

2017 All Season VS Winter Tyre Test - 7th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good wet handling
  • Negative - Weak grip in the snow, long dry braking, high rolling resistance
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200

Questions and Answers for the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200

2016-09-19 - Hi Can you tell me if the as200 is suitable for a ix35 tyre size 225/55/18/98h 4x4 Otherwise is there an all season tyre you could recommend Many thanks

Assuming they make the tyre in your size and load index, there's no reason the Falken AS200 wouldn't be suitable for your 4x4. The other all season tyre worth considering would be the Michelin CrossClimate SUV, depending where in the world you are.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


EUROALL SEASON AS200 Prices

Size Price Range  
Available in 10 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Fiat 500L Living Lounge 1.6 jtdm 105hp (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Had for 3 years now, done 4 trips to the Alps on 2 different cars. Did keep just for the winter season and skiing trips however, this year kept on over the summer too. Had planned to "drive them out" and buy some new ones however, 8k of driving over the summer months and only 1mm loss of tread so guess they will do another winter. Great in the snow, since I've had them haven't need the snow chains and this has involved some pretty scary mountain roads in a couple of inches of snow. Good in the summer too, quiet and confident.

In reality, have got rid of a set of part worn summer tyres and will replace with AS200 when they finally need replacing. Best bit of these tyres is when it snows in the UK and you can drive past people struggling with summer tyres!
56 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2016   
Given 20% while driving a Toyota AYGO (165/60 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 400 average miles
I put these tires under my car a week ago., I used these tires in normal dry condtions. The tires are cheap to buy and not noisy. The problem occured by braking, then these tires are very unstable on a dry asphalted road. They move to the right. Also the back tyres are very nervous, not steady on normal conditions. In the corners by dry weather you got a bit of understearing. I changed for comparising these tires for continental summertires and these tires reacted much better on dry conditions. So now i am sure that i will never use these Falken euroseason tires ever again. For the record a mecanic did test these tires and came to the same conclusion, the car is not stable with these tires.
Concerned driver, Netherlands, Toyota Aygo 165/60 R 15
11 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2016   
Given 90% while driving a Volkswagen Touran sport TDi (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 2,500 easy going miles
I got them on both cars, VW Touran 2.0Tdi 2005 and Toyota Avensis 2,2D 2006 205.55.R16, for about 5000km, very good tyres, very silent, good feedback wet or dry, I will buy them again. I bought them because they are made in Japan and after I have red a few comments on this site. I drove in and out of the city, keeping the speed in limits and I am very satisfied. After 5000 km, no sign of wear, looks new.
7 - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2016   
Have you driven on the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 >

Latest Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 Reviews

Opel (185/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 12,400 easy going miles
I have four years of this tire, driven about 20,000 km. The tire positively surprised me. In summer it rides like a good summer tire, in winter it rides like a good winter tire. A much better choice to buy these tires than a set of lower class summer and winter tires. On a wet road it holds the road almost like a Uniroyal Rainexpert, there are no problems even when driving more aggressively. Only when it snows on the road it doesn't "bite" as well as a real winter tire, but it still drives without any problems.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 1, 2021   
Given 83% while driving a (225/55 R18) on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
December 2017 heavy snowfall 7" in Worcestershire, the Falken AS200 were terrific, they sailed over deep snow, slush, and sheet ice. I drove in a heavy snowstorm for 200 miles with no problems. They are fitted to a Subaru Forester and together they seemed unbeatable, iced hill starts, deep snow, slush just driven over without hardly a wheel spin. My previous Subaru Outback was fitted with the same tyres and I drove to Italy in the July heat without excessive wear and good handling on the mountain passes.
Brian Woodhouse.
4 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2017   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 81% while driving a Chevrolet 2012 Cruze (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 32,000 average miles
Good compromise between price and performance. They lasted 2 year and 32000 miles. Very good aquaplanning resistance. I hardly noticed any difference of behaviour between very cold and hot conditions. On the third winter perhaps some grip may be lost. I tryed them only once in light snow and they performed very safely . I would reccomend these tyres if a particular performance is not needed.
6 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2017   
Given 80% while driving a Chevrolet Lacetti (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 15,000 easy going miles
I have these Falken All Season tyres on our family sedan, Chevrolet Lacetti 1,8 automatic. This is a simple every day car, with a moderate power to the ground, so generally this tyres are good, great value. On other important point to consider : these Falkens has strong enough sidewalls to go up- and down on kerb while parking.

I will buy only all-season tyres in the future for this car.
4 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2017   
Given 90% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 2.2 TiD Linear Estate (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
Tyre finally taken out by a screw @ 35000 with over 3mm tread left. This is a comparatively high mileage tyre - non-directional so you can swap sides unlike competing all-seasons at present. Really quiet, comfortable and didn't lose traction in the mild snow we have had (whereas the summer rear tyres did when slightly pushed in corner). Imparts a sense of confidence despite bad the weather. Grip and handling similar to the likes of Bridgestone all season and Goodyear summer tyres but I don't push the tyres hard. Slightly more prone to aquaplaning than BridgestoneA001 at motorway speed. Weaknesses: Slight over lightness when newish and hence slightly less feedback -- though this partially resolves as the tyre wears in. But wow, it’s so much cheaper than others with equivalent performance; justification for the premium brands seems weak. If you do long distances on motorways and you have to be able to travel, I think this is a really good option for the UK.
4 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2017   
Given 26% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.9TDi (185/60 R14 T) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
OK. I've had these tyres on three months. When they were first fitted, they were wonderful, grippy, comfortable. Give them a month or two and they've become noisy, unpredictable, and after three months I have four egg-shaped tyres and vibration white-finger from trying to drive with these tyres fitted. My guess is that the rougher roads around here are to blame, but still , this is the first instance of tyres becoming deformed in normal use I've ever had.

Of this price level, this is the worst experience I've had. It has made me thing twice about trying non-premium brands again. It's simply not worth wasting my money if they go wrong, like these.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2016   
Given 86% while driving a Mazda Mazda 3, 2.3 (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres instead of a full winter as I felt that an all-season better suited the UK's weather. After a few thousand miles on them I'm pretty much blown away. Certainly for my current car I can't really imagine buying anything else for the foreseeable future. These tyres are competitevely-priced, acceptably quiet, offer good grip in the dry and brilliant grip in the wet (serious effort is required to unstick them). The only downside I can even think of is slightly increased rolling resistance over my previous hoops and therefore slightly higher miles per gallon but seriously....you can't have everything. Perhaps the best compliment I can give these tyres is to say that since putting them on I've driven through a multitude of different road and weather conditions without even thinking about my tyres. They just seem to handle everything.
6 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2015   
Given 99% while driving a BMW (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
Excellent tire, love them. (Highly recommend)

The AS200 is excellent value for money indeed, Falken are a better tire than some of the leading brands and showing them up in regards to ride quality, grip and wear rate.

I would without any hesitation buy these tires again, I love them.
Great soft comfortable ride Quality and very,very low noise indeed.

outstanding grip in very wet roads, the grip is astonishing.
They work very well indeed in snow, WOW!

Wear rate is fantastic, ride Quality excellent.

Highly recommend,,,, outstanding tire indeed, incredible value.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2015   
Given 93% while driving a Peugeot 508SW HDi estate with 17" wheels (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 16,000 spirited miles
Never had any other tyres but Yokohama but due to review changed to falken euro all season can't praise this tyre enough driving in wet conditions you can't beat it. On my type of car estate brilliant performance for this vehicle thank you falken and well done
3 - tyre reviewed on August 23, 2015   
Given 81% while driving a Nissan Qashqai (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Fitted these to the front wheels of my Qashqai for the autumn and winter months on the back of the 2014 all season test. The dry grip is good but slightly lacking on some of the better summer tyres, however ive struggled to push them to the limit. They can be a little understeery, but the car is so difficult to tell how much the tyres are to blame.
Wet grip is great in cornering and braking I have pushed the car on occasions but have not managed to reach the limit in the wet.
In the snow we had in South Yorkshire this winter the tyres were great, lots of grip in deep and compacted snow, I had a few oversteering moments due to the summer tyres on the rear the grip on the front being so strong.
After 10k they are about half worn so wear rate is good as well.
Overall a great all round tyre, performance in all conditions is great for normal driving.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2015   
Given 86% while driving a Fiat 500 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 easy going miles
The Falkens replaced the cheap (and nasty) no-brand tyres the Fiat came with when I bought it. Had them on the car for 6 months and it's been great, far more responsive and feedback from the road and feels like all the other summer tyres I've had in previous cars e.g.... Michelin Primacy, Continental Sport etc...

Main reason for purchase was to deal with the occasional snow in the UK... Only had 1 day of snow in the last 6 months and it was hard compacted snow in the estate where I live. From experience with summer tyres the car would have slid quite easy under moderate braking. With the Falkens I couldn't get the car to skid even with very hard brake testing! It was if the snow wasn't even there.

Also got a set of Falkens for my Skoda Yeti 4x4 which the wife drives - same feedback but also quieter than the previous tyres (can't remember the brand, they were the original set fitted to the car). Must admit they weren't great in light muddy / greasy grass conditions in a field albeit this isn't the tyre's strength.
2 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2015   
Given 94% while driving a Citroën DS5 2.0 Hdi (225/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
I put these tyres on my Citroen DS5 for the winter months. Now I'm thinking about leaving them on all year, such is the transformation from the frankly awful Continental Sport Contact 3's they replaced. Although I should point out that I have also dropped to 17 inch to 18 inch wheels.
That said I am very pleased with the Falkens. They have so far performed very well although there has been no snow since I had them. They feel very secure on cold wet and icy roads. In milder conditions they feel fine too. They are very comfortable and quite. The only difference between them and a summer tyre is the turn in which is a bit softer. Almost no wear visible after 1500 miles. Overall, excellent value for money.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2015