Apollo Aspire 4G

The Apollo Aspire 4G is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Apollo Aspire XP.

Dry Grip 71%
Wet Grip 57%
Road Feedback 67%
Handling 64%
Wear 53%
Comfort 63%
Buy again 50%

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 61% over 26,988 miles driven.

The Aspire 4G is ranked 120th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 30th of 48 tyres

View Full Test >>

2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout - 21st of 43 tyres

View Full Test >>

2014 Auto Bild Top 15 Summer Tyre Test - 15th of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Balanced safe driving characteristics, short braking distances, good comfort
  • Negative - Significantly increased rolling resistance
View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

  • 30th: 2023 Summer Tyre Market Overview (225/45 R18)
  • 2017 Tyre Tests

  • 21st: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 2014 Tyre Tests

  • 8th: 2014 ACE Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 12th: 2014 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 15th: 2014 Auto Bild 50 Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 15th: 2014 Auto Bild Top 15 Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 2013 Tyre Tests

  • 8th: 2013 European Summer Sports Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Apollo Aspire 4G

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Apollo Aspire 4G. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    Available in 3 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Apollo Aspire 4G Reviews

    Given 63% while driving a Peugeot 308 1.6 HDi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
    Was talked into these by my garage, never again. It's not that they're terrible but over priced for what they are.

    I aquaplaned on them once. It was in a corner going down hill in the rain, certainly not at a dangerous speed and the tyres lust lost it.

    Had Dunlops before that and they were great. Now have Nokian winters which are amazing!
    Helpful 102 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2015
    Given 56% while driving a Mazda 6 Series (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
    a good all-rounder in wet and dry conditions.
    Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on December 13, 2022
    Given 93% while driving a Ford Escort RS2000 4x4 (215/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 30 spirited miles
    You guys are not leaving proper reviews
    Apollo are a mid range brand there for u cant compare them to brands like Bridgestone or continental
    As a mid range tyre these are the best ull get
    If u want a better tyre pay more money
    Tyres u get what u pay for
    Helpful 55 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2018
    Have you driven on the Apollo Aspire 4G tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Apollo Aspire 4G? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Apollo Aspire 4G >

    Latest Apollo Aspire 4G Reviews

    Given 29% while driving a Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium (205/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
    scared to pull out of a Junction on a wet road no grip Car just jumps on front end
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on April 14, 2022
    Given 10% while driving a BMW X5 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 114 easy going miles
    Almost crashed multiple times in the rain because of the tyres
    Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2021
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 43% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R18 V) on mostly town for 500 average miles
    These tires are ok for the price, I had nexen tires before and they were very good on road specially wet grip and comfort also, Apollo tires are not good for wet grip and they are noisy also. Not buying again
    Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2020
    Given 94% while driving a Volvo S60 T5 250bhp (245/40 R18) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
    Dry grip- It grips excellently. Fewer traction control light flash at take offs on 177kw 320Nm car.

    Wet grip- Only drove less than 2000km on the dry. Have not really experience wet driving yet.

    Handling- This is where this tire shines. Its very stable and predictable and way better than the Continental Sport Contact 5p's I have replaced.

    Comfort/Noise - It soaks bumps well for a 40 aspect ratio tire and it is a rather quite tyre.

    Buy again- I will definitely buy it again and again. Best value for money
    Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on October 22, 2019
    Given 50% while driving a Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDi 170 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 17,782 average miles
    Catastrophic experience, and I can compare with others !

    Original mount on my Audi A6 Avant (III) from 2011, a non really explosive engine but still 170 hp from the 2.0 TDi, was a Bridgestone Turanza ER300 205/50R16-96W -> 50'408 KMs then dropped
    The Apollo Aspire 4G 225/55R16-99Y were dead after 28'617 kms !!

    (comparison with winter mounts:
    Continental WinterTS810 205/60R16-92H lasted 67'592 kms
    Vredestein Snowtrac 3 205/60R16-92H are on the car for a new season)

    J_e_f_f
    Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2017
    Given 87% while driving a Toyota Camry (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 44 spirited miles
    Very good tire on dry and wet roads.Sometimes I drive on the limits, but the tire still has a very good grip. With them, I have traveled 70k km have abit noise and everything fine when compare with price
    and I will buy again.
    Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2016
    Given 83% while driving a Lexus IS250SE (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
    What a pleasant surprise. These tyres were already fitted to a newly refurbished set of alloys I purchased. I have previously had many premium brands, mainly michelin, bridgestone. These tyres are very very good, wet and dry grip is excellent. I have not pushed to the extreme limit as I drive 'press on' not like a lunatic! They grip and inspire confidence. Like most people I drive the same route to work and I can certainly feel the improved levels of grip compared to michelin pilot primacy, these were not worn out BTW. Cannot comment on wear as I have only had them 2 months.
    Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2015