Apollo Aspire XP

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 76%
Wear 73%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 73%

The Apollo Aspire XP is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

The new Aspire XP summer tyre ensures an outstanding driving experience for cars and SUV's on both dry and wet roads. Safety and comfort were given an absolute priority during the research and development phase. An improved silica tread compound enhances handling on wet roads by 22% compared to the Aspire XP's predecessors, while braking distance in wet road conditions has been improved by 7%.

This tyre replaced the Apollo Aspire 4G

Show All

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 9,300 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test - 9th of 49 tyres

2020 ACE Mid Range Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Low noise
  • Negative - Average wet and dry handling, low lateral aquaplaning resistance
  • Overall - Recommended

2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test - 10th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Good dry traction, low noise.
  • Negative - Slow steering response in the dry, poor wet grip.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Apollo Aspire XP
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Apollo Aspire XP. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £58.58 - £58.58 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £62.39 - £62.39 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £82.43 - £82.43 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 25 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Apollo Aspire XP Review

Given 86% while driving a BMW 530D M sport (245/45 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
I bought these for my bmw 530d for the front.
i used to have Hankook ventus s12 evo2 and then goodyear f1 as 3 which lasted a good 43k miles and were very good tyres, low noise, comfortable so i was hesitant to try a make i have never heard of before.

These tyres feel fantastic. they are pretty much the same ratings as the goodyear, they handle very good, they are a soft tyre which suits my car but handles me throwing it around without any issue or squeal.

the tread is nice and deep which inspires confidence.

If you are not sure if you should try these tyres, i highly recommend them.

(all that being said, i do have a vibration on my car but it done it with previous tyres also even after a road force balance.)
13 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2019   

Latest Apollo Aspire XP Reviews

Have you driven on the Apollo Aspire XP tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Apollo Aspire XP? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Apollo Aspire XP >>

Given 70% while driving a Toyota Auris (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Additionally, these two Apollo Aspire 225/45 R17 91 Y XLís came with 7.5 mm of brand new tread when fitted in December 2020. and with EU ratings of C, A and 70db I am hopeful that I will get good wear out of these according to the 2020 Auto Bild Tyre test summer tyres to which I mostly referred. They seem comfortable, quiet and hold road well but I donít usually drive aggressively / spirited. Not tested in the very wet conditions yet but my regular round trip to the coast of 360 Uk miles is looming so I will get better insight then subject to Tier restrictions. Tread comprising 4 equal spaces and sized main grooves. Somewhat disappointed that these have no rim protection (RP) to save my alloys from minor scuffs but will just have to be extra careful. The Black Circles site had no info on RP or similar descriptive code but this info is available on tyre-shopper and etyres but Apollo is not one of their stocked brands. ( Other online tyre sales sites are available) . Had a good deal on BC including fitting at same price as delivery only on many lesser rated brands. Of course price is not main determinant, safety is and as long as I have good quality testing regime like Auto-Bild and tyrereviews to compare to, I have done my due diligence. Will report back after a year / 5000 miles. These replaced Old, hard and increasingly age degraded Michelin Primacy 4,s with 61k miles under them which were down to 3-4 mm remaining.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2020   
Given 70% while driving a Toyota Auris (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Additionally, these two Apollo Aspire 225/45 R17 91 Y XLís came with 7.5 mm of brand new tread when fitted in December 2020. and with EU ratings of C, A and 70db I am hopeful that I will get good wear out of these according to the 2020 Auto Bild Tyre test summer tyres to which I mostly referred. They seem comfortable, quiet and hold road well but I donít usually drive aggressively / spirited. Not tested in the very wet conditions yet but my regular round trip to the coast of 360 Uk miles is looming so I will get better insight then subject to Tier restrictions. Tread comprising 4 equal spaces and sized main grooves. Somewhat disappointed that these have no rim protection (RP) to save my alloys from minor scuffs but will just have to be extra careful. The Black Circles site had no info on RP or similar descriptive code but this info is available on tyre-shopper and etyres but Apollo is not one of their stocked brands. ( Other online tyre sales sites are available) . Had a good deal on BC including fitting at same price as delivery only on many lesser rated brands. Of course price is not main determinant, safety is and as long as I have good quality testing regime like Auto-Bild and tyrereviews to compare to, I have done my due diligence. Will report back after a year / 5000 miles. These replaced Old, hard and increasingly age degraded Michelin Primacy 4,s with 61k miles under them which were down to 3-4 mm remaining.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best winter tyre? Watch this!
Given 70% while driving a Toyota (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 100 easy going miles
Bought these for front axle after studying the reviews and so far am not disappointed but frankly with COV19 not driven far so will reserve judgement until after a year of use. Original fitment was 215/45 R17 87W so upped the profile to this alternative for car model listed by Toyota for our 2010 Auris Hybrid as 215/45ís were noisy, harsh and felt every road defect. Old Michelin Primacy were reason for this. Were much cheaper than lesser rated tyres. Feel Grippy, Quiet and sure footed so far but Iím no expert. Wear will tell in a year. Made by Apollo Vredenstein at their Hungary factory, Treadwear 280,Traction AA, Temp A, XL version 670kg load max at 51psi max. No Rim Protection what so ever. At car standard inflation of 33psi seem to have a soft sidewall so will up pressures in time to see if ride is effected. Maybe due to a single polyester ply. Very pleased so far and rear tyres will follow suit with profile change soon.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 19, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 6,000 average miles
After 8000 kms the situation is as follows: Comparing to previous OEM tyre: Conti PremiumContact 2, H rating Pros: - more comfortable, softer sidewall - more economical - noise went missing in action Cons: - much more weaker sidewall although it's an XL, tyre therefore spirited cornering is an issue. For normal driving, commuting, on not so good and bad roads is perfect. In the matter of dry/wet grip there is no difference between the last tyre.
3 - tyre reviewed on April 17, 2020   
Given 85% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (235/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
After running the premium tyres for the last two years eagle f1s and Michelen ps4s I thought I'd try something a little more cost effective as doing 410 miles a week and 22 roundabouts a day its hard not to push on a little bit where you can. So far I've been impressed with these tyres so far wet and dry traction have been good no issues with braking or even when there has been alot of standing water in the road If they get decent milage by the end of the life of the tyre I go for another set. they was £30-35 a corner cheaper at the time ordered through black circles than the normal tyre I would choice ps4 I'm sure I've read they are a sub brand of verdastein which are a decent German brand if tyres. If I could be nit picking at a negative not that I've really found any the response of the tyre if your chucking it left to right is slightly slower than the Eagle f1 but that's only if your absolutely on it and the other seems to be availability seems to be a little sparse when I was tyre shopping. These are decent value for money
1 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2020   

See all 7 customer reviews of the Apollo Aspire XP (newest first) >>