BMW 530D M sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 530D M sport.

Do you Drive a BMW 530D M sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 530D M sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dynamo STREET H MU02 (15) 94% 84% 85% 83% 86% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup Plus (2) 100% 75% 90% 90% 55% 70%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Plus (4) 88% 83% 93% 88% 75% 68%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (37) 88% 90% 85% 79% 78% 91%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (37) 87% 83% 77% 80% 79% 85%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (89) 90% 86% 81% 82% 53% 77%
Apollo Aspire XP (7) 79% 77% 74% 76% 73% 71%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (42) 82% 72% 76% 75% 55% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (71) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Altenzo Comforter (87) 78% 59% 69% 62% 75% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (27) 83% 73% 72% 74% 71% 57%
Hifly HF805 (58) 75% 61% 64% 64% 54% 63%
Sunny SN3970 (46) 71% 49% 54% 54% 65% 54%
Radar Dimax R8 (37) 65% 48% 52% 52% 65% 58%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%

BMW 530D M sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dynamo STREET H MU02 given 33% (275-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 10 average miles
Got told these tyres are a B rating for wet grip. Not sure who lied but they are terrible! Pulled onto the roundabout and had to apply opposite lock as the arse end tried to overtake me. As for dry grip, I pulled out of a junction briskly and left half the tread behind. Paid £90 a tyre for these. Would rather spend £60 like the last set and have them on for another 15k miles.
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-18 03:00:07
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 given 100% (245-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
This is a first for me to buy budget tires.
I have to say i am very impressed with the grip and the handling and the comfort much better than the Bridgestone they have replaced.
I don't do reviews but when i was buying these i looked at the reviews and it was a bit mixed, so all i have to say is i have put two tyres on my BMW530d for less than the cost of one from a brand name, and they are brilliant.
i can't tell you how happy i am with them
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-06 04:49:24
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Plus given 100% (275-30-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Excellent tyres,much better then I was expecting.I had Pirelli Pzero runflat (18 inches) before and I can definitely say that Vredestein handles much better.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-14 13:47:35
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 19% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
DON'T buy these tyres. Worst experience ever - not worth it. Dangerous in wet and zero comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-23 06:56:44
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
faultless and 50,000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-27 14:26:03
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 71% (245-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Had to replace a number of these due to tyre wall bubbles appearing without any physical damage accruing to them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-26 10:35:46
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Pro given 82% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 spirited miles
Fitted on F11 530d, very quiet compared to summer Dunlop’s, have about 2 mpg average loss since fitting though. Feel a lot more confident in the wet, traction control used to be used all the time before and now after 2000 miles I haven’t seen it flash on once!
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-14 14:28:50
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 80% (285-30-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Not sure about the wear but I don't care because its all about safety. When I say safety I mean it does grip very well in dry and also wet. I've 290bhp BMW (rear wheel drive of course) and no issue. I dont see why pay double the price for Michelin and other "good" brands. Will definitely buy again but i can see that price is going up. obviously tyre maker know's its good and selling more every day.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-03 08:03:08
Writing about the Apollo Aspire XP given 86% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
I bought these for my bmw 530d for the front.
i used to have Hankook ventus s12 evo2 and then goodyear f1 as 3 which lasted a good 43k miles and were very good tyres, low noise, comfortable so i was hesitant to try a make i have never heard of before.

These tyres feel fantastic. they are pretty much the same ratings as the goodyear, they handle very good, they are a soft tyre which suits my car but handles me throwing it around without any issue or squeal.

the tread is nice and deep which inspires confidence.

If you are not sure if you should try these tyres, i highly recommend them.

(all that being said, i do have a vibration on my car but it done it with previous tyres also even after a road force balance.)
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-26 09:26:37
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS51 given 62% (275-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I have Kuhmo 275/39/19 96y fitted to my 2005 BMWE60 530d msport, I have just had to get a taxi home from Swansea to London because for the second time in 18 months I have had a blow out on the M4 whilst travelling at speed. Both times the tyre has failed on the inner wall with the tyre instantly going flat. A large section of tyre has blown out approx three inches long with a hole that I could push my finger all the way in. As I said earlier this is the second time and both times it has been a inner wall failure. Has anybody else experienced this problem and do they know if Kuhmo are aware of this possible design fault or am I just unlucky?
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-06 16:42:30
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 84% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Bought a set for the rear of my bmw 530d that has also been remapped. Everyone said thet where crap put lasted me 25000 miles the car has 575nm of torque going to the back wheels so never expected to get that distance out of them!! Never caused me any problems in the wet or dry and i like to boogy on.. for the price i would highly recommend amd have even bought another set myself
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-09 07:40:28
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 68% (275-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Had these fitted to the rear of my Beemer a few weeks ago following the positive reviews. I paid £280 for two (fitted) which is around 60% of the price of two OEM star-rated Pirelli P7s.

They've take a few hundred miles to scrub in, during which time the wet/damp weather grip was truly terrible (even allowing for their newness) and dry weather grip even now is well below what I was expecting. I can feel the car moving around more, even driving at 6/10ths.

On the positive side, feedback is night-and-day better than the Pirellis, and the drop off in grip is progressive, but at surprisingly low speeds.

Truthfully, they feel absolutely 'mid range' - not as bad as budgets, but nowhere near as good as premium tyres. I suppose you get what you pay for, but I don't see these as the under-the-radar performance bargain I was hoping for.

tyre reviewed on 2017-09-22 06:10:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre