BMW 530D M sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 530D M sport.

Do you Drive a BMW 530D M sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 530D M sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (22) 90% 91% 88% 84% 85% 92%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (159) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup Plus (2) 100% 75% 90% 90% 55% 70%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (27) 88% 84% 77% 80% 79% 84%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (70) 92% 88% 86% 83% 53% 78%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Apollo Aspire XP (7) 79% 77% 74% 76% 73% 71%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (36) 86% 77% 79% 77% 59% 74%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (62) 86% 67% 76% 72% 68% 68%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (26) 82% 73% 71% 73% 70% 56%
Hifly HF805 (53) 75% 61% 65% 64% 53% 64%
Accelera PHI (148) 69% 45% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%

BMW 530D M sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
faultless and 50,000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-27 21:26:03
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 71% (245-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Had to replace a number of these due to tyre wall bubbles appearing without any physical damage accruing to them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-26 16:35:46
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Pro given 82% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 spirited miles
Fitted on F11 530d, very quiet compared to summer Dunlop’s, have about 2 mpg average loss since fitting though. Feel a lot more confident in the wet, traction control used to be used all the time before and now after 2000 miles I haven’t seen it flash on once!
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-14 21:28:50
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 80% (285-30-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Not sure about the wear but I don't care because its all about safety. When I say safety I mean it does grip very well in dry and also wet. I've 290bhp BMW (rear wheel drive of course) and no issue. I dont see why pay double the price for Michelin and other "good" brands. Will definitely buy again but i can see that price is going up. obviously tyre maker know's its good and selling more every day.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-03 15:03:08
Writing about the Apollo Aspire XP given 86% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
I bought these for my bmw 530d for the front.
i used to have Hankook ventus s12 evo2 and then goodyear f1 as 3 which lasted a good 43k miles and were very good tyres, low noise, comfortable so i was hesitant to try a make i have never heard of before.

These tyres feel fantastic. they are pretty much the same ratings as the goodyear, they handle very good, they are a soft tyre which suits my car but handles me throwing it around without any issue or squeal.

the tread is nice and deep which inspires confidence.

If you are not sure if you should try these tyres, i highly recommend them.

(all that being said, i do have a vibration on my car but it done it with previous tyres also even after a road force balance.)
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-26 15:26:37
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS51 given 62% (275-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
I have Kuhmo 275/39/19 96y fitted to my 2005 BMWE60 530d msport, I have just had to get a taxi home from Swansea to London because for the second time in 18 months I have had a blow out on the M4 whilst travelling at speed. Both times the tyre has failed on the inner wall with the tyre instantly going flat. A large section of tyre has blown out approx three inches long with a hole that I could push my finger all the way in. As I said earlier this is the second time and both times it has been a inner wall failure. Has anybody else experienced this problem and do they know if Kuhmo are aware of this possible design fault or am I just unlucky?
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-06 22:42:30
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 84% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Bought a set for the rear of my bmw 530d that has also been remapped. Everyone said thet where crap put lasted me 25000 miles the car has 575nm of torque going to the back wheels so never expected to get that distance out of them!! Never caused me any problems in the wet or dry and i like to boogy on.. for the price i would highly recommend amd have even bought another set myself
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-09 14:40:28
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS91 given 68% (275-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Had these fitted to the rear of my Beemer a few weeks ago following the positive reviews. I paid £280 for two (fitted) which is around 60% of the price of two OEM star-rated Pirelli P7s.

They've take a few hundred miles to scrub in, during which time the wet/damp weather grip was truly terrible (even allowing for their newness) and dry weather grip even now is well below what I was expecting. I can feel the car moving around more, even driving at 6/10ths.

On the positive side, feedback is night-and-day better than the Pirellis, and the drop off in grip is progressive, but at surprisingly low speeds.

Truthfully, they feel absolutely 'mid range' - not as bad as budgets, but nowhere near as good as premium tyres. I suppose you get what you pay for, but I don't see these as the under-the-radar performance bargain I was hoping for.

tyre reviewed on 2017-09-22 12:10:35
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT given 99% (275-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 28500 easy going miles
I purchased a BMW 530d M Sport fitted with the Dunlop SP Sport maxx GT and I have just got 28,500 miles out of the rear tyres with still 4mm on the front. I do not drive harshly but often accellerate hard now and again. I cannot fault the tyres and have replaced with the same, the tyres are designed for the car and would recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-17 13:51:37
Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 51% (275-45-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Very disappointed with these tyres, especially with reading all the reviews. They are good in the wet and the dry, much more comfortable than the run flat Bridgestone I replaced, however the wear on them is shocking. Most tyres come with min of 8mm of tread. I measured these on day one at 7mm. I have driven a maximum of 1000 and I am now down to 5.6mm on the rear and 6mm on the front. Can this be right? Would buy premium tyres next time, Sure they cost twice the price, but hey last more than twice as long with better performance. Never gain
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-13 21:33:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport Cup Plus given 84% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
I bought these new very cheap off ebay. I was a little apprehensive as it was the end of the smmer but the cost out weighed the thought of autumn and winter driving.
When the weather was warm they were fantastic. But they proved me wrong when the weather turned cold and wet. They still provided excellent grip but the breakaway point was instant. So I changed the way I drove and progressivley leaned on them for grip.
I will be watching for these tyres again on ebay, as they cost too much for a tyre that is supplied new with just 4.5mm.
Best tyre ever...
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-28 17:16:06
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 40% (275-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I did some homework and these tyres looked quite good price was great £340 for 2x 235x35x19 and 2 x 275x30x19 on a bmw 530d m sport against just over £800 for continental I'm nearly 2 years in now and for wear they are 10 out of 10 if you drive slower than miss daisys nan dry grip is about 5 out of 10 when new now they have worn it's a 3 and wet grip is dangerous from new and now worn forget it I wouldn't recommend these tyres and wouldn't buy them again i spent every penny i had on buying the car i had wanted for a while I wish I would have borrowed some money off my dad and put branded tyres on anyone who rates these tyres any higher than an overall dry n wet combo of 2 or 3 out of 10must be crazy you get what u pay for you can't put a price on safety
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-20 09:34:55
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre