Dynamo STREET H MU02

The Dynamo STREET H MU02 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 15 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 51,557 miles driven.

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 84%
Road Feedback 85%
Handling 83%
Wear 86%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 92%

The STREET H MU02 is ranked 7th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Dynamo STREET H MU02

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Dynamo STREET H MU02

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dynamo STREET H MU02. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Dynamo STREET H MU02 Reviews

Given 87% while driving a BMW M235i (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Well nothing wrong with these tyres, i have used them on my e61 with 245/40/19, so I got them to put on the back on my m235i because my pilot super sport have lived a hard life, but this tires are great
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2023
Given 100% while driving a Hyundai Tucson (245/45 R19 W) on mostly motorways for 1,000 spirited miles
Absolutely delighted with these tyres. They came highly recommended by my mechanic who had them on his own vehicle. Fantastic wet grip in the rain. Not the cheapest but worth more than the price. Nice and quiet too.
Helpful 82 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2021
Given 89% while driving a Audi A8 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 12 easy going miles
Having driven on Pirelli PZero AO, I was shocked at their price vs last year. I reviewed the Dynamo tyre on this website, as my mechanic recommended them as a “cheaper alternative and it does what a tyre is designed to do!” I’m always open to a bargain. I bought them and after 6 months and - all I can report is - I’m very satisfied. Nothing feels different on my Irish roads. A bit noisy on NI roads to and from Belfast but quiet once I got back on the M1. Ps I’m a relaxed driver. More maximising my mpg rather than 0-60!
Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2022
Have you driven on the Dynamo STREET H MU02 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dynamo STREET H MU02? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dynamo STREET H MU02 >

Latest Dynamo STREET H MU02 Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Citroën DS3 (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Brilliant tyres , wear even, good in wet and dry conditions.
5 stars.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2024
Given 87% while driving a Toyota Corolla verso (210/60 R17) on for 8,000 miles
Well worth buying as good of not better than premium tyres very good wear on them too!
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 33% while driving a BMW 530D M sport (275/35 R19) on mostly town for 10 average miles
Got told these tyres are a B rating for wet grip. Not sure who lied but they are terrible! Pulled onto the roundabout and had to apply opposite lock as the arse end tried to overtake me. As for dry grip, I pulled out of a junction briskly and left half the tread behind. Paid £90 a tyre for these. Would rather spend £60 like the last set and have them on for another 15k miles.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2024
Given 83% while driving a BMW 320 d (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Wow what a find this tyre is. I've heard so many negative comments about cheap Chinese tyres being dangerous but after reading the reviews on here about this tyre I decided to go for them. Apparently they were previously called Blacklion Championt BU66 but now Dynamo MU02 Street, the tyre and tread pattern is still exactly the same. This tyre is as good as the premium brands let alone the mid range tyres. Great in both the dry and the wet. A lovely handling tyre. My advice is buy if you're not a brand snob, what a bargain.
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2024
Given 97% while driving a BMW 535d M Sport (275/30 R19) on a combination of roads for 4,500 spirited miles
Purchased a second set now previously branded Blacklion champoint bu66. Fly through alot of tyres with mainly spirited driving. 245/35/19 on front. Used Dunlop rt maxx, Pirelli p zero , Conti contact sport 6, & Avon. Had a puncture unluckily in the sidewall unrepairable on the branded tyres and it was replaced intially with these as a set on the rear to keep me going for abit but i stuck with them as i didn't notice much difference until pushed very hard compared to premium but the road feel & feedback is very similar. So put these on the front too. Very decent in the rain too when pushed but will not let go without the driver having the feedback. Imo iv almost halved the cost of tyres with little sacrifice and not changed my driving style either. These tyres last longer than the top brands if you want ultimate grip and performance can only point to the MIchelin ps4 tyre but these do a similar job to the brands tried and tested listed above. Low noise good comfort at any speed. The vehcile is also polybushed all round and sitting on coilovers, so good grip is key. Yes iv skimped out by buying budgets for my torque monster but i class these as performance tyres from my experience. Not many know about this tyre or brand created in Vietnam by the Sailun group to compete with the leading tyre brands at a budget price great research has gone into arguably 'copying' & developing what makes a premium tyre and i think they have achived this successfully with the design and materials used.
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2024
Given 79% while driving a BMW X5 4.4i (325/35 R21) on mostly town for 4,000 average miles
After 15000 miles the old Pirelli Run Flats were starting to make a distinct drone noise with 2.5-3 mm tread still across the tread , and wear was showing on chewed edges as always on my X5 , but i was reluctant to spend £1200 on four more run flats which just don’t last . ( i’ve owned 5 , X5 cars in 14 years all suffer tyres wear on inside edges or chew the outside edge )
After looking at middle market online reviews i took a chance on the 4 replacement Tyres which cost me £520 fitted And balanced . The tyres are quiet on the road seem to drive as good as my Premium Main OEM Dealer suppled Run Flats . Tyre wear is even across the tread but possibly a little less life expected judging by tread depth wear , but i can live with that because of the discount !
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on August 23, 2023
Given 93% while driving a Mercedes Benz Vito (245/45 R19) on for 15 average miles
Read the reviews,
Ordered a set 3 months ago and, they are great tyres but do seem to wear ok, did around 15000 miles and nearly on the wear marker , but have to add its an 8 seater Mercedes Vito van with 163 bph so on the traction axle that’s I guess not abnormal…
Great road response, road noises ok.
Would recommend them definitely for the price/ quality.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on June 20, 2023
Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7 TDI (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
Im on my second set of Dynamo tyres and overall I’m extremely satisfied. Very good tyres in all weather conditions and they seem to last longer than the more expensive brands.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2023
Given 96% while driving a Mercedes Benz Mercedes SLK 55 AMG (245/45 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Very pleasantly surprised by these tyres. Recommended to me by a friend who knows a lot more about this sort of thing than me. A great alternative to the expensive brands if you want to save some money without sacrificing grip and safety. They seem to be lasting well too. I’m over 10,000 miles on them and wear is minimal. Satisfied customer here!
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2023
Given 89% while driving a Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro (255/35 R20) on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
Blew two tyres in a pot hole. The other tyres were due for replacement at the time. So I bit the bullet and bought 4 of what the garage had in stock. They told me me they were not premium. Which was honest. The Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance I had from new were very good. I would be telling a lie if I said I didn’t notice the difference. But surprisingly very little compromises. Main differences are in the wet (traction light on setting off from traffic lights) but I got used to them and they feel confident now. Fuel is is better which I don’t understand. They seem to be lasting longer too. Can’t fault them to date.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on December 18, 2022
Given 81% while driving a Ford Focus Trend (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
I've only had them for 3 month and I can say that for the price, they are surprisingly good all round tyre. I just needed to change my front continental tyres. But the same brand or equivalent tyre were quite expensive. Money is tight today and I thought I would try a cheap alternative brand. If they didn't work out good in a couple of years, then I would buy a better brand. But up to now I'm very happy with them.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on July 31, 2022
Given 96% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Classic (255/50 R19) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
Very nice looking and great performing tyres. I got 4 for my Range Rover almost 1 year driving. Tread wear is minimal, I’ve just rotated them and would expect maybe 30,000km or more. Good mileage for a not very expensive tyre. They perform really well, good comfort and road holding on corners. Not noisy at all, in fact I think they’re quieter than the Goodyear’s they replaced. Fuel consumption hasn’t increased or decreased since I changed them either which I’m happy with. Great value all round.
Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2021