BMW 535d M Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 535d M Sport.

Do you Drive a BMW 535d M Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 535d M Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin 5 (21) 85% 93% 84% 78% 89% 89%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (35) 92% 84% 85% 87% 77% 82%
Nokian WR A4 (18) 83% 89% 85% 78% 77% 89%
Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 (4) 90% 88% 80% 90% 78% 73%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (77) 85% 79% 80% 81% 76% 82%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Achilles ATR Sport (52) 62% 42% 54% 47% 63% 57%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Fortuna F3000 (4) 45% 48% 40% 38% 53% 45%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

BMW 535d M Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 59% (245-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Had the Run-flat version of these on my 535d. When i got the car the the fronts where new, and the rear just a few thousand miles old. Just a months after getting the car I had to replace the OSF - passenger front - as I found a bulge in the side wall. I took the car to the nurburgring and it was very hot weather late summer, tyres performed pretty well on the track. Fast forward about 8k miles and six months and I've found TWO bulges in the OSF tyre, the very tyre I had replaced with a new one for the same reason just six months earlier. Im removing them and replacing with Michelin non-runflat tyres. I can't recommend these goodyear excellence runflats - i've had much better expeice with dunlop sportmaxx runflat, perelli p-zero runflats, and bridgestone potenza and dueller runflats.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-09 23:23:00
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 38% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
This was the WORST tire i have ever experienced in one of my cars! A BMW 5 series in 245/40r18 RFT If you never had better tires you may think it is good in dry, but no it isn't. In mildly wet surfaces it's MURDEROUS to say the least! I have driven cars with chinese tires that had more longitudinal and lateral grip than this tires!!! In comparison to other "medium/cheap" tires like Michelin PS3 or PS4, ContiSportContacts and Goodyear F1s, it's a ridiculously BAD tire. NEVER again
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-11 17:29:22
Writing about the Nokian WR A4 given 81% (225-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Car BMW F10, 520 and 535. Have had various winter tyres on BM's over 10 years, used in the Scottish Highlands and Europe, and daily winter) in the midland. Previous tyres before settling on these: Continental 810, 830, GoodYear UG 2, UG Gen1 and Nokian A3. The worst of them by far, that resulted in tests by Garages and BMW were the GY Gen 1 - I strongly suggest you do Not buy these for a BMW 5 series, GY techical 'support' were absolutely no use, other than saying by BMW '*', the nokians aren't '*' are are 100% fine. The GY UG2 were a good tyre for cold and wet but no where near as good as the Nokians in real winter/snow conditions. The only draw back is the 535 can wear them a little quickly, but out of all the aforementioned tyres for real wintery weather, cold, snow, slush, wet they are a very good tyre, so much so I will be replacing with the same tyres for next winter.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-05 12:39:03
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport given 33% (275-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Avoid at all cost !!! I've recently bought a BMW 535D with these tyres on and the car is dangerous in the damp and lethal in the wet. I intend to get them changed asap before the traction control wears out as it's working overtime even under moderate acceleration. I hope this review saves lives !!!
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-12 14:56:02
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 84% (275-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Car is e60 535d sport package. I have those tires on rear axle, compared to nankangs i get from previous owner its day and night comparision. In my prewious e60 i had goodyears and later continentals. In comparision with contis i would say they are rather similar in performance but contis(cs3 or 4,dont remember) wear out faster.
As for goodyears they in may experience they dont give much grip. As for v105 they are exelent, great grip in dry, realy impresive grip on wet(which was realy suprising). Handling is also realy good, road feedback is kinda weird but its propably due to car being just executive limusine not a sport car but overal with this kind of tires it rides and feels like sport car ;)
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-09 14:52:29
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 40% (275-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 miles
OK in the dry but awful in the wet. Can’t even accelerate gently at times. Wouldn’t buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-08 23:43:48
Writing about the Continental Extremecontact DWS 06 given 89% (275-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Excellent all season tire. Lasted for 40 k Kms (UTQG 560) on my e60 535d (rear). OK grip in snow (first 20 k kms), excellent in dry and wet. Very impressed. Too bad Continental doesn’t offer DWS06 in the European market.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-28 15:25:43
Writing about the Fortuna F3000 given 36% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Driven for 10k miles on these, not the worst tyres in the world about the same accellera tyres. The only other tyres I've had on a car worse has been Autogrip p308s. Changed to Vredestein ultrac vorti and the difference is night and day no more understeer when cornering! Started to bulge on the inside edge causing a terrible vibration through the steering wheel. Quite a dangerous tyre!!
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-23 10:05:38
Writing about the Rotalla F105 given 40% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Driven for 10k miles on these, not the worst tyres in the world about the same accellera tyres. The only other tyres I've had on a car worse has been Autogrip p308s. Changed to Vredestein ultrac vorti and the difference is night and day no more understeer when cornering!
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-23 10:03:04
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 39% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
These have moderate performance, but are blighted by two significant problems:
1. They are not round, so vibrate. This can be measured and confirmed on a road force balancer. I have bought 6 so far and still have a vibrating car. Dunlop customer services useless. The car is fine with a different set of tyres fitted, that are round.
2. They are a bit bouncy. It's an odd feeling, but not the end of the world.

In short, if you have a car that is sensitive to out of round tyres like a BMW, avoid these like the plague. I think I will probably have to end up putting them all in the bin (about a grands worth) and buying a different brand.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-14 18:10:31
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 5 given 91% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
So much grip and feel in snow, wet roads and dry roads. No vibrations. Perfect winter tyre and well worth the money.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-14 18:03:06
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 37% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Had these for a second time, and were hugely disappointing. They are poor in snow (compared to Michelin Alpins), very poor in the wet, noisy (constant whine) and only OK in the dry. Worst of all, they vibrated, due to being not round. Had them checked over with a full road force balance - sure enough not round, but just within accepted tolerance. So 20,000 miles of vibration.

Replaced with Michelins, which are 1000 times better.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-14 18:01:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre