Mercedes Benz Vito Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz Vito.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz Vito? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Vito better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Agilis CrossClimate (5) 95% 95% 90% 93% 70% 90%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (17) 88% 93% 80% 87% 88% 94%
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (17) 91% 91% 87% 80% 84% 89%
Nokian WR A4 (18) 83% 89% 85% 78% 77% 89%
Continental VancoWinter 2 (2) 85% 75% 50% 70% 100% 90%
Kumho Solus HS51 Harmony Sports (5) 85% 80% 65% 65% 80% 90%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (26) 84% 76% 74% 75% 63% 70%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Star Performer TNG UHP1 (5) 70% 66% 70% 58% 66% 56%
Dunlop Econodrive (9) 74% 58% 60% 60% 71% 66%
Accelera PHI (148) 69% 45% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Continental ContiVanContact 200 (6) 73% 58% 67% 73% 30% 57%

Mercedes Benz Vito Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis Premitra HP5 given 85% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Bought for a Vito to replace the old "van tyres". Night and dry difference, and now the Vito is quieter and much more comfortable. Massively cheaper than the other options, but no negatives compared against more expensive tyres that I've used. Too early to tell about the wear rates at the moment.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-05 20:39:33
Writing about the Michelin Agilis CrossClimate given 77% (205-65-16-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-28 15:45:53
Writing about the Dunlop Econodrive given 34% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Absolutely awful tyre in wet as are all Dunlop’s I’ve had. Dangerous in wet to the point should never be road legal without a warning
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-05 10:39:51
Writing about the Continental ContiVanContact 200 given 61% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
These Conti Van Contact 200 fitted to my Mercedes Vito were great in every way.......
For the 20,000 miles or so they lasted.
There is plenty of depth left, but none of the all important grip.
I would definitely use them again, if they were free, but paying full price for tyres to last just over one year is just not on.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-10 15:25:55
Writing about the Continental ContiVanContact 200 given 54% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 24000 spirited miles
Had these on an ex demo Vito, 17000 miles, fronts look like they had been round the TT circuit for 6 months, lasted till 22 thou before they were actually dangerous, rears lasted 28 thou.
Were poor in the wet, back would step out on Islands with half worn tyres, reasonable ride and fuel consumption, absolute garbage on grass and mud, like grooved F1 tyres, aquaplaned alot on motorway.
Replaced with Dunlop van and WAY better, can drive on grass with an empty rear wheel drive van now, got stuck twice with the contis, better on Islands, do not aquaplane, and can feel grip. Will not be buying the contis as they only lasted 22 thou, and shat my pants in the wet on town tarmac, done that on the Dunlops in 2 year and about half worn front, and Scottish tarmac A roads are rough.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-13 23:01:37
Writing about the Dunlop Econodrive given 79% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-23 09:45:25
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Pro given 54% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11000 spirited miles
225/50 R17 XL
Tyres wear on the out sides long before the middle. Even with them blown up to max pressure. Tyres so hard it affects the cornering of the van.
Fitted to 2018 Vito medium wheelbase weighing 2.8 ton
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-16 21:54:46
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 93% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3200 average miles
Having fun Michelin CrossClimates on my Mercedes Vito for a couple of years and coped ok on Baltic roads in the winter, I decided to switch to full winter tyres this season as I’m towing much more.
We have just returned from a 3,000 mile trip through Scandinavia and into Arctic Lapland. Wind, rain, snow, and ice with temperatures hitting -15C. Even with a 1.5t caravan on the rear in 3” of snow, we drove comfortable and stable st speeds up to 100kmh without worry. On sheet ice we lost some traction on steep downhill but nothing to worry about. I certainly can not fault the tyres though cannot state how they will wear as it’s way too soon to judge.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-04 15:15:47
Writing about the Dunlop Econodrive given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 easy going miles
Very poor. I used it on my Mercedes-Benz Vito 2017 with 225/55r17. It uncomfortable and no grip at all when wet, It made a very loud squeeze sound in every tight turn and every time when heavy brake. I used it until 20,000 Miles and I found cracks for all, It very dangerous and I never buy It again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-16 09:06:06
Writing about the Nokian WR A4 given 87% (225-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Mercedes Viano rear wheel drive Vs 4X4 in the snow no contest Merc wins every time.
These tryres have allowed the rear wheel drive people carrier to drive on roads up hill when a Range Rover and a Land rover got stuck!! I just pulled passed them nd carried on.

tyre reviewed on 2018-03-04 14:33:53
Writing about the Continental VancoWinter 2 given 86% (205-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
Used over a 20 month period through 2 fairly mild winters and 2 typically rubbish British summers with temperatures from +90C to -8C these tyres were superb.
Brilliant stopping in the dry and wet alike. Fantastic handling in deep snow on an unsalted motorway in virtual blizzard, and composed climbing ability up the notorious Detling Hill in the only decent snowfall of last winter in Kent. Handled the subsequent compacted ice on the backroads easily. Shame it all came and went so quickly.
Great wear, 28K, for any tyre, let alone a winter left on permanently through 2 summers is outstanding, especially in a van carrying the weight of this one. Late on the wear became a little uneven, but they were never rotated, and frankly they never faltered even when down to 1.8mm on the front. Day to day handling so sure footed, you wished the engine was better to push them a bit harder. Would buy these tyres again at the drop of a hat. Second time I've had a Conti winter on a Vito, and fantastic both times, the Dunlops in between were poor by comparison. Unfortunately its a company lease vehicle so been put back to summers for now, so its bound to snow for a month come November!
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-09 21:56:18
Writing about the Kumho Solus HS51 Harmony Sports given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres, there are many options available for my van but these were the only good ones, I didn't expect too much but they exceeded my expectations by far! The van handles much better now, also the load and speed rating are much higher that competitors. Would buy again!!
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-08 00:49:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre