Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro.

Do you Drive a Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 (8) 93% 95% 90% 93% 90% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (27) 97% 90% 95% 97% 75% 78%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (56) 91% 89% 84% 79% 82% 89%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Falken Azenis FK510 (115) 90% 89% 82% 83% 74% 79%
Fulda SportControl 2 (17) 83% 84% 83% 75% 79% 93%
Sportiva Snow Winter (4) 83% 93% 70% 70% 85% 78%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (33) 86% 71% 75% 71% 87% 77%
Goodride SA37 (20) 73% 66% 63% 62% 56% 66%

Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given NAN% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Grip on these tyres is excellent, both in wet and dry. Subjectively the handling feel of my car has improved significantly with these tyres as well. The Audi A6 Avant Quattro (2016, 272 hp) is not the best handling car in the world but the upgrade from comfort oriented tyres (Fulda Sport Control 2 which were actually terrible) to the more sporty tyres (this Eagle F1 Supersport) has done this car a lot of good in every sense! Even for comfort they are quite good and apart from the really hard short bumps ( not that bad either) I would say comfort has actually improved in other scenarios. The tyre just feels meaty but not harsh. This tyre is exactly what this car needed to improve the driving enjoyment! I strongly recommend this tyre for heavier, powerful non-SUV cars.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-24 20:34:55
Writing about the Fulda SportControl 2 given 39% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 average miles
The Tyre feels comfortable at low inner city speeds. That is its only quality. Noise levels are on the high side at speeds above 60kph. Dry grip is average and becomes low as speeds increase. It is outright scary at speeds above 150 kph when even in slight corners the car feels unstable at speed and steering is vague. Even the relative comfort disappears at higher autobahn speeds. This behavior also applies to wet conditions. In comparison, to my previous tires this tyre has disappointed in every aspect. If your car is relatively powerful/heavy and you intend to use it for long stretches on the highway I would avoid it. Its comfort at low speed might be enticing for people who intend this tyre for motoring in cities only.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-15 08:41:25
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 98% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Great tires. They are not expensive, they behave very well, they are not noisy - what more could a person want. The winter ones are of the same brand (Nexen) - again a wonderful choice.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-28 11:51:08
Writing about the Sportiva Snow Winter given 86% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Fantastic surprise! I mostly drive on express roads and highway but also on country roads on weekends. I have chosen to try these tires because of the dealer where I change my tires, leting me buying being not too convinced with the promise of change if I wasn't happy. So, for the 2020/2021 approx. 10k kms I drove these Sportiva winter tires on all possible winter conditions except ice. (I live in the Northermost city of Germany on the border with Denmark). We have a stable winter round temperature but with lots of water and about 2 weeks of snow. Here I my impressions from driving them on my Audi A6 3.0 TDI quattro: -Autobahn performance was absolutely surprising with very good grip on wet cold asphalt but also on dry. I didn't experience many cases of aquaplanning but the once I did encounter must say were not frightened at all, the car keeping its course at 130 kms/h. The handling was very good and the noise at even 240 kms/h was acceptable reminding me of the Conti. I must say you don't get the silence you get from a Michelin but on the other hand these were sold to me as "middle class tires" paying 80 euo for each. The handling on everyday drive was absolutely flawless, so were the breaking on dry but also wet, with a remark that I feel they are exceptional on the wet. Then, 1 day when we had over 30 cms snow, I took my car for a "play ride" on country roads bordering Denmark. The roads were not cleaned of snow but some had traces left by other cars before me. So I accelerated, turned curves, went uphill and downhill curving, did breaking and also pushing the car through thicker snow. They dealt with everything exceptionall! They were a surprise!! The hardest test I think, it was when I returned home and on a cleaned road the wind had blowed packs of snow on thw road, so I had without warning spots of slippery snow under 2 wheels and hard, wet, asphalt under the other 2. Fantastic again. I am well aware that I drive a quatro with a V6 engine on it but I did hold in mind the driving experience from the last season, driven on Pirelli. There is absolutely no comparison between the two!!! I only took the time to review them because I think they are completely underrated, (I never heard of them) and want the others to know. Least but not last, the wear after 1 season is ca. 1 mm all together. I would highly recommend and definetely buy again! (Just received the GoodYear Efficient Grip 2 as summer tires, will come back with a review on those. Last season summer had the Hankook 3,am really looking forward to check them!)
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-13 21:29:09
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Winter V905 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
It's a very good tire, I use to have it on my previous car as well. It excelsd on dry a wet roads, good road feedback, maybe little bit more rolling resistance but that's acceptable for winter tire surely. For about a 95EUR/piece and the place I live (Czech Republic) is definitely one of the best choice. If you live in the mountains, you better go for the tire which excels in driving in the snow and on the ice but that's what I do not need actually.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-13 01:29:00
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 87% (245-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Excelent tires in dry and wet conditions. Very good wear rate in consideration of higway use in a very hot summer season and a wet start autumn ( I live in Italy). No noise to report and a very confortable driving sensations. Higly raccomanded in consideration also about their performance/price ratio.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 11:09:05
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 67% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
I drive quite a lot mostly on motorways and I have the tyres since 3 years already. I like them due to a lot of good issues which all others have also mentioned, however I am now thinking to change to another brand. The reason for that is that I had to order already 2 extra tyres in the last 1 year. 1 was damaged last fall at the car maintenance during the change for my winter tyres. The Pirelli was torn apart through the usual tool which they use to remove it from the rim. I was shocked when I saw it after 1 1/2 year of usage. In the maintenance they told me that they've never seen something like that. Last week when I let my winter tyres change to the Pirelli again at another maintenance one of the tyres had a bulge on the inner side. Either I received accidentally the 2 worst tyres made by Pirelli or the quality is worrying. I just ordered another tyre and it will be the last P7 Blue and will see what will happen.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-12 17:12:01
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 81% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Ive just bought my second set of these tyres, they have lasted 13000 miles on front and the rears have 5mm left after 12000 miles. Ive done over 100,000 miles in the ownership on this car and have tried various tyres.These are great economical tyres for commuting, they provide more than enough grip in the wet and dry, they dont hydroplane doing 70-75 on a very wet motorway even while at 1.6mm on fronts and have great grip in the dry. Ive tried pirelli p7 which last about 8000 miles on front tyres and PS3 which last about 10000 miles on fronts if I recall. If you want a tyre to drive normally on a normal car then buy them you wont find any other tyre as good as these for the money. If you want a tyre for grip and performance for a high performance car (something with more than 400hp not your average 330d) then go buy a premium brand tyre for maximum grip. Ive also tried budget tyres on this car (landsail/accelera phi) and they are terrible in the wet, a 1.6mm pirelli p7 will out perform most 8mm new budget tyres in the wet! There is no point in buying them on a daily driver. These barums are not budget tyres they are mid range and honestly have more than enough dry and wet grip but it ofcourse wont be as grippy as most premium brand tyres. I hope my experience with trying many tyres helps someone unsure about trying these.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-17 15:37:28
Writing about the Goodride SA37 given 87% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Previous set was Hankook V12 Evo tyres. It was pointless to pay 600+eur for those same tyre set again. Goodride version was less than 240 eur the whole set.
At the moment, these tires have not traveled much miles, so they can not judge how fast they wear. I hope, 2 or 3 summers maybe they last (my year km is around 60 000 km) and that should be ok. If less than 2 summers, they would be not as good deal.
But the tires are good, the road feeling is very good, the tires are comfortable and soft, yet they do not sink over (like SUV) and road feedback is great (hoped worse before).
It's good with the rain, as well as curves.
The tire noise is significantly less than that of Hankook (while my car has very good noise insulation + thick glasses) tyres. When before was quiet, than now is very quiet.
At the moment - should I buy them again - yes, Definitely, if they don't wear away less than 2 summers (less than 100 000 km). If they last longer, then yes. Very good large tyre fast 4wd car for Price sensitive customer.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-24 10:15:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre