BMW 320 d Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 320 d.

Do you Drive a BMW 320 d? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 320 d better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (17) 88% 93% 80% 87% 88% 94%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (154) 93% 92% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (35) 90% 93% 88% 88% 83% 82%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 RFT (6) 85% 90% 88% 70% 86% 87%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (26) 85% 88% 90% 82% 82% 88%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (159) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (16) 88% 84% 82% 82% 79% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (36) 85% 87% 82% 78% 84% 87%
Falken Azenis FK510 (116) 90% 88% 82% 82% 74% 78%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (89) 90% 83% 81% 79% 81% 80%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Tigar Tigar UHP (15) 91% 77% 78% 81% 66% 83%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (279) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Viking ProTech HP (14) 83% 78% 78% 73% 82% 75%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (77) 85% 79% 80% 81% 76% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (112) 84% 78% 76% 78% 75% 82%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Gislaved Euro Frost 6 (8) 89% 77% 66% 87% 83% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (148) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
GT Radial SportActive (14) 80% 62% 73% 74% 86% 71%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (24) 87% 76% 78% 73% 47% 60%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (92) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (35) 72% 44% 62% 62% 76% 68%
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (15) 76% 63% 65% 61% 85% 71%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Falken Azenis FK453 Runflat (3) 67% 63% 47% 70% 60% 70%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (51) 67% 36% 54% 50% 64% 60%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (138) 71% 53% 54% 48% 55% 32%

BMW 320 d Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Sottozero Serie II given 83% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-28 14:03:20
Writing about the Viking ProTech HP given 86% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Great value... Cheap and good... Had many exoansive tyres on my last car ( racing)... If you drive very fast get the premium ones... If you drive normal these viking's do the job
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-01 11:22:07
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 81% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-29 10:45:26
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat given 63% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 32000 average miles
After 40.000km, became noisy and harsh. After 50.000km, a strange noise like “guvguvguv” appeared which made me change them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-12 14:59:30
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 74% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 38000 spirited miles
Very good dry grip but when it's gets wet no so great. The tire lift however is excellent done over 38000 on a negative camber adjustment on a 320d. I would recommend for the money but if wet grip is more of a concern buy a premium tyre brand.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-15 18:08:52
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat given 73% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 average miles
Excellent road feedback, a little harsh on rough roads. The SSR metal ring causes the tyre to 'slam' over potholes. Noticeably less grip in the wet. Quiet enough but can hear road noise.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-24 08:36:54
Writing about the Blacklion Champoint BU66 given 95% (255-35-19-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 spirited miles
I am fortunate to drive a f30 320d m sport that originally came with pirelle run flat tyres being 19" tyres weren't cheap..used to have e90 and e46 and used to be fond of uni royal rainsports as fantastic in the wet average to to good in dry.. Was tempted to buy them until I did some research in to blacklion and bu66 Non run flats, rating for wet for A which is great for the price and in the dry its better than the rain sports 3 I used to have. Paid £250 fitted for all 4 new tyres absolute great value for money the uniroyals would have cost me £440 and the pirellis £600.. The BU66 performs well low road noise great grip in wet better than the pirellis I had! I would say in wet the uni royals were 10 and these are a 9. In the dry they outperform uniroyal and just as good as the pirellis the bu66 are very smooth tyres and I have thrown the car in to bends and it grips. My car is stage 1 running 220bhp with 430nm and in wry with traction off it puts it down Remember cheap doesn't always mean poor quality will leave another review once they worn to see how many miles I've got. Also what help me buy was going on blacklions website itll answer all your concerns. Not much reviews online about the tyre so I thought I'd leave it definatly worth the money
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-31 00:30:48
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I have had these tyres on my BMW 320d now for 6,000 miles / 6 Months. I am very impressed with the wear on these! My tyre pressure is 36PSI all round and I have very even wear all over the four tyres. The thread depth now after 6,000 miles is down to around 6mm. These are wearing nicely and they are a very nice tyre to drive on! Definitely recommend these on your car! Would I buy again? 110% I would!
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-24 20:24:33
Writing about the Gislaved Euro Frost 6 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Great budget tires, 16 year old RWD BMW had absolutely no problems in snow, icy conditions nor wet roads. Already did around 10.000km, as a budget option I highly recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-16 16:39:29
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-01 15:30:17
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 95% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
I am using these Goodyear Asymmetric 5 tyres on a BMW 320d E91. 225 on the front axle and 255 on the rear.
Previously I used 2 sets of Michelin Pilot (good tyre but too expensive!)
I think these Goodyear tyres offer more grip in dry and especially in wet conditions, in comparison with the Michelin.
No issue of noise or comfort (18 inch with small sidewalls aren't really comfortable no matter the brand). I cannot tell about the wear since I drove about 5000 km. I definitely recommend them if your target is a tyre with plenty of grip and to be used on your everyday car.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-16 20:29:32
Writing about the Tigar Tigar UHP given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
After passing 2200km, the tires are excellent at that price, better than some of the top of the class
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-07 17:16:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre