BMW 320 d Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 320 d.

Do you Drive a BMW 320 d? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 320 d better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli Ice Zero FR (3) 100% 100% 85% 100% 0% 87%
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (25) 85% 90% 80% 85% 86% 91%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 RFT (7) 84% 89% 87% 71% 87% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Dynamo STREET H MU02 (15) 94% 84% 85% 83% 86% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (238) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Continental WinterContact TS 870 (14) 88% 95% 74% 84% 87% 86%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (21) 88% 84% 81% 82% 81% 85%
Pirelli Winter Sottozero 3 (48) 90% 92% 82% 88% 80% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (178) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Pirelli Sottozero Serie II (28) 85% 88% 90% 82% 82% 88%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (37) 86% 86% 82% 78% 85% 87%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (313) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Falken Azenis FK510 (144) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (111) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Tigar Tigar UHP (21) 90% 76% 79% 81% 70% 85%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Viking ProTech HP (14) 83% 78% 78% 73% 82% 75%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (90) 84% 78% 78% 77% 76% 80%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (129) 84% 76% 76% 77% 74% 82%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Gislaved Euro Frost 6 (8) 89% 77% 66% 87% 83% 79%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Nokian WR A3 (75) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Bridgestone DriveGuard (26) 84% 83% 77% 74% 47% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (106) 80% 70% 69% 68% 63% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (29) 87% 75% 78% 75% 48% 56%
GT Radial SportActive (17) 76% 61% 62% 67% 78% 68%
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (15) 76% 63% 65% 61% 85% 71%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (43) 72% 45% 61% 63% 73% 66%
Federal 595EVO (39) 74% 46% 69% 64% 72% 54%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (60) 73% 59% 67% 66% 73% 49%
Falken Azenis FK453 Runflat (3) 67% 63% 47% 70% 60% 70%
Triangle SporteX TH201 (27) 70% 52% 58% 56% 63% 65%
Accelera Alpha (130) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 56%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (69) 69% 38% 56% 52% 68% 62%
Zeta Ztr10 (31) 59% 44% 48% 46% 60% 60%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (143) 72% 54% 55% 48% 55% 32%

BMW 320 d Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dynamo STREET H MU02 given 83% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Wow what a find this tyre is. I've heard so many negative comments about cheap Chinese tyres being dangerous but after reading the reviews on here about this tyre I decided to go for them. Apparently they were previously called Blacklion Championt BU66 but now Dynamo MU02 Street, the tyre and tread pattern is still exactly the same. This tyre is as good as the premium brands let alone the mid range tyres. Great in both the dry and the wet. A lovely handling tyre. My advice is buy if you're not a brand snob, what a bargain.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-27 07:33:11
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 47% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
Not much positives I can give on this tyre apart from it having a nice sporty feeling when driving but noisy at the same time. Unreliable dry grip and wet grip is much worse. The wear on them are okay. I would overall recommend Goodyear over them as it's a much better tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-06 05:11:59
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
Got these for my BMW f30 m sport plus and they are much better than the Bridgestone potenza S001... They were not good on wet and were a bit loud.. got the Goodyear eagle F1 A2 rft tyres and they are much better in terms of comfortability and grip both in dry and wet... Done 14k on rears but still plenty of life.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-05 16:43:36
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 870 given 88% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
I bought this tyre after I watched the video about the best winter tires for 2021. I was very pleased with how this tyre performed in all conditions, especially regarding the wet grip and wet braking. Subjectively speaking, it didn't gave me the feeling that I'm going to loose grip or anything. It just made driving in any conditions seem very safe and predictable. I also had the chance to test this Conti on a road covered in 10 cm of soft, fresh snow, and since I'm driving a rear wheel drive car, it made for an extremely fun experience. The traction on that surface was certainly not the best, because it was struggling for grip, but the tires did their job. Although I was basically in a continuous slide, it was manageable and predictable. Regarding the dry grip, I have absolutely nothing to complain, it performed very well in dry braking and dry handling. Moving on to the comfort of the tyre, I found it pretty good subjectively, but, since I drive a 19 inch tyre in the summer season, I assume the 16 inch Conti is supposed to feel more comfortable that any other tyre on a 19 inch rim. Overall, very pleased with how this tyre performed. For the 2022/2023 winter I just bought the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005, since it was the test winner. I'm looking forward to seeing if I actually find it better than the Conti. Other than that, I also highly recommend this tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-05 04:59:29
Writing about the Triangle SporteX TH201 given 53% (255-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
When these tyres was new, it was quite good choise for the money, so I was thinking.. good road feedback, silent, good grip in dry and OK grip in wet, but right now, after 10k km rear tyres (rwd) had left only 4mm (no drifting) and wet grip are awful, I would say dangerous! Never buy these tyres again, only acceptable chinese tyres was Sailun for that money. All the other are just danger in wet conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-01 23:47:37
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I fitted Michelin’s PS4 to my E90 320d daily about a year ago, and have since covered about 10,000 miles. Both the dry and wet grip are fantastic. I’d say the front end is about 80% as grippy in the wet compared to dry conditions, before easing into progressive understeer. As for wear, after about 10,000 miles the rears were down to 4mm with the fronts remaining strong at 5.5mm. I have since swapped them over and no doubt will get at least another year out of them. All in all, they are fantastic tyres for sporty daily driving.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-17 14:41:58
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 80% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Good
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-02 12:42:36
Writing about the Pirelli Ice Zero FR given 95% (205-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
Been using Ice Zero FR for about 5000kms in ever changing winter weather in the Baltic states. Driving mostly within city with frequent longer rides on motorways to rural areas with poorly maintained roads. The weather during this winter has been as unstable as it could be. We've had slush with rain and ice underneath it, we've had thick (up to 30-50cm) powder snow, we've had dense compressed and heavy snow as well as thick layer of clear ice on the roads. Zero FR's are behaving excellent in all these conditions, they give me high comfort and great confidence in driving. Grip and handling on wet/slush is incredible, I've never had so much confidence in my RWD car because all my previous tires (various non-premium brands) have made me feel unsafe very early in terms of speed. And I am not pushing the limits, not even close. Owning a dog brings me to some remote places and forests and, 10-15cms of thick, wet snow have not made any problems so far. I'm not going into deeper snow because of clearance. As of clear ice the grip is as it is, but I believe any non-studded tire behaves the same on it. Dry grip is perfect as I had to check it due to a deer in the middle of the road at pitch dark night. The only aquaplaning so far was at a speed between 80-90kmh and it was caused by large puddle. Tires absorb bumps very well, they are quiet and soft. Have not yet done thread depth measure, therefore I cannot comment on wear. On the downside I can mention higher consumption.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-18 14:29:40
Writing about the Zeta Ztr10 given 32% (225-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 easy going miles
Do not buy this tyre if you value your wellbeing! I fitted to 320d rear, the whole rear ended twists under load. If you cross a white line the tyre deforms and try’s to put you in the hedge even at 50mph! If it wasn’t for dsc I’d be dead already. It comes to something when your 13 year old in the passenger seat can feel the whole car wallowing like a boat! These should never be allowed on the road. Please do not buy!
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-16 06:22:21
Writing about the Pirelli Sottozero Serie II given 83% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-28 08:03:20
Writing about the Viking ProTech HP given 86% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Great value... Cheap and good... Had many exoansive tyres on my last car ( racing)... If you drive very fast get the premium ones... If you drive normal these viking's do the job
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-01 05:22:07
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 81% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-29 03:45:26
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre