Triangle SporteX TH201

The Triangle SporteX TH201 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 70%
Wet Grip 51%
Road Feedback 58%
Handling 55%
Wear 66%
Comfort 65%
Buy again 52%

Tyre review data from 26 tyre reviews averaging 59% over 188,430 miles driven.

The SporteX TH201 is ranked 148th of 201 Summer High Performance tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

Are Budget Tyres Finally Good Enough? 8 Cheap Tyres VS 1 Premium Tyre - 6th of 9 tyres

  • Overall - The Triangle SporteX TH201 was the second most expensive budget tyre, but the performance was near the back of the pack in every test meaning this is not a good choice at the cheap end of the market.
View Full Test >>

2023 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 49th of 48 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 EVO Summer Tyre Test - 9th of 9 tyres

  • Overall - The Sportex TH201 might be well priced but if you fit this after a good tyre your car will feel worse. It also had long wet braking.
View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

  • 6th: Are Budget Tyres Finally Good Enough? 8 Cheap Tyres VS 1 Premium Tyre (205/55 R16)
  • 49th: 2023 Summer Tyre Market Overview (225/45 R18)
  • 2021 Tyre Tests

  • 9th: 2021 EVO Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Triangle SporteX TH201

    Questions and Answers for the Triangle SporteX TH201

    2023-03-08 - Does this tyre have rim protector?

    Rim protection usually varies by tyre size, I suggest you contact Triangle or a tyre dealer directly with your size and they'll be able to answer correctly.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Triangle SporteX TH201 Reviews

    Given 91% while driving a BMW 320i Coupe e92 (265/30 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    just as good as Run Flats...got a puncture after hitting a pothole in the road, it tore a hole in the outer sidewall. The BMW e92 drove for 26 miles with no air in the nearside rear tyre and got us home...
    Helpful 122 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2020
    Given 94% while driving a Jaguar XF S (255/35 R20 W) on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
    Early days yet, but I have just fitted 4 of these to my Jaguar XF 3.0D S last week, I was very apprehensive at first after always using Dunlop Sports Maxx in my 6 years of ownership of this car, and I'm not usually the sort of person to fit 'no name cheapo's' to anything, having had experience of false economy 'ditch finders' in my younger days, but a fleet manager who I know and trust recommended these, he said he fits them to numerous fleet cars of various size and performance with no issues, as these were a 3rd of the price and I was sick of the cost of the Dunlop's I decided to give them a try.

    So far I've only used them around town but up to now they feel great in wet and dry conditions, on quiet roads I've deliberately turned in hard to try and provoke under-steer at roundabouts and given the 275bhp turbo diesel a crafty prod to encourage the traction control light to make an appearance on the exits but its only shown once after deliberate provocation, generally they remain firmly planted, another positive is the ride quality is also smoother than the Dunlop's, and the 'notchy' low speed manoeuvring in cold temperatures displayed by the Dunlop's has also gone.

    It remains to be seen how well they wear, and how they feel on a fast flowing 'A' road, but my experience so far is 100% positive, and I would even go so far as to say they actually feel better than the Dunlop's so far!!
    Helpful 90 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2019
    Jaguar (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
    I reviewed these tyres soon after purchase in December, just to update on these, they have been faultless over the past 4 months and around 2500 miles in all conditions, apart from snow which we haven't had this year. Verdict - Definitely recommend
    Helpful 68 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2020
    Have you driven on the Triangle SporteX TH201 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Triangle SporteX TH201? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Triangle SporteX TH201 >

    Latest Triangle SporteX TH201 Reviews

    Given 41% while driving a Kia Motors Ceed 1.6LS (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
    Horrible with a wet road, bad fuel economy, overrall not buying it again
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2024
    Given 54% while driving a Volkswagen (245/35 R19) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
    Dry grip is fine, for 150-160 km/h is fine, but if you're driving faster, it will be complicated.
    Wet grip is awful, max safety speed on wet surface is about 100-110 km/h
    Breaking on dry is not good
    Breaking on wet is terrible
    Overall, it's good for this price and driving normally. However, driving faster than 200 km/h is bad.

    In my case on 9j ET33 rims on it these tires are smaller than the other brands -_-
    Will change them on a newer model TH202 or CS7
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2024
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 63% while driving a Suzuki (205/50 R16) on mostly town for 4,500 spirited miles
    I bought 2 of these and put on the rear of my car ,,I had 2 other half worn "ok" brand budget tires on the front ....the first few days with this tire was interesting...literally no grip,,i'd go into round abouts tail first in the dry,,but the car balanced out in the wet...after maybe 1000km,the oversteer in the dry had gone and the car was now understeering so that would seem to suggest the tire gained a lot of grip after scrubbing in....it still looks brand new after 7000+km
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2023
    Tyre reviews and ratingsTyre Reviews Replies
    It's not uncommon for tyres to need a few hundred miles of break-in when freshly installed, especially for wet grip in cooler conditions. It's great your car got its balance back.
    Given 38% while driving a Porsche cayenne s (225/45 R20) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    I've had reasonable experiences with budget brands in the past, so I'm not a tyre snob by any means. I also bought the car with these tyres fitted, so have no confirmation bias after paying my own money for them.

    These Triangles were fitted as new on the car when I picked it up. Initial impressions of dry grip were actually quite positive. I didn't push the car to its limits and so I didn't experience any issues. Likewise I found them a bit quieter than some premium brands I'd experienced when test driving other cayennes prior to buying mine.

    In the wet however, it's a different story. The first hint that they might not be much good was when I had to drive up a damp and greasy driveway. The 4WD system shuffled the power around trying to find some grip, but this became an almost laughable process the car really struggled to haul itself up the incline over the course of about 20 seconds of wheel-spinning chaos.

    Since then, each time I've driven the car in the wet, I've done so on tip toes. The wet grip on these things is non-existent. Even navigating roundabouts, medium sized bends at normal road speeds results in the car understeering. Faster, less curved bends can result in a disconcerting 'float' as the car loses grip on all corners.

    Having owned 70+ cars, I can only think of a couple of times I've bought one and thought 'these tyres are dangerous' and I think these Triangles are the most extreme example of this. Avoid at all costs.
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on October 14, 2023
    Given 56% while driving a Peugeot 508 SALOON (235/45 R18) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
    I had them installed at the begining of March 2023. They are DOT 4622.
    I drove 20k km and all 4 tyres reached the end of life markings.
    Its August right now.
    Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2023
    Given 70% while driving a Audi Q7 (275/45 R20) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
    For this size, th201 maybe is the cheapest performance tire, only 500 yuan (around 65 euros) each, but the performance is not very much behind those expensive tires I used before, such as Goodyear F1 Asymmetric SUV and Michelin LS3. Very recommend if you can buy it at this price.
    Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on July 12, 2023
    Given 69% while driving a BMW 335 i sedan sport 2009 (265/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
    On dry weather i would say they are good for the price of 80€ each. On wet weather they are horrible, its like ice skating on rwd car. On high speed 200km/h not very stable and feels like car is all over the road. But for summer driving its not bad choice. Noise is average, not bad. Havent tried them on track.
    Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on April 24, 2023
    Given 30% while driving a Honda 2009 (205/50 R16) on mostly town for 0 miles
    The worst tires I've ever had, absolutely no grip on a wet road. I had them for two months and i thought I would kill myself. Stay away from this product.
    Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2023
    Given 49% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7 GTI PP DSG (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
    Had a set on a Mk7 Golf GTI for a short period of time and can categorically say they are one of the worst tyres I've ever driven on. Dry grip is acceptable but wet grip is an absolute joke. Road noise is noticeable and road feedback is dull. Switched to a set of Michelin Pilot Sport 4S and they immediately transformed the car. If you actually care about driving and the safety of your vehicle, I wouldn't recommend cheaping out on a set of Triangles.
    Helpful 12 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2023
    Given 37% while driving a BMW 220d Sport Auto (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
    Went from pirelli p-zeros to these omg absolutely terrible, no grip, gears change at higher rpms on automatic and i just have a 180bhp bmw 2 series coupe, they last very long though which is good but that's because they do nothing.
    Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2022
    Given 53% while driving a BMW 320 d (255/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
    When these tyres was new, it was quite good choise for the money, so I was thinking.. good road feedback, silent, good grip in dry and OK grip in wet, but right now, after 10k km rear tyres (rwd) had left only 4mm (no drifting) and wet grip are awful, I would say dangerous! Never buy these tyres again, only acceptable chinese tyres was Sailun for that money. All the other are just danger in wet conditions.
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on August 2, 2022
    Given 63% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
    I had these fitted on my 2013 Ford Focus. They are a perfectly acceptable tyre at a good price; however, I wouldn't recommend them for anything more than conservative driving. I found handling and grip to be insufficient when driving around corners as a reasonable speed and wet grip was a bit of an issue at anything like half throttle.
    Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2022