Triangle SporteX TH201

The Triangle SporteX TH201 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 72%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 65%
Handling 58%
Wear 63%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 69%

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 66% over 110,810 miles driven.

The SporteX TH201 is ranked 115th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

Reports

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Triangle SporteX TH201

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Triangle SporteX TH201

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Triangle SporteX TH201. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


SporteX TH201 Prices

Size Price Range  
265/35 R19 £84.40 - £86.10 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 18 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Triangle SporteX TH201 Reviews

Given 94% while driving a Jaguar XF S (255/35 R20 W) on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
Early days yet, but I have just fitted 4 of these to my Jaguar XF 3.0D S last week, I was very apprehensive at first after always using Dunlop Sports Maxx in my 6 years of ownership of this car, and I'm not usually the sort of person to fit 'no name cheapo's' to anything, having had experience of false economy 'ditch finders' in my younger days, but a fleet manager who I know and trust recommended these, he said he fits them to numerous fleet cars of various size and performance with no issues, as these were a 3rd of the price and I was sick of the cost of the Dunlop's I decided to give them a try.

So far I've only used them around town but up to now they feel great in wet and dry conditions, on quiet roads I've deliberately turned in hard to try and provoke under-steer at roundabouts and given the 275bhp turbo diesel a crafty prod to encourage the traction control light to make an appearance on the exits but its only shown once after deliberate provocation, generally they remain firmly planted, another positive is the ride quality is also smoother than the Dunlop's, and the 'notchy' low speed manoeuvring in cold temperatures displayed by the Dunlop's has also gone.

It remains to be seen how well they wear, and how they feel on a fast flowing 'A' road, but my experience so far is 100% positive, and I would even go so far as to say they actually feel better than the Dunlop's so far!!
Helpful 63 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2019
Given 91% while driving a BMW 320i Coupe e92 (265/30 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
just as good as Run Flats...got a puncture after hitting a pothole in the road, it tore a hole in the outer sidewall. The BMW e92 drove for 26 miles with no air in the nearside rear tyre and got us home...
Helpful 63 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2020
Jaguar (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I reviewed these tyres soon after purchase in December, just to update on these, they have been faultless over the past 4 months and around 2500 miles in all conditions, apart from snow which we haven't had this year. Verdict - Definitely recommend
Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2020
Have you driven on the Triangle SporteX TH201 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Triangle SporteX TH201? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Triangle SporteX TH201 >

Latest Triangle SporteX TH201 Reviews

Given 23% while driving a Jaguar XF S (245/45 R18) on mostly country roads for 7,000 spirited miles
When I purchased my car unfortunately these tyres were fitted. Over 7000 miles of driving with these tyres I can say the following. On dual carriageway driving notable roar from the tyres is magnified even on new smooth tarmac. B road driving the tyres detract from what should be a fun drive, no progression from what the tyres are capable of to the limit and in the wet these tyres are frankly dangerous. Over the 7000 miles I've noticed fairly quick wear although even, the sidewalls look as though unhappy with the weight of the car. Overall even as a cheap option on a every day car I wouldn't touch these, I certainly wouldn't put these back on my car! Pirelli P-Zeros being fitted 30/05 can't wait.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2022
Given 80% while driving a Toyota Wish (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 49,710 average miles
Best tires for it's price. Tires grip well both dry and wet on straights. steering does not get pulled when going through a puddle resulting in absolute control. Aquaplaning is minimal, you can speed on wet straights. Cornering is ok for dry, not a good idea to speed while wet cornering. Noise and comfort is good for the first 40k-50k kilometres. Used it till worn out at about 80k kilometres.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2021
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 34% while driving a BMW M3 (265/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
I bought these tyres based on availability whilst abroad in Spain. At the time I had Conti 6s on which were great but wore way to quickly. The reviews seemed quite good and felt they would be fine to get me home on a 700 mile trip on all sorts of A roads, motorways and a couple of B roads. Initially I was very cautious in how far I could push the tyres and this proved to be a wise decision as they were woeful in the dry, so did not push my luck in the wet. on twisty A and B roads they struggle for grip with only the finest of throttle input the traction control light is flashing away. It feels like they have a soft tyre wall which makes the car feel like its trying to tuck underneath you, could also be down to very soft compound of tread (liken it to winter tyre which have soft tread blocks with lots of small channels) Under slightly heavy braking at roughly 70 mph the car feels like it moving around under you, so feels very unsafe. They got me home but spoiled what should of been a great drive on some of Spain's greatest roads. They will be coming off as soon as possible as they are truly awful in all conditions.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2021
Given 100% while driving a Toyota Prius (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 13,000 spirited miles
I wasnt expecting to find an outstanding tyre in such price. Previous tyres yokohama literally lacked grip and control after 20000kms, so i changed them at 30000km only. So far Triangles are 20000km driven on all terrains, i must say soft silent and overall great response. I will definitely buy these again for their Build quality, in such a great price.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on October 20, 2021
Given 10% while driving a Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160 (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 2,700 average miles
do not buy these cheap chinese tyres they are useless and wear easily and poor all weather grip
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2021
Given 27% while driving a Fiat 500X (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
These tyres lack any road feedback, you'll suddenly find you've overstepped the limit ( which is very low ) in the dry, In the wet these tyres just want to slide at any speed/ road surface. And make the suspension feel harsh, road noise is pretty high inside the cabin. Junking them long before wearing out
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2021
Given 89% while driving a Subaru liberty (225/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,800 spirited miles
Excellent tires in dry and wet. When passing pool of water on the road, you dont feel any feedback from the steering wheel. Water dispersal is excellent. It is also grippy on winding roads. Im using it with 40psi on my Subaru Exiga. Tyre wear is even.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2021
Given 89% while driving a Saab Automobile Aero 1.9 TTID (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
I have a remapped Saab 1.9ttid that puts a lot of power through the front wheels, these tyres have been superb! We have had four seasons in one day recently and they were every bit as good as the Avon ZV7’s I had on the car originally. Triangle have been making tyres for years and are fit on everything from buses, lorries and cars in Asia. I have marked only 5 for wear as I just don’t know yet only having done 1,000 miles. At the price they are I’m not overly bothered if I need to replace them sooner than the more expensive ones. The words out there now, more people buy them the price will probably increase.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2021
Given 89% while driving a Ford FocusST (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
changes some michelin pilot sport 4 whose tread was peeling after less than 3 years !! fitted triangle to my focus ST 3 , these tyres are comfortable with no issues of noise good grip in wet and dry . seem to be wearing well , highly recommended cheap and good quality
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2020